Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne, Yarra Valley / Dandenong Ranges & Mornington Peninsula
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3739

Reviews

Jackie C.

13 Dec 2018

Carol was great! She wasn't pushy or anything like that which was great. She was really well presented and spoke really well. She was great for us.

Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant  

What an amazing day! Bucketing rain and warnings of flash-flooding in the morning gave way to a still, dry afternoon. A spectacular setting for a wonderful ceremony. It was a great experience to work with you both. Thanks for your review.

Ms Masoma A.

24 Apr 2018

I would like to say a big thank you to Carol who was involved as Celebrant on our big day in March 2018. It was so pleasant to meet Carol . She was very responsive from the moment I contacted her and was excellent in responding to my queries . She was very understanding of our situation during the busy wedding planning period and always helped in any way she could to smooth out the process . My family also enjoyed meeting Carol & her husband. We are so happy to have chosen Carol and highly recommend her to any couple planning the big day. Thanks Carol

Viki N.

25 Mar 2018

Carol was fantastic. The ceremony was beautiful and she did an amazing job telling our story and ensuring the whole ceremony was relaxed and fun. She was so professional and gave us lots of time to ensure we had the best possible experience. We would highly recommend Carol.

Dette P.

17 Mar 2018

Carol was amazing. She was so helpful leading up to our day and on the day, she made us feel at ease and the whole ceremony was perfect. I would highly recommend Carol for your special day.

Amelia S.

11 Aug 2017

Carol helped create the most perfect ceremony for our wedding. She was easy to work with in the planning phase and helpful with suggestions. Her 'story' she creates to read during the ceremony about both the venue and us as a couple really set the scene and was so perfect.

Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant  

Thank you very much Amelia, it was a pleasure to work with you and be part of your special day!

Dion L.

6 May 2016

Carol delivers with dignity and poise. She has an elegant and professional tone of voice, and she treats the special occasion with the respect it deserves. Carol was also very well organised - every detail was accounted for. Put simply, Carol was the perfect celebrant.

Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind words Dion. Congratulations to you both!

Liz B.

16 Oct 2015

Carol was fantastic! She guided us through every step and was always there to answer questions. She made the day memorable and relaxing. Highly recommended!

Naomi C.

26 Sep 2015

We are so happy and trilled to have had Carol as our celebrant. The personalised introduction that she read to all our family and friends, telling our story, was such a special touch. A very genuine, caring and sensitive celebrant; very organised and helpful when building our ceremony content. Thanks Carol.

Jin L.

1 May 2015

Carol was very professional and responsive. She made planning our wedding from overseas very easy and fuss free. We had a nice time working through the materials and coming up with our ceremony.

Nicole S.

5 Dec 2014

Carol was AMAZING, honestly the best celebrant we could have had! She made our wedding so beautiful and personal to us, it was absolutely perfect! The time and effort she put in beforehand was fantastic, and it was great being able to relax and really enjoy our special day, knowing she had everything planned and in control. The ceremony itself was just so warm, funny and beautiful, and we had so many comments on how perfect it was. We're so glad we'd seen her as the celebrant for a family member's wedding, when we got engaged we already knew exactly who we wanted to perform our ceremony, she was the best we'd ever seen. Cannot recommend her highly enough, 5 stars throughout!!

Laurie C.

14 Nov 2014

Carol was excellent! Trying to organise an interstate wedding was quite a stressful process, however Carol made my partner and I feel at ease with her organisation and meticulous attention to detail. Carol gave us some 'home work' to do, which my partner and I thought was quite funny at first but in hind sight it was a very meaningful exercise to sit down and think about the values of our relationship which we may not have otherwise done due to our busy life style. The speech which Carol brilliantly wrote and derived from the answers of this homework made my wedding truly special. My partner and I are extremely grateful for her hard work and professionalism.

Tim K.

7 Jun 2014

Carol is a wonderful celebrant - professional, friendly and approachable - and we would definitely recommend her to others. Her preparation with my wife and I made us feel very comfortable up to the wedding day. Several guests later commented that our ceremony was terrific - heartfelt, touching and enjoyable!

Sk Y.

7 Jun 2014

Carol was brilliant! She is very professional and easy to work with. She listened carefully to our stories to understand. Because of the fact that my parents don't understand English, we had to hire a translator and Carol helped the translator and worked with him. She is amazing and the guest spoke highly of her too. Thank you, Carol for making our ceremony unforgettable.

Mary C.

17 May 2014

Carol was marvellous. She made the day so special. She was clear, concise and her introduction was very well written. Thank you :)

Eoin C.

8 Mar 2014

Carol Blamey is an amazing celebrant! Meticulous planning for the important paperwork. She is relaxed, warm and a true professional. She wove our personal story into a beautiful ceremony introduction and ran a flawless service. Most guests thought we had know her for years. I can't recommend Carol highly enough.

Carol Blamey - Civil Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind feedback Eoin. It was so lovely working with you. All the best!

Glo-Ann D.

29 Nov 2013

Fantastic, very thorough and always accommodating. Carol helped us prepare for the ceremony with lots of research material. She calmed me down on the wedding day and prepared us very well.

Danielle C.

1 Dec 2012

Carol was absolutely amazing and I can not praise her highly enough. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Carol and her husband Ian. The whole ceremony ran smoothly and although my new husband and I were nervous we soon relaxed because the whole day was stress free and lovely.

Olivia D.

4 Dec 2010

I highly recommend carol as a celebrant. I found Carol to be highly professional, friendly, reliable, organised and in addition, a good communicator who followed up when she said she would which gave us much confidence. I found carol to be flexible too which was great considering wedding pressures. Thank you Carol

Jen S.

25 Sep 2009

We loved our wedding ceremony. Carol created a very personal and beautiful ceremony for us. We had her complete attention as she only books one wedding per day. The detail and feeling of the ceremony was exactly what we were after. Thanks Carol, you were wonderful!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.