Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(38 reviews)
 
Service Area
Cairns and Surrounding Areas.  View Map
Business Hours
9am to 8pm every day
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Erika T.

29 Feb 2020

Aphrodite was amazing, both on the day and in the lead up to the wedding. As we live Sydney, she was a great help in organising our wedding via email and was extremely flexible in meeting with us when we had a short amount of time in Adelaide. As both my partner and I have a mixed background (he's part Greek, part Austrian; and I'm part English, part Filipino), she was able to incorporate lines of Greek, German, and Filipino into her speech at our ceremony. Overall, Aphrodite was great at tailoring our wedding to reflect us as a couple.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Dearest Erika and Michael thank you for your lovely review of my services and I personally found it so rewarding to be able to welcome your guests in Greek, German and Filipino. Your day was perfect in every way and I am happy to know your wedding was a happy and memorable celebration. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!

Katie P.

14 Feb 2020

We were lucky enough to have the beautiful Aphrodite marry us in a relaxed and intimate ceremony on Valentines Day in 2020. Aphrodite is a bubbly and vibrant marriage celebrant and her personalisation of our ceremony helped to bring so much love, happiness and laughter to our day. The whole experience was an absolute dream and she made such an important moment in our lives one that we will cherish forever. We could not be more thankful for the wonderful service she has provided and feel so lucky that we found such a wonderful celebrant to help make it all official. We can honestly not recommend Aphrodite enough, if you are searching for someone to celebrate your day who is incredibly charming and warm but also oozes style and sophistication then you need look no further. Thankyou Aphrodite for helping making our day so perfect!!

Katarina S.

7 Dec 2019

Aphrodite was absolutely wonderful to work with and we were so grateful to have her as our celebrant. From the very start, she was very friendly, genuine and approachable yet maintained a high level of professionalism. She created a ceremony which was perfectly balanced and filled with love and just a touch of laughter. Her attention to detail was exemplary which included asking the colour we prefer she wore so as to compliment our bridal theme. Taking out a tissue from her reader to wipe away my tears showed just how thoughtful she was about every aspect of our ceremony. A huge thank you to our beautiful celebrant for a most memorable day.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Your happiness on the day brought a smile to my heart and I thank you for your warmth and friendliness too. It always makes my job so rewarding knowing I have made your day exactly as you wanted, one with lots of love, laughter and happy tears!

Damian G.

9 Aug 2019

Aphrodite was an incredibly important puzzle piece to our wedding, being a same-sex couple in Italian-Catholic families we were looking for someone who could conduct a ceremony that was both full of love, but also with a touch of light heartedness to break the ice. Aphrodite navigated all of this BEAUTIFULLY, and all of our guests raved about how heartfelt our ceremony was, how well structured it was etc etc. She even managed to recite a paragraph in Italian, and throw in a couple of french words here and there for our visitors from France. People laughed, and cried & rejoiced! What more can you want.. a true 5 star vendor! 🧡💛💚💙💜❤️

Andrew S.

11 Nov 2017

From the moment we first spoke to Aphrodite on the phone, we knew we’d found our celebrant. She completely understood what we were looking for and every step of the way made it an enjoyable process. Aphrodite is very professional, relaxed, and genuinely shares in your passion and enthusiasm for making your day special. She expertly guides you through creating a ceremony from her material, and happily works with you to personalise and tailor the content into your perfect ceremony. On the day, she injected fun and humour, and even our guests were commenting on how great she was as a celebrant. We could not recommend her enough.

Anna P.

30 Nov 2019

Aphrodite was fantastic! She was warm, friendly, professional, organised, had a high level of attention to detail and really understood what my husband and I wanted for our ceremony. She helped us feel at ease and made it the fun and relaxed ceremony we wanted. We would highly recommend Aphrodite!

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Anna, thank you for taking the time to send this lovely review, always makes my day to know that I have made another couple happy and delivered a memorable ceremony. It was a pleasure being your celebrant and your two step sons really helped make the day!

Margaret T.

30 Nov 2019

We were so happy to have had our lovely Celebrant Aphrodite by our side on our wedding day. From our very first meeting she made us feel very comfortable and knew all would go smoothly with her guidance. On the day, Aphrodite’s calm, loving and nurturing nature made us so relaxed that we actually had a few laughs along the way. So many of our guests commented on our beautiful ceremony which truly reflected who we were as a couple. A true professional who clearly loves her profession and ensures absolute perfection on your day.

Angleo P.

6 Oct 2019

She was really great, very efficient, on the ball and did everything we wanted and had some little touches as well.

Emily K.

20 Sep 2019

Aphrodite was absolutely brilliant, she made us feel such ease on our wedding day. She prepped us, answered all our questions no matter how silly. The venue host even commented on our professional Aphrodite was and how refreshing it was to see someone take charge and make sure everything is in order including the audience. I felt so confident on my wedding day knowing Aphrodite was by my side. I would absolutely recommend Aphrodite to anyone whom is getting married.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Sweet Emily, you and Aiden were so warm and friendly it made it more fun for me to conduct your ceremony. The highlight for me of course was having your fur babies in your arms at the end when they couldn't bare being apart from you any longer. Just adorable! I wish you both a beautiful and loving journey together. xx

David A.

7 Sep 2019

After seeing Aphrodite officiate another friends wedding we knew we had found the one. From the very beginning Aphrodite was a pleasure to deal with. Making both my husband and I feel truly comfortable. Her light hearted humour, professionalism and immaculate presentation were all a part of what makes Aphrodite an exceptional celebrant. Warm, genuine and open, Aphrodite, you are AMAZING!

Rachael W.

12 Apr 2019

Amazing, well spoken and helped us out so much!

George & Rebecca T.

17 Aug 2018

Aphrodite was the perfect celebrant for us. She ensured we were able to add in aspects of Greek culture into the ceremony, and gave us a lot of information to help us plan our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. We couldn’t have asked for better. We would highly recommend!

Jill And Glenn H.

8 Jun 2018

Aphrodite was very professional from the outset and helped us organise our vows. Nothing was too much trouble, and we even included our own little flower ceremony which Aphrodite integrated seamlessly into the ceremony, which flowed smoothly from start to finish.

Joeline E.

2 Jun 2018

Aphrodite was recommended to us by friends and did not disappoint - so professional and joyful and made us feel more relaxed for the ceremony. Aphrodite went above and beyond for us to make our day special, we cannot thank her enough! The ceremony was personal and beautiful.

Rhett P.

14 Apr 2018

As a same sex couple not really in sync with wedding ceremony protocols and procedures, Aphrodite helped us make sense of it all. We live overseas and had organized our ceremony to be in Adelaide with family and friends and even with those logistics (bad internet connections, Skype calls and lots of emailing) we felt comfortable Aphrodite had it all under control. Sensitive to our wish to include special traditions from our different cultures she brought it all together which meant we and our guests had a memorable and yet a truly meaningful ceremony. Aphrodite’s energy, humour and encouragement didn’t stop throughout the ceremony and on the day she continued to guide us into the proper positions and encouraged interaction with our guests. Her confidence and ease with which she delivered the necessary legal parts but seamlessly blended them with into the whole ceremony was appreciated. We really did not need to worry about anything. It was so rewarding that so many of our guests commented on how professional - and classy - our celebrant was. We were honored and proud to have Aphrodite navigate us through this milestone and experience this day with us.

Michelle B.

22 Mar 2018

From the first contact we knew Aphrodite was the one. We had so much fun planning our ceremony with her and on the day she was amazing. Our guests loved her too! I cant imagine anyone else standing there with us! 5 stars isn't enough!

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

I am so happy to hear you had such a fun day, I did too and that's what makes a wedding ceremony so special, lots of laughter! Thank you for your kind words and I wish you and Merlin a wonderful journey through life!

Bethany I.

14 Jan 2018

I couldn’t be anymore impressed with Aphrodite, she did a fantastic job! Spoke a few words in Greek and included the traditional Greek Stefana. All the while making us feel so comfortable and relaxed. I’m so happy she really is wonderful! X

David O.

7 Jan 2018

Aprodite is such a caring and professional woman and this showed on the day. She was the perfect fit for our needs as a celebrant. Light, fun, mature, well presented and always professional. We had no idea how the proceedings would go and she happily explained the format and gave great advice/suggestions for the ceremony and vows. We had a few choices of celebrants, but upon meeting her we got this instant connection that she would be the perfect fit. On the day she knew how nervous I was and did a fantastic job of keeping me calm. Will no doubt recommend Aphrodite to anyone, wanting a tasteful, professional ceremony spoken eloquently and well presented. Thank you.

Priscilla C.

8 Dec 2017

From the first meeting with Aphrodite to the saying of our wedding vows, the level of warmth, professionalism and depth of insight she brought to our wedding day was faultless. Aphrodite created a welcoming atmosphere for our guests, she pre-empted things we had not considered, and was very well prepared at meetings and on the day. She offered many variations of ceremony ideas and ways of sharing about our relationship as a celebration of our love with our guests. If you are searching for a wedding celebrant with excellent attention to detail, personalisation, the ability to improvise that comes only with experience, and bring a light-hearted touch to your wedding, Aphrodite comes with our highest recommendation.

Alex A.

30 Jul 2017

Aphrodite made our elope wedding perfect from the moment we first spoke. She made everything so simple and helped us plan the perfect ceremony. Would highly recommend to any couple who are looking to elope or are just looking for a great celebrant for a big wedding.

Kerrie W.

9 May 2017

Aphrodite was really pleasant and a relaxed person. We met on several occasions and she got to know us well as a couple to deliver a lovely intimate wedding.

Alecia R.

18 Nov 2016

Aphrodite's nature was the thing that drew us to choose her as our celebrant. She is very kind and has a nice sense of humour. We were after a fun, relaxed cermony and that's exactly what we got.

Jessica G.

17 Sep 2016

Wonderful lady and very pleasant, She was very helpful from the initial phone call.

Sam D.

9 Sep 2016

On behalf of my wife, we would like to thank Aphrodite for creating our special day even more special, your professionalism and kindness is one of a kind. You allowed us to enjoy our day perfectly and removed the stress of the ceremony. We have no doubts in recommending Aphrodite to anyone!

Stephanie K.

26 Aug 2016

Aphrodite was lovely and we felt very comfortable with her. She was very accommodating and really went out of her way to assist. We were happy with her from the day we first rang.

Kelly M.

20 Jul 2016

Easy going and warm, Aphrodite is a fantastic celebrant. She is very calming and extremely good at what she does. x

Sian H.

7 Jun 2016

Aphrodite...a perfect name for a perfect celebrant! The whole process was just so easy and enjoyable. Our ceremony was uplifting, fun and completely stress free, it reflected us perfectly as we were encouraged to be ourselves. I highly recommend Aphrodite's services as she is an experienced, polished, professional who genuinely loves her job and carries it out with joy, sincerity, warmth and good humour.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your kind words Sian. It was such a pleasure being your celebrant and sharing your joy and laughter....a most memorable and intimate ceremony....wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

Krystle N.

15 Apr 2016

Aphrodite made our ceremony in Kuitpo Forest such a memorable one. She went above and beyond what was required that day, and we really appreciated it. Her professionalism and charismatic personality throughout the entire planning process to the big day, made our experience truly special. We would thoroughly recommend Aphrodite!

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Your ceremony was truly magical Krystle. Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your amazing photographs, an unforgettable experience for me at Kuitpo Forest.

Sasha W.

12 Apr 2016

Aphrodite was the most amazing person to have by our side on our special day. She made us feel calm and relaxed so that we were able to enjoy every moment of our wedding ceremony. Our guests commented on her elegant presentation, beautiful words and genuine warmth. She was an absolute delight!

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

And you were an absolutely delightful bride Sasha, I feel privileged to have been part of your special day and thank you for your beautiful words, you will certainly be remembered!

Deanna M.

4 Mar 2016

I'll never forget walking away after our first meeting and thinking "wow, she's amazing!". Throughout the whole process, you were professional, organized, calm, helpful and one of a kind. On the wedding day, you were lovely, on task, professional and amazingly presented. Thank you for making our wedding day unforgettable.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

It was an absolute privilege to be your celebrant, your warmth and friendly nature made my task even more pleasureable!

Kathy B.

7 Jan 2016

The moment we met Aphrodite she was warming, very professional and organised. She has a great deal of experience which showed throughout preparation and on the day of the ceremony. Made us feel at ease and leaving the guest praising her happy vibrant nature. Couldn't ask for better.

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you for your kind words Kathy, it was a pleasure being your celebrant. Your relaxed approach to your wedding day made it so much more fun for everyone.

Sally W.

23 Oct 2015

Great ceremony. Really professional and fun at the same time. Easy going and fun ceremony which was enjoyed by everyone

Tia P.

5 Sep 2015

She was great! Loved her!

Samantha T.

4 Jul 2015

I cannot even begin to describe how happy Adam and I were with the service provided by Aphrodite. Living remote, and dealing predominantly with suppliers via email, Aphrodite was informative, to the point, and responded quickly. She went above and beyond to meet with us the week before the wedding, and the day ran without a hick up. Aphrodite's attention to detail, made all the difference. Thank you Aphrodite!!!

Aphrodite Anderson Cairns Marriage Celebrant  

I am so glad I was able to make your day stress free, relaxed and fun, just like you asked me too. Having such a lovely, warm and friendly couple, makes my task so much more pleasureable....thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Rebecca D.

8 Aug 2014

Aphrodite provided humour and direction during a time of nerves and excitement during our ceremony. She was kind, lovely and took the pressure off by making us laugh! Thank you for a beautiful ceremony Aphrodite x

Kate S.

12 Oct 2013

Aphrodite is such a warm loving person who made us feel relaxed so we could take in every moment of the day. I highly recommend her.

Miss Elyssia M.

4 Aug 2012

Aphrodite was a dream - professional throughout the entire process. We felt we were in good hands from the initial consult throughout. Aphrodite will work with you to ensure your ceremony suits you as a couple, as well as to ensure the visuals of your wedding party work.

Ms Michelle T.

2 Jul 2010

Aphrodite was amazing and she made us feel so comforatable.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.