Carla Davern

Rating
1 5 5.0 (85 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and Surrounding Suburbs
Business Hours
9am to 8pm

Reviews

Patricia G.

22 Oct 2018

I spoke with Carla on the phone and I immediately knew she was the one. Everybody said she was so beautiful and nice and happy that we choose her. The ceremony was short and sweet and she spoke very carefully and slow so my family could understand as they don't speak English very well, so that was really considered. Just great!

Sarah H.

5 Oct 2018

Carla is lovely and has a bubbly personality. She made our ceremony perfect and really put in the work for us. Cant wait to get my video back to relive it all again

Renee K.

21 Sep 2018

Absolutely lovely lady. Couldnt have been more helpful throughout the process. Service was intimate & personal with a bit of humour. Highly recommend Carla, couldnt have picked a better celebrant if we tried!

Monica S.

22 Dec 2018

We found Carla through Lovesick Weddings and she was an absolute joy to have as our celebrant. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. She handled everything with grace (the wind, the sand not pouring, etc) and put us both at such ease.

Louise I.

17 Nov 2018

Carla was truly amazing! Carla performed an amazing Ceremony that was so fitting to us as a couple. Carla looked stunning and made everyone smile, laugh and cry their way through the Ceremony. Thank you Carla, you gave us a day we will never ever forget!! x

Sally H.

20 Oct 2018

Carla is one of a kind! I saw her marry another couple and said if i ever get married im going to find her, and i did! Her bubbly personality and way with words sets her well above the rest. Not only does Carla give an amazing ceremony filling everyone with love and happiness, she also handles the paperwork side of things and the sound system/music etc. I could not recommend her enough, she truly made our wedding ceremony so special and entertaining for everyone, and is such a pleasure to liaise with.

Julie A.

22 Sep 2018

Carla is a ray of sunshine, she was super friendly and helpful from our first meeting. She guided us through the whole planning and preparation process. She prepared a beautiful ceremony that was perfectly fitting to us. The day was very organised and ran perfectly.

Jessica V.

15 Sep 2018

Lovely and professional. Carla maintained her composure during our cyclone ceremony in Pyrmont. She dressed to match our wedding, spoke beautifully and allowed us to customise our ceremony. She handled all the paperwork and was easily contactable to answer all and any questions.

Maggie Y.

17 Aug 2018

Carla was very personable, she made the process so easy for us yet tailored to what we wanted. The ceremony was conducted so perfectly with the beautiful words yet fun and light-hearted.

Katherine P.

17 Aug 2018

Carla was the best celebrant I could have asked for! She was relaxed, caring & funny. She guided us through every step with ease & she made the whole ceremony a relaxed experience. I would highly recommend her services. 😊

Katty W.

29 Jun 2018

Thank you for creating such a beautiful ceremony for us. You made us feel so comfortable right from the beginning and made the whole process so incredibly easy. We received many compliments on the ceremony and were so pleased with how everything turned out. You are truly incredible at what you do and we will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know.

Jessica T.

9 Jun 2018

Carla was absolutely amazing! She made the whole process easy and was very lovely & professional to work with. She gave us the laid back and relaxed ceremony that we wanted and we were all smiles & laughing the whole way through! Guests loved her too! High recommended!

Melody A.

26 May 2018

Carla is an amazing celebrant. She truly made the day a breeze with her genuine down-to-earth approach. She wrote a beautiful personalised ceremony which captured our love story and personalities perfectly. Carla took care of everything from start to finish. We cannot thank her enough for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

Carla Davern  

HI Melody Thankyou for that lovely review . You were a beautiful bride and it was such a pleasure to meet you both . Making the ceremony personal was so much fun . I wish you both an incredible life together Love always your celebrant Carla

Sandra V.

27 Apr 2018

Very professional but she made our wedding ceremony fun and entertaining which is just what we wanted.

Carla Davern  

Hi Sandra and Ted Thankyou for the review and for choosing me as your celebrant ! I loved every minute of meeting you both and planning the day . Sandra you are a gorgeous lady and Ted is your perfect match. Love to you both Carla x

Tara M.

21 Apr 2018

Carla has an energy and passion for her job that will make you fall in love with your wedding ceremony from the day you meet her. She has an amazing talent for words that turn your muddled up (stressed out) thoughts about your partner absolutely perfect. She turned up early to my venue, helped get the bridal party all ready and ensured everyone knew their place. She wasn’t pushy about it though, just bubbly and happy the whole time as she put everyone at ease. Her passion really shined on the day as she spread her natural joy and calmness. Carla made my ceremony the most special unforgettable moment of my life and I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Carla Davern  

Thankyou Tara that is the most wonderful review ever!! Brides like you make my job worth every minute of the love I put into it . The wedding was perfect and you and Fresno are perfect for each other . Lots of love now and forever Carla x

Bobbie B.

24 Mar 2018

Thankyou for a beautiful ceremony. Carla made the whole process easy and fun. She personalised it so well, with good humour and easy going nature. She even accepted last minute changes with a smile. She couldn't do enough to make our day perfect. We loved the ceremony. Thankyou for everything.

Carla Davern  

Hi Bobbie The pleasure was all mine ! We had a great laugh and it was full off surprises and fun . Lots of love for the future Carla x

Jess W.

23 Mar 2018

Carla was an AWESOME celebrant at our wedding! She wrote the perfect personalised ceremony for us! She really listened to what we wanted, an really helped create the fun and humourous atmosphere that we wanted! Carla is such an easy going person that she was very easy to talk to!

Mai P.

18 Mar 2018

We were really happy with her service! Carla was great!

Mel G.

2 Mar 2018

Its no wonder Carla has 5 stars on her reviews. From the very beginning Carla was calm, professional, charismatic & Carla has a lovely nature about her. The ceremony was perfect. Guests were laughing, crying and there were smiles on everyones faces. I am so very glad i stuck with my gut instinct and went with Carla. Thank you so very much! mel & nick

Natalie H.

12 Jan 2018

My Husband and I were so happy we had Carla as our celebrant. From the initial meeting we loved her, she made us feel at ease and very comfortable. She is professional and very sweet which was absolutely perfect. We would highly recommend Carla as your celebrant.

Patricia L.

5 Jan 2018

Carla did an incredible job, we couldn't be happier to have her as our Celebrant. She is lovely and vibrant. The ceremony was beautiful and fun, she has the perfect balance and everyone enjoyed it. Carla did a friend's wedding some time ago , it was really great so we got her on board too. Best decision, she is brilliant.

Monica W.

2 Dec 2017

Carla was the exact celebrant we were after. She is very sweet and charming and wrote a very beautiful ceremony. Thank you!!

Jenny R.

1 Dec 2017

Carla, was super easy to deal with and just made the ceremony extra special for us. Could not fault.

Emma B.

17 Nov 2017

Carla is an exceptional celebrant our ceremony was fantastic and had the whole crowd laughing. It was personalised to our needs/wants. Majority of the organising was done by phone due to distance however Carla was always a phonecall away and very prompt at responding to texts, emails and calls

Christine S.

6 Oct 2017

Wow! Carla blew us away, she was so professional, funny and kind! She is the best in the business

Lauren C.

5 Oct 2017

Carla was just brilliant. From the moment we met her to just before walking down the aisle she made everyone feel at ease. We had a lot of people comment about how funny she was but also heartfelt. We are so glad we chose Carla to play such a big part of our day!

Tina K.

8 Sep 2017

Carla was such a pleasure to work with during the lead up to our wedding. Thank you for making it so special, personalised and mostly for making Adam and I feel comfortable on the day.

Joseph N.

18 Aug 2017

Carla was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. She was super helpful and has a bubbly personality which made our wedding day even more exciting.

Samantha P.

4 Aug 2017

Carla was amazing, from the moment we met her we knew it was a perfect match for us. She's funny and easy going and helped us understand the process every step of the way. Our family loved how she made our ceremony a hit with all of our guests.

Amanda M.

5 May 2017

Carla was just perfect! From the moment we met with her for coffee to discuss our wedding she made us feel so comfortable after this we new straight away we wanted her to be our celebrant! On the day she did an amazing job and we couldn't be happier! She is so full of life!

Kylie W.

8 Apr 2017

Carla was a pleasure to have as our celebrant, Very professional and always made sure we were comfortable. Carla made sure the ceremony was structured the way we wanted and that made the day easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Carla for any bride looking for a celebrant.

Chantelle F.

6 Apr 2017

Carla was simply wonderful & we are delighted to chosen her to be our celebrant in April. She created a beautiful & personal ceremony with a sense of humour. Prior to the wedding Carla made us feel comfortable with all aspects of the process. We'd also like to thank Carla's husband, Trevor, who helped out on the day & did a wonderful job. Carla also recommended suppliers to us (including Lovesick Weddings who provided a beautiful wedding package for our wedding furniture) & this was very helpful.

Jasmine M.

23 Mar 2017

She made the whole ceremony flow so nicely and spoke so well. Carla came up with a love story based on what we have given her and it was truly amazing!! She is very easy on the eye also lol Such a lovely lady which is exactly what you want for your wedding day!

Grace C.

8 Mar 2017

Top celebrant. Have great sense of humour. Assisted us a lot prior to the wedding and prior to the ceremony. Couldn't ask for a better celebrant that helps make our day!

Alexa P.

3 Mar 2017

We had a storm hit right at the time our ceremony was due to start and Carla was our saving grace. She calmed me, sought a practical solution and was very flexible in her role. Carla clearly cared about making our special day just that. I would highly recommend!

Taryn C.

24 Feb 2017

We can't thank you enough for marrying us last Saturday. Beautiful ceremony! Multiple guests comment on how nice it was. From our first meet to our big day, you have been amazing to deal with. There is nothing we would have changed, it was everything we wanted and more! Thankyou

Rosalie P.

26 Jan 2017

Carla was the perfect celebrant. Made the process simple to navigate, and delivered a service exactly how we hoped it would be.

Sam E.

20 Jan 2017

Carla made the ceremony light hearted and funny (exactly what we asked for) and was easliy able to put up with a fussy groom. We recieved so many comments on how enjoyable the ceremony was and that was all thanks to Carla.

Jess F.

18 Nov 2016

Carla was a great choice in wedding celebrant. she walked us through the entire ceremony process and gave tips and hints where needed. On the day Carla was on time (early), dressed appropriately and assisted in helping the ceremony run extremely smoothly. Best of all she organised our marriage certificate without us lifting a finger! I definitely recommend her to anyone that wants a hassle free ceremony!

Estella Z.

11 Nov 2016

Thanks to Carla, we had a great ceremony. All of our families and friends enjoyed the ceremony and said that it was the best wedding ceremony they've ever attended to. We just wanna to her for everything and for a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony, she's the absolute best!

Stacey M.

1 Nov 2016

A big thank you for making our wedding day and the lead up so special and memorable. From our initial conversation, Carla gave us some beautiful ideas that we would never have thought of ourselves and the freedom to personalise the ceremony. We were extremely touched with the service and professionalism.

Sally M.

29 Oct 2016

Myself and Barbara loved having Carla as our celebrant for our wedding. Carla made sure everything was perfect with her husband and daughter doing so much before and on the day it was just so nice knowing that our wedding was is safe hands. Would love to thank Carla, her husband and herdaughter for all there hard work on behalf of myself and Barbara.

Emily B.

21 Oct 2016

We booked Carla for our Hunter Valley wedding last October. Her organisation, knowledge and expertise put us completely at ease throughout the whole process. Carla knew exactly what we were after and put it all together seamlessly. She helped us personalise our ceremony and make it light hearted which is exactly what we were after - we couldn't have asked for a more fun and professional celebrant! Could not recommend Carla enough!

Keeley V.

8 Oct 2016

Carla did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. She was such a pleasure to work with leading up to the day and was more than happy to customize the ceremony to exactly how my husband and I wanted it. Very professional, pleasant and did a wonderful job. Thank you Carla!!

Karen L.

9 Sep 2016

I am so pleased Carla lead the ceremony! She was so beautiful and easy to work with and delivered the best ceremony I could ever ask for! Highly recommended. EVERYONE LOVED my ceremony and commented on it to be the best they have been to!!! :)

Lisa G.

13 May 2016

Thank you so much for our beautiful ceremony and decoration setup. Communication was great considering we lived 2 hours away and couldn't always meet up. Carla is a lovely person, who is skilled in providing the best celebrant services as well as perfect decorations. xx

Jemma S.

15 Apr 2016

Carla you made our wedding day so relaxed and easy. Thank you for this, for two people who stress easily you made the whole ceremony feel fun and relaxed and everyone said what a wonderful ceremony it was.Thank you so much for being a part of our special day we can not thank you enough. Carla was so incredibly helpful from the moment we made contact and we could not have loved our ceremony anymore it was exactly what we wanted - perfect for us. Thank you again for everything you did for us on the day :) Also please pass on our thanks to your husband for the ceremony setup and also drinks package everything looked amazing. We had such a great ceremony thank you so much for making it an enjoyable and great time. Once we receive all our photos back I will have to send you a few :) Thanks again Carla for everything! Jemma and Elliot x

Natalie S.

8 Apr 2016

Carla was amazing. The whole process was so easy and relaxing- she was so considerate of family issues and the wording of the ceremony. She was so comprehensive and gave myself and my now husband the short and sweet ceremony we wanted. Highly Recommended!

Carly D.

18 Feb 2016

Carla was so easy to deal with and got back to me very quickly. Carla was great on the day and read the ceremony beautifully, I would have no hesitation on recommending Carla.

Michelle H.

14 Feb 2016

A BIG THANKYOU Carla! Could not highly recommend Carla enough! She wrote an AMAZING personalised ceremony.Made us feel relaxed from day one right through to our special day.Always happy to answer any little questions.Our guests raved about Carla and our Ceremony. Look no further you will not be disappointed!.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.