Antonia (Tanya) Losanno

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Service Area
Canberra & surroundings  View Map
Business Hours
by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Diem G.

26 May 2017

Tanya is a very joyful person, and she made our wedding joyful as well! She followed us form the beginning along all the bureaucratic procedures until the very end, she's always been available for helping us. Her speech during the wedding was perfect: personal as if she knew us for long time and not too long so that everyone could easily follow it without getting tired or bored, she's a great speaker. We're very happy we chose her. She's a good person and awesome celebrant!

Ainslee B.

5 May 2017

Best celebrant ever! Made us both feel extremely comfortable, so easy to deal with :)

Joshua And Cody R.

21 Apr 2017

Tanya is an absolute legend and was the perfect choice as celebrant, her kind and fun personality is just what we were after and she is a complete professional, highly recommend a million times over as a wedding celebrant!

Ellen K.

20 Feb 2021

We can't thank Tan enough!! Tan made our day very special for us, always arriving with a smile on her face and such an excellent communicator. Even when our wedding was postponed 11 months Tan didn't skip a beat and worked with us with ease to find a new date. If you're lucky enough to secure Tan for your special date you won't regret it - she really is the best of the best! Thank you Tan :)

Sam C.

5 Dec 2020

I don't know what will summarise Tanya better than the word 'AMAZING'. From the minute we met her she was so enthusiastic and eager to get to know us as a couple, she was extremely contactable, and replied within 24 hours (if not within the hour), she was punctual and always wore a smile. Tanya was so happy to work in with us, and accommodate for everything we wanted in our ceremony. Following which, so many of our guests commented on how personal and beautiful the ceremony was, and how great our celebrant was. We couldn't be happier with the person we chose to marry us.

Jess R.

14 Nov 2020

We met Tan at my cousins wedding, where she was their celebrant and we really liked how she did the ceremony. We weren't sure if she would be able to do our wedding as we live in Tumut, 2 hours away from Canberra. However when we spoke, she was so lovely and more than happy to be our celebrant. The whole whole process leading up to our wedding, was so easy and smooth and even though we did have to postpone the wedding 3 times due to COVID (third time lucky, right?) she was so understanding and supportive throughout the whole thing. It was such a relief to have one less stress throughout such a stressful time not only with trying to plan a wedding but trying to plan a wedding through a pandemic. We cannot thank Tan enough for making our big day so special and memorable.

Nicole M.

13 Nov 2020

Tanya is an utterly incredible celebrant, we cannot recommend her highly enough. She was great to work with from start to finish – including regular contact throughout our six-month long COVID postponement! She did an amazing job of the ceremony – it was the perfect blend of sentimental and light-hearted, which was exactly what we wanted. Despite only meeting Tanya a handful of times, she crafted a ceremony that felt totally tailored to us as a couple; it was clear she had taken great care in getting to know and understand us. Perhaps the best praise: my wife's religious parents had expressed some nervousness about us using a celebrant, but they were so stoked with her ceremony they spent more time at the wedding singing her praises than ours :)

Danica V.

25 Sep 2020

We are so grateful that we had Tanya as our celebrant - she is knowledgeable, responsive, kind and generous with her time. She is very easy to get a long with and took the time to get to know us. This meant that our ceremony was not only meaningful and personal, but also seamless. We would engage Tanya again in a heartbeat!

Megan C.

14 Aug 2020

Tanya was simply amazing, she put up with me swapping and changing meetings and ideas and dates. We felt very comfortable with her, and feel so lucky to have had Tanya as part of our day. I cannot recommend Tanya enough!!

Hayley L.

6 Jun 2020

From the moment we met Tanya, we knew she was the celebrant for us. Her easy-going nature and her willingness to help and answer all questions, no matter how big or small, are a real asset. Tanya was wonderful throughout the entire process and she crafted the perfect ceremony for us which we will cherish forever!

Jane N.

2 May 2020

We went ahead with our ceremony at the reduced number of five attendees. Throughout the whole process, Tanya was so incredibly amazing, flexible and supportive. Her kind, down-to-earth nature paired with her sense of humour were exactly what we were looking for in a celebrant. Her presence, and manner, translated wonderfully from in-person to live-stream, which became an unexpected necessity along the way. I would not hesitate to recommend Tanya as a celebrant to any friends or family with upcoming nuptials. In fact, I would urge you to experience the joy and ease of working with Tanya for yourselves!

Brooke T.

7 Mar 2020

Tanya was an absolute joy to work, and she made the whole process so easy for me from day one - from the initial meeting, through to all the paperwork and set up on the day. Tanya is highly organized and efficient. She was so accommodating and always willing to work with our challenging schedules. Something we really appreciated. Whilst we'd only met face-to-face a couple of times before the wedding, Tanya is so likable, it felt like she was one of our guests. On the day, her light-hearted-but-still appropriately-serious delivery was absolutely perfect for us. We were both a bit nervous but we had nothing to worry about! I cannot recommend Tanya enough as a celebrant.

Georgia M.

7 Mar 2020

Tan was the perfect celebrant! From the moment we met her we felt so comfortable and relaxed. It really felt like being married by a friend. She took care of everything, was so easy to communicate with and made the whole process ridiculously easy for us. On the day she was so organised and delivered the most beautifully written ceremony. All our friends and family commented on how wonderful it was. We couldn't recommend her enough.

David P.

8 Dec 2019

We had an amazing experience with Tanya. She made the whole process painless and we can’t thank her enough for it. She went above and beyond to meet with us in the time leading up to our wedding and was approachable with any questions or concerns we had. She gave us a beautiful ceremony that had people laughing and crying which was perfect. Thank you, Tanya. You gave us the perfect moment that we will cherish forever.

Tracey H.

2 Nov 2019

Tanya is an awesome celebrant !!! - very highly recommended. Tanya is flexible, personable, very professional and approachable. Tanya made our wedding day a success!

Taryn B.

2 Nov 2019

Tanya was absolutley incredible. She was so easy to communicate with, she helped us feel relaxed and was very personable. She went above and beyond for us and we are so glad we chose her for our special day. Our family and friends commented on how great she was too. The venue was left in a mess before our ceremony but we had no idea until our family told us the next day and that they saw Tanya running around cleaning it up so it was perfect for our arrival. We could not reccomend her more! Thanks T for an awesome day and for stepping us through everything over the past 12 months. You're amazing!

Olivia C.

23 Oct 2019

Tanya was the perfect celebrant for us. She is such a genuine, lovely person and made us feel that she had the ceremony completely under control from the first meeting to the wedding day - all in a very relaxed way! We really appreciated the way she enabled us to have a very personal ceremony customised to us, but with little fuss. Pick Tanya if you'd like a celebrant everyone will instantly warm to, and who will go with the flow of your wedding. She made it a very special, memorable day. Thank you! xxxx

Eleanor H.

12 Oct 2019

Tanya is an absolute gem, and the perfect celebrant for our relaxed and intimate wedding. From our first meeting, it was as if we'd known Tanya for years. Her easy going and relaxed nature was so helpful to guide us through this process. Tanya presented the most personalised and beautiful ceremony that just captured "us" as a couple. Our guests could not stop complimenting the wonderful job Tanya did, and we cannot recommend her highly enough!! Thank you so much Tan :)

Kaliana C.

7 Sep 2019

Tanya was such an intimate and friendly celebrant! We instantly felt comfortable around her and she made us so relaxed with whole process. She took care of all the legal stuff so we didnt have to worry and she gave us some great tips for writing our own vows. She has such a carefree yet professional attitude that put us both at ease and made all of guests feel welcomed and valued.

Katherine M.

8 Mar 2019

It’s really hard for us to put into words how special Tanya was on our wedding day and what a fantastic job she did. Many of our friends asked how long she had been in the family for because her words depicted us perfectly and she put my husband and I completely at ease. Tanya is not only a wonderful celebrant but a beautiful person. We were so lucky to have her as part of our big day. I cannot recommend Tanya enough, from start to finish she was great. If you have to do one thing on your wedding day, it’s booking Tanya. She will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Jessica R.

1 Mar 2019

Tanya was the perfect fit for our wedding. She is such a warm, friendly person - someone who makes you feel like you've known her for years. Tanya had the perfect balance of humour and heartfelt words - and she put together the most amazing speech about Dan and I at the ceremony through asking us to answer only 12 questions. It also helped that she's a big AFL fan and we hit it off straight away! Thank you so much for making the ceremony seamless, Tanya. We cannot recommend you highly enough :) Jess+Dan Ryall

Morgaine C.

9 Dec 2018

Tanya was AMAZING. From meeting her to the ceremony, Tanya was fun and so helpful. She provided the feel and style we hoped for our ceremony and really captured who we were as a couple so well. I would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Tanya, infact I highly urge it. Thank you so much for your help and effort in making our ceremony so wonderful.

Samantha B.

1 Dec 2018

What more can we say than THANK YOU TAN! From helping us arrange our wedding from interstate, to calming the nerves the week of and generally being an amazing human, we are so glad we found you. Our guests loved you, and the ceremony went just as you said it would- perfectly. Thanks again, Sam and Nic

Kate M.

16 Nov 2018

Tanya was a wonderful celebrant. She was warm, friendly and very open with us. She performed a wonderful ceremony and a number of people mentioned to us at the reception that they had really liked her. I cannot recommend highly enough. She is brilliant.

Kris D.

11 Nov 2018

We couldn't rate Tanya highly enough. She made our ceremony relaxed and everyone felt welcome. From the initial meeting, writing vows, finalising the ceremony, to signing the paperworks - she is always happy to offer help and answer our questions. She deserves a 10 out of 5 stars!

Antonia (Tanya) Losanno  

Thank you so much for the review Kris. I really loved getting to know oyu and Rick and hope to see you soon. x

Kylie B.

9 Nov 2018

How lucky we were to find Tanya to be our celebrant! We could not have wished for a more genuine, warm and dedicated celebrant! She was the perfect fit for our wedding. Right from the beginning she was a joy to work with, she took the time to get to know us, walked us through every step of the way and completely exceeded our expectations. Many of our guests commented that she was fabulous and delivered one of the best ceremonies they have been to. We can’t thank you enough Tan, what a pleasure it was to have you be a part of our day!

Antonia (Tanya) Losanno  

Awwww Thanks Kylie and Brendon and what a joy to to get to know you both and officiate a ceremony at stunning Lake Crackenback. x

Kitty G.

31 Oct 2018

Tanya, thanks for making our wedding perfect. Great atmosphere and so much love. Best celebrant ever 💕💕

Antonia (Tanya) Losanno  

Thanks Kitty and how great was your borthers horse and cart, what an entrance. Tx

Mona A.

28 Sep 2018

Tanya was amazing! We cannot recommend her highly enough. She was highly professional and efficient, but more than that, she was easy-going, fun and humorous. She relaxed our nerves on the day and before and assisted us with a few special requests we had to make our special day a breeze. Thank you!! Mona and Steve

Emma V.

21 Apr 2018

Tanya was fantastic. She put a lot of time and effort into getting to know us and personalising our ceremony. She helped us to bring to life the fun and relaxed ceremony we had in mind and was always very helpful with ideas when we got stuck along the way.

Anna And K.

7 Apr 2018

Preparing our ceremony with Tanya was fun and stress-free. She is personable, funny, down-to-earth, and super helpful. She took the time to get to know us and write the perfect words for our wedding - all our guests loved her as much as we do!

Kristen W.

6 Apr 2018

Tanya was amazing, we couldn’t have been happier. She was so lovely and helpful, providing information throughout the whole process and working with us to design a ceremony that was right for us. Our family and friends all mention how lovely Tanya was and the beautiful ceremony she put together.

Yenifer L.

21 Jan 2018

In our first meeting with Tanya we new she was the right one. She has huge passion in what she does. At the very beginning we had a connection with her. We had our weeding at the beach and she could not be happier to do the ceremony by the sea. Unfortunately our families were not able to come to our wedding but, she did not have any problem to make our celebration specially customised to our needs. That meant, sharing with our family by video call and saying warm welcoming words for them to make them feel part of our day. We loved all the reading she created for us. It was absolutely perfect! warm, supporting and inspirational. All our friends loved her. They even ask me for her details as future references. Our wedding was the most beautiful day of our lives and mostly because of her. She guided us in everything we needed and we are forever grateful for her support and impecable work. My husband and I want to recommend her to all the couples looking for a celebrant that is warm, kind, funny and wants to give you the most memorable moment of your life.

Meghann C.

20 Dec 2017

Tanya was the perfect celebrant for us! From the first email Tanya was very approachable and made us feel comfortable with the process. We only had a few months to plan our wedding and Tanya made the ceremony easy and hassle free. We met with Tanya several times in the lead up to our wedding and, through those meetings, she was able to tailor our ceremony and captured us perfectly in the lovely words she spoke of us on the day. We were also given plenty of opportunity to shape the ceremony. On the day Tanya was fabulous! We trusted Tanya to deliver a heartfelt ceremony with touches of humour and she delivered all that and more. We could not be happier and highly recommend Tanya to anyone looking for a celebrant. Thank you Tanya! We had a wonderful day and are so grateful for the lovely part you played in it.

Sarah M.

15 Dec 2017

We could not recommend Tanya highly enough. She created a beautiful ceremony that was unique and tailored to us as couple. She was fun and vibrant, and importantly made the ceremony personal and about us. She was organised, easy to contact, and had great suggestions for the ceremony. Not only did we love her, but all our wedding guests raved about her. She was the perfect celebrant for our day, and we are incredibly grateful to her for making our wedding ceremony magical and hilariously entertaining.

Raina C.

2 Dec 2017

Great, very good!

Jessica G.

1 Dec 2017

Tanya was incredible as our celebrant! We clicked from the moment we met and instantly felt like we had a friend by our side. Tanya took the time to get to know us, was great to bounce ideas off, and wasn’t fazed at all when we wanted to make changes. We felt Tanya was genuinely passionate about creating a ceremony that reflected, and was all about, us. On the day, Tanya was wonderful and really helped make our ceremony better than we could’ve imagined. We’re so grateful for Tanya’s guidance and support and can’t recommend her highly enough.

Penny M.

3 Nov 2017

Tanya was absolutely wonderful! Throughout the process, Tanya really took the time to get to know me and my (now) husband and crafted the most beautiful ceremony. She was also very organised which as a Type A bride, we greatly appreciated!

Amy H.

6 Oct 2017

Tanya was the perfect celebrant for our ceremony! She was professional, but it was her relaxed and friendly nature that really suited the tone of our ceremony. Tanya made sure that everything was organised and just how we wanted it, we had nothing to worry about! She was very good at keeping in contact during the entire process and guiding us through it all!.Tanya definitely helped us to make our day one to remember!

Jessica P.

10 Feb 2017

We could not have chosen a more perfect celebrant for our wedding! From the first email I received after my enquiry I knew I had made the right choice! Tanya brought my ceremony vision to life and made our wedding day a dream come true! I highly recommend Tanya!!!

Sheeva M.

3 Feb 2017

Tanya was the most easy going, comfortable and down to earth celebrant and we knew straight away that Tanya would be perfect for us. She is not only professional and thorough, she is warm, friendly and her humour made our day so relaxed. You are truly amazing Tanya!

Emma K.

18 Nov 2016

Tanya really helped make our day special. She made time to meet with us and helped craft a ceremony that was funny, personal and just us to a 'T'. Her warm and friendly nature helped put us at ease and our ceremony just flowed with no stress or fuss.

Jess R.

21 Oct 2016

Thank you so much Tanya for making our special day relaxed, hilarious & amazing. You were so easy and fun to deal with, and everyone complimented how great the ceremony was because of you. I am already recommending you to family, friends and strangers! Thanks again & good luck

Linda G.

7 Oct 2016

Tan was amazing! From first contact she was enthusiastic and excited to discuss what we were wanting for our ceremony. Tan was everything we wanted in a celebrant and she truly is an amazing person who will absolutely make your special day that much easier, fun and enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Charissa D.

1 Oct 2016

Tanya was able to put together a unique ceremony that struck the perfect balance between formality and casualness. She was also incredibly helpful during a difficult period in my family. She's warm and welcoming and I can't recommend her highly enough!

Katherine W.

8 Jul 2016

We're thrilled we found Tanya as she was the perfect fit for our ceremony. As it was very low key she tailored the ceremony so it was like we were being married by a dear friend. The result was a wedding that made everyone instantly comfortable and captured us perfectly.

Rennae I.

2 Apr 2016

Tanya certainly put any pre wedding day nerves to rest for us with her lovely caring nature and warm smile. The ceremony was extremely well organised and ran seamlessly all thanks to Tanya. Highly recommend.

Jane D.

25 Mar 2016

Lovely Tanya helped to make our day as friendly, casual and homely as we wanted it. She made the official side of the ceremony very easy for us and we had fun doing it!

Susan D.

12 Feb 2016

We couldn’t speak more highly of Tanya! Tanya is highly professional but also wonderfully personal. On the day she did so well at tying our story together, capturing the essence of our personalities with a touch of humour too! Working with Tanya was such a pleasant experience. Thank you Tanya!

Belinda C.

23 Jan 2015

I was nervous on the day and was worried about a million things except for the ceremony as I knew Tanya would look after us and the ceremony would be perfect, which it was! Tanya was professional, supportive and very helpful by handling all the paperwork required. Thanks again Tanya!

Therese S.

4 Jan 2015

Tanya was recommended to me by a mutual friend of ours. As soon as we met Tanya we knew she was a perfect choice. Tanya helped make our day so relaxed and happy. She has the ability to create a wonderful atmosphere with her witty sense of humour and warm demeanour. Tanya is very professional and organised. She likes to make sure that all the legalities of getting married are in order and we felt like we had complete faith and trust in her. I would recommend Tanya to anyone especially if you want a personal and customised wedding ceremony.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.