Sharon Byrne

Rating
(37 reviews)
 
Service Area
Ballarat, Daylesford, Castlemaine, Dunkeld, Ballan, Bacchus Marsh, Melbourne and the Grampians  View Map
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alexis K.

22 Apr 2021

Sharon was and continues to be INCREDIBLE! Always full of helpful information, and so comforting it’s like we’ve known her for years! It was so great to know that Sharon was just on the other end of the phone. All the gold stars to the best celebrant ever! Xx

Sharon Byrne  

It was so wonderful to be part of your day. Thanks for your review! You ladies totally ROCK!

Bek L.

27 Feb 2021

Where do I start, Sharon is so wonderful at her job. When we first met Sharon she made us feel so comfortable, Sharon is warm, genuine and kind. We instantly I knew we wanted her to be apart of our special day. Sharon created a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted, it was so beautiful but Sharon also made it fun, Sharon made the whole process a breeze! You played such a special part in our wedding and these memories will stay with us forever. Sharon you are truly amazing at what you do and Thank-you for creating such a beautiful ceremony for us.

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you for your lovely words!! We got there in the end - with your glamorous Nanny! xx

Niki R.

23 Jan 2021

Booking Sharon as our Celebrant was one of the best decisions we made as a couple. She was an absolute delight to work with. From our first meeting we both knew that we had made the right decision. Sharon worked with us to write beautiful vows for our wedding, she took all of the hard work out of it. We originally had our wedding planned for November but like many couples, we had to reschedule because of COVID. Sharon was so easy to deal with and was happy to facilitate our change of date. We had a wonderful rehearsal with her the day before the wedding that put us at ease. Sharon was so great on the day. She made sure tables, bridal party, our guests and us were in the perfect positions. She also made sure everyone involved in the ceremony knew their jobs and were relaxed.

Sharon Byrne  

We got there in the end! Thanks so much for choosing me to be part of your special day - and for your beautiful words. xxx

Dallas J.

20 Jun 2021

My husband and I were so lucky that we found Sharon! From our very first meeting with her we knew that she was the one we wanted to be a part of our wedding as our celebrant. Covid meant that we had to change our date three times, but Sharon was incredibly patient and understanding. She helped us out with all of the paperwork, listened to what we wanted our day to be like and wrote the most beautiful and hilarious ceremony that everyone loved and that encompassed us so beautifully! It was such a wonderful experience and we couldn't recommend her highly enough!

Ebony S.

22 May 2021

My husband and I chose Sharon to be our celebrant for a number of reasons. She is efficient, kind, genuine and made every step for us a breeze. She was open and willing to listen to any ideas or thoughts we had. Sharon made sure our day was nothing to stress about and it all panned out so perfectly. We can’t thank Sharon enough xx

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks for your lovely review. It was so wonderful that we had such a beautiful celebration - just before lockdown!

Ashley L.

10 Apr 2021

Highly recommend Sharon. She was amazing through the whole experience. Was more than accommodating with date changes due to covid. Sharon create a beautiful ceremony that reflected my partner and I perfectly. She has such an amazing way with words. The rehearsal the day before was perfect. She ran through everyone's roles so it ran as smoothly as possible on the day. Not to mention She has such a calm manner about her that helped us stay calm and collected on the day.

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks for your lovely words. Such a pleasure to be part of your day. xx

Bart P.

21 Feb 2021

Sharon was an incredible celebrant. She tailored the ceremony to exactly the way we wanted it, and made sure we didn't miss any key features we might have forgotten about. Sharon was an absolute delight to prepare with and on the day she was beautifully presented and many at the wedding commented on what a delightful service she ran. We highly recommend Sharon.

Sharon Byrne  

Such an honour to be part of your day. Thanks for your lovely words. xxx

Laura S.

14 Nov 2020

Sharon was amazing to work with through the 2020 year of COVID. Sharon was super easy to stay in touch with and she wrote a ceremony that was perfect for us. Nathan and I were so happy with the organisation and laid back ceremony Sharon prepared for us. Our day was made so easy and we had a beautiful, low key ceremony. Thanks Sharon! Will be recommending to anyone who asks for a celebrant.

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks for your lovely words. Coronavirus could not stop us celebrating your marriage! Such a wonderful celebration. That’s for sharing it with me. xx

Nicole H.

21 Mar 2020

From our first meeting with Sharon we knew she would be a special part of our day. Sharon created a ceremony which was fun, relaxed and natural from the beginning to end. Thank you Sharon for all your support and guidance during this time. Nicole and Wes.

Sharon Byrne  

Such a beautiful and happy day. Such a privilege to be part of your special celebrations.

Lexi T.

14 Mar 2020

Sharon is such a wonderful celebrant, she is incredibly kind, thoughtful, patient and really made the ceremony ours. She has loads of tips & tricks in her toolkit, which really helped us to prepare and also helped us out on the day. She is thorough (down to every last detail), professional and calm. She made our day so special and we were lucky to have chosen her - would not hesitate to recommend!

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks for your lovely words Lexi and Alex. It was a pleasure to be part of your day. What a wonderful celebration in an amazing location - thanks for choosing me! xxxx

Hayley G.

15 Feb 2020

Sharon was the perfect choice for our big day! We met Sharon over 12 months prior to our wedding and we knew from the first meeting that she was going to be an amazing fit. Throughout the whole process she was knowledgable, communicative and precise. Sharon is 100% professional and put together an entertaining and heartfelt ceremony for us which all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed. Sharon was always there to answer our many questions and didn’t shy from enjoying a laugh or two with us along the way! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sharon to all couples currently planning in the Ballarat and surrounds area!

Sharon Byrne  

And we got to hug!! Thank you for your lovely review. I very much enjoyed being part of your special day. xx

Amy B.

2 Feb 2020

After our first meeting with Sharon we knew we wanted her to be a part of our special day! We wanted something short and sweet with something funny in there! Sharon spoke beautifully and the ceremony was perfection! I couldn't speak more highly of Sharon and I hope you chose to have her involved in your special day!

Sharon Byrne  

Such a perfect day for a beautiful little family. And that plane flying over!! Thank you for choosing me.

Tahlia W.

7 Dec 2019

We are so happy with our wedding and Sharon played a huge part in making the ceremony very special. The ceremony was perfect, Sharon reflected our style and helped share our story. She coordinated the bridal party, guests and speeches and made sure the whole day ran smoothly. We highly recommend Sharon and would like to say thank you again for being part of our special day.

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you for your lovely words. It was so special to be part of your day - and such an honour to perform ceremonies for brothers I have known since their childhood!

Grace M.

26 Oct 2019

Sharon was our wedding celebrant October 2019. She was nothing short of perfect. From the day we meet Sharon we knew she was the one we wanted to marry us. She is one of those people that make you feel at ease immediately. She was genuinely interested on getting to know us as a couple. We had no doubt that everything would be just as we wished for on our special day. The pre wedding communication with Sharon always ran smooth she was always quick to respond to emails, texts or phone calls. She delivered our wedding ceremony just as we were hoping for, thoughtful, funny, relaxed and true about how we felt for one another. Sharon was nothing short of amazing! We thank her so much for making our special day the best day of our lives.

Sharon Byrne  

Such beautiful words! Thank you so much. It was an honour and delight to perform your ceremony. And Matrix was the PERFECT flowerdog!

Anna C.

19 Oct 2019

We absolutely loved having Sharon be a part of our special day! She took the time to get to know us and our story and from there crafted a beautiful service that meant so much to us, our family and friends. Sharon is an absolute delight to work with and her communicatiom is first class. Her warm smile and great personality was such a calming presence on the day and a delight to be around. Highly recommended. Anna & Scott

Sharon Byrne  

And I loved being part of your day. Thanks for your lovely words and for choosing me for your special day. xxx

Bridget N.

1 Jun 2019

We highly recommend Sharon, she was a delight to work with! Our conversations were always natural and fun, and the advice she gave us was very reassuring. Sharon is sincerely interested in capturing the essence of your relationship and structuring a ceremony that is meaningful and flows well. She has a natural poise and elegance that befits the occasion, and was a steadying influence leading up to our wedding and on the day itself. Thanks Sharon.

Sharon Byrne  

It was a delight to work with you! Thank you for choosing me to share your day. A beautiful day for beautiful people. xxx

Elise C.

27 Apr 2019

From the first time Pete and I met with Sharon, we knew we had picked a winner. Sharon is lovely, and got Pete and I straight away. He summary of Pete and my relationship was perfect, and very us. Fro her jazzy outfit, organised manner, good humour, thorough ceremony rehearsal, and a well written and very us ceremony, Sharon nailed it. Many guests have complimented Sharon for making the ceremony very focused on Pete and I. We are soo happy that we had Sharon to marry us, the best!! Thankyou!

Sharon Byrne  

It was such a pleasure to work with you to create your ceremony. You totally rock. Thank you for your lovely words. xxx

Peta S.

23 Mar 2019

Sharon is lovely and was very informative throughout our meetings as our celebrant. She made sure we were both very comfortable with the process and we knew exactly what to say and when (super helpful for when you have a mind blank standing in front of everyone). Would highly recommend!

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you so much for your review. Such an honour to declare you husband and wife! xx

Rachel C.

2 Mar 2019

Sharon was a pleasure to deal with. For someone who had been imagining planning a wedding for years when it came down to it, I didn't much care for it. Too many decisions, too much stress and so on. I am happy to report though dealing with Sharon is not included in that. She is cool, calm and collected and clicked with my partner and I right away. Our last meeting pre-wedding Sharon was prepared with everything we may need and had details on things that hadn't even crossed my mind (how to farewell my dad, how to greet my to-be husband etc).. it's like she has done this before ;) 10/10 would recommend Sharon for your special day, you won't regret it.

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It really brought a smile to my face. I loved working with you! xxx

Lisa H.

22 Feb 2019

Sharon was the perfect fit for the style of our wedding and we knew when we first met up with her before the day that she was a great fit for us. She is funny, relaxed and an all round lovely person and was super flexible and easy to work with. She made the whole process of writing our vows easy and relaxed and we were so happy with the way it all worked out in the day. She thought of everything and even included our daughters by giving them some very special words on the day which made it even more special. Sharon is a beautiful person and a great celebrant-highly recommend her!!

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure to be part of your day (and the photo with Jasmine is one of my all time favorites!) . Such a beautiful family. xxx

Stacey G.

9 Feb 2019

Sharon helped us to create the perfect ceremony to share with our friends and family. She put us at ease throughout the process and created a truly personalised ceremony that reflected us and our life together. She has a great presence and made what could be a nerve wracking day one of fun and laughter. Highly recommend Sharon for your special day.

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you for your kind words. It was a wonderful celebration and so lovely to meet your beautiful family and friends! xx

Brendan M.

15 Jan 2019

Sharon will never be forgotten by my wife and I. She created a ceremony that will always be so special to us. Her nature, attitude and friendly approach to our wedding made us so relaxed during our special day. Sharon was happy to accommodate any requests we had, and the ceremony couldn’t be more heartfelt. Thank you so much Sharon! You’ll always be a part of our memories <3

Sharon Byrne  

Such lovely words from you - such lovely people. I will never forget your big day. xxx

Lindsay M.

24 Nov 2018

We adore Sharon. We were planning our wedding from abroad and Sharon was brilliant at making sure we had all our paperwork in order (the boring stuff) while also helping us design a truly unique ceremony. She workshopped our "script" with us from afar and paid such intense attention to detail, I'm not sure we can ever thank her enough. Because we flew in from overseas, we only met Sharon in person the day before our wedding. She did an amazing job of keeping us, our wedding party and our families calm and organized (which is no easy feat). We would recommend Sharon to anyone, anywhere wanting a wedding ceremony that truly reflects who you are as a couple (our ceremony for example, paid great tribute to our cat who couldn't be there with us on the day).

Sharon Byrne  

Thank you for these special words. It was such a delight to work with you to create your special day. Thanks for fun and the laughs...and for choosing me! You guys ROCK!

Anna H.

22 Sep 2018

Sharon was a fantastic celebrant. She had such way of pulling everything together and helped us demonstrate what we meant to each other. Sharon work with the children to prepare them for speeches that they had written was very impressive and there confidence was attributed in part to the support demonstrated by Sharon in our preparation run the night before. We highly recommend Sharon services and helped contribute to our 'best day ever'.

Sharon Byrne  

Not a dry eye in the house for your ceremony! Thanks for choosing me to share your day.

Fiona N.

7 Jul 2018

My partner Elisabeth and I will be eternally grateful to Sharon for guiding us through our wedding so beautifully and with such love and care. Sharon was so organised and helped us design a ceremony that reflected who we are and made us feel special. On the evening of the wedding she and our MC worked together with the venue as a dream team to make everything happen seamlessly at a time when I was so nervous I couldn’t think straight! It was so wonderful to have Sharon as such an important part of our wedding - and I would recommend her to anyone.

Sharon Byrne  

It was an absolute honour to be your celebrant! Thanks for your beautiful words.

Lindsay M.

23 Mar 2018

Sharon did a wonderful job as the celebrant at our wedding, she has a way with words and made the ceremony joyful and full of love. She took so much time to prepare us and make the ceremony personal

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks so much for your lovely words! It was an honour and a pleasure to perform your ceremony!

Dee C.

3 Mar 2018

The lovely Sharon 😀 we felt at ease with her straight away, She is a warm and genuine person with a great sense of humour. She really has a love for love. We live in Melbourne, Sharon was really accommodating in meeting us here, coming fully prepared and always left us feeling feeling confident in our decision to choose her. Sharon’s words in our ceremony were beautiful and just what we asked for. We never doubted her ability in sharing our story and helping shape our ceremony into one we will always remember. Thank you Sharon, I really would recommend you to anyone xoxo

Sharon Byrne  

So happy to share your AMAZING day. You are two of life’s lovely humans who deserve every happiness. xx

Rebecca S.

30 Dec 2017

Sharon was such a pleasure to work with. She made the planning for our wedding so simple and easy for us. She was reassuring and calm when we were nervous and she delivered a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony for all our loved ones to celebrate with us!

Sharon Byrne  

Thanks so much for your lovely words. I loved being part of your day. xx

Olivia M.

18 Aug 2017

Sharon was so lovely throughout the process and made everything so easy to manage. We had so many people comment on how much they loved our ceremony. We would very much recommend Sharon for couples looking for a celebrant who can reflect their relationship in the ceremony.

Sharon Byrne  

Such a pleasure to be part of your day!

Crystal F.

17 Feb 2017

Sharon was exactly what we were looking for in a celebrant. She was professional, supportive, flexible and absolutely no stress. With her background in writing, she created an amazing ceremony for us, expressing our story beautifully. She delivered our ceremony flawlessly and we highly recommend her!

Sharon Byrne  

What a great day it was! It was a great honour to be part of your wedding.

Rachael V.

19 Jan 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more genuine and kind celebrant to marry us. Sharon suited our easygoing style perfectly and created a ceremony that captured my husband and my love for each other with her lovely artistic flare and cleverly crafted humour.

Sharon Byrne  

So lovely to work with you to create a special moment in your lives.

Peter C.

8 Apr 2016

Sharon was fantastic. She got to know our personal story which meant it was our ceremony. Sharon was helpful all the way with vows, readings and the ceremony. She delivered the ceremony in the spirit that it was intended, full of love and full of fun.

Laura H.

2 Oct 2015

Sharon was a professional, reliable and comforting celebrant. She took the time to get to know us and crafted a ceremony that accurately reflected our personalities. We feel priviledged to have had Sharon as our celebrant, and so many guests commented on how it was one of the most meanignful, beautiful and memorable ceremonies they had experienced.

Catherine B.

18 May 2015

We cannot recommend Sharon highly enough!. From the first meeting with Sharon to plan our wedding her calm, friendly and professional attitude put us at ease. Sharon's attention to detail was evident when sharing our journey with family and friends during the ceremony. What an amazing day. Thank you!

Heather C.

13 Mar 2015

Sharon was a delight to work with. She responded to emails quickly, and really understood the type of wedding we wanted. Her service had the right mix of tradition, warmth and humour.

Natalie E.

8 Oct 2011

Very efficient and helpful, Sharon made sure everything went to plan. Sharon's attention to detail and creation of a personal ceremony meant the most important part of our wedding day was perfect. Highly recommended.

Kirsten M.

16 Oct 2010

Sharon was brilliant!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.