Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique

Rating
(55 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth And Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
Open 7 Days By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Julia C.

21 May 2021

Annette is just an absolutely gorgeous person and an amazing celebrant. I had been to a few weddings where the celebrant was not great (lost paper work, no meetings ect), but as soon as I met her I knew our wedding ceremony was in good hands. She was so thoughtful when we had to reschedule our wedding due to covid, she followed up with us to make sure we were ok and made everything so easy for us. We had several meetings where she explained the process and we ran through a rehearsal. The ceremony she performed was perfect, captured everything about us as a couple and everyone commented how great it was. She also went above and beyond after our wedding and sorted out an issue with my marriage license having my name misspelled (their mistake not hers). She is honestly worth every penny, highly recommend :)

Kat J.

12 Dec 2020

Annette created the most unique, personal and entertaining ceremony we could have wished for! I know we are bias because it was our day, but all our guests were beyond impressed with Annette and how she blended humour, personal stories and touching moments to produce the most memorable ceremony. If you want more than the ordinary (and frankly boring) weddings you see over and over, then she is for you. She offers very professional service, and is also the type of person you'll want to go for drinks with after the wedding! The best wedding investment we made!

Kacy D.

3 Oct 2020

Where do I even begin??! Annette was truly amazing. She was exactly the fun, funky and friendly celebrant we needed to guide us through our special day. It was comforting to have someone so approachable and open, I knew the day we met that she was the perfect celebrant to preach our love! I had met with celebrants previously and hasn't clicked or found they took much interest in me and my partner as people, rather than just two people saying I do. Even the small touches like little surprises in the mail leading up to the day and beautifully printed vows that we can frame and keep forever, Annette goes the extra mile and it shows.

Rachael L.

1 May 2022

If I had to do my wedding over again I would absolutely chose Annette to be my celebrant every time! She is such a fun, energetic and easy going person to work with and all of my guests also thought she did an amazing job! I can't thank Annette enough for being so patient and helpful throughout the whole process and for making getting hitched such a breeze! Thank you for everything that you did for us! Much love Annette! xx

Claire M.

5 Mar 2022

We feel so lucky to have had Annette as our celebrant. She was absolutely amazing and we are so grateful to have had her by our side on our special day. Annette is a beautiful , outgoing, and generous person, and this radiates through to everything she does. From the start she was super chilled and helpful with ideas. She managed to do this with such a level of calmness and patience that this transferred to us and we were not stressed about the ceremony at all. At the ceremony, Annette had crafted a beautiful story about our lives so far together and helped us incorporate things that we wanted in the ceremony, such as our handfasting ritual. She also provided us with some things from the ceremony that are beautiful keepsakes and memories of our day. Annette was the most amazing celebrant ever <3

Ariell T.

12 Feb 2022

Honestly, Annette is one of a kind. The first time we met with Annette, she explained what her 'style' was and only recommended herself if her style fits what we wanted our ceremony to be like - which we appreciated because it didn't feel forced and had true intentions from the get go. The one describing word I can use for Annette is genuine. Every interaction with her felt so easy, honest, fun and it felt as if we have known her for years. She definitely gave us 'big sister' vibes, because she always provided us with reassurance and did all the hard work for us. Annette understood us as separate individuals and as a couple. Our guests, and us, were so blown away on how special she made our ceremony with her charismatic, sweet, and silly heart! Annette is literally the best and the best decision we made!

Emily G.

9 Oct 2021

We absolutely loved working with Annette. From our first meeting, to the ceremony and afterwards she was so warm, friendly and helpful. She made the process an absolute breeze and it felt very easy due to her expertise and assistance. The ceremony was beautiful - her words captured our relationship perfectly and made it very special. Annette helped us navigate the stress of wedding planning with kindness and good humour, and ensured everything ran smoothly on the day. We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant and highly recommend Annette.

Jocelyn P.

2 Oct 2021

We were lucky enough to first see Annette in action at a good friend’s wedding and when it came time to choose our celebrant, I knew I had to have her. Throughout our experience with Annette, she was always very quick to respond, caring, loving and professional. We had added Chinese Tea Ceremony and other elements to our wedding, and she asked and practiced how to say things correct. She was very understanding to the situations with my family and was quick to adapt to our changes even at the very last minute. I remember having a panic attack just before arriving to our final meeting before the big day and she was amazing at calming me down and comforting me and I will never forget that. There are no words to describe the amount of love I have for Annette and her work.

Marisol S.

18 Sep 2021

Annette is the most personable person and is brilliant at what she does . She is so patient and made the process so easy. I'm so glad we had her as our Celebrant , I can't speak highly enough of this lovely woman. Do you yourself a favour and book Annette, you will not regret it.

Shaun C.

22 May 2021

Annette Carone! We are forever grateful to have found Annette as our marriage celebrant. We first spoke on Skype and our first impression was Annette is a very warm person, she speaks very clearly as well. This is very important for us as we were going to livestream our wedding for our families overseas. When we first met up in person she was very warm and showed genuine interest in our love story, we knew instantly that she was the perfect celebrant for us. On our wedding day, she was so easy and awesome to deal with, she helped calm me down in several occasions ( i.e. camera for livestreaming was damaged), she brought so much fun that day helping us to get the most from our celebration. We would highly recommend Annette. Thank you, from Summer and Shaun.

Elizabeth B.

8 May 2021

Amazing Annette! I could not recommend her more! She was so lovely and kind and made our ceremony so special. We live in Victoria and got married in Perth. I met her over zoom once and then emailed back and forth to organise. She was so helpful and made it seem easy (when I’m sure it’s not and I know a lot of work goes into a ceremony). I felt like I had known her for years.

Amy B.

1 May 2021

When we started planning our wedding, it became clear that one of the most important things to us was having a wedding celebrant that made us feel comfortable. Annette was this and so much more. From day one, she was warm, cheerful and funny. She has an innate empathy that allows her to make you feel at home, while understanding and sharing your story in the most beautiful way possible. Our guests all assumed that we had a great deal in guiding the ceremony because they felt that it was so uniquely us. Actually, it was Annette that gave us that voice and represented us so perfectly. We could not recommend her enough! Thank you again Annette.

Mikaela I.

10 Apr 2021

Definitely 5 stars, Annette is amazing! She helped deliver the ceremony so beautifully. Right from the start, meeting with Annette was a joy, she is bright, bubbly and welcoming. She gave us a solid ground of comfort in letting us know we could rely on her for any questions. Annette was professional with some fun ideas and helped guide us to an amazing ceremony. Even when our wedding had to be rescheduled due to lockdowns, Annette stayed with us the whole way and was thoughtful to send us cards of support. There were smiles all around and would definitely recommend her.

Raquel S.

29 Dec 2020

I wanted to take a moment to write this review, but each time I do I just think, where do I start!!!!!! Annette is simply wonderful. The funniest, greatest, most professional celebrant I have ever come across. Topped off with the kindest heart, and the most magical soul. Annette quite simply made our very special day magic. When I told her I wanted to plan a surprise elopement, little did I know that I would be hit with pneumonia two weeks before the big day. But with Annette as our celebrant, I didn’t have to worry about any of that. It would be easy to say she liaised with the musician and photographer. But more appropriately, it would be fair to say she simply organised everything. She stepped in when I couldn’t get in touch with people, organised someone that could serenade my wife with a guitar on the beach and quite literally climbed a mountain so that she could keep the surprise!!!!!!!!!! With our song playing and our magical cove set up, Annette delivered the most beautiful, and personal ceremony bringing both laughter and tears to the day, cementing this memory in our lives forever. The thing about Annette is, she just makes it happen. She’s madness and love all in one beautiful package and I could not recommend her highly enough!!!!!!! So with all that said, my advice to u this Valentine’s Day, is that u choose wisely with this amazing celebrant Annette! For as my wife always tells me “she caught me, with “A - nnette” 🥅🥅🥅🥅🥅 Happy love Day to all!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Raquel

Mustang D.

28 Nov 2020

words dont describe what annette brought to out day. only love! everything about her involvement leading up to & on our day was perfection. Lovelovelove

El S.

7 Nov 2020

Annette was incredible! She put so much time and effort into getting to know us and that was evident in the very personalised ceremony she delivered on the day. She made us feel calm and was completely in control leading up to and especially on the day which was exactly what we needed! A number of guests commented saying how amazing she was and that it was the best ceremony they’ve ever attended (some said even including their own!!!). We loved everything she said in her intro and the way everything flowed was great - so much love but she kept it lighthearted and fun at the same time! Thank you so much Annette, we are so happy you were the one we chose to be our celebrant!

Trudy E.

17 Oct 2020

Annette was genuinely awesome! Made the process super easy, made me feel comfortable to ask a bunch of dumb questions, went above and beyond to make our wedding day excellent. A few my guests commented to me afterwards that she was the best celebrant they've ever seen, and I would have to agree

Ben K.

14 Mar 2020

Annette was a fantastic celebrant. We were so glad to have shared our day with her. We wanted to make our ceremony casual and easy going & Annette was more than happy to accommodate making everything relaxed and fun. We caught up a few time prior to the wedding to go everything, she provided guidance and great ideas to bring it all together. On the day Annette, helped everything run smoothly and the ceremony went off without a hitch. A lot of our guests were raving about how great it was and with good reason. Thank you Annette!

Sonia H.

1 Mar 2020

Annette was wonderful. She was my rock through the whole planning process. Her big smile and witty sense of humour was infectious and so lovely to see at every meeting during the stressful moments. Annette is full of knowledge and helpful tips and i would whole heatedly recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant that will make your day extra special.

Zsuzsanna M.

20 Feb 2020

I don't know where to start really... My now HUSBAND found Annette on the internet once we Austrians started to seriously think about making our big dream come true and get married in beautiful Australia... and what we experienced was simply far from any expectation we might have ever had... Annette and I totally connected from the first moment, and we immediately felt like true friends. This was such an amazing experience and both my husband & I feel so incredibly privileged to have met her. Annette is just the most amazing person and best celebrant I could ever have wished for. I still cannot believe how incredibly beautiful our special day was, and Annette just totally jumped straight into our crazy special celebration with all her warm, caring and open-minded personality... Thank you so much my friend!!!

Marianna P.

16 Feb 2020

met annette 4 years ago and we fell in love with her smile and positive energy. She made us happy and confident We couldn't have chosen anyone else. She is kind and patient creative professional. It made our celebration unique. Thanks Annette. We love you - marianna and giacomo-

Jasmine S.

15 Feb 2020

There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Annette is. As soon as we met her we knew she was going to be the one for us. Funny, charming, beautiful (inside and out), personal & professional. Thank you Annette for making it all easy and fun. Our guests are all so impressed with how you work a crowd. We will be telling everyone we know who gets married to meet with you. We'll have to do a 5 year renewal of vows just so we can have you there again. There is just so much more we could say but I'm sure this has a word limit. We are so glad you were there to marry us and feel as though you'll be a part of our journey forever!

Grace C.

8 Feb 2020

Annette was absolutely incredible. She made the whole ceremony so perfect and unique to suit us. Even though we only met up with Annette a few times it was as though we had known her forever. She understood everything about our relationship and portrayed it perfectly on the day. We could not recommend Annette any higher!

Peter M.

22 Dec 2019

Annette Carone was our celebrant for the day and she was amazing. We wanted a fun friendly and vibrant celebrant and she delivered exactly what we wanted. The communication was great all the way through until the day. On the day Annette liaised with the singers and catering to ensure timings were what was planned. Annette introduced us to "Ninja vows" which made the day so much better. Everyone loved them and definitely recommend them. We highly recommend Annette as a celebrant and cannot thank her enough for an amazing ceremony.

Aleisha R.

2 Nov 2019

Annette was absolutely amazing at our ceremony!!! She met with us several occassions beforehand and got to know us so that she could give us something that was unique but true to us. So many of our guests thought Annette was brilliant and went out of their way to tell us so. This beautiful ceremony and all its laughs and special moments will forever be remembered by us with a little gift she gave us afterwards. Do yourself a favour and get this amazing woman to be your celebrant!!!

Karen F.

18 Oct 2019

When we first met Annette we knew she was the celebrant for us, her relaxed but professional approach was refreshing. It was like catching up for a coffee with a friend. She stepped up through the process and supported us on the day as we got through our vows, she is fun, has an amazing spirit and came up with some nice suggestions for our ceremony.

Roxy O.

6 Jul 2019

Annette was fantastic! She created a unique and fun ceremony that was true to who we are as a couple. We gave her very little to work off and she made the absolute perfect ceremony that included our guests. Heaps of laughs and no boring bits! She took something I was dreading and wanting to be over as quick as possible into my favourite part. I cherish these memories and it’s all thanks to Annette. She is so creative and just a great personality to be around. Highly recommend!!

Melanie D.

11 May 2019

My new husband and I highly recommend Annette, she created and performed a beautiful ceremony for us for our wedding last month. She created a really personal, moving ceremony after her conversations with us, which made the ceremony really special. We needed help being guided through the process of preparing for the ceremony and she had endless patience and was always available. She has a happy and fun presence and did an amazing job.

Dean S.

6 Apr 2019

If you are looking for someone who is fun, bubbly and just a very nice person then look no further. We had a few celebrants lined up to need and Annette was the first one. We decided straight after that she was the one for us and didn’t even meet with any others . The whole process with Annette was fun, casual and easy going which is what we wanted. She even helped us add a couple of fun elements to our ceremony which all our guests loved. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

I miss you two!! What fun we had. It was my absolute pleasure x

Sophie M.

2 Mar 2019

Annette made our ceremony everything we dreamt of. When I read our first draft, I was blown away on how perfectly Annette had put together our love story. Every meeting and email Annette was full of good ideas and made us even more excited for the day. So glad we picked you, our guest couldn’t stop talking about how amazing you were! Thank you for making our day perfect Xxx

Sophie D.

2 Mar 2019

Annette truely told a beautiful story of our lives together. I remember reading her first draft and being blow away at how perfectly she had captured our love story. After our ceremony we have so many compliments on how great Annette was. One of our guest actually booked her for their own wedding!

Hayley B.

8 Feb 2019

Annette was amazing she wrote a beautiful, funny & loving ceremony for us it was perfect. She helped make our day perfect. Annette really took the time to get to know us we meet a few times before the ceremony I can’t recommend her enough. She has a true passion for what she does and it really shines through.

Katrina C.

2 Feb 2019

Annette was so attentive and wrote such a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. She was really easy to get along with, always willing to help us, especially if we were struggling with our vows and a really genuine caring person. Could not recommend anyone more <3 Thank you Annette for making out day so special!

Elsie A.

31 Dec 2018

We are so lucky to have had Annette as our celebrant. Annette was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process and made everything really easy. We met Annette on a few occasions and by the time the wedding came around we felt really prepared and comfortable. We were also in touch via email often, which was great and Annette was always happy to answer any questions that we had. Annette worked with us to write a beautiful personalised ceremony, which we were so happy with. We had so many comments from guests saying how great Annette was and we couldn’t agree more. The Ceremony turned out exactly as we had hoped and Annette played a huge role in that.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thanks Elsie, you and your beautiful little family were a dream. Loved every minute of getting to know you and being your Celebrant, thank you for choosing me x

Elle L.

29 Dec 2018

From the moment we met Annette we knew she was the perfect celebrant for us. She is so humble and relaxed and it felt like we had known her for years. We contemplated having a friend marry us, but it didn’t feel any different to that with Annette there. Her smile lights up the room and she is just such a pleasure to be around. Thank you so much for marrying us and for being a part of our journey. Tim & Elle (Dec 2018)

Maria P.

28 Dec 2018

Annette was amazing! Made our ceremony better than we ever could have hoped for. She made the day so easy and fun for us we could not have asked for a better celebrant!

Elizabeth R.

21 Dec 2018

Annette was terrific, delightful, cheerful and friendly. Let us give our input every step of the way. The ceremony was done exactly the way that we wanted it without any complications. We could not have asked for a better person to do such an important area of our wedding for us, it was a pleasure having Annette.

Hannah S.

24 Nov 2018

Annette is one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She is the perfect combination of joyous, kind, helpful, hilarious, and of course serious when necessary. She was a pleasure to work with from the start of booking, until after our ceremony. We appreciated all her help and advice about planning the ceremony, writing our vows, choosing our readings - even attending the rehearsal to ensure on the day everything ran smoothly. We felt like she really took the time to get to know us as a couple to make the ceremony really reflect us. We cannot recommend her highly enough!

Sky P.

10 Nov 2018

Annette was wonderful, she was really, really amazing. Her personality just shines through on the day, she's sop friendly and easy to get along with. She became a true friend.

John M.

3 Nov 2018

Annette Carone was outstanding as our celebrant at our wedding on November 3rd at Chapel Farm, Middle Swan. She was absolutely wonderful; I cannot recommend her enough and I am more than happy to talk via messenger if you’d like more details. My wife and I met Annette at a lovely wine bar about 6 months before our ceremony and immediately knew she would be perfect for us. She was easy going, very personable, friendly and had a great sense of humour. Annette was great at walking us through the process even at our first meeting and put us at such ease that we immediately knew she was right for us. My wife and I were a little unorganised in regard to the vows and personalising the ceremony in the following months, but Annette was great at sending us friendly reminders and emails to help us along. She had a bunch of suggested vows and material for the wedding, and we were able to fine tune our ceremony all the way up to the day before; Annette was nothing but accommodating and supportive. The ceremony itself was an absolute blast; I think I was so relaxed with everything that had been organised that I enjoyed every moment of it. Annette had our backs at all times, helping us along in her relaxed manner than resonated throughout the whole ceremony; everyone was having a great time. Then we signed some papers, and she was off! She’s been in contact with us since as well making sure we’re off to the right start. Friendly and easy going, she was perfect for us. Would have her again, but here’s hoping we won’t need too :-P John and Kendall McPherson

Lauren R.

26 Oct 2018

We would highly recommend Annette to everyone. She made the day so special and personal, we couldn’t have imagined having anyone except for her. The day was lighthearted and relaxed. She takes the time to get to know you and your partner so you have the wedding you want.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thank you Lauren, you and Leigh were a dream to work with and it was my pleasure, meeting you, getting to know you and marrying you xx

Robert W.

18 Aug 2018

She was fantastic! I have nothing but great things to say about her. She is such a nice person and so helpful. Everything went perfectly.

Emma L.

20 Apr 2018

Annette was a truely wonderful celebrant. She guided us expertly through the process and was thorough and so helpful at all times. Annette is a lovely, lovely person who is so respectful of the couple and the family and doesn't try to 'steal to the show'!! Annette supported us to create a ceremony that was personalised and suited us perfectly. Annette contributed greatly to our amazing day.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Aww thank you Emma, it truly was my pleasure and my privilege to get to know you and your gorgeous family.

Shannon R.

14 Apr 2018

I would highly recommend Annette to anyone, I loved that Annette wrote a personalised ceremony and we had a lot of compliments from our guests about how much the ceremony reflected us. We wanted our wedding to be fun but also acknowledge the seriousness of the occasion and Annette definitely managed this. She was very accommodating when arranging times to meet us, always responded quickly to emails and was in regular contact as the day got closer. We had a beautiful and perfect wedding and Annette was a big part of that.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thank you for your kind words Shannon. Such a delight working with you and Matt to create your Ceremony x

Shannon O.

29 Mar 2018

Annette was fantastic. She is very smiley, happy and just really, really lovely! The feedback we had from our guests was that she was very friendly and had obviously really gotten to know us! She didn't just read bit by bit, she spoke with ease and smiled throughout. Everything was really easy with Annette.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thank you so much for your kind words, what a pleasure it was getting to know you both and starting the wonderful friendship we have created through this process x

Elyse P.

23 Mar 2018

Annette was such a perfect choice to be part of our special day! She made us both feel so at ease and went out of her way at all times to be accomodating with such a busy schedule.. I would highly recommend Annette to anyone who is looking for their wedding day celebrant!

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Elyse thank you! Your words mean a lot and it brings me such joy to know you and Matt were truly happy with your Ceremony, it was such a beautiful afternoon!

Chris J.

17 Mar 2018

We got in touch with Annette through another celebrant as they were unavailable. She was very accommodating and did a fantastic job on the day. The ceremony went very smoothly.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thank you Chris and Rosetta, it was such fun to meet your family and be involved in your special day.

Jessica R.

17 Feb 2018

Annette was so lovely and worked with my girlfriend on the day to do our ceremony. She was so accommodating and made the ceremony so personal for us. She is great and so easy to deal with. She is so open and friendly!

Amy B.

11 Nov 2017

From the beginning we knew Annette would be perfect for our day! From meeting for the first time to always being available when we needed her and making the entire process seamless and enjoyable. Our personalised ceremony was perfect and we received so many compliments from our guests.

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Thank you for your very kind words Amy, you and Luke were a lot of fun!

Holly D.

25 Mar 2017

Annette is excellent! She was funny, really down to earth and made the whole process really easy for us. She was organised and dealt with all of our paperwork. Her wording on the day was just perfect and the letter given after the wedding day of the wedding script, done up beautifully, was a lovely touch!

Annette Carone - Beautiful & Unique  

Holly I will always remember you and Leigh with such laughter and fondness, so fun working with you and being your Celebrant, thank you.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.