Celebrating With Connie

Rating
(19 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne, Mornington Peninsula and Surrounding regions.
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Madeline W.

13 Mar 2021

From the moment we met with Connie whilst choosing our wedding celebrant we knew we had found a brilliant calming influence to help guide us through our journey to marital bliss. Connie kept in constant contact and was always available to answer any questions we might of had. Planning a wedding throughout the height of a global pandemic wasn’t easy so it was so good to have someone to keep us on track and to bounce ideas off. The wedding day itself went absolutely perfectly and that is in no small part due to Connie working so well with our singer, our MC and the venue. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Connie to anyone who is starting out on their own wedding journey.

Simon L.

12 Dec 2020

We couldn't be happier with the choice to have Connie as our wedding celebrant. She was, from the outset, extremely kind and generous in preparing us for our ceremony, and tailoring it to reflect us. Her calm and joyful demeanour made the ceremony a pleasure for us and all who attended, and it felt like a friend was celebrating with us rather than a formality. We were particularly impressed by her gracious handling of some heckling from an overly-enthusiastic grandfather. We wholeheartedly recommend Connie for a special and stress-free ceremony.

Habiba D.

27 Sep 2019

We met Connie one night after work and we knew straight away that she was the perfect person for our special day. She was easy to talk to and she understood what we wanted straight away. My husband and I come from two very different cultures and the ceremony Connie delivered truly brought our families closer during the ceremony. Thank you Connie for making our day even more special.

Tegan A.

29 Apr 2022

From the day that Connie called to return my quote request, I knew that she was going to be the celebrant for us! Her kind nature and desire to get to know us as a couple was something that stood out to us every step of the way. We felt like Connie really paid attention to the finer details and was able to recognise and include the parts of us in our ceremony that perfectly encapsulated who we were as a couple. Connie was always just a phone call away and extremely reliable. If you are looking for a meaningful ceremony with touches of humor and plenty of love spread throughout, Connie is definitely the celebrant for you. Thank you so much Connie!

Stacey R.

9 Apr 2022

Connie Cohen is so lovely and professional. She was an integral part of our wedding day going off without a hitch. Connie delivered our short and sweet ceremony to perfection.

Ashleen T.

26 Mar 2022

We adored having Connie as our celebrant, it was an absolute pleasure to work together. From the initial stages of meeting, to writing vows and the ceremony script, every step was heartfelt, personalised and genuine. When you are fortunate enough to find wedding vendors that you click with, it makes the whole experience so easy and comfortable. All of our guests commented on how lovely, professional and sweet Connie had made our ceremony and we couldn't thank her enough for marrying us

Sarah L.

22 Mar 2022

If you are looking for a celebrant that is relaxed, listens and will allow you to create a ceremony of your own, then we highly recommend Connie. From the moment we first spoke to Connie we knew she was going to be our celebrant. She wanted to make our day truly unique and very personal. Connie spent time getting to know us and our son, so when we did finally get to meet her face to face it was very natural. Connie was very organised when it came to all the legal paperwork and had it all lodged months in advance of the big day. So we could focus our energy on other areas of wedding planning. On the day Connie's energy made us both very relaxed at the alter and all of our guests said that Connie suited our day and made it very memorable.

Katie C.

31 Dec 2021

I have had the privilege of knowing Connie for a number of years and knew she would be our celebrant even before Mitch and I got engaged. She is such an incredible listener and had remembered stories I had shared of Mitch and I’s love story from many years prior. Connie loves words and so eloquently pieced together a joyous and meaningful ceremony. Connie has a calming and friendly presence, she put all our nerves at ease on the day. Many of our guests commented on how delightful Connie was and loved how she conducted our ceremony. We would wholeheartedly recommend Connie to conduct your significant day, she is a very special person and it’s truly a joy to know her.

Heather B.

25 Nov 2021

Connie was absolutely fabulous. Unfortunately due to covid we didn’t get to meet before our wedding but overall that didn’t matter as we kept in a lot of contact with each other and on the day she didn’t disappoint at all. If you want a celebrant that understands the meaning of love and makes your ceremony so meaningful and relaxed then Connie is the celebrant for you! She is so kind, lovely, understanding and beautiful inside and out. Couldn’t recommend Connie highly enough!

Rachel S.

14 Nov 2021

Connie is kind, humorous and professional. She helped us create a personalised ceremony which our family and friends really enjoyed. Due to covid, we caught up on the phone initially and later in person to put the final touches on our day. Connie made us feel very comfortable throughout the process and we would highly recommend her.

Rajni I.

4 Nov 2021

Connie, thank you so much for joining us on our journey. Connie was a pleasure to work with. She was so accommodating of the cultural aspects that made our wedding personal and beautiful, and wasn't in the least bit phased by the livestream.

Ross M.

14 May 2021

From our first meeting with Connie we both knew we had found the right person to officiate our big day! Connie was extremely friendly and easy to get along with, and we had a great time sharing the details our love story. Connie gave us really thorough information about the process and great guidance and ideas on how to structure the wedding ceremony. Connie worked with us to make sure everything was exactly as it should be and accommodated every change and suggestion we had until we all agreed it was perfect. A rehearsal prior to the wedding helped to calm our nerves and Connies advice and reassurance helped us relax and enjoy the day. We 100% recommend you go with Connie for your wedding!

Peter N.

25 Apr 2021

Connie was an absolutely amazing celebrant and we couldn't have had a better experience. An absolute pleasure to work with throughout our 18 month wedding planning journey, Connie really took the time to get to know us and personalise her words for the day. Connie was very enthusiastic, efficient and responsive and we felt very involved at every stage of the process. Connie's words really captured our story and we received many compliments from our guests on how great she was on the day.

Samantha K.

20 Feb 2021

Connie is the perfect marriage celebrant! She brings a warmth and energy with her that makes you feel as though you’ve known her forever. All communications with Connie were prompt, professional and personalised. Connie listened so attentively as she came along for the journey and learned our love story. She then used humour, honesty and clever word smith skills, to tie it all together into a beautiful ceremony. Connie’s delivery on the day was authentic and heartfelt, as she captured the room and told our story. We highly recommend Connie to officiate and celebrate your special day.

Ben P.

28 Nov 2020

Connie was an absolute dream to work with. She was extremely reliable, dynamic and flexible through the process and executed beautifully on the day. Connie truly listened to our story and was able to turn that into a well structured spiel on the day. Connie was very willing to provide ideas but also very accepting to our needs and wants on the day.

Joe G.

21 Nov 2020

We were delighted with Connie and her guidance from the first meeting to the ceremony. Her ideas and vision for the day were invaluable, and we'll fondly recommend her to all in the future.

David J.

8 Apr 2020

Connie was a dream to work with. She was professional, flexible, and helpful, and gave us lots of information and good advice. Everyone present remarked on how nice the Ceremony was!

Fiona N.

21 Dec 2019

We had a wonderful time working with you both in the lead up to our wedding, and on the day. Thanks for making it such a stress-free and enjoyable experience

Thomas C.

28 Dec 2018

We were so lucky to have Connie as our celebrant on our wedding day. The delivery of the ceremony was creative, heartfelt, genuine & perfectly captured the essence & story of our love. Connie is an incredible listener, and took the time to translate our story into the most beautiful wedding script. She was able to distil our thoughts, translate our love story & brought her own ideas in crafting a truly memorable ceremony. It’s so important to enjoy this journey, and Connie made sure of that. We met several times, and she made herself available to answer all of our (sometimes stupid) questions. She also arranged our rehearsal so that we were comfortable on the day. On the day, it couldn’t have been more perfect! She has a calming, caring nature & is a natural public speaker - making us both feel instantly at ease.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.