Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Service Area
Statewide Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0418 344 240

Reviews

Claudia G.

30 Mar 2019

What a simple yet lovely ceremony! Margaret was so wonderful and made Luke and I feel so comfortable on our Wedding day. She helped us put together exactly what we wanted on the day and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you Margaret for a memorable moment we will hold onto forever. X

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Claudia, thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you were happy with everything. Best wishes for your future. Margaret

Raelene Q.

9 Mar 2019

What a lovely lady Margaret was, fuss free easy to deal with value for money and made us feel comfortable from the moment we met her and had 110% satisfaction as our recent marriage. celebrant. Would highly recommend to any couple seeking a celebrant for your special day.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Raelene, thankyou for your excellent review. I'm glad everything went well and I wish you both every happiness. Margaret

Rhonda G.

8 Apr 2017

I can highly recommend Margaret as a Marriage celebrant, we had a surprise wedding two years ago and she did everything she could to help us to surprise our guests. She made the whole wedding run smoothly, she is highly organised and helped us both to feel relaxed so we could really enjoy our day. She gave us many ideas for our vows and incorporated everything we asked into the ceremony. . She has now married 3 members of my family .

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for your review Rhonda. It was a pleasure to perform your ceremony, the third one for your family. It's always special to do a surprise wedding and see it go so well. Wishing you all the best. Margaret

Jeorgia C.

2 Nov 2019

She wrote us the most beautiful ceremony everybody cried! It was gorgeous! She was so easy to work with, we never had to chase her for anything - it was the other way around! She's known me since I was around 3 or 4, and she's known my husband since 12, it was so special to have her as our celebrant.

Charmaine S.

18 Oct 2019

Margaret was fantastic, she was very professional and ensured that everything on the day went to plan. Margret was very organised and made the wedding ceremony process very easy. Margaret continued to keep in contact with us to ensure we were kept up to date with preparation for the day. Thank you for making our day special. If you need a wedding celebrant I highly recommend Margaret who is perfect for your special day.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Charmaine, thank you for your wonderful review. What a great day you had in October! So glad that everything was exactly what you wanted. Best wishes Margaret

Belinda P.

24 Mar 2019

From the moment Harry and I met Margaret, we both felt at ease. She was very thorough with all the details of how our wedding day was going to run. Margaret took the time to get to know us and our story, so she could pass it on to our guests on our special day. It made our day even more special. Thank you Margaret for making our day a fantastic one that both Harry and I will never forget. I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone who is searching for a Marriage Celebrant.

Erin H.

22 Mar 2019

Margaret was wonderful to work with, from the moment we met Margaret we immediately felt at ease about our ceremony she is very reliable, trustworthy and professional. If you are looking for an affordable celebrant with years of experience then I highly recommend Margaret, you will not be disappointed.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Erin, thank you for writing such a nice review. I'm glad you were happy with everything. Best wishes for your future.

Braydon P.

5 Jan 2019

Margaret was amazing, very professional, well presented and did an amazing job on our special day! Margaret is a lovely lady & you can tell she loves what she does! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Braydon and Brooke for your very kind review. Best wishes for your future. Margaret

Melissa C.

2 Dec 2018

Margaret was very professional and she went through everything. She did a few consultations and the communication with her was fantastic.

Deborah G.

1 Dec 2018

Very personable and professional. Margaret Bates supported us by having a bespoke ceremony and was wonderful support. She helped us create our special day and was fantastic.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Deb and Sare for your kind review. A beautiful wedding which I thoroughly enjoyed. Best wishes. Margaret

Leila C.

8 Jul 2018

She is the most organised celebrant. Everything that was discussed during our first meeting was executed and delivered. She's a little strict with the time but that was perfect because most of our guests (coming from my background) doesnt know much of the value of time, especially with this type of ocassion, it needs to be on time. Overall, I would definitely recommend her.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thankyou for your positive review Leila. I'm happy to have performed your ceremony and wish you all the best.

Jean M.

13 Apr 2018

We found Margaret through witnessing her marry our close friends. Margaret was very meticulous and made sure she delivered to our expectations. She made our wedding ceremony so memorable and helped incorporate Lao and Filipino customs into the ceremony. It was so memorable and so unique. She was also patient and so understanding with us. I was definitely a happy bride and to this day will definitely recommend her! Thank you Margaret!

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Jean for your review. I really enjoyed helping prepare your ceremony with such moving customs and it was lovely meeting your families.

Heidi S.

20 Feb 2018

Margaret is probably the best celebrant in Melbourne. She knows her job well and provided us with exceptional professional service on and after our big day. Thank you very much Margaret.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Heidi for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that everything was perfect for you, especially since you travelled from overseas to be married here. Best wishes. Margaret

Danira H.

19 Jun 2016

Aaron and I were so honoured to have Margaret as our celebrant at our wedding. She listened to all our requests, kept her word and calmed our nerves on our big day. My husband and I couldn't thank Margret enough for the great communication skills, her organisation, time management and loyalty. Look no further Margaret Bates is your Marriage Celebrant. Thank you Margaret from Aaron & Danira

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Danira and Aaron. Such a lovely review and very much appreciated. Best wishes for your future. Margaret

Bridie S.

13 Mar 2016

Margaret was very professional. She has us over a few times to get to know us. She went above and beyond for us.

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for your review Bridie. Best wishes.

Danni A.

1 Nov 2015

Margaret was very professional, really good!

Margaret Bates Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for your review Danni. Wishing you all the best.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.