Sonia Hartman

Rating
(38 reviews)
 
Service Area
Central Coast - Hunter Valley - Newcastle  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
7 Days
9 am - 6 pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alana P.

7 Mar 2020

Sonia was amazing throughout the whole process, from start to finish everything was so easy. Sonia personalised our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it! Sonia was very professional and ran our ceremony just beautifully! Sonia is so kind, caring and very calming. Sonia displays a warm, affable and professional demeanour throughout. We are so stoked we chose you to be a part of our special day! We would highly recommend Sonia to any newly engaged couple looking for a passionate marriage celebrant! Thank you again for making our ceremony so perfect! 🤍

Zoe C.

25 Oct 2019

Sonia is warm, thoughtful and very professional - everything you'd want in a marriage celebrant. We really appreciated her willingness to adapt to our ceremony, which was held on a ferry boat down the Hawkesbury River. Although there were extremely strong winds that day, she put on a very brave face and delivered a fantastic service she had written and adapted to incorporate our suggestions. Sonia's pricing is also very reasonable and we very much appreciated her kindness throughout the process.

Sonia Hartman  

Zoe thank you for your fabulous review. You and Cesar are such a beautiful couple and I loved working with you to play a small part in your special day.

Ashleigh K.

9 Sep 2018

We thought the process of hiring a celebrant would be a struggling, especially considering how left of field our dream ceremony would be. From the moment we met Sonia, we felt so comfortable and accepted in what we had chosen to do for our ceremony. We had a Hindu ceremony, and Sonia took it o without hesitation. Her meetings with us prior were always very casual and calm, yet professional. On the day, Sonia did a fantastic job of speaking, especially the pronunciation of Sanskrit words. If you are looking for a celebrant who will treat you and your wedding like it's your own, be accepting of your traditions and culture, and make the entire process feel simple, Sonia is your woman. We can't thank you enough for facilitating our special day.

Sonia Hartman  

Ashleigh thank you again for your fabulous review it was a pleasure working with you and Danny to create your Hindu themed ceremony and how amazing you both were on the day

Angela L.

28 Apr 2018

Sonia was lovely. She ensured our ceremony was catered to our style and provided many helpful tips throughout the planning process.

Sonia Hartman  

Angela thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback it was really great working with you and Mark and being part of your special day.

Mara B.

25 Nov 2017

Sonia was just wonderful throughout the process, she helped us feel comfortable and made everything very easy for us. She was wonderful on the day and engaged our guests in the ceremony which we loved. She thought of every detail – she is the loveliest person and was a wonderful support and gorgeous celebrant - thank you Sonia xoxo

Lana C.

13 Oct 2017

Sonia was everything we had hoped for in a celebrant and more. She is kind, warm and listened to the way we wanted the ceremony to go. She is worth everyone one of those 5 stars and I will highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Sonia x

Sonia Hartman  

Lana it was such a pleasure to play a small part of your amazing day. Thank you for your beautiful review I wish you love laughter and many more magical moments.

Bianca T.

6 Oct 2017

Sonia was fantastic! The ceremony was beautiful and all the guests loved it. She made us both feel comfortable and we got through without a hitch. In the lead up she was very supportive and let us personalise everything to suit us. I cannot reccomend Sonia more highly!

Sonia Hartman  

Bianca thank you for your fantastic review it was a such a pleasure working with you and Mark to create a memorable ceremony for your special day

Rachel C.

24 Sep 2016

Sonia was amazing! She made our day so easy and went through so much stuff for us.

Sonia Hartman  

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Easy Weddings I really appreciate your wonderful feedback. Have a Merry Christmas and very Happy New Year! Warm regards, Sonia

Rachel B.

23 Sep 2016

Sonia was absolutely amazing and made our day so easy. Would high recommend her to anyone.

Tom H.

15 Apr 2016

Lovely celebrant with personal approach. Thanks Sonia!

Sonia Hartman  

Thanks Tom it was a delight working with you and play a small part of your special day

Melanie M.

9 Apr 2016

Our wedding was a last minute plan. Sonia was so perfect on the day and we couldn't fault her at all. She was very accommodating to our needs.

Sonia Hartman  

Melanie thank you for posting a review it was an absolute pleasure to happily accommodate all your requirements and be part of your amazing day

Alexandra B.

23 Mar 2016

Sonia is absolutely beautiful, it was a personal service, that was just us! It was so intimate and nothing was ever an issue for Sonia, she even helped with the ceremony music due to last minute technical difficulties, she is the ultimate professional and she felt like one of the family on the day, only she was the organised one! Can't thank you enough Sonia you made a perfect day even better.

Sonia Hartman  

Alex thank you for your wonderful review it was such a delight facilitating your marriage and a great joy to join your's and Rob's beautiful children together as one family.

Michael N.

29 Feb 2016

We were very happy with Sonia. Happy with the communication and she was very helpful in the preparations to the wedding!

Michelle P.

11 Feb 2016

A really warm and lovely lady we takes time and care to personally know you so that she can tailor a ceremony that's special to the couple. Always professional and immaculately dressed, I couldnt have asked for a more perfect celebrant.

Alexandra M.

15 Jan 2016

Absolutely wonderful lady. We couldn't have been happier. She made everything very professional and with so much warmth and love. Very reliable and affordable. Simply gorgeous!

Dave B.

4 Dec 2015

Sonia was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made the ceremony just wonderful - the guests loved it! She was attentive and engaged, and designed a ceremony that took in to consideration our needs - the ceremony was customised brilliantly. I'd recommend Sonia without hesitation! Thank you Sonia!

Louise G.

14 Nov 2015

Sonia was fantastic. She made the whole experience very personal to fit our needs. She was very engaging with the audience and had some really good suggestions for the ceremony. She's just a really nice person!

Richard P.

9 Oct 2015

From the enquiry I emailed to the phone call minutes later by Sonia and the excitement in the way she spoke I knew first up I found the perfect marriage celebrant. The first meeting we had was very comfortable with a great deal of our questions answered and the planning began, Sonia took a great deal of time to ensure the wording of the ceremony was just perfect. the rehearsal was a breeze and went to plan without any issues. the wedding day Sonia welcomed my groomsman and myself with a massive smile and such an exciting vibe. My Wife Caroline was so impressed with the way the whole lead up to the wedding and the day itself was conducted. We both thank you so much Sonia for being part of our special day and including our Son in on the action also. would defiantly recommend you as you went over and beyond to create the perfect wording and you are such a lovely person.

Sonia Hartman  

Richard thank you for your fabulous feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Caroline and create some very special and lasting memories for your wedding day!

Samantha W.

20 Sep 2015

Sonia was fantastic. From the first moment we met her it was all about us and our ceremony and what we wanted it to be. She gave us so many different ideas but I didn't feel pushed at all. She came and did practice at the house and she took the time to explain to our kids what they needed to do. I felt comfortable. So many people at the wedding told us how lovely she was .

Sonia Hartman  

Samantha thank you for taking the time to post a review. You and your family were amazing and all 6 of your's and Peter's children happily participated in the sand ceremony formally joining your family together.

Vicky H.

18 Sep 2015

Sonia was wonderful during the entire process. She is personable, friendly, very professional and it is obvious that she loves what she does. Her experience shows as she understood exactly what type of ceremony I wanted after I said half a sentence and she said exactly what I was thinking. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She was happy, professional and friendly during the ceremony and genuinely was happy to be there.

Luke R.

15 Aug 2015

Sonia was great! She made the whole day very easy, adding personal touches that just made the ceremony even more special. Highly recommend!

Kelly H.

20 Feb 2015

Sonia Hartman knows how to make your ceremony just as you've dreamed it should be. From writing your vows, to the rehearsal and through to your 'I do', you can be assured that Sonia will personalise your ceremony as much or as little as you like. Our wedding was exceptional due largely to Sonia's attention to detail and warm, compassionate nature. Thank you so very much Sonia.

Danielle G.

19 Dec 2014

A pleasure to work with. Sonia guided us through the whole process and gave us space to design the ceremony we wanted. There are surprisingly few things that are legally required and she was incredibly flexible and accommodating. She has a gentle nature and made sure the focus was on us. We would recommend Sonia to anyone.

Rachel H.

31 Oct 2014

Sonia was incredible. Her attention to detail and organisation makes the whole ceremony a breeze. She is so warm and compassionate, making everything warm and intimate. Couldnt have asked for better. Thankyou again.

Melissa R.

20 Sep 2014

Sonia was absolutely amazing as the celebrant for our wedding. We could not have been happier with the service she provided to us, prior to the day and of course on the big day. She is extremely organised and offers many great ideas and suggestions for the day to run smoothly and just how you want. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married. Thanks a million once again Sonia for being part of our day xx

Kobie W.

4 May 2014

An absolute pleasure to work with to make my ceremony amazing. Sonia listened to us, suggested ideas and created a memorable and fun ceremony for both our guests and ourselves. Highly recommend

Tamara R.

2 May 2014

Sonia is very professional and helpful in all aspects and details of getting married. Sonia provides a ceremony that is unique and personal to the bride and groom and working with her is extremely easy and enjoyable.

Rachael M.

12 Apr 2014

Sonia did an amazing job to help us create a very personal and unique ceremony to bond our family and officiate our marriage. We found Sonia online as we were organising our interstate wedding and She filled us with confidence from our very first Skype meeting with her professionalism and personable nature. We recommend Sonia to anyone who wants a professional and genuinely lovely celebrant to share their special day. A big thank you from Heath and I to you Sonia xo

Coco I.

30 Mar 2014

We are so lucky to have Sonia as our celebrant, she is fantastic ,fabulous and very professional.

Sam E.

28 Mar 2014

We couldn't have been more lucky than to find Sonia! After our initial interview we cancelled our other celebrant interviews as we knew Sonia was perfect she created a ceremony that was simply beautiful it was personal, interactive for our guests and my favorite memory of the entire day we had compliments from all our other stuff on how professional an easy to work with Sonia was. And she brought along her lovely husband to run our music which was of great help. We can't recommend Sonia highly enough she delivered a flawless ceremony that we will treasure for our whole marriage.

Melissa R.

8 Feb 2014

Sonia was amazing. She listened and delivered to perfection. We filled out a questionnaire from her and from this she created "our story" which really personalized our ceremony and made it our own. Everything was perfect from prior meetings, to rehearsal. From vocal deliverance to final last details in signing!!

Emma J.

30 Nov 2013

What can I say, Sonia was amazing! She was so accommodating to us, nothing was too much for her. The ceremony went like a breeze, even with the wind issues. She met us in the pouring rain the day before for a rehearsal, nothing would stop her!! Sonia had everything we needed and coordinated everyone perfectly. She made the ceremony so personal and memorable to us. Couldn't have asked for a better celebrant! Thanks a lot Sonia, we appreciate you a lot.

Natalie S.

23 Nov 2013

Very professional and made the special day hassle free.

Josana D.

28 Sep 2013

Sonia was absolutely wonderful. She made everything so easy and relaxed. It was an amazing day, an amazing ceremony, and we're very glad that Sonia was a part of it.

Sheldon N.

14 Sep 2013

We were very lucky to find a celebrant immediately who was able tailor our ceremony to suit our special family. Sonia provided examples, gave us some ideas and options which we had never thought of or knew existed (eg Sand Ceremony). She managed to blend the seriousness of getting married (including the legalities) with fun, humour and professionalism from the moment we met her to the moment she pronounced us man and wife. Many of our guests have commented that it was one of the most enjoyable ceremonies they had ever attended.

Erin W.

8 Apr 2012

We couldn’t have chosen a better celebrant than Sonia. Her service was warm and light-humoured but serious where it needed to be. She worked closely with us to determine exactly what we wanted, and we got it! She even dressed to suit our colour theme. I strongly recommend her!

Amber L.

7 Jan 2012

Sonia was extremely professional and I had to have her as my celebrant from the moment we first spoke. She helped to make our ceremony personal and our guests commented on how good she was. She did a great job and I would definately recommend her to my friends.

Mrs Candice M.

5 Nov 2011

Our wedding was in nov 2011. Sonia presented a ceremony that was beautiful with the words being heartfelt and sincere. She was always organised, proffessional and a pleasure to deal with. We could not recommend anyone more highly than Sonia.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.