Ryan Black

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Gold Coast, Brisbane and Surrounding Areas  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Asten M.

17 Sep 2021

What an absolute legend, Ryan made us feel so comfortable and relaxed and absolutely nailed the brief. We wanted something short and sweet with humour and a ceremony that encompassed who we are. Ryan was just outstanding, he really made our special day so much more than we thought it would be and our guests were also impressed, he was just a HIT. He was professional, down to earth, funny and genuine. We are so honoured that Ryan was a part of our day and highly recommend him if you're after someone with the whole package. Thank you so much Ryan. Asten & Rob Pickard

Ryan Black  

Thanks Mr & Mrs Pickard for the kind words. It was such a pleasure standing with you both on your special day. I wish you guys nothing but happiness for the future. Cheers!

Regan O.

11 Sep 2021

Ryan really stepped in and saved our day as due to Covid our original celebrant couldn’t get over the border. Our original celebrant got Ryan to reach to us and put our minds at ease. Ryan is so easy-going it’s hard not to get along with him, spending time with him while writing our ceremony really gave us the time to build a connection with him, which made our wedding day feel like we had a friend, not a stranger performing our ceremony. Thanks, Ryan for making our elopement on the beach a day to remember.

Ryan Black  

Ohhhh that’s nice Regan. I certainly consider you and Ben as friends after the amazing day we shared. Thanks very much for the positive feedback and your hospitality on the day. You gents are awesome!

Felicity H.

19 Aug 2021

Ryan went above and beyond before the day even started. Providing us with so much information and helped prepare us for our special day. On the day Ryan was amazing, he honestly made our day unforgettable and we are so grateful for him and his amazing qualities which made him perfect for this role as our celebrant. I highly highly highly recommend! If you are looking for someone down to earth, caring, informative, funny, he is the whole celebrant package! He will make your day unforgettable just like he did for ours. Thank you Ryan!!!! Felicity and Jonathan Henry

Ryan Black  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Reading your words is exactly why I pursued this profession. It was an absolute pleasure to be chosen and a true privilege to stand with you both. Congratulations again!

Taylor O.

27 May 2022

Ryan was absolutely amazing! He was easy going, professional and guided us each step of the way. We felt so comfortable and prepared. Ryan delivered such an amazing personalised ceremony filled with laughter. We felt so lucky and glad to have him with us. We highly recommend him, he absolutely smashed it :) xoxo Taylor & Matt Orchard

Natasha M.

16 May 2022

Ryan was absolutely sensational! When we were first looking for a celebrant for our wedding we were looking for someone with a great personality, some one we could vibe with as well as someone who could support us on the biggest day of our lives and Ryan did all of that and so much more! We are so thankful to have had Ryan be apart of our day. He bought our ceremony to life, he made it meaningful with some light humour in there too which was perfect for us! Our guests spoke highly of him and could not stop talking to us about the wonderful job he did for our ceremony. I highly recommend Ryan, he is passionate about his work and will make you feel supported in the lead up to and on your big day.

Sarah M.

7 May 2022

Really enjoyed working with Ryan to create a truly special ceremony. He was very responsive and took the time to get to know us and understand what was important to him us! He made the whole process comfortable and by the end of it we felt like old friends! Thanks Ryan!

Rachael T.

19 Mar 2022

From the first time we met Ryan, we felt so at ease. He made such an effort to get to know and understand us as a couple, our love story and what we love. This attention to detail and genuine care and interest was so evident at our ceremony, people thought he was an old friend of ours. It was the right level of humour and sincerity. Ryan guided us through the whole process, what to do, how to write our vows, what works etc. We are so grateful he was part of our day. It wouldn't have been what it was without him. Thank you Ryan!

Gemma M.

22 Jan 2022

Ryan is an absolute superstar! With his help we pulled off an awesome surprise wedding. We wanted a celebrant who would just blend into our crowd of friends and family, and Ryan did just that, with everyone just assuming he was another one of our close friends. Ryan had the room in stitches during the ceremony and everyone commented on what a cool guy he was and how much they loved the ceremony and his take on our love story! Due to covid our wedding was postponed but Ryan was more than accommodating to move the date and work around things with us. He is laidback but always professional, and most of all he makes you feel comfortable!

Ryan Black  

Thank you very much for the kind words. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with. Thanks to your vision, and meticulous planning, we pulled off the surprise wedding of the year! I wish you guys nothing but happiness. Big love from my little family to you both

Julian A.

27 Nov 2021

Ryan was absolutely amazing as our wedding celebrant. From the initial point of contact with him, he was accomodating, friendly, laid back and professional. He really made us feel comfortable and answered all our questions in relation to the ceremony formalities. He did everything he could, and more to make our careening awesome. He made sure our ceremony matched our personalities, with the perfect balance of humour and love. All of our guests had such a ball at the ceremony. Not a dry eye in the room!

Ryan Black  

Thank you so much for the kind words mate. It was an awesome day and a privilege to be chosen to officiate your special day. Big love to you both!

Tiarna H.

30 Oct 2021

Ryan went above and beyond before our day even started. He made the entire process leading up to the day seamless and completely stress free. We also had the absolute pleasure of not only having Ryan as our celebrant but also our MC throughout the reception. Ryan’s warm sense of humour and heart of gold shone through on our weddings day, the perfect balance of fun and emotion filled the room. We had the venue staff all wanting to know who he was and our guests even asking “so how long have you known him for?”. He didn’t feel just a celebrant on the day, he fitted in just perfectly like family.

Ryan Black  

Thanks so much for the kind words. It truly means a lot to me. You guys are amazing, and would do it all over again if we could! I wish you many years of happiness together and big love from my little family to yours.

Allan S.

11 Sep 2021

Ryan officiated over my wife's and I marriage vowel renewal in Caloundra on 11/9/2021. This was a surprise event under the disguise as a birthday celebration. Ryan was very easy to deal with and communicated well prior to the evening to ensure everything was in place the way we wanted it to go. The ceremony was perfect and Ryan presented well and was engaging with the guests. He went above and beyond to make the night special There were several couples in attendance who remarked that they were impressed with Ryan and would engage his services for their special occassions. The whole night was perfect. Thanks again Ryan Allan and Dee

Ryan Black  

Thank you for the kind words Allan & Dee. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It truly means a lot to me. Congratulations on 40 years strong. You guys are awesome, keep on inspiring!

Kara O.

28 Aug 2021

We recently had the pleasure of Ryan officiating our 10 year wedding anniversary, vow renewal ceremony. Ryan is such a warm, engaging and articulate celebrant. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with leading up to the day, and he made the entire process easy and pain free. He made sure he understood the tone and style of ceremony we were hoping for and the end result was perfect and personal to us, we couldn’t have been happier. We had so many compliments from our guests too. Anyone thinking of engaging his services won’t be disappointed as he is a true professional. Thanks again Ryan - Kara, James and family.

Ryan Black  

Thank you for the kind words Kara. It was an absolute pleasure sharing the celebration with your friends and family. Congratulations to you and James on 10 years of marriage! Keep on inspiring.

Travis R.

17 Apr 2021

Ryan went above and beyond for our wedding. Being the celebrant and Master of ceremonies, he excelled in his professionalism, he understood our individualism and adjusted throughout the big day to make everything roll into the next. Not only were we taken by his attention to detail but also the structure and formality of the prep work behind the scenes. We made the right choice with Blacky and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else wanting to utilise him for a celebrant or MC. 


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.