Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (22 reviews) 
Service Area
Newcastle / Merewether / Hunter Valley / Port Stephens
Business Hours
7 Days by appointment
Phone
0412 540 958

Reviews

Karen H.

20 Jul 2019

We found Marg through Easy Weddings and we were immediately drawn to her. She was quick to respond, and when we first met through video call, she was exactly how she described herself... fun, modern and relaxed. We made the journey to Newcastle to meet her personally, and she welcomed us into her home with such warmth and generosity. We knew right away that she was the right fit for us. Marg was in every way classy, elegant and genuine, as well as fun, down-to-earth, and just an all-around beautiful person. She made an effort to get to know us and, as a result, was able to tell our love story with such eloquence and charm. Our guests had so many good things to say about her. Marg was the perfect celebrant for us, and we cannot be more grateful to her for making our wedding day so special.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Wow!! Thanks so much for your Great Review!!! Your Wedding was so much fun and I know that you are both such a beautiful Couple. I really appreciate your amazing words and choosing me to be part of your beautiful Wedding Ceremony!! I was and am truly honoured.!! Lots of love Marg 😍😍😍😍

Lacee E.

4 Jul 2019

Marg was absolute perfection. From her positive and flexible attitude, to our beautifully written and unique ceremony, we couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend Marg for anyone wanting a wedding ceremony which is truly reflective of them as a couple, and for any couple wanting to feel loved, special and important to their celebrant. Lastly, everything from quotes to readings and finally, her presence on the actual wedding day, was timely and stress-free. Marg is very reliable and easy to work with.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Lacee, thank you for your kind review. I really enjoyed your Wedding Ceremony and the adventure that you took your friends on, after. I really appreciate the time and thought you put into writing your review. It means a lot to me. 💕💕

Jess M.

18 Jan 2019

Marg was absolutely fantastic from the time we first met her (via Skype) to the day of our ceremony! Marg is so lovely and really takes the time to listen to the story of the couple. We had numerous guests come up to us after the ceremony to tell us just how amazing and perfectly suited it was for us as a couple. Marg is extremely organised and experienced as a celebrant which gave us confidence and made the entire process very easy for us. Thanks so much for all your help Marg!

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Jess, your Wedding was so much fun!! It was my great pleasure to help you create such a Wonderful Wedding Ceremony!! Thanks so much for your great review!! I really appreciate your kindness and support!!😍😍💕💕

Lauren F.

27 Jul 2019

Marg was the perfect celebrant for us. She's a natural public speaker and the whole ceremony flowed beautifully. She incorporated our personal story into the ceremony flawlessly as well as the various readings we selected. Thank you Marg for contributing to our perfect wedding day.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Lauren, thanks for beautiful Review. I really enjoyed being part of your Wedding Ceremony. It was so elegant and wonderful! It was my absolute pleasure to be part of your Wedding Ceremony. Best Wishes for a beautiful married life!!❤️❤️

Rhiannon V.

18 Oct 2018

Her price included her submitting our marriage certificate paper work for us. It was done in the same day! Super efficient woman. Very easy to chat to & is very dedicated to tailoring your service to you as a couple.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Rhiannon, thanks so much for your beautiful message. It’s wonderful to see a couple so much in love. It was my absolute pleasure to help you. Love always. Marg 💕💕💕

Janelle T.

12 Oct 2018

We got married on the 12th October 2018 which happened to be a location wedding as we live over 2.5 hrs away from the location. My husband researched Celebrants and found Marg. From our first meeting she was just amazing! so organised, helpful patient kind and understanding. On our wedding day she was just so brilliant, all our guests commented on how Marg was throughout our ceremony and just made it so personal and lovely and all about our family coming together. Marg thank you so much for everything you made our special day even more amazing!

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Janelle, thanks for your Awesome words. I loved doing your Wedding. You are both so great!! thanks again and best wishes for a fabulous life!!💕💕💕

Jenna M.

5 May 2018

Marg was great to work with. She's responsive, knows the answers to all your questions and was thorough and sensitive. She put together a great ceremony. She has a relaxed manner that really put us at ease on the day. We didn't have to worry about a thing!

Nicola S.

28 Apr 2018

Marg was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. From our first introductory meeting right through to the wedding day Marg gave us lots of confidence that we had chosen the right celebrant. Marg assisted in making our ceremony tailored to us and ensured our ceremony was beautiful. I would highly recommend!

Sarah L.

19 Apr 2018

If you're looking for a personal, warm and fun ceremony look no further! Marg is just a lovely human and so professional. She put together the most amazing ceremony for us. We live interstate, and Marg went above and beyond to make the process completely enjoyable. Cannot thank you enough!

Michelle M.

13 Apr 2018

So happy we chose Marg to be our celebrant.She was very professional and easy to work with. Communication between us was always very prompt. There was unexpected special touches,she really wants your day to be just perfect. Ours was thanks to Marg. Highly recommend her.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Michelle and Mick, thanks so much for your kind words. Yours was a very special Wedding and I'm so glad that you chose me to be part of your special day. 😘😘😘😘😘

Samantha H.

10 Mar 2018

Marg was an amazing celebrant. She was so calm and understanding on our big day. I would highly recommend Marg to anyone.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Sam, Thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate your kind words and support!! It was my absolute pleasure to work with you to create a beautiful Wedding Ceremony. 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Allegra P.

20 Jan 2018

She was really easy to deal with, I would send her an email and she would reply back straight away. I asked if we could run through the ceremony and she invited us to her house straight away for us to run through it, she was so great!

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Ally and Zane for your kind words. Your Wedding was so lovely!! I really enjoyed working with you to create a beautiful and personal Wedding Ceremony 💕💕💕💕💕

Ward K.

1 Dec 2017

We could not have asked for a better celebrant. Marg was fantastic and helped put our minds at ease. She was professional and friendly and customised the ceremony to make it special for us. I highly recommend.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Kim and Brendon, thanks for your kind words. I loved your Wedding in Centennial Park and someone was looking out for you, as the thunder and rain held off for your Wedding Ceremony. Lots of Love Marg 💕💕

Kate L.

9 Oct 2017

Marg was very helpful and accommodating. She had also done my sisters wedding previously so she knew quite a bit of the family, and she made it really special and personal for us. Provided us with a great service.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Kate and Scott, thank you for your kind review. It was a beautiful Wedding Ceremony at Awaba House out on the lake. You were both so chilled considering you had travelled from New Zealand. Thanks for choosing me!! I had. a great time !! Lots of Love Marg ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Jenna M.

22 Sep 2017

I'd give Marg 6 out of 5 stars! She was brilliant and very attentive to making us feel comfortable throughout the ceremony. She was lovely during the preparation of our vows and helped us find the words to express our feelings

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Jenna, thanks so much for your kind words. Your Wedding was so much fun and I really enjoyed working with you to create a beautiful Wedding Ceremony for you both to express your love for one another. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Amy B.

17 Sep 2017

Marg was amazing and the service was very personalised. She was very well organised and caring. Marg made the ceremony very personalised and included our love story in the ceremony which was a nice touch.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Amy, thanks so much for your kind review. I loved helping you for your Wedding and your Love Story was very special!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Casey C.

5 May 2017

Marg is the most gentle and beautiful lady. She helped make our wedding run smoothly and stress free. So glad she was able to be at our wedding. Highly recommend.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Casey and Brad for your kind words. Such a lovely couple! Their meeting was at Surfhouse Their Engagement was in the back of a Ute at the Anzac Walk. Their Wedding was at the Hickson Street Lookout. Such a beautiful and romantic couple ❤️❤️❤️

Shelbee M.

14 Apr 2017

She really loves, love. Really takes the time to get to know you and what you want your day to be like.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Shelbee and John! Such a lovely young couple with a beautiful son Korbin. Their Wedding was so romantic, set at Hickson Street Lookout at Merewether. A very happy and joyous occasion for family and friends.

Kaitlyn J.

7 Apr 2017

We chose Marg as our celebrant after she officiated our friends wedding. Her calm nature on the day and organisation in the lead-up to our wedding made the 'official' aspects of getting married a breeze. She helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful and individual. Highly recommend!

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind words!! Kaitlyn and Sam were a stunning young couple. Sam was a little nervous. It was my pleasure to support him and be there for him when he married his beautiful bride. It was my pleasure to create an intimate and personal Ceremony for them. ❤️❤️

Nicolette S.

25 Mar 2017

Fantastic! Incredibly professional, listened to everything we wanted. It was funny, meaningful and everything we wanted. She really gets to know us individually and puts together a beautiful ceremony. Really lovely, there is nothing that could have been improved, she took care of everything, highly recommend.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Nicky and Brandon for your beautiful Review. Your Wedding was like a dream come true. I could feel the love in the air and it was my absolute privilege to be part of your special Wedding Day!! Lots of LOVE ❤️❤️❤️

Gabrielle M.

11 Mar 2017

Excellent! Nothing bad to say, she was very lovely and accommodating.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Gabrielle , Thank you for your kind review. It was so lovely to be part of your special Wedding Day. Love and Best Wishes Marg xxxx

Kerrie R.

19 Nov 2015

Marg is one of those people that you feel like you have know for years, Marg makes the formal process very easy. It was an extremely hot November day, our ceremony was in the foyer of the Newcastle Museum, surrounded by glass, I am guessing that it was close to 50 deg c, without exaggeration, but Marg calmly lead us through our very emotional and beautiful ceremony with grace. Marg was always approachable and willing to give advice on our ceremony. Marg was recommended to us by a friend and I am so very glad she was.

Celebrate with Marg Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your lovely words. Kerrie and Phil's Wedding Ceremony was very emotional. It was a true joining of families and Kerrie daughters were an important part of their Ceremony. Love was definitely in the air!❤️❤️❤️❤️


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.