Margi MacGregor

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Northern Territory  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Gabrielle W.

17 Aug 2019

Margi was fantastic! She worked so well with my partner and I. She was able to explain the whole process to us and was very helpful when my partner was struggling to write his vows. She also has her own PA system, which is great! I will be recommending Margi to everyone!

Annette M.

7 Jul 2018

Margi was amazing. Everyone commented how fantastic our ceremony was. People laughed and cried. Couldn’t recommend enough to any future brides

Louise L.

16 Jun 2018

Margi is an absolute delight to liaise with. Very professional and down to earth. We loved having Margi as our celebrant on our special day.

Leilani O.

22 Sep 2017

It was such an amazing wedding. Margi was a professional celebrant she was amazing.. I recommended her as she done her job incredibly.

Glenn L.

4 Aug 2017

Margi was excellent. She was prompt, professional and made our day amazing. She worked with my wife and I from the very beginning discussing ideas for our ceremony and had multiple tools at her disposal with ideas and suggestions. Working with her was a delight and we would highly recommend her.

Stuart P.

17 Mar 2017

Margi is awesome, we have no hesitation recommending Margi to anyone that needs a marrige celebrant.

Vi Tri P.

17 Aug 2016

Margi was friendly and professional. She really helped us to develop a very personal ceremony that suited us perfectly. She provided us with a lot of resources and inspiration. I would highly recommend Margi as a celebrant.

Laine J.

30 Jul 2016

Margi was recommended to us by friends who were married by her a few years prior to our wedding. We met with Margi and instantly felt at ease in her presence. She made us feel comfortable and fully able to express our love for one another, in order to formulate the perfect wedding ceremony. Margi helped us with so many of the other details and legal requirements along the way too, she was just wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Margi to anyone getting married, she really was fantastic!

Jami S.

29 Jul 2016

Margi was .... Amazing! I loved that she was on top of everything - where we had to be, at what time, how we were to stand and what to say. Margi was kind and helpful and I would highly recommend her to anyone in the Darwin region!

Amy G.

16 Jul 2016

We could not have asked for a better celebrant then Margi, She supplied us with everything you could possibly imagine in document form, from venues, flowers, dresses, entertainment etc. she also supplied us with many options for our ceremony and obviously having no idea how it all works, Margi’s material really helped my husband and I bring our ceremony together Margi made our Ceremony very personal and I have had an abundant of guests compliment how wonderful my ceremony was due to Margi's commitment to getting to know us and our story and turning it into a magical personalised ceremony that was about all about my husband and I, this makes her different from all the rest. Margi also supplied and organised all of the documents we needed for the marriage and also continuing to help us organise all the legal documents required after marriage. I could not recommend Margi enough, if you are looking for a celebrant, Margi is the one to contact.

Gerarda C.

1 Jul 2016

Very helpful easy to talk to. As we live in victoria and the wedding was in Darwin very easy to contact. And put in our personal touches.

Susan M.

5 Jun 2016

Great to work with, made the process very easy going!!

Bobbi-Jo K.

27 May 2016

Margi helped make our ceremony just perfect! So professional, calm, gentle and very much the right celebrant for us. Margi gave us so much support and guidance, just what we needed for that 'next step' in our lives. Thank you so much Margi. An absolute pleasure! Bobbi and Les, Darwin.

Timeka E.

30 Apr 2016

So lovely and professional! Margi made our whole bridal party feel calm and prepared during the rehearsal for the ceremony. Leading up to the wedding Margi was organised, knowledgeable and patient. The ceremony was a huge success and went perfectly. We will be highly reccommending her to our friends.

Kiarna` H.

14 Aug 2015

Margi was absolutely amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. She helped us so much and made our wedding so special, I can't thank her enough. I would recommend her 100%

Kelly H.

12 Jun 2015

Can't recommend margi enough! She made doing the vows easy and helped us through the process without fuss. Kept in contact and delivered all and more than she promised. Thanks margi!!

Amy P.

6 Jun 2015

I work in the wedding industry and knew Margi was our first choice from the very beginning! Her way of conducting ceremonies with personal touches and delivering them with ease makes a couples ceremony stand out from the rest. Margi will meet with you however many times you need and provides you with so many options to make sure your ceremony is yours. At the ceremony Margi provides a soft pa system to ensure your words are heard and stands to the side keep all the focus on you both. She has nailed it!

Emily H.

24 May 2015

Margi was fantastic. Super helpful through the whole process and made things so easy. On the day she gave us exactly the ceremony we wanted and the day was perfect. So greatful for all her help and advice.

Linda P.

3 Oct 2014

Margi is a very professional celebrant. If you are a couple looking for a celebrant to be quite involved in your wedding, Margi is the celebrant for you. However, if you are a couple who wants, as my husband and I did, a very brief ceremony that involves little more than what the celebrant legally has to say, I would not recommend Margi. It was clear to us that Margi was not happy with our choices and wanted to be a lot more involved in our wedding.

Leanne B.

5 Sep 2014

Margi was fantastic. She came to see us and we felt so relaxed with her and she understood exactly what we wanted on the day. The whole ceremony ran so smoothly & even when I forgot what I had to do she prompted me & made me feel calm. I would definitely recommend choosing Margi for your special day!

Kaylyn E.

30 Aug 2014

Margi was a delight to work with. She made our wedding sweet and personal. We are so grateful for her.

Nadine D.

16 Aug 2014

Margi was great and did all the hard work for us, including working out with us the best way to make it special for us. Everyone commented on how nice and suited the ceremony was for us.

Amy R.

9 Aug 2014

Margi did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony. Margi is a beautiful person. She is very sincere and it is obvious that this is a passion for her. Margi was very organised and helpful through the wedding planning stages. In the lead up Margi provided us with lots of communication via emails and in person. I received the draught for our ceremony six months in advance! our service was exactly what we wanted, laid back and personal. I had a lot of positive feedback from our guests about how much they enjoyed our ceremony. I would recommend Margi to any bride, you will be very happy with the end product.

Rebecca W.

3 Jul 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Such a kind and patient person; we couldn't have wished for someone better. Margi kept in touch with us all the way through and always offered a helping hand.

Vincent J.

8 Jun 2014

Comunicated well, very pleasant and helpful

Erica O.

18 Jan 2014

We highly recommend Margi who has a kind and welcoming personality. She went above and beyond what we expected. Margi showed a sincere interest in us as a couple and worked with us to ensure our ceremony was unique and special. She was always available if we needed anything.

Kirsty P.

9 Aug 2013

Margi made the whole process feel so easy. She was extremely pleasant to deal with and always took on board our ideas and thoughts. Margi does so well at creating such a unique and personal ceremony. So happy with her work and the ceremony!

Garth C.

3 Aug 2013

Absolutely fantastic to deal with. Great communication before the day and made us feel very comfortable on the day. Highly recommended.

Chrissy M.

21 Jul 2013

Margi made our day even more special, caring, kind, understanding and so professional. Such a pleasure to deal with. Created a beautiful ceremony and made things so easy for us. Thank you Margi!

Miss Andrea S.

9 Jun 2012

Very professional and easy going

Ms Kaitie B.

28 Aug 2010

10/10!! Margi was unbelievable, she really got to know us and made our ceremony perfect.

Melissa H.

1 May 2010

Professional service and beautiful, personalised ceremony.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.