Carla Davern

Rating
(121 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and Surrounding Suburbs
Business Hours
9am to 8pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicole C.

8 Sep 2019

Carla is amazing! From the initial meeting to discuss our ideas, writing vows, through to the ceremony itself everything ran perfectly smoothly. Carla is a fantastic communicator, so any problems or questions that we had were always answered promptly! It was effortless! On the day Carla was ahead of schedule, impeccably presented and very reassuring - which was a huge help. Afterwards, all of our guests raved about how fantastic Carla and the ceremony was! We would recommend Carla to any couple who are getting married! Fantastic! Thanks again Carla for making our day so wonderful!

Carla Davern  

Thanks you so much of those beautiful words . Im thrilled that you loved your ceremony as much as I enjoyed delivering it to your guests . You are both so suited of reach other and I wish you all the love in the future . Carla x

Maria A.

6 Sep 2019

Carla did such an amazing job as our celebrant! Her skills as an entertainer are definitely an advantage, she had us and our guests both in tears and stitches during our ceremony (she even had a tissue ready for me for when my tears started to flow). The ceremony went so smoothly due to Carla's professionalism and preparedness. The whole process was so easy from our first meeting with Carla, to preparing vows and our own personalised ceremony, to the final run on the day. It also helped that she was easy to contact and responded to any questions we had at any time in a speedy manner. She did a great job telling our story and making memories from our ceremony that we will remember and cherish for a lifetime! I cannot recommend Carla highly enough, do yourself a favour and book her in for your wedding right now!

Lihua L.

6 Jun 2019

We are eternally grateful to have found Carla as our marriage celebrant. I am a gay man from China. I had been looking for a way to get married with my then-boyfriend. Because same-sex marriage isn't recognized in my home country, we had to do it in a foreign places like Canada, Britain, Gibraltar, etc. We eventually decided to do it in Australia. I found Carla on Google Maps. She promptly replied to my inquiry email with affirmation. Then we started this long email thread to discuss all the details of the marriage, from official documentation to ceremony arrangements. Carla was very kind, professional, and patient throughout the process. It was so smooth that, we were able to settle everything with only email conversations. We just appeared on time at the venue and had a perfect wedding. It's hard to believe that we just met each other moments ago!

Claire H.

17 Oct 2020

Absolutely fantastic! Total professional! But lovely warm personal style! She arrived nice and early and went through everything with us, and put us at ease, especially when we were contending with Zoom! Thank you Carla, you made our day very special!

Melinda K.

27 Sep 2020

Choosing Carla to be our marriage celebrant was one of the best choices we made in the lead up to our wedding. She made our ceremony incredibly meaningful through love and laughter. I could not recommend her highly enough.

Kimberly B.

5 Sep 2020

I have nothing but great things to say about Carla! She helped me plan a beautiful surprise elopement ceremony for my fiance. Carla made the process seamless by assisting with all the paperwork and always being prompt to reply. Carla was reliable, fun and so kind. Everything you could want for your marriage ceremony!

Kate B.

28 Aug 2020

Carla is simply amazing! She is the perfect celebrant who has some fun and enjoys her job highly. She is great at speaking, directing and also managing the ceremony and day. Everything was clear leading up to the wedding, her way with words are excellent and everything runs so smoothly. We wanted to have a bit of a fun ceremony rather than a standard one and she accommodated that perfectly!! We are so happy that she was part of our day as it was perfect, the exact ceremony we had in mind she delivered.

Anna G.

25 Jul 2020

Carla was the best marriage celebrant that we could have hoped for! She was accommodating from the very start and interested in knowing what was important to us and how to make our day extra special. She made herself available to answer any questions we had and worked in a relaxed yet professional manner. Would strongly recommend Carla to anyone!

Natalie B.

18 Jul 2020

Carla was amazing and personalised a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. Her friendly and calm demeanour made it feel like we knew her for years and made our experience all that more special, especially after having to cancel our original wedding plans due to Covid. We would definitely recommend Carla.

Kitty J.

4 Jul 2020

My Groom and I felt truly fortunate for having Carla Davern as our marriage celebrant. Carla is the most amazing celebrate ever! She made us feel comfortable, special and at ease from the moment we meet her to the end of the ceremony. The icing on the cake was her beautiful rendition of our love song which she sang at our wedding. I highly recommend Carla Davern's professional and friendly wedding services for your special day.

Jessica H.

27 Jun 2020

Highly recommend Carla. She was an exceptional celebrant and was fantastic to deal with leading up to the event. We had to quickly organise a wedding during COVID19 restrictions and she made planning a breeze. It was quicker and much more personal than dealing with a registry office. We had family 'zooming' in to watch and she really did an exceptional job engaging with people watching online via guest's iPhones, but also made it feel intimate and special for the people there, and for us too as a couple. She also managed to get us the BEST spot at Kirribilli's Copes Lookout. All our guests were blown away with how we managed to get us the best spot, while other weddings were happening close to public paths etc. And all my husband and I had to do was turn up at the time of the wedding! Thank you, Carla.

Elizabeth M.

27 Apr 2020

From the moment I met Carla and then the initial meeting to discuss ideas for our forthcoming marriage, Carla was one to put me at ease. She is a wonderful communicator and nothing was a problem and did such an amazing job. Despite COVID-19 there were only going to be 5 of us in our garden and then off tho a restaurant which did not eventuate, so home catering we had and Carla was part of the family. I thank you Carla for making our day so wonderful.

Kurt C.

24 Apr 2020

Carla did a fantastic job at our wedding last week - yes, a COVID-19 wedding! Carla was easily contactable throughout the whole process, despite the fact we had to change the plan about a million times (due to the Corona virus). She was super helpful at all times and went above & beyond on the day. She was a calming influence on a stressful day and made the ceremony very relaxing which is what we requested. We'd recommend Carly to anyone - she's the best!

Kay M.

29 Mar 2020

Carla is the most positive, supportive & uplifting celebrant and is beautiful inside and out! She truly loves what she does and it shows in her smile :)

Kay M.

29 Mar 2020

Thank you Carla for being the one to 'marry' us 🙂. You will always hold a special place in my heart for all you did from the first time we spoke through to our wedding day. Although you too were going through major upheaval in your life with all that Covid-19 had done to us all, you were always there for me full of optimism and encouragement. We were so lucky to have such a beautiful person as part of this most special part of our journey. Our wedding plans went through so many changes with government changing restrictions every couple of days and it was all so stressful but you remained positive and encouraged us to 'do it' We are so glad we did! You are amazing!

Torres L.

27 Feb 2020

Great experience, amazing wedding was guided by Carla! Everything was perfect without a single hassle! Carla organised everything from zero to optimise the exact expectation we want. Thanks very much! Torres & Zoe

Abbey F.

15 Feb 2020

Carla was an absolute dream to work with from the moment we first enquired with her to the moment she pronounced us as husband and wife, I am so happy we chose Carla to be our marriage celebrant on our special day. Carla brings such an amazing energy and vibe to your ceremony! She’s also very well presented and her communication is absolutely amazing, any questions or concerns we had were answered almost instantly by Carla! All of our guest were complementing how amazing and smooth our ceremony was and that was all thanks to Carla! I would highly recommend Carla to any couples looking for an amazing celebrant, she was absolutely amazing to work with. Thankyou so much Carla xx

Nelufa A.

11 Jan 2020

Thank you so much!! Carla was absolutely amazing!!! We are so glad we chose Carla, she was very helpful with everything! As everyone may know, weddings can be quite nerve racking, Carla made us feel very secure and made sure the day ran nice and smoothly. It was just as we wished, can’t thank you enough!! Thanks again xx

Angela M.

3 Jan 2020

Carla really did make our special day more than what we expected, going above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. She was always prompt with her replies and helped relieve much of our stress towards the lead up of the wedding. My husband and I would definitely recommend Carla!

Jo G.

30 Dec 2019

We flew over from the UK for our wedding in Australia. We found Carla and having read some of her reviews knew she was the right person to marry us and we were right. Planning a wedding from the UK could have been incredibly stressful, yet it was so easy with Carla guiding us through the journey. The service was beautiful and we created such amazing memories. If you are looking fro a Celebrant to be part of your day, do not think twice, Carla will make your day perfect!!

Carla Davern  

Hi Jo Thankyou of your wonderful review . You and Charlotte were so easy going and fun . It was an honour to be part of your amazing day . You both looked gorgeous and I can't wait to see the photos . Carla x

Robyn R.

19 Dec 2019

Carla created a ceremony that fitted us as a couple perfectly. She was friendly and made us feel comfortable from the moment we first spoke to her. We would highly recommend her if you are looking for someone to make your day special.

Jennifer V.

7 Dec 2019

Carla, thank you for making my wedding day so special! You were an absolute breeze to work with and you reassured me and kept me calm throughout my wedding. Thank you for being the best celebrant I could ask for!

Olivia M.

19 Oct 2019

Carla was amazing in helping us get ready for our wedding ceremony. The whole process was such smooth sailing as Carla took care of everything. We had the most amazing day and couldnt thank Carla enough for being our celebrant. She even asked me what colour dress she should wear to avoid clashing on the day with our bridal party. Such a lovely woman and I couldnt recommend her enough as a celebrant. Thank you so much, Olivia & Michael

Oak H.

7 Oct 2019

They are very professional, uncomplicated, reliable and create my perfect wedding. I really love the decorations and how they tailor my own ceremony. Thank you so much <3

Jason W.

5 Oct 2019

Carla was so great to work and we were delighted she could be our celebrant our special day. From the very start, she was so friendly, genuine and approachable. Our first meeting was over a casual dinner where she really got to know us as a couple. Her correspondence in the lead-up to the wedding was very reliable. On the day, Carla did a great job at communicating with various members of the wedding party. She kept things running on time, always in a calm manner and in a way that looked after her client's interest. Her address and ceremony proceedings were very professional, genuine and she catered well to our audience and guests. Carla comes highly recommended!!

Kate H.

17 Aug 2019

Carla was so amazing! From the get go she made sure she got to know us and our story to make our ceremony more personal. She took care of us from start to finish! She checked in with both parties before the ceremony so we all knew what to do. The ceremony was beautiful, and relaxed which suited our personalities and the day! Many laughs and happy tears! We are both so happy that Carla officiated our wedding and helped make everything so perfect!

Belinda M.

13 Jul 2019

Carla was an absolute delight to have as our celebrant. She is warm, caring, kind & kept us expertly informed about everything. Beautiful service, very happy.

Amy L.

13 Apr 2019

Carla put together a perfect ceremony for us. She made it personal and incorporated romance and fun to make it super memorable and a true reflection of us as individuals and a couple.

Michael B.

29 Mar 2019

Carla was an incredible celebrant. Right form the initial consultation, I knew she was the one we wanted for our ceremony. She was welcoming, and most importantly understanding and respectful of our needs and wants. She was quick on our requests and was able to adjust to any slight changes on the day. I highly recommend Carla, her enthusiasm, charm made the ceremony enjoyable and fun.

Jasper L.

1 Mar 2019

So professional and helpful to make us several touching moments!

Bruce M.

13 Feb 2019

Carla was amazing for our ‘Gretna Green’ style wedding from the U.K. She made our intimate, private day extremely special. Not only was she our Celebrant but through our conversations in organising our day from the U.K. and finally meeting up on Valentine’s Day for our wedding she became a special part of who we are. We could not recommend anyone more highly for the relaxed yet private wedding we required, she has an ability to project exactly who we are. We have not stopped smiling for each other since our ceremony. Thank you Carla. Lots of love Bruce & Elaine

Natalie G.

8 Feb 2019

Carla was an amazing celebrant who individualised our ceremony to suite us as a couple. Every time we spoke or met up with her in the lead up to the wedding, she was genuinely excited for us which made the experience that more enjoyable. She is professional yet personable and was always available to discuss the wedding when we had questions. If I were to do my wedding over again I would definitely chose Carla again!

Monica S.

22 Dec 2018

We found Carla through Lovesick Weddings and she was an absolute joy to have as our celebrant. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. She handled everything with grace (the wind, the sand not pouring, etc) and put us both at such ease.

Louise I.

17 Nov 2018

Carla was truly amazing! Carla performed an amazing Ceremony that was so fitting to us as a couple. Carla looked stunning and made everyone smile, laugh and cry their way through the Ceremony. Thank you Carla, you gave us a day we will never ever forget!! x

Patricia G.

22 Oct 2018

I spoke with Carla on the phone and I immediately knew she was the one. Everybody said she was so beautiful and nice and happy that we choose her. The ceremony was short and sweet and she spoke very carefully and slow so my family could understand as they don't speak English very well, so that was really considered. Just great!

Sally H.

20 Oct 2018

Carla is one of a kind! I saw her marry another couple and said if i ever get married im going to find her, and i did! Her bubbly personality and way with words sets her well above the rest. Not only does Carla give an amazing ceremony filling everyone with love and happiness, she also handles the paperwork side of things and the sound system/music etc. I could not recommend her enough, she truly made our wedding ceremony so special and entertaining for everyone, and is such a pleasure to liaise with.

Shelley R.

19 Oct 2018

Carla was amazing, we cannot recommend her enough. Professional, friendly and organised. She helped create a ceremony which was perfectly balanced and filled with love and a little laughter. She guided us through every step leading up to the wedding and I love how she checked what the bridal party was wearing so her outfit on the day wouldn't clash or stand out. Thank you Carla for such a special ceremony and your attention to detail.

Sarah H.

5 Oct 2018

Carla is lovely and has a bubbly personality. She made our ceremony perfect and really put in the work for us. Cant wait to get my video back to relive it all again

Julie A.

22 Sep 2018

Carla is a ray of sunshine, she was super friendly and helpful from our first meeting. She guided us through the whole planning and preparation process. She prepared a beautiful ceremony that was perfectly fitting to us. The day was very organised and ran perfectly.

Renee K.

21 Sep 2018

Absolutely lovely lady. Couldnt have been more helpful throughout the process. Service was intimate & personal with a bit of humour. Highly recommend Carla, couldnt have picked a better celebrant if we tried!

Jessica V.

15 Sep 2018

Lovely and professional. Carla maintained her composure during our cyclone ceremony in Pyrmont. She dressed to match our wedding, spoke beautifully and allowed us to customise our ceremony. She handled all the paperwork and was easily contactable to answer all and any questions.

Katherine P.

17 Aug 2018

Carla was the best celebrant I could have asked for! She was relaxed, caring & funny. She guided us through every step with ease & she made the whole ceremony a relaxed experience. I would highly recommend her services. 😊

Maggie Y.

17 Aug 2018

Carla was very personable, she made the process so easy for us yet tailored to what we wanted. The ceremony was conducted so perfectly with the beautiful words yet fun and light-hearted.

Katty W.

29 Jun 2018

Thank you for creating such a beautiful ceremony for us. You made us feel so comfortable right from the beginning and made the whole process so incredibly easy. We received many compliments on the ceremony and were so pleased with how everything turned out. You are truly incredible at what you do and we will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know.

Jessica T.

9 Jun 2018

Carla was absolutely amazing! She made the whole process easy and was very lovely & professional to work with. She gave us the laid back and relaxed ceremony that we wanted and we were all smiles & laughing the whole way through! Guests loved her too! High recommended!

Melody A.

26 May 2018

Carla is an amazing celebrant. She truly made the day a breeze with her genuine down-to-earth approach. She wrote a beautiful personalised ceremony which captured our love story and personalities perfectly. Carla took care of everything from start to finish. We cannot thank her enough for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

Carla Davern  

HI Melody Thankyou for that lovely review . You were a beautiful bride and it was such a pleasure to meet you both . Making the ceremony personal was so much fun . I wish you both an incredible life together Love always your celebrant Carla

Sandra V.

27 Apr 2018

Very professional but she made our wedding ceremony fun and entertaining which is just what we wanted.

Carla Davern  

Hi Sandra and Ted Thankyou for the review and for choosing me as your celebrant ! I loved every minute of meeting you both and planning the day . Sandra you are a gorgeous lady and Ted is your perfect match. Love to you both Carla x

Tara M.

21 Apr 2018

Carla has an energy and passion for her job that will make you fall in love with your wedding ceremony from the day you meet her. She has an amazing talent for words that turn your muddled up (stressed out) thoughts about your partner absolutely perfect. She turned up early to my venue, helped get the bridal party all ready and ensured everyone knew their place. She wasn’t pushy about it though, just bubbly and happy the whole time as she put everyone at ease. Her passion really shined on the day as she spread her natural joy and calmness. Carla made my ceremony the most special unforgettable moment of my life and I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Carla Davern  

Thankyou Tara that is the most wonderful review ever!! Brides like you make my job worth every minute of the love I put into it . The wedding was perfect and you and Fresno are perfect for each other . Lots of love now and forever Carla x

Bobbie B.

24 Mar 2018

Thankyou for a beautiful ceremony. Carla made the whole process easy and fun. She personalised it so well, with good humour and easy going nature. She even accepted last minute changes with a smile. She couldn't do enough to make our day perfect. We loved the ceremony. Thankyou for everything.

Carla Davern  

Hi Bobbie The pleasure was all mine ! We had a great laugh and it was full off surprises and fun . Lots of love for the future Carla x

Jess W.

23 Mar 2018

Carla was an AWESOME celebrant at our wedding! She wrote the perfect personalised ceremony for us! She really listened to what we wanted, an really helped create the fun and humourous atmosphere that we wanted! Carla is such an easy going person that she was very easy to talk to!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.