Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Newcastle, Hunter Valley, Lake Macquarie, Port Stephens & Surrounds
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Taylor B.

20 Mar 2021

To say Cheryl is an incredible celebrant is an understatement. From the very moment that my (now) husband and I met Cheryl, we felt so comfortable and instantly knew we were going with her to officiate our ceremony. Her warmth and positivity was just infectious and we knew the ceremony was going to be something special. She made the process so smooth and easy and the communication we had with her in the lead up to our wedding was great. We had to postpone our wedding twice, and Cheryl's kindness and generosity throughout a tough period was so welcomed and appreciated. On the day our ceremony was fun and full of laughter and emotion, we had so many comments on how great she was and how much she clearly cared about our wedding. Cheryl has become a great friend of ours!

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Hi Taylor, Thank you for the beautiful review. I loved the time I spent with you & Nathan & look forward to following your future happiness.

Rhiannon F.

5 Oct 2019

After researching celebrants online, I came across Cheryl. After my (now) husband and I met her for the first time we decided wholeheartedly that we wanted her to be our celebrant. Cheryl made the process so simple for us and helped us to come up with the ceremony truly unique to us. On the day she was fantastic and had such a warm and friendly demeanor, she helped make our day so special. Would highly recommend Cheryl and we hope to work with her again in the future.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thank you for the lovely words Rhiannon. I enjoyed every moment with you & Ben & hope our paths continue to cross xx

Tasmin & Gordon J.

7 Apr 2018

From the moment we met Cheryl, we knew we wanted her as our Celebrant. Cheryls' easy going and caring manner was just what we were looking for. She was fun to work with, especially in the lead up period to our wedding. At all times she was the consummate professional. Cheryl did not let us down. The way she conducted our ceremony was moving and loving and this was affirmed by all our guests who stated it was one of the loveliest ceremonies that they had attended. Cheryl made us very comfortable throughout the entire proceeding. She also injected humour into the event, which added to the fun and relaxed manner of our wedding. My wife and I would not hesitate in recommending Cheryl if you are trying to decide on a celebrant for your wedding. She was simply fantastic.

Larysa H.

7 Sep 2019

Our communication with the celebrant from day one was excellent. Cheryl was always very punctual, professional and helpful in all ways to make our wedding day special and stress less. She wrote just a beautiful ceremony for us, including the music and wishes of our choice. Her sense of humour and reassurance really made our wedding day a very happy and unforgettable occasion.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thank you Larysa. It was an absolute joy spending time with you & David for your special day xx

Chrissie W.

6 Apr 2019

Cheryl was great, very accommodating and personalised the whole service . Everyone commented on just how beautiful the ceremony was which was thanks to Cheryl. Would gladly recommend her for any wedding including same sex like ours.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thanks so much Chrissie. It was wonderful creating such a love filled ceremony with you & Anne-Maree x

Danny P.

21 Mar 2019

Cheryl provided us with such amazing support as well as a friendly service. She was able to take us through every step of the process, which made it all less daunting. The service was absolutely perfect, even our guests commented on how friendly, yet professional she was! We can't thank Cheryl enough for her guidance and wouldn't recommend anyone else for a wedding celebrant!

Danni P.

18 May 2018

Cheryl was really great! She was the first the celebrant we met with and straight away we loved her. She's a really lovely lady and made a beautiful ceremony for us. She was so helpful throughout the whole process and made everyone feel really comfortable.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thanks for your kind words Danni. It was such a joy bringing your wedding together. And your photos are amazing!

Nichole K.

26 Apr 2018

Cheryl was amazing! She was helpful, warm and very easy to be around. She was always available to help with any questions we had. Extremely supportive and very understanding of the kind of ceremony we were wanting. I always felt very calm knowing Cheryl was looking after us. Highly recommend!

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Hi Nikki, thank you so much for the lovely review. My very favourite part of my role is getting to know lovely people like you & Dane xxx

Chloe G.

11 Aug 2017

Cheryl was beyond amazing, that's really all there is to it! From the minute we met her, my now husband and I were like yup, that's our celebrant. She is so professional, but so fun at the same time. Felt so at ease throughout the whole process and the ceremony she put together was better than we imagined. The day went together so amazing and we couldn't be happier with our choice of celebrant. Could not recommend Cheryl more then we do! Thank you so much for making our day magic!!

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thanks Chloe & Stuart. Every moment with you was a joy & I wish you every future happiness xx

Amy A.

29 Apr 2017

Cheryl was great as we were planning our wedding interstate. She was great with communicating with us via face time, text or email. The ceremony that Cheryl provided was excellent and we received many compliments from our guests.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Thanks for the lovely review Amy. It was a pleasure to be your celebrant & great that we were able to conduct a Naming Ceremony for Mia at the same time. xx

Nadine B.

5 Mar 2017

Incredible! We have been married before, so we were very aware of the process and she just made the wedding so personal, like she knew us so well. Everyone related to how she told our story and it was an incredible ceremony. She went above and beyond!

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Hi Nadine, thanks for the lovely review. I had so much fun getting to know you & Dave & creating your ceremony for you xx

Claire K.

6 Jan 2017

We loved having Cheryl as our celebrant. She is very professional but also personable and cares about every detail. She helped us above and beyond her role, before and after the wedding. Cheryl wrote a beautiful ceremony and helped to make our day very special.

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Hi Claire, Thanks for the review. I loved being the celebrant for you & Chris, you were a dream couple to work with. I know you'll have a very happy life together. Cheryl

Karen M.

1 Jan 2017

Cheryl was fantastic, we wanted a no fuss wedding so we picked to exchange vows on a plane while skydiving which Cheryl was excited to do and she jumped too!

Cheryl Forbes Celebrant & MC  

Hi Karen, I can't think of a better way to start the new year. Thank you for inviting me to take the plunge with you & Dave. Truly a unique experience. Wishing you both every happiness for the future. Cheryl


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.