Popular Choice

Carla Davern

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(157 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and Surrounding Suburbs
Business Hours
9am to 8pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Aaron G.

11 Jun 2022

Wow, such a amazingly day Carla put together for us we couldn't be any more happier with Carla ,she is such a happy beautiful soul 💙 . We definitely recommend her. Thankyou Carla 😀❤️💙

Sandy W.

29 Apr 2022

We couldn't have chosen a better celebrant to officiate our day. We initially chose Carla for her clear and calming voice and this, combined with her friendly and helpful nature really helped calm our nerves leading up to the big day. We wanted a sweet, simple and light-hearted ceremony and Carla delivered exactly that. We're so thankful to have had her for our wedding! x

Amanda D.

16 Apr 2022

Carla is AMAZING!!! From her warm bubbly personality to her extensive experience and professionalism, you really need to book Carla in NOW! Thank you Carla for being part of our wedding and for making sure that everything went to plan and to schedule. It was so perfect I want to do it all again!!!

Emma A.

16 Apr 2022

Carla made our day so special! She set the tone of our day perfectly and made the whole process stress free ! Anything we asked she was more than happy to accomodate for or help with. Thank you so much Carla 💕

Felicity V.

2 Apr 2022

Carla was amazing! she was professional and put together a service that was absolutely us! She was kind, engaging, and elegant. She is the reason our ceremony was so beautiful and tailored to our needs. We were in great hands. I highly recommend her!! Thank you Carla! xxx

Deanne L.

31 Mar 2022

Carla was the ultimate celebrant to officiate our wedding! She was very responsive during the lead up and on the day, provided such a calm and relaxed environment for both the groom and I. We will be recommending her to everyone we know. We are so thankful we came across her and decided to go with her to celebrate our special day. She added in some little jokes (which went down a treat) on the day for us and our guests. She is a truly delightful person and you can tell she really loves her job. Highly recommend!

Robert B.

28 Mar 2022

Carla is an incredible celebrant and made our day even more special, intimate & fun, with great ideas that we incorporated into our ceremony from the get go! Planning the ceremony with her was smooth & easy and she communicated everything in a straightforward and friendly way. We're the third couple in our family to be married by Carla and at every one of the ceremonies she has conducted, everyone has enjoyed the energy and enthusiasm she brings. We couldn't recommend her more highly. Thank you so much again. Love from Bobby & Marcel x

Maria N.

12 Mar 2022

Carla is amazing, and was so accommodating and professional throughout. She made sure she got to know us, spoke with our suppliers on the day, ensured the flower girl was comfortable, greeted myself (the bride) and the bridesmaid prior to entering for a briefing session, ran the entire ceremony with a dash of fun and energy. Amazing! Cannot recommend enough, my guests were raving about how well the ceremony went and I put that down to Carla, Lovesick Weddings and their work.

Laura M.

19 Feb 2022

Carla is amazing! She made our ceremony fun and personal to us. Carla was amazing to work with, making the process fun, stress free and definitely helped calm the nerves on our big day. We highly recommend Carla. Xx

Sally M.

12 Feb 2022

Carla was the most amazing celebrant for our wedding! Got so many compliments from guests about how great she was, and how personal she made the ceremony. She made the whole process so easy for me as the bride, the easiest most stress-free vendor of the day! Highly recommend!

Gemma D.

5 Feb 2022

Carla was the most incredible celebramt who made our wedding ceremony so personal, warm and fun! We are forever grateful for her attendance and service !! She put souch effort in to get to know us and create a ceremony tailored to us as q couple! We love you Carla!

Mai T.

30 Jan 2022

We were really happy with her service! Carla was great!

Arika J.

24 Dec 2021

Carla has been a wonderful celebrant to work with. She has a very happy and calming nature to her that helps us through the ceremony.

Alexandra G.

10 Dec 2021

Carla was amazing! She made everything so easy on the day and in the months leading up to the wedding. She is really laid back and made us feel comfortable and was able to roll with any unexpected things like the crazy weather we had on the day of our wedding. Carla made our wedding ceremony truely special. I highly recommend her!

Migaela R.

3 Dec 2021

Carla is so amazing and easy going! We loved her story she made for our ceremony and she made it fun and relaxed. We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant!

Venesa S.

14 Nov 2021

WOW! what an amazing ceremony Carla put together for us, not one dry eye in the room. Absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for all your support and commitment over the past 12 months. You are Fabulous :)

Toni C.

30 Oct 2021

We had our wedding on 30 October and Carla was absolutely fantastic. From the beginning and throughout the difficult times of COVID, Carla was so accomodating and always offered her guidance where needed. Highly highly recommend her services and if we were to do it all again, we wouldn’t have changed a thing! Thanks so much Carla! Love Toni & Daniel

Samiya T.

24 Oct 2021

Carla was amazing throughout the whole process. So easy going and took us through what to expect on the day. Although there were some mishaps during our ceremony (not her doing!), she went with it and was not phased!

Larissa L.

1 Oct 2021

Thank you Carla for our amazing ceremony! If you are looking for a fun & down to earth marriage celebrant, Carla is the one! From booking right through to our wedding day (and a postponement) Carla was fantastic, funny & answered all our questions! Thank you again!

Shenae F.

22 May 2021

We cannot thank Carla enough for being our celebrant. She was wonderful to work with not only on the day but for the lead up & post wedding. Her personality creates a great setting for the ceremony. She was amazing! Highly recommend her

Chinae A.

16 May 2021

We were so happy to have Carla as our celebrant for our wedding! Carla is so kind and reassuring, which I definitely needed as I was stressing over all the small details, but you can definitely trust her to make sure everything runs smoothly. Carla provided very clear and prompt communication during the planning process. We were supplied with with some past vows for inspiration for our own, and an example of a past ceremony so we had an idea of how our ceremony would run. Her bubbly and friendly personality shows in her work and provided such a nice atmosphere for our wedding. It was a very positive experience with Carla, we definitely recommend her service.

Carissa H.

4 May 2021

Carla was laid back and fun from the first conversation with her. She helped us to organise the ceremony and she kept our small park wedding cute, simple, quirky, and fun, which is exactly what we wanted. She's been friendly and professional in all of our interactions and Shane and I are really happy we had Carla at our wedding and as our celebrant. Thank you again, Carissa and Shane

Melissa C.

1 May 2021

Carla was a fantastic celebrant. The ceremony was everything we hoped for-upbeat, fun and was good timing (AKA not too long). Carla has a vibrant personality and we saw this at the ceremony and also in all of our interactions. She spoke to everyone in the bridal party which helped everybody feel more comfortable. And looked stunning as well!

Rochelle D.

24 Apr 2021

Thank you Carla for being our celebrant, absolutely amazing from the time of booking right through to our special day. Very charismatic, bubbly, warming and professional. Our wedding location wasnt the easiest with a clifftop at Sunset, but you made it all a breeze, from set up off wedding signing table, organising the guests to stand in one area, the communication between yourself and us was top and so efficient with detail and preparation of wedding vowels and outline of ceremony. You matched our ceremony perfectly. Thank you once again. xxx

Alexandra G.

3 Apr 2021

Carla made the day absolutely magical. She was professional, a joy to deal with in the lead up, and took the time to understand the kind of ceremony we wanted. She helped create a really relaxing and infinitely joyous day. Thank you Carla for making the day so special :)

Dusan M.

27 Mar 2021

Carla was so great from the moment we originally contacted her, all the way through till the end. From making sure the day is exactly what we want to suggesting ways to do certain things so that the ceremony becomes special and unforgettable. Carla did an amazing job with our ceremony and made sure the process was easy, her communication was always clear and prompt. We are so happy we chose Carla to marry us! Thank you!

Vindu P.

14 Mar 2021

We were unlucky enough to have to have heavy rain on our wedding day, but Carla and her team at Love Sick Wedding went above and beyond to make our day happen. We have no words to express our gratitude to this amazing team. They didn't complain about the weather at all. The guests were commending them on how they ran the ceremony, their energy and how they made the event fun for all of us. From our initial conversation with Carla, they were very easy to work with and very flexible, and supportive. We highly recommend Carla as a celebrant and Love Sick Weddings.

Anna B.

28 Feb 2021

We loved Carla from the moment we met her. With her warmth and genuine interest in our love story, we knew that she was the right celebrant for us. And, we were not wrong - all of our wedding guests gave us such positive feedback regarding the wedding ceremony and how special Carla made it for all of us. Thank you Carla for creating such a memorable moment for Jay and I.

Kay M.

2 Feb 2021

Carla is the most positive, supportive & uplifting celebrant and is beautiful inside and out! She truly loves what she does and it shows in her smile :)

Kay M.

2 Feb 2021

Thank you Carla for being the one to 'marry' us 🙂. You will always hold a special place in my heart for all you did from the first time we spoke through to our wedding day. Although you too were going through major upheaval in your life with all that Covid-19 had done to us all, you were always there for me full of optimism and encouragement. We were so lucky to have such a beautiful person as part of this most special part of our journey. Our wedding plans went through so many changes with government changing restrictions every couple of days and it was all so stressful but you remained positive and encouraged us to 'do it' We are so glad we did! You are amazing!

Brooke K.

2 Jan 2021

We are so blessed to have chosen Carla to be our wedding celebrant on Jan 2 2021. After many COVID dramas, cancellations & challenges, Carla was a breath of fresh air & an angel to work with. From the moment I called her, she was polite, happy & provided me with all the information I needed. She has such a warm, loving personality & I knew instantly that she was the perfect match for us - we booked her on the spot! Carla provided all the information we needed for the preparation for the day. She has great packages to suit your needs. She was flexible, informative & very fun to deal with :) We had the most magical ceremony, her delivery was beautiful & funny which suits us to a tee. Thank you & we will always remember our special day because of you xx

Lorna O.

12 Dec 2020

Carla was the celebrant for our wedding and we could not have asked for a better woman for the job! She was so easy to deal with, everything was hassle free, she had great recommendations and was such fun on the day too helping us get the most from our celebration! I would heartily recommend Carla - she was a real bundle of energy and such a joy to have!

Laura V.

11 Dec 2020

Definitely chose well and happy that Carla was the person to marry us. She was fantastic and also offered a wedding package for the ceremony which was very helpful and easy. Thank you Carla and thank you Abby for the beautiful set up on the day. Wish you all the best xx

Renae F.

11 Dec 2020

Carla was so sweet and helpful in every way possible for my Wedding day. From the minute I spoke with Carla I knew she was the perfect celebrant for my day. Carla went out of her way to ensure both I and my husband knew exactly what we needed to do on the day.

Aaron A.

22 Nov 2020

Carla was fantastic! Our initial chat on the phone was relaxed and friendly as she got to know the both of us and what we wanted out of our ceremony. She then crafted the ceremony that fit the tone we were looking for and personal touches that made it our own. She also suggested some wording for our vows which helped inspire our own. On the day, she dressed beautifully to fit our aesthetic and was calm and fun, knowing exactly what to do to put us at ease. She was also very helpful in ensuring the ceremony flowed smoothly. Our ceremony was just perfect and we appreciate Carla for helping making it so :)

Helen W.

21 Nov 2020

Carla was a lovely celebrant. Very friendly, warm, professional and efficient. She accommodated our COVID-restricted smaller wedding well (meeting us for the first time on the day!) We would highly recommend Carla to any prospective couple - hopefully we won’t be needing her services again! ;) Thanks Carla, you were a delight!

Macayla B.

5 Nov 2020

Carla was amazing, she made our ceremony completely tailored to us. it was a great mixture of funny and sweet at the same time. Everyone who attended said it was on of the best ceremonies as she really talked about my husband and I in a nutshell. Couldn't have gone better, thank you Carla.

Claire H.

17 Oct 2020

Absolutely fantastic! Total professional! But lovely warm personal style! She arrived nice and early and went through everything with us, and put us at ease, especially when we were contending with Zoom! Thank you Carla, you made our day very special!

Kym S.

10 Oct 2020

We couldn't thank Carla enough for the beautiful service and amazing job she did as our celebrant. She was happy to accommodate us and answer all our questions. She went over all the fine details with us a week before the wedding so that we were well prepared and was so sweet to check in on both of us on the day and to remind us that she would gladly take care of things so that the day ran more smoothly. We would highly recommed her services.

Melinda K.

27 Sep 2020

Choosing Carla to be our marriage celebrant was one of the best choices we made in the lead up to our wedding. She made our ceremony incredibly meaningful through love and laughter. I could not recommend her highly enough.

Kimberly B.

5 Sep 2020

I have nothing but great things to say about Carla! She helped me plan a beautiful surprise elopement ceremony for my fiance. Carla made the process seamless by assisting with all the paperwork and always being prompt to reply. Carla was reliable, fun and so kind. Everything you could want for your marriage ceremony!

Kate B.

28 Aug 2020

Carla is simply amazing! She is the perfect celebrant who has some fun and enjoys her job highly. She is great at speaking, directing and also managing the ceremony and day. Everything was clear leading up to the wedding, her way with words are excellent and everything runs so smoothly. We wanted to have a bit of a fun ceremony rather than a standard one and she accommodated that perfectly!! We are so happy that she was part of our day as it was perfect, the exact ceremony we had in mind she delivered.

Anna G.

25 Jul 2020

Carla was the best marriage celebrant that we could have hoped for! She was accommodating from the very start and interested in knowing what was important to us and how to make our day extra special. She made herself available to answer any questions we had and worked in a relaxed yet professional manner. Would strongly recommend Carla to anyone!

Natalie B.

18 Jul 2020

Carla was amazing and personalised a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. Her friendly and calm demeanour made it feel like we knew her for years and made our experience all that more special, especially after having to cancel our original wedding plans due to Covid. We would definitely recommend Carla.

Kitty J.

4 Jul 2020

My Groom and I felt truly fortunate for having Carla Davern as our marriage celebrant. Carla is the most amazing celebrate ever! She made us feel comfortable, special and at ease from the moment we meet her to the end of the ceremony. The icing on the cake was her beautiful rendition of our love song which she sang at our wedding. I highly recommend Carla Davern's professional and friendly wedding services for your special day.

Jessica H.

27 Jun 2020

Highly recommend Carla. She was an exceptional celebrant and was fantastic to deal with leading up to the event. We had to quickly organise a wedding during COVID19 restrictions and she made planning a breeze. It was quicker and much more personal than dealing with a registry office. We had family 'zooming' in to watch and she really did an exceptional job engaging with people watching online via guest's iPhones, but also made it feel intimate and special for the people there, and for us too as a couple. She also managed to get us the BEST spot at Kirribilli's Copes Lookout. All our guests were blown away with how we managed to get us the best spot, while other weddings were happening close to public paths etc. And all my husband and I had to do was turn up at the time of the wedding! Thank you, Carla.

Elizabeth M.

27 Apr 2020

From the moment I met Carla and then the initial meeting to discuss ideas for our forthcoming marriage, Carla was one to put me at ease. She is a wonderful communicator and nothing was a problem and did such an amazing job. Despite COVID-19 there were only going to be 5 of us in our garden and then off tho a restaurant which did not eventuate, so home catering we had and Carla was part of the family. I thank you Carla for making our day so wonderful.

Kurt C.

24 Apr 2020

Carla did a fantastic job at our wedding last week - yes, a COVID-19 wedding! Carla was easily contactable throughout the whole process, despite the fact we had to change the plan about a million times (due to the Corona virus). She was super helpful at all times and went above & beyond on the day. She was a calming influence on a stressful day and made the ceremony very relaxing which is what we requested. We'd recommend Carly to anyone - she's the best!

Torres L.

27 Feb 2020

Great experience, amazing wedding was guided by Carla! Everything was perfect without a single hassle! Carla organised everything from zero to optimise the exact expectation we want. Thanks very much! Torres & Zoe

Abbey F.

15 Feb 2020

Carla was an absolute dream to work with from the moment we first enquired with her to the moment she pronounced us as husband and wife, I am so happy we chose Carla to be our marriage celebrant on our special day. Carla brings such an amazing energy and vibe to your ceremony! She’s also very well presented and her communication is absolutely amazing, any questions or concerns we had were answered almost instantly by Carla! All of our guest were complementing how amazing and smooth our ceremony was and that was all thanks to Carla! I would highly recommend Carla to any couples looking for an amazing celebrant, she was absolutely amazing to work with. Thankyou so much Carla xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.