Robert Simmons Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane, Gold Coast, Mount Tamborine, Byron Bay and Surrounds
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0414 913 925

Reviews

Amelia B.

3 May 2019

We honestly cannot recommend Robert highly enough! He is extremely personable, and put so much time and thought into our ceremony - it was better than I ever could have hoped for. His manner was warm and very calming, and he was incredible with helping to plan the ceremony right down to the smallest of details (for example, where he was positioned or standing during key moments, or what colour tie / suit to wear to complement our bridal party). By far the best celebrant we spoke to, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone planning their wedding ceremony.

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Thank you Amelia I was so privileged to lead you and Bryce through what was an amazing day for all.

Jayde S.

12 Apr 2019

We cannot rate our celebrant Robert Simmons high enough! Robert had the ability to make you feel like you have known him for a long time, which made our experience feel very personal. We enjoyed all of our meetings with Robert as he is a nice, kind, genuine person, who is professional, friendly and dependable. Robert put together the most amazing ceremony for us. It was the right amount of love, fun, seriousness and warmth. Robert streamlined the legal paperwork and provided one form to complete that he sent to Birth, Deaths, Marriages on our behalf, so we could get the Name Change process rolling. A lot of my married friends were never offered this service from their celebrant. Yet another reason to hire Robert! We were thrilled with Robert and we think you will be too.

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Daniel and Jayde, thank you for your beautiful words, Kirra Hill was certain alive with the sound of music, and your love for each other. What a great day we had!

James K.

15 Feb 2019

Having Robert as our celebrant was one of the best choices we made for the day. He is such a key reason why the day was so great. From the moment we made the decision to go ahead with Robert he made everything so simple and easy for us and did it all with a smile and a fun attitude. He was always available to ask a question or help with any paper work that needed doing. On the day we couldn't have asked for anymore, Robert delivered such a fun and lovely ceremony and was such a calming influence. Even when a few issues arose just prior to the ceremony he really helped sort it out and kept things on track. We couldn't have been happier and we're so glad we had Robert to officiate our wedding.

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Mr & Mrs Kent what an absolute joy it was to meet your family and friends and have the honor to officiate your marriage. Congratulations and best wishes.

Belinda M.

28 Oct 2019

You can't find a better celebrant than Robert, he is a lovely soul and the first thing all our wedding guests said was what a lovely celebrant we had. He made everyone relaxed and made our special day just beautiful, absolutely recommend to anyone

Jamie D.

16 Aug 2019

Robert was great. He has a really calm demeanor and is light hearted. We loved how laid back he was, thats what we wanted. And to top it off he made a nice effort to dress in orange for us for our wedding, we didn't even ask, he knew that was the theme and made the effort and he looked fantastic. We would recommend Robert to anyone who needs a celebrant.

Shane P.

27 Apr 2019

Robert did a really great job. He is easy going and is very genuine it felt like he really cared about us and the ceremony. On a day where your nerves are high he is a good calming influence and how he conducted the ceremony was top self . Thanks Rob.

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

You two are just so beautiful together, your personal wedding vows stole the show with laughter and tears of joy. Congratulations!

Anna K.

15 Apr 2019

We honestly can't fault anything from the day and we are so grateful we were married by Robert, the guests loved the ceremony and how Robert presented it. It was relaxed and exactly the vibe we wanted for our special day. Words can't really express how grateful we are, thank you for our perfect day we are just so happy!!!

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Tom and Anna it was such an amazing day to gather those nearest and dearest to you from other parts of the world and I was truly honored to officiate your marriage.

Kaye-Ann N.

12 Apr 2019

Robert was absolutely amazing. He was so friendly, positive and helpful. We would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married. Guests even commented on how lovely he was.

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Drew and Kaye-Ann I really loved the idea of having your beautiful children make up your entire bridal party. One big happy family....best wishes to you all.

Penny C.

30 Mar 2019

Robert was very warm, friendly and professionally! He made us feel at ease which helped us set an easy casual tone for our day

Robert Simmons Celebrant  

Peppers Kingscliff will never be the same after your perfect plan "B" wedding ceremony and reception, I was stoked to be the chosen one.

Ellisha P.

17 Jul 2015

Was fantastic. Very calm & organised. Helped us immensely!

Terri M.

5 Dec 2014

Wonderful man and very helpful in all aspects of the ceremony. Highly recommended!!!

Sarah L.

10 Aug 2014

:)

Jacqueline A.

20 Apr 2013

Robert is amazing. Absolutely went above and beyond to make our day. I can not say enough nice things :)

Monica L.

2 Mar 2013

Amazing!!! Took care of everything for us and stepped in as a wedding organiser on the day when things were starting to get a little wet with the weather!! He was attentive, extremely organised and flexible in what we wanted and changes!

Miss Lisa P.

17 Nov 2012

Robert was great, really helpful and answered all my questions promptly whenever I needed help. He performed a beautiful ceremony for us, we couldn't have wished for a more perfect day.

Aleesha D.

28 Apr 2012

Robert is amazing, the service was personalized and eloquent I'd recommend Robert to everyone! If you want a professional who loves his job, he is your man

Rachel M.

16 Dec 2011

Robert is an amazing celebrant. He was an integral part of making our day so special! Professional but with a personal touch, I can't recommend him more highly to anyone getting married.

Kelly A.

15 Oct 2011

We hired Robert as our Celebrant and our MC. He was funny, friendly and made the whole day run smoothly & on time (so friends and family could relax)! Robert made everything easy - legal stuff, writing vows and planning the ceremony - I would definitely recommend him to friends.

Miss Julie S.

12 Feb 2010

All you have to do is met Robert to know that you have made the right choice for your marriage celebrant. Robert was professional, friendly and warm hearted. Robert would go the extra mile to ensure that we were both happy on our special day. We wouldn’t want anyone else to marry us! Better than great!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.