Amber the Celebrant

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Service Area
Geelong | Bellarine Peninsula| Daylesford | Macedon Ranges | Melbourne and surrounds | Victoria|
Business Hours
Amber the Celebrant
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Monique C.

14 Nov 2021

Amber was AMAZING! We hired her to be the celebrant for a wedding that was planned for August 2020 but we all know what happened there... She was extremely understanding, accomodating and empathic to our postponement(s). So much so, that we decided one event with Amber just wasn't enough! She managed to pull off a low-key legal ceremony AND a romantic, memorable vow renewal. Really, she can do it all. Thank you so very much, Amber!

Amber the Celebrant  

What an adventure we had! It was such an honour to be part of your planning, marriage day, wedding day and to MC your reception. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a special time.

Megan S.

10 Jul 2021

Our ceremony was everything we wanted it to be, and Amber gave us great guidance to ensure we had a balance of fun, celebration and the necessary formalities. Amber was very flexible and worked with us through a number of changes necessary due to COVID. Amber made the whole process easy and was always friendly, responsive and available to answer any questions in the lead up to our day. Thanks Amber for helping make it an amazing day!

Amber the Celebrant  

Thank you for your awesome review. What a journey we have had together! I was thrilled to be part of your planning and so pleased we were able to have your perfect wedding in the end.

Andrea D.

1 Feb 2019

There really are not enough words to describe Ambers' professionalism, humour, attention to detail and skill as a Master of Ceremonies. Simply BRILLIANT. As an older couple who had both been married before, this marriage had special meaning for us both and Amber captured everything about us individuals and as a couple< Somehow Amber miraculously weaved our story into the most beautiful wedding ceremony that we had ever experienced. In fact everyone was talking about the details of the ceremony well into the night, it was humorous, sentimental, accurate and most importantly was EXACTLY as we had both wanted and we felt totally at ease. I spoke to other celebrants prior to Amber but I knew immediately that she was the person who I could trust with such an important role. If I could give a higher rating I would. Thank you Amber! You are BRILLIANT!

Amber the Celebrant  

Andrea, thank you so much for your heartfelt words. I can assure you that being part of your planning and wedding day was just as rewarding and unforgettable for me . You were both so honest, open and game that it was easy to give you the perfect ceremony that you deserved.

Alisha V.

2 Feb 2018

When we initially contacted Amber to see if she was available, we thought we had no chance in hell given the 5 star rating and positive comments she had. How lucky we were that she was actually available! She made us both feel comfortable from the very beginning, and clearly explained everything we needed to know (Thank goodness – we had absolutely no idea). She worked hard to make sure our ceremony was everything we wanted, made helpful suggestions, and was easy to communicate with throughout the process. We barely had to do a thing! We also had our guests comment on how “uplifting” the ceremony was and how glad they were that it was short, sweet and funny. We are forever grateful that Amber said “yes” to us because without her, our ceremony would not have been as perfect as it was.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks for your review Alisha. It was such a great wedding and planning it with you both was so much fun. I am grateful you picked ME :)

Rhiannon B.

11 Nov 2016

Amber went above and beyond what we expected. She guided us through the wedding process, provided excellent tips and suggestions for the ceremony. She allowed us to have a ceremony that was truly us, which we didn't actually anticipate. Everyone commented on how exceptional the ceremony was. Amber was so articulate and professional and had a knack for ensuring the perfect blend between humour and sentimentality which we both loved. She stressed the importance of the celebrant standing to the side of the ceremony when we first met her and it wasn't until we received our photos that we truly appreciated how essential that is. We couldn't recommend her more highly!

Amber the Celebrant  

It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your preparations and special day. I am so pleased l was able to delivery everything you wanted. Thank you for your beautiful words

Laura M.

24 Jul 2015

Amber the amazing is what she is. We could not have chosen a better celebrant. Amber took on our ideas and created the perfect ceremony for us. She genuinely cares about her clients and once you meet her, you feel like you have known her for years. If you are after a modern and vibrant celebrant, choose Amber. You will not be disappointed.

Amber the Celebrant  

Your wedding was so much fun Laura and l still rave about your awesome attitude towards doing things your way!

Liz P.

6 Mar 2021

Amber is absolutely amazing!! Right from our first conversation with her, Amber really listened and took the time to learn about who we were as a couple, what we wanted for our wedding day and made suggestions on how we could achieve that. Our ceremony wasn't cookie cutter from a book (except for the legal wording) and Amber allowed us to make changes to allow it to be OUR ceremony. Working with Amber we quickly realised that she had a wealth of experience and knowledge and this helped the day run smoothly. Overall, Amber helped to make our day absolutely perfect!! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts x

Adena G.

6 May 2019

Just about the hardest part of planning our wedding was organising the ceremony. We wanted it to be organic and to truly reflect ‘us’. Amber helped us find just the right words to say. Her calm and easygoing nature helped calm nerves on the day as she confidently took the reins so we could enjoy the moment.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind words Adena. I will never forget your wedding and l am so very grateful you chose me as your Celebrant and MC.

Stephanie B.

9 Feb 2019

Amber was amazing in every single way, from planning the ceremony with us to there actual wedding day! She was so helpful when we had no idea what to write and made the whole process so easy! Two of my best friends are also using her this year and I can't wait to see the ceremony she writes for them as well. All our guests couldn't help but love how easy our ceremony was and how perfect it was for us!

Amber the Celebrant  

Thank you for your review, Stephanie and for choosing me as your celebrant. I take great pride in creating ceremonies to suit each couple so l can't wait to see what you think of the other weddings this year.

Paul & Kylie C.

18 Nov 2018

From the moment we met with Amber, we just knew she was the lady we wanted and must have! She made it all so very easy, an extremely professional, easy going ,funny, relaxed great person. All our guests commented at what a great ceremony we had.

Amber the Celebrant  

I loved every minute of it Paul and Kylie. You guys are awesome and l am so glad l was able to give you the ceremony you deserve.

Kristen H.

2 Nov 2018

Amber is truly amazing! She is flexible, friendly, professional and just got us. Amber ensured that our day ran smoothly and was on-top of everything. We are still receiving complements about her from our guests saying that she is by far the best celebrant they have witnessed. Couldn't be happier!

Amber the Celebrant  

Your review has made my day Kristen. Thank you for allowing me to be part of your planning, ceremony and reception. It was so much fun and l am thrilled that your guests enjoyed it as much as you. xx

Dean G.

20 Jul 2018

Amber was a delight to deal with and made our wedding very special. She is highly organised and we had various meetings with her to plan the big day. Feedback from guests was overwhelmingly positive. She listened to our needs and was very responsive. Thank you Amber: we had a great and joyous wedding.

Amber the Celebrant  

Dean and Philip - the fun we had planning and your beautiful wedding will stand out in my memory for many years to come. Thank you for allowing me to share your awesome occasion.

Cyndi Z.

3 Jun 2018

Amber was AMAZING. She was willing to work with us with whatever we wanted. She wasn't pushy or over the top she made you laugh and feel natural and not at all posed and forced. she's so friendly and down to earth. I highly recommend

Chantelle L.

5 Apr 2018

What can I say this woman is amazing! We only had a couple of meetings before the big day but I honestly feel like I know her so well! she was amazing with meeting times and knew what we wanted without us even really knowing. Everyone complimented on how much the ceremony was "us''. Simple but beautiful and it was perfect!

Kassie L.

16 Mar 2018

I loved that amber knew we wanted a relaxed and fun ceremony. she made sure the kids were included and felt special and for that im so thankful, it was just perfect! Thank you

Sarah A.

9 Mar 2018

Amber Kennedy exceeded our expectations and was friendly, helpful and professional both in the lead up tot he wedding and on the day. Our ceremony was such a memorable part of the day and this in part is due to all the work that Amber did. 5 stars!!! thanks Could not fault Amber highly recommend her.

Vicky V.

16 Feb 2018

Great celebrant, took on board all of our ideas for a beautiful, ceremony. great with communication and created such an intimate personal ceremony, meet with us at times that were convenient to us at convenient locations... she was amazing.. Thank you Amber.

Amber the Celebrant  

Vicky - thank you for giving me a perfect rating. It was such a beautiful wedding and l am so thrilled you loved your ceremony. All the best

Lucinda B.

1 Dec 2017

Amber was really great right from the start of the process to the big day. She listened, provided options, and ultimately worked with us to give us the most personal ceremony. We had so many positive comments from guests about how much Amber suited us, and just seemed to get us. I highly recommend her services, she is very professional and fun to work with!

Chantel O.

4 Nov 2017

Looking for a down to earth celebrant who knows what she is doing? Look no further! Amber was brilliant, I knew from our first meeting that our ceremony was going to be written professionally and told our love story. During our ceremony she spoke exceptionally well and told our love story perfectly . Best of all, she wrote our ceremony based on what we wanted and made helpful suggestions along the way.

Amber the Celebrant  

I really appreciate you taking the time to review my business Chantel. I take great pride in creating ceremonies to suit each of my couples and l was so honoured to be part of your beautiful day.

John-Paul F.

28 Oct 2017

She was our MC and celebrant. She was very easy to deal with. Very helpful in assisting us with the structure of the day.

Cath L.

6 Oct 2017

Amber was such an amazing celebrant! We were both really quite worried when choosing a celebrant as neither of us wanted a long wedding and didn't want to have to say a bunch of verses that didn't relate to us at all. When we met Amber she was easy going and basically asked us what we wanted out of our ceremony and gave us suggestions when we needed them, but she let us have it as simple as we wanted. Amber was heaps of fun and was easy to have a laugh with and we felt so comfortable with her on the day it was great and all ran so smoothly! We could not have asked for a better celebrant! All of our guests raved about how great she was and I would recommend Amber to anyone I come across that is planning their wedding! Thank you so much Amber!

Amber the Celebrant  

Oh wow Cath, you have put the biggest smile on my face, thank you. I loved being part of your planning and gorgeous wedding - it was so much fun!! Looking forward to the next time our paths cross.

Briana P.

14 Sep 2017

Our guests raved about how the ceremony was 100% personal and about US

Amber the Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your positive comments. Your awesome relationship deserved an awesome ceremony.

Caroline T.

7 Apr 2017

Amber is an amazing celebrant and we couldn’t have asked anything more of her on our wedding day. During the planning she made it clear that it was our day and gave us all the ideas we could either use or be inspired to create our own. It was really fun planning this with her! Amber’s enthusiastic and no-stress approach really was a relief ahead of one of the most important days of our lives. Thank you so much, Amber!

Amber the Celebrant  

I was so pleased you chose me to be part of your day Caroline. Thank you for your awesome feedback.

Emma D.

6 Apr 2017

Amber was Amazing!! She made our ceremony perfect for us could not of asked for a better Celebrant.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks Emma - I loved being part of your wedding and making it all about you guys

Kylie L.

17 Mar 2017

Amber was wonderful!! Helping me make my day special. Very professional and friendly. Friendsvand family loved her. Willing to go the extra mile to ensure everything goes well. Highly praise and recommended.....

Raymond M.

27 Jan 2017

Amazing lady to work with. Could not recommend her highly enough. She is insistent on making the day all about you and will provide you with as much information as you need or desire. She will make a complete ceremony personalized to your exact taste from start to finish. She focuses on you and everything she does revolves around what you wish. A perfect help to get the new chapter of your life started in your own fashion.

Daniel B.

4 Nov 2016

AMAZING!! Super easy to deal with, so friendly and accommodating! Even dressed up as the Queen of Hearts for our Alice in Wonderland Themed Wedding! So happy!!

Kristie H.

14 Oct 2016

She met with us a couple of times and always fitted in with my schedule. We chose not to have a rehearsal but everything on the day was great. She personalised it perfectly and even organised a friend to say a lovely reading.

Kaitlyn D.

14 Oct 2016

From the first phone call I made to Amber I knew she was perfect for our SURPRISE wedding! She made sure our catch ups before the big day worked around our busy schedule, and was nothing short of perfect on our big day 💖

Lauren G.

8 Oct 2016

She was amazing! Accommodated everything, had a great sense a humour and made the day perfect.

Rachael T.

7 Oct 2016

Amber was amazing to work with when organising our wedding ceremony! She was helpful, professional and made everything super easy! Our ceremony suited us perfectly and we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Stephanie D.

16 Sep 2016

She is fantastic start to finish. We loved her from the time we met her.

Gabrielle N.

12 Aug 2016

Amber was amazing from our 1st conversation and I booked her immediately as I felt extremely comfortable with her. I would highly recommend Amber to anyone as she will make you ceremony everything you want it to be and do it in a very easy going and friendly manner.

Jacinta W.

6 May 2016

Amber is amazing. Very informative, helpful and a lot of insight. She accomodating all our needs, and we were able to keep our ceremony very real and much like us as we are a couple.

Tamika D.

8 Apr 2016

Amber was a delight to work with. She made the process of planning our ceremony fun and relaxed for both the bride and groom. We also had Amber stay to MC our reception and she was wonderful.

Samantha W.

26 Mar 2016

Amber was great. She stepped in and made everything extremely easy. Everything ran very smoothly. We were very happy with her service.

Vince & Georgina L.

26 Feb 2016

Amber was fun and engaging and the consummate professional; extremely well organised with great communication skills. She is very easy going and made us feel relaxed and confident at all times. Plus she's cool. We love you Amber!

Danny G.

1 Jan 2016

Amber is awesome! Made our day so easy and all along the journey. Highly recommend having amber

Amber the Celebrant  

It was great getting to know you both Danny. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your day

Jilda C.

12 Dec 2015

Amber, thank you so much for making our day even more special, from the meetings before hand to prepare and all the communications to our big day... You were professional, well prepared and funny! We would highly recommend Amber for anyone's wedding, commitment ceremony ect. She was perfect all the way through and we didn't have to stress at all. Xx

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks Jilda. Being present to watch you and Tanya declare your love was one of the highlights of my year. Can't wait till we can make it legal

Amy H.

31 Oct 2015

Having Amber as our celebrant made everything go smoothly! She met with as several times before the ceremony to make sure it was perfectly personalised for us. We had been to another wedding before ours where Amber was celebrant, and she definitely stood out as a bit different to the standard celebrant, which is what we loved about her! Thank you so much for a great ceremony!

Amber the Celebrant  

You are very welcome Amy. I was honoured that you picked me and loved your theme wedding.

Alex C.

23 Oct 2015

Amber is amazing, she was the perfect fit for our wedding, from the first time we met her till the day we were married. We couldn't have hoped for a better celebrant to help make our day so special. Would highly recommend her to any and everyone.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks Alex. You guys rock and l loved sharing your story.

Briodie M.

23 Oct 2015

Amber was amazing, from the first meeting through to the wedding day! She wrote our ceremony to match our relationship & our personalities perfectly! She is witty, professional, caring and attentive. The entire process was made enjoyable, and the ceremony itself was everything we had hoped for.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks Briodie. Getting to know you both was so much fun and l loved your wedding. All the best for your future.

Naomie R.

17 Oct 2015

Amber was fantastic, she made the day so relaxed and exactly what we wanted! I'd recommend her to anyone. From the day we met her to the big day itself, she did everything perfectly. Thank you!

Amber the Celebrant  

You guys were awesome and it was a pleasure being part of the day. xx

Jeremy B.

16 Oct 2015

Incredibly helpful in the leadup to the day, personable and "got" us well. Also delivered with a fantastic ceremony

Amber the Celebrant  

You guys were awesome and it was a pleasure being part of the day. xx

Jennifer M.

29 Aug 2015

Amber was just wonderful, easy to deal with and very professional. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone - we are very lucky we chose her.

Teresa O.

6 Mar 2015

Amber was absolutely amazing, not just with the paperwork and conducting the ceremony but also in helping keep the bridal party relaxed. Amber was also our mc for the reception, highly reccomend Amber Kennedy

Amber the Celebrant  

Thanks Teresa - l loved being a part of your day ... and night - what an awesome celebration it was.

Rebecca M.

28 Feb 2015

Amber is amazing! Very friendly and professional, she felt like a friend to us which made our ceremony even more special. We loved her!

Sharon L.

13 Feb 2015

Thank you Amber for understanding our long long story and making our ceremony perfect.

Amber the Celebrant  

Thank you Sharon. You definitely win the award for the most excited bride this year!

Sam & Jenna H.

21 Nov 2014

Amber was amazing, she really made everything simple and had a great sense of humour everything you could want in a celebrant. We would highly recommend getting in touch with her if you need a celebrant.

Amber the Celebrant  

It was such an honour to be part of your day.

Rebecca W.

15 Nov 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better Celebrant in Amber Kennedy from Amber the Celebrant. Amber is young and vibrant and is concerned about making the day be about you. Our wedding was so personalised we loved every second. Amber made sure on the days and weeks leading up to the wedding we were all set and ready to go. On the day she made sure the events coming up to the ceremony before I arrived were running smoothly. I can't recommend her enough. Meet her you will be glad you did!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.