One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy

Rating
1 5 5.0 (34 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & Surroundings / Margaret River, Bunbury
Business Hours
7 Days By Appointment
Phone
08 6324 0479

Reviews

Georgia V.

5 Oct 2018

Andrew was so incredibly easy to work with and made everything simple & stress-free. He made our ceremony so beautiful and created such an amazing atmosphere encompassing our vision and values. We got so many compliments on Andrew and we are so lucky to have had him as our celebrant. Can't recommend Andrew enough!

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Hi Georgia! I really appreciate you taking the time to review my page here. It was so much fun working with you and Chris. All the best and thank you again!

Lauren F.

17 Aug 2018

Andrew is without a doubt the one and only celebrate you want to look at. His service from the very beginning was amazing. He made us both feel so at ease with the whole process. He was more than willing to answer any of our questions. 10/10

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Lauren! Thank you so much for the review. I'm sorry it's taken me forever to get around to responding. Much love and thank you again for choosing me.

Teagan W.

28 Apr 2018

We wanted a ceremony about us and love, and that was exactly what we got thanks to Andrew Baker. He made the process easy and delivered on the day, We couldn't have been happier with choosing him to help us create our day.

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Hi Teagan. Thank you so much for your review here. I know it takes a bit of effort. And sorry it's taken me forever to reply. You know how much I loved working with you and Josh! You guys were the best. Take care!

Tamalee H.

19 Apr 2019

Out of all the celebrants we met with when planning our wedding, we knew that Andrew was absolutely perfect for us. So easy to get along with and very helpful with all of our questions. The ceremony he helped us plan was the perfect combination of fun and emotion and brings a smile to our faces whenever we think of it. He was so helpful leading up to the day, and then during the ceremony he helped keep us all calm and on track. I couldn't recommend Andrew enough to anyone looking for a celebrant for their special day as he just made ours complete.

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Tam and Tom this has made my day. Thank you so much for taking the time and care with these words. You two were a delight and I wish you all the best in life. Take care.

Amanda B.

29 Mar 2019

We loved having Andrew as our celebrant! He is happy, bright, professional and fun to be around, and treated us and our guests with kindness and respect. Andrew worked with us to refine the script and what was said on the day was absolutely perfect and so well suited to us. He also made some suggestions on what we may want to include during the ceremony that we hadn’t even thought of! And they really added an extra something special to the day. We were running a bit behind on time on the day, and Andrew took the initiative to handle this by putting on a playlist of his own (which was perfectly suited to our taste!) which helped to fill the air and keep the buzz going prior to the ceremony. He truly goes above and beyond.

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Hi Amanda and Matt. Thank you so much for the time you've taken to complete this and sorry I've taken forever to reply. I loved working with you and your crew. I wish you both all the best in your future together and I hope to bump into you around the place. Lots of love.

Alaina W.

7 Apr 2018

Andrew was brilliant, he was young & charismatic. Everyone complimented his service. We thought he was wonderful.

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Hi Alaina and Mike! I am SO sorry not to reply sooner to this. I loved everything about your day at your lovely home surrounded by SO. MUCH. LOVE. I hope life is treating you well. Take care!

Kaila B.

6 Jan 2018

Andrew was so kind and easy going from the very first time we met him. Nothing was too much trouble and he went above and beyond to ensure and wedding ceremony was perfect for us. From the moment we met Andrew, we knew we no longer had to look further. Thank you so much for making our wedding ceremony exactly as we had hoped for and more.

One Great Life Marriage Celebrancy  

Hi Kaila. This is so nice to read. Thank you for taking the time to put a review up here. I hope life is treating you both well. Much love!

Sarah C.

10 Nov 2017

Andrew was fantastic. We are based in NZ but got married in Perth and he was very accommodating skyping and meeting us whenever we were in Oz. By far the best celebrant we could have wished for. He managed to capture our humour and make our wedding perfect for us.

Shanyn C.

3 Nov 2017

Andrew was an absolute blast to work with for our ceremony! He is so down to earth and helpful when we were stuck or confused with the process. We are so glad we chose Andrew as he brought a great deal of experience, warmth, and fun to our ceremony, as well as the lead up. The ceremony ran smoothly, and we wouldn’t have asked for anyone else to be our celebrant!

Leah D.

29 Sep 2017

Andrew was warm and professional yet very down to earth. Andrew helped us so much and got to know us as a couple which reflected in the ceremony he tailored for us. It told our story and everyone raved about the personal touch, it wasnt just another generic ceremony.

Renae B.

15 Sep 2017

Andrew was absolutely amazing! He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and everyone had a fantastic night. No doubt he is a great, down to earth, fun celebrant. Highly recommended! Thank you Andrew, it was such a memorable moment for us all! Renae & Amil :)

Anthony K.

7 Apr 2017

Andy absolutely nailed the laid back and genuine feel of ceremony we were after. He was an incredibly calming influence for both us. We received overwhelming positive feedback from so many of our guests about him. We could not recommend him enough. Thanks Andy!

Kaye M.

7 Apr 2017

Andrew was absolutely amazing. Not only did he guide us through the whole process of legally getting married but he made everything incredibly easy. We cannot recommend him highly enough to make your big day special.

Laura G.

18 Mar 2017

We were delighted with the service that Andrew Baker provided. Andrew is an excellent celebrant - professional, open-minded and a nice person. We are so grateful he helped make our wedding a truly memorable occasion. Andrew is generous with his time, a comfortable presenter and communicator. Choose One Great Life!

Dan E.

17 Mar 2017

Andrew was great, he was relaxed but thorough, professional with a personal touch and we couldn't of asked for a better person to be our celebrant. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Donna L.

17 Mar 2017

Andrew was very professional. He went that extra mile to make our wedding special and meaningful to us. I cannot speak highly enough of him.

Cindy B.

10 Feb 2017

We could not have been more impressed with Andrew. He encompasses the perfect mix of intelligence, efficiency, warmth, humour, and friendliness. Our daughter unexpectedly fell ill, resulting in a wedding to be organised within two weeks. Andrew facilitated the legal requirements and a beautiful ceremony script with great speed and efficiency. So many of our 60 guests commented on how fabulous Andrew was, and could not believe we had only known each other for such a short period of time, as it looked as though we were great friends. All in all THE. BEST. CELEBRANT. EVER!!!

Anne P.

13 Jan 2017

Andrew is warm, caring and accommodating. We felt listened to in every step of the planning process and he guided us through details we even hadn't considered with ease. He balances professionalism with his great sense of humour to make an amazing and personal ceremony.

Peter S.

29 Dec 2016

Andrew was absolutely fantastic. From our initial call we were both really happy with him and knew we'd made the right call. Friendly, knowledgable and highly professional, all the while being a top guy. Can highly recommend him to any couple about to tie the knot.

Carissa A.

21 Dec 2016

Andrew was fantastic. He presented well and was incredibly versatile to reflect the mood if ceremony we wanted.

Karlee C.

21 Oct 2016

Andrew is an truly gifted celebrant! He is warm, sincere and funny. He made the legal process simple and streamlined. His presentation style is fabulously engaging, but keeps the focus on the couple and their story. He is extremely supportive throughout the whole process. I cannot recommend Andrew highly enough!

Scott G.

30 Sep 2016

Andrew was great. Very easy to deal with and helped us out with everything along the way. Andrew also helped us obtain our marriage certificate whilst we were on our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Jennifer L.

24 Sep 2016

Andrew was absolutely amazing! We connected with him instantly and knew he was the right choice for us. From the first moment you sit down with him he makes you feel confident that everything will run smoothly. Our ceremony was a blast and we couldn't thank him enough!

Jessica B.

2 Sep 2016

We cannot thank Andrew enough for being our celebrant. I knew we had made the right choice from our first meeting. Andrew was always happy to help and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.

Sarah B.

29 Apr 2016

From the first meeting we had with Andy we knew right away he was the celebrant for us. He is so genuine and warm and easy to talk to. We really didn't know where to start with organising the wedding and he gave us so much good advice, especially regarding the timing and flow of the day, as well as examples of different ways the ceremony can go. He kept in touch with us over the course of the year via email and the next meeting we had was like catching up with a good friend. He is really open minded about all kinds of couples and the way they want to make their day special and unique to them. He was extremely professional with all the legal paperwork and made sure we understood every aspect. On the day he was such a warm presence - he was friendly, funny and genuine and put everyone at ease. It didn't feel like a complete stranger was marrying us which is exactly what we wanted. We can't thank you enough Andy for everything, you made our day truly special.

Rhiannon C.

15 Apr 2016

Andrew was amazing to work with. He was able to capture what we were after and was so accommodating. He offered advise to us. He has such an awesome personality and I am so happy we chose him to marry us on our special day. He made me feel very comfortable as I was nervous . I would recommend him over and over.

Ashleigh S.

18 Mar 2016

Andrew was lovely to work with. He was able to capture the vibe we wanted for our ceremony. Throughout planning our ceremony Andrew was able to offer points for consideration that we otherwise would not have thought of, which helped to make our ceremony such a special moment for us.

Amy P.

3 Mar 2016

We cannot recommend Andrew highly enough; he was truly such a wonderful part of our wedding! From our pre-wedding meetings, to our rehearsal and on the big day, Andrew was warm, genuine, supportive and so kind; he went out of his way to make both of us and our families feel comfortable and at ease - not an easy task in the midst of pre-wedding stress! We have had so many guests comment on what a wonderful ceremony Andrew prepared, and what a fantastic celebrant he was.

Fallon P.

12 Feb 2016

Andy made our wedding ceremony so memorable. He is such a great guy and made us both feel really comfortable. I highly recommend him!

Brooke P.

12 Feb 2016

Andrew Baker is a true gentleman. He is a fresh face in the celebrant game and we were so pleased to have him officiate our special day. Andrew was able to answer all our questions within a timely manner, meet at flexible hours and at a location that suited us. He had a range of service templates but was happy to work within any format we wished. He also had a wide and wonderful range of poems and readings that we chose from. We couldn't rate Andrew and his service more highly.

Kitty S.

20 Dec 2015

Andrew was so good! He loves public speaking and he was actually amazing. So well spoken and so professional. He had a great personality!

Jade O.

10 Oct 2015

WOW! What an incredible day; only to further improved by the Andrew Baker! He went above and beyond, exceeded our expectations at every point. He made what could have been an otherwise stressful event an absolute joy. I am unreserved in recommending Andrew for your big day......in fact I insist you use him!!!

Rhiannon A.

16 Apr 2015

We cannot recommend Andrew more highly! He delivered a relaxed ceremony while giving it the sense of importance it deserved, was incredibly easy to work with and helped us develop a personalised ceremony. Two sets of friends getting married next year also want him to perform their ceremonies if available!

Maeve K.

27 Mar 2015

The best in the business! Andy brings a wonderful combination of personality, attention to detail and a true passion for creating a truly reflective ceremony for your special day. I could not fault him on the entire process; from first meeting right through to the main event. Exceptional.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.