Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant

Rating
(88 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne, Yarra Valley, Dandenong Ranges, Berwick and surrounding areas.
Business Hours
9am to 8pm weekdays
10am to 6pm weekends
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Louisa D.

17 Jan 2020

From start to finish Barbara made this process as easy and relaxed as possible, she has an amazing personality that shines through and her dedication to her role means you are assured of getting the very best Celebrant for your wedding, nothing was to much trouble and we highly recommend her services, she is excellent and you will be glad you picked her.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much Louisa and Gavin, your wedding was just beautiful. You looked gorgeous in that lovely dress. It was a lot of fun being skyped to your relatives in the U.K. Gavin you did such an amazing job organizing the wedding from so far away. Well done. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding. loved it.

Ira M.

3 Jan 2020

Barbara was lovely & put us at ease right from the start. She was amazing leading upto the wedding & ofcourse on the wedding day as well. She tailored the ceremony to suit us & it was perfect on the day. She was well organised, thorough & responsive during the process of writing the ceremony. She was fantastic on the big day ! She came and briefed us both right before the ceremony & it all went well without a hitch !

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hello Ira, thank you so much for your review. Your wedding was so lovely outside Avalon Castle in Cockatoo. Although the day was hot there was just the right amount of shade for us all. Your wedding dress was stunning, very elegant and form fitting it really suited you. Ryan looked a bit nervous until he saw you coming down the aisle and then had tears in his eyes. Lovely wedding, very special.

Melanie R.

15 Mar 2019

Very friendly, relaxed, loves a good laugh, made our ceremony exactly what we wanted (short & sweet) and super easy service - she does all the hard work for you.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Melanie, your wedding was beautiful, you looked so elegant, so regal in that dress. Your husband looked so happy and handsome as well. Lots of laughter all around, the weather was lovely not too hot. Your photo's are just amazing, I will feature them on my wedding website. You are a great couple, all the very best for your future together. Great family and friends as well. cheers. Barbara.

Jaimee-Leigh V.

30 Sep 2021

Barbara was really great to work with. She made our ceremony laid back and entertaining and I couldn't fault her.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

You were both easy to work with as well, we had a lot of fun. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Your wedding was just beautiful and relaxed which is exactly what you wanted. Thanks again, Barbara.

Miss Stephanie H.

15 Mar 2021

so kind looked after everything dindnt need to ever stress shes absloulty lovely

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thanks heaps for your kind words, so glad that you didn't need to stress about your upcoming wedding. Thrilled to bits, barbara.

Kate F.

16 Nov 2018

Barbara made everything so easy and so personal. My husband and I felt like we have known her forever. She was really engaging and made the ceremony suit what we were after and what we wanted. She couldn't have made the day more perfect!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much for that review, I am thrilled to bits! I am so glad that you had such a beautiful day. You looked amazing Kate you really did, happy future cheers from Barbara.

Tegan B.

6 Oct 2018

Down to earth - lovely personality, made everything easy, catered to our needs, We both feel very blessed to be married by her.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Tegan, what a lovely thing to say. You both were the most laid back couple ever, so relaxed and easy going. You both looked gorgeous. What a beautiful setting on the lawn with the river in the background. Loved it, amazing couple, beautiful setting and fabulous family and guests! And, to top it all off, the weather was perfect. cheers for a happy life together Barbara.

Steve K.

23 Sep 2018

Barbara was fun, happy, down to earth celebrant. We worked together to create our ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thanks Steve and Katrina for your lovely review. You both were a fabulous couple. The sprinkles of rain didn't ruin your day, we just had it inside with a beautiful view of the city of Melbourne in the background. Amazing dress Katrina, you looked stunning. What a lovely wedding just as you planned. cheers. Barbara.

Katrina K.

22 Sep 2018

I can honestly not recommend Barbara enough. Right from the start she was fantastic to communicate with. It felt like we were planing our wedding with a close friend rather then a stranger. Always great to get a hold of and have calls returned if she was busy. Everyone at our wedding were blown away with how Barbara conducted our ceremony. Both our mothers were touched with the Rose ceremony that Barbara asked if we wanted to have at our wedding. Honestly give Barbara a chance and trust me you wont be disappointed.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hi Katrina and Steve thank you so much for that amazing review. You looked stunning in that lovely dress Katirna and Steve looked amazing too. It was a fabulous venue, The Sky High in Mt. Dandenong. I loved working with both of you, we created your stunning service together. I am so pleased that your relatives and friends loved what we did as well. I am delighted that your mothers loved the rose ceremony, it is a perfect way to involve them on the day. Cheers for your future together, Barbara.

Tara M.

8 Sep 2018

Barbara was friendly and helpful. She took calls out of hours and changed details at the last second when we requested.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I was delighted to be your wedding celebrant, what a lovely day it was. You looked sensational! Good luck for your future together, cheers from Barbara.

John P.

11 Mar 2018

Accomodating nature and made the wedding really fun!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you John, your wedding to Terri was just awesome. I loved it. To think you had met when you were teenagers, then you went your separate ways and 38 years later got together again and finally got married. It was awesome to see you both so happy, just awesome. Fabulous dress Terri, ceremony by the river was amazing as well. cheers. Barbara

Wendy M.

28 Jan 2018

She was fun. Made it really easy. Great communication. It was very low stress. She has a very warm personality as well. She made us feel very confident

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Wendy, thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am thrilled to bits. You looked a real picture in that perfect dress, I think you gave us all such a lovely surprise especially your groom. It was an awesome wedding, it was hot but under that big old tree it was just lovely. You are an awesome couple, all the best for a very happy future together, thanks heaps, loved it, Barbara

Holly M.

5 Jan 2018

Barbara was exactly what we wanted in a celebrant. She was relaxed, easy going, extremely easy to deal with and most importantly funny! All our guests raved about how funny Barbara was. Barbara was recommended to us and she definitely lived up to the expectation. Thank you!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Holly for your awesome review of me as your celebrant. You looked just beautiful in that dress, you were stunning. Your groom looked amazing as well. We had a lot of fun at your service, especially the part about some of the things that you love about each other! Lots of laughs and happy tears! Fantastic bridal party as well, loved your flowers, very fresh and unique from Barbara.

Sarah W.

20 Oct 2017

She was just helpful and easy going. Great service!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hi Sarah, I am so thrilled that you loved your wedding, so relaxed, great day and of course you all looking amazing! Barbara

Sophie S.

6 Oct 2017

She was really really friendly, just made it all really fun and light hearted. I didn't realise at the time, she had also been the celebrant at a few family and friends wedding so she made it a bit special. We had a surprise wedding, she was really good at keeping everything under wraps.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Sofhie, I loved your review of me as your celebrant. I did see a few familiar faces at your wedding as I had married them as well. What a great surprise it was, it went off perfectly, cheers from Barbara.

Paulette U.

28 Sep 2017

Barbara made the entire process very easy. We only needed to have one meeting in person and she made the ceremony feel personal and relaxed.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hello Paulette, thank you for your lovely review, you were just stunning both of you. I am so glad that I achieved my goal of your wedding service being just what you wanted, personal and very relaxed. Take care, you are an amazing couple, happy life. from Barbara.

Alison O.

23 Sep 2017

She was awesome and super friendly! She did exactly what we wanted. We had a super relaxed wedding and she made everything very personal.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Alison for your lovely review. You said initially that you want a super relaxed warm wedding and personal wedding. That is exactly they way I designed your day. I am so pleased you loved it, great day, delighted from Barbara Beames Celebrant.

John C.

6 May 2017

Barbara was absolutely fantastic! She was very attentive and ensured that our ceremony was personalised to suit us. As special as a wedding day is, there’s no secret that it can be daunting and overwhelming. From rehearsals right through to the big day, Barbara was an absolute professional who answered all our questions, calmed our nerves and just made everything run so smoothly...even when it suddenly started to pour down just before the ceremony. It was all handled carefree with a smile on her face. She just had everything under control! 10 Stars!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

2/2018 Thank you John for your wonderful review of me as your wedding celebrant. You were a great couple to work with from the start to the finish, and as you say everything went smoothly except for a few spots of rain at the start. Then, it went beautifully after that, a stunning, gorgeous couple and a stunning gorgeous wedding, thanks again for your lovely review. Happy life together, Barbara.

Jen And Greg P.

25 Mar 2017

Barbara Guided us from beginning to end. She made the ceremony personal, relaxed and so much fun. Our families kept saying how 'us' it was. Barbara kept it cheerful and relaxed through the whole process we never had to worry that something wouldn't go just right. Thank you.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hi Jen and Greg, I am thrilled that during the process of getting married that you were able to relax completely knowing that I would perform it beautifully on the day. Very happy, regards from Barbara.

O K.

27 Jan 2017

Excellent way to personalise the ceremony. We needed to work with a professional celebrant as well, but mostly through this friend.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I loved your home wedding, it was so special, warm and relaxed. Just a handful of friends and relatives in your home. I set your table out with all the documents, diamonds and roses from my garden to make it that bit more personal and special. Lovely bride and groom, we had a lot of fun. I could see that your family loved it as well.

Juliet I.

10 Dec 2016

She was brilliant!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

What can I say about those words, thank you so much, great couple.

Nicole M.

25 Nov 2016

Barbara was very professional and was great with guiding us through the process.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you for your lovely review. Your wedding was just beautiful, lovely garden and blue sky. It was really cute seeing your little fluffy dog bringing in the rings, amazing!

Don & Irene D.

29 Apr 2016

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, Barbara couldn't have given us anymore on our big day! Everyone commented on how well done her part was and her bubbly personality. It was superb, very highly recommended. Thank you Barbara, you exceeded our expectations!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Irene and Don I am thrilled with your review. You both were so great to work with, together we planned a beautiful wedding. Irene you looked fantastic in your white dress with the lovely headpiece and Don you looked great as well. Don, I wont every forget how you looked at Irene during your vows, your blue eyes full of tears. Your guests loved it all as well. So glad you chose me as your wedding celebrant, I loved it.

Victoria S.

19 Feb 2016

Barbara was a wonderful and fabulous celebrant for our wedding. She made our wedding feel special and put us both at ease. Barbara has the most kindest and enthusiastic personality, and we are so grateful that she got to share our special day with us. Thank you again!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

thank you Victoria and Sean. Your wedding was fantastic, happy tears at the rehearsal which was great! Thank you again for the lovely flowers you gave me, they are beautiful. I loved doing your wedding, what a perfect beautiful day. You both looked amazing and so relaxed and happy, all the best for your future, barbara

Valerie W.

17 Jan 2016

Barbara was terrific. She handled everything perfectly. She got the ceremony completely right how we wanted. She has a good sense of humor and everyone commented on how lovely the ceremony was.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Valerie, it was a beautiful wedding. You looked gorgeous and so did your husband in that hat, wow. I loved doing your wedding. Your guests were thrilled and said so later. Good job with the marquee and the lovely bridal table all in white, well done, amazing! Best of luck for your future, barbara.

Nick L.

1 Nov 2015

Barbara was very personable. We got there a bit late so she had everything under control. She gave a good speech. We had two meetings with her and the rest via email and she was very easy to deal with.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thanks Nick and Melinda. Yes, we were all ready when you arrived, the venue was great for that as well. Oakridge Winery in Coldstream, great choice. It was an amazing wedding Nick and your bride looked fabulous in a gorgeous white short dress. Your guests loved it as well, all the best to you both, take care, regards from Barbara.

Erin S.

10 Oct 2015

Barbara is a really out there kind of celebrant. She makes everything nice and fun and light. She's good at her job!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thanks Erin, your pretty great yourself. We had a lot of fun on your wedding day, you looked beautiful and very happy together. Take care from Barbara.

Michael B.

9 Oct 2015

Barbara was wonderful. Absolutely perfect! Had a perfect manner, really professional and just helped us with everything and was everything we needed in a celebrant. Everything went perfectly on the day, it was spot on and couldn't have asked for more. Couldn't have had a good wedding without her!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Wow, thank you for your great review. Your wedding was just perfect, everything just went as we planned it. You both looked fantastic, just a fabulous wedding, so glad. thanks again Barbara

Rachel P.

3 Oct 2015

She was amazing. We had a few changes along the way and nothing was too hard for her. The ceremony was perfect. Everyone commented on it and what Barb did! Extremely creative, she was great!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much for those lovely lovely words. I loved doing your wedding, it was a lot of fun, thank you again.

Wendy & Steve W.

3 Oct 2015

In one word it was perfect. We were so happy. We got exactly what we asked for and the day went off without a hitch!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Wow, I cant do any better than that! Thank you so much for saying that. I try to aim high and get the best results for you and I succeeded, I am delighted, all the best for your future, regards barbara.

Karina H.

26 Sep 2015

Barbara was very prompt, very reliable. She did everything she needed to do on time and went beyond the call of duty with the little things. One of the reasons we picked her was that we had confidence that she would handle any situation well and just kept on doing what she needed to do. Barbara was one of the most organised people. She has quite a creative approach and doesn't forget any of the the details.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hi Karina, your words are just lovely. I really enjoyed the process of your wedding from start to finish. I do look at each wedding as a blank canvas and really listen to my couples as to what they really want. Each wedding is so different, thanks so much. barbara

Carmy O.

25 Sep 2015

Both Mark and I felt very comfortable from the get go. Barb was always on the end of the phone and just sensational. She was brilliant. She's just gorgeous. Barbara was so much fun too! Recommend her highly.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Carmy for those wonderful words. Your wedding was fantastic, you did a great job with the marquee and all the decorations. You looked lovely in that beautiful dress, your children were thrilled to be in the service. We had a lot of fun together preparing your service and then on the day it all came together, fantastic! Barbara.

Laura M.

19 Sep 2015

Barbara was great!

Jillian P.

18 Sep 2015

We were definitely happy with the service that Barbara gave. She gave us everything that we wanted. Very very happy with her.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

thank you Jillian for your lovely words. The wedding was just beautiful and just what you wanted. You looked very relaxed and happy in that suburb dress. It all went as planned, lovely warm wedding. Your guests loved it, thanks again, barbara

Elysha T.

12 Sep 2015

Barbara was easy going. She was a bit of fun and everything we wanted for our wedding. She listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you very much for your great words. It was a fantastic wedding, loved all the hay bails, cowboy boots and wagons! You looked lovely in that beautiful dress, your guests loved it all. How lucky you were with the weather - perfect sunny day! Barbara.

Clare C.

21 Mar 2015

She was lovely. She was friendly, she was discreet and the service was lovely.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Clare, thank you for your lovely words. It was a beautiful day, lots of sunshine, you looked beautiful in your dress, it was gorgeous, warm regards always Barbara.

Maudeline C.

20 Mar 2015

Barbara was so friendly. We had a very small wedding at home and everything went well. I was not stressed at all. I was recommended to her from a friend and I recommended her to another friend.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Maudeline, thank you for those lovely words and comments. You both had the most beautiful story from all those years ago and now finally you are together and married! It was meant to be. It was a real pleasure being with you and a part of your lovely service. I was delighted and thrilled with how it all went, warm regards for your future, Barbara.

Debbie P.

14 Mar 2015

Barbara was brilliant! Her attitude, the way she did everything. Everything was brilliant. Good experience with her.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much Debbie. Your wedding was very intimate with just your family and a few friends. Great Italian music in the background, glasses of wine and lots of fun. You looked beautiful Deb and your new husband was moved to tears! Great red vintage car! All the best from Barbara.

Karen S.

21 Nov 2014

Barb is a lovely marriage celebrant and a lovely lovely lady. Barb made my husband & I feel so comfortable & relaxed at our wedding ceremony and she made our ceremony run so smoothly. Thanks Barb for make our day so special.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

You are very welcome, I loved doing your wedding. You are a delight to work with, beautiful day, regards always from Barbara.

Chantal L.

14 Nov 2014

Barbara has been wonderful in helping plan our ceremony. Helping us write our vows and getting a feel for the theme we would like and generally organising the whole process.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you both for your lovely words. I really enjoyed working with you both to get your wedding ceremony exactly what you both wanted. Chantal, what a stunning wedding dress!! Just gorgeous!! Regard always from Barbara.

Megan W.

7 Nov 2014

Barbara is a fantastic celebrant! She is warm and caring, and made our ceremony unique to us. From the day we met her, she was always available if we had any questions, which is just what you need! Her professionalism is outstanding and we cannot thank her enough for making our special day a relaxed and enjoyable one!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you so much Megan for those lovely words. You looked sensational and what a beautiful wedding, my pleasure, Barbara.

Yuko A.

2 Nov 2014

Barbra was fantastic both throughout the planning and on the day ! Many guest comment on how great she was. My husband I could not be happier and we recommend her highly!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hello Yuko, your wedding was gorgeous. You planned it all very well. Thank you for your lovely review and I am so pleased that your guests loved it as well, all the best to you both, Barbara.

Lisa W.

3 Jul 2014

Barbara Beams is wonderful! We had an absolutely beautiful ceremony and all of our guests commented on how lovely Barbara is. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Lisa you looked so beautiful coming in to get married. The groom was completely overwhelmed. The weather was lovely, what amazing views of the valley from the reception/wedding room. Your wedding was just as you wished, something relaxed and friendly. All the best for your future together, it was a pleasure!! Barbara.

Karen T.

26 Apr 2014

A celebrant can make a day or break it. Barbara was fantastic. So relaxed and very professional and she made our day special. Would highly recommend any future bride to use Barbara. If you have any nerves Barbara is the lady to calm.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Karen for your lovely words. Your wedding was just beautiful. You looked fantastic in that gorgeous dress. I could see lots of tears and lots of smiles from where I was standing. The children looked great and showed great excitement! What a lovely day, so happy for you both regards from Barbara.

Lauren H.

15 Mar 2014

We had our wedding in Fitzroy gardens 15.3.14 having Barb as our celebrant. She was just amazing I couldn't have picked a better person to Marry us. Thanks again Barb your work is amazing :-)

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hi Lauren, you were so lucky with the weather, the sun even came out at the right time. You looked just beautiful as did all of your bridal party. Your little baby boy was so cute in his outfit and the flower girl was lovely as well. Releasing those two white doves was a very unique and beautiful touch. Lovely wedding, thanks for your comment, regards from Barbara.

Laura B.

4 Jan 2014

Barbara was excellent to deal with. She made our wedding fun and personal. Everyone commented on how nice she was and how lovely the ceremony was. Thanks heaps Barb!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Hello Laura, you are very welcome. I just loved doing your wedding, you looked amazing, so happy standing there finally with your husband, all the best to you both for your future, regards from Barbara.

Laura W.

7 Dec 2013

Barbara is a warm and professional celebrant. She handled our day with ease, warmth, love and humour which is just what we wanted. Her attention to detail was noted making it that little bit more personalised and considered. She wrote a gorgeous ceremony that we have had many comments on.

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you Laura and Jamie, I am thrilled with all your comments about me as your wedding celebrant. Laura you looked so cool and elegant in your wedding dress and lovely veil. Thank your for the photo you sent me of you both signing the wedding register, you both look so happy and relaxed!! My job done!! All the best from Barbara.

Samantha M.

15 Nov 2013

Barbara was the perfect celebrant. Everyone loves her, everyone commented on how it was the perfect ceremony, so personalised and special. Barbara thank you for making our day magical your truly special to us. Thanks for the advice as well!! Love from Samantha and Andrew

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thank you to Samantha and Andrew for your lovely comments about me as your wedding celebrant. I am thrilled. Thanks to all my brides and grooms for saying those beautiful comments about me, warmest regards to you all Barbara Beames.

Kimberley K.

9 Nov 2013

Wow, Barb really is a gem! She created the perfect ceremony that was unique to us. Barb knows exactly how to get the most out of the shortest part of your big day. Her people management skills were very handy at keeping people on task. The small touches she provides are really a stand out. Barb is so easy to get along with, which helped immensly in keeping stress levels down. We cannot recommend Barb enough. Thank you for making our day so special!

Barbara Beames Friendly Celebrant  

Thanks so much Kimberley for saying those lovely words, I have never been called a gem before! Your wedding was just beautiful, so warm and relaxed, it was just perfect. And, you all looked stunning especially you the beautiful bride warmest regards from Barbara.

Rhiannon D.

11 Oct 2013

Barbara was an amazing celebrant. All of our guests commented on her professionalism and how beautiful the ceremony was. They loved how she incorporated the engagement ring as part of the ceremony. She was friendly and funny. Nothing was ever an issue. Definitely recommend her. Great!!!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.