Peter Willington Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane | Sunshine Coast | Gold Coast | Toowoomba | Beyond
Business Hours
Always open
Although I try to have some family time on Tuesday & Wednesday.
Phone
07 2101 6171

Reviews

Jarred E.

16 Aug 2019

Peter was fantastic throughout the entire planning process. He was very open to our thoughts for the ceremony but also brought a lot of new modern concepts which were fantastic. He went above and beyond meeting out bridal party and immediate family before the wedding and also reviewed our personal vows before the big day. He constructed a very modern and individualised ceremony, which we both loved!

Zoe -.

1 Mar 2019

If you are looking for a celebrant that will make you wedding ceremony uniquely "you" then Peter is your guy! From the first meeting to writing our vows, the many emails back and forth, right through to helping calm the grooms nerves (even helping to wipe down the chairs when a rainstorm came through just before the ceremony!) Peter was so friendly and always ready to jump in if we needed anything. We were after a relaxed ceremony that was filled with humour and personal touches and Peter delivered for sure. Many of our friends and family have told us how much they loved our ceremony and that it reflected our personalities and that was thanks to Peter. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Amy E.

15 Feb 2019

My Husband and I cant recommend Pete more. Choosing a celebrant was one of the most important choices we had to make and boy did we make a great choice! Pete provided us with emails, face-time, texts and support on the day which really helped ease our mind and made us trust him with every aspect of our ceremony. He made our day so special and personalized that people are still talking about how great of a celebrant (and all round great guy) he was! Thank you so much Pete, we are blessed to have met you and shared our day with you!

Marlene B.

16 Nov 2019

Really made our ceremony special it went so smoothly, the mood was amazing and the atmosphere.♥️ Highly recommend if you want to avoid a boring or aqward ceremony

Elisha R.

3 Oct 2019

From our very first meeting with Pete we knew he was a perfect for for us and had no doubt he would make our ceremony memorable - and he delivered alright! Pete delivered our ceremony 100% as planned in prior meetings. We wanted a ceremony that was non-traditional and enjoyable and we were not disappointed. Pete makes such an effort to get to know you as a couple to ensure that each wedding is personal and unique and this was very evident on the wedding day to not only us, but also our family and friends. Thanks so much for everything Pete.

Joshua B.

24 Aug 2019

Peter is awesome! He made me feel at ease as I was waiting for the star of the show. He was funny, approachable and made the whole ceremony run smoothly. He is easily the best celebrant I've come across over the years, and our guests all made comment on how good he was with making the ceremony run the way that we wanted it: happy, fun, modern, relaxed. The only downside is that he follows Hawthorn. :) Other than that 10/10.

Shannon K.

18 Sep 2018

Absolutely Amazing! Was like a best friend from the day we met at the wedding expo! He has been an absolute godsend for advice, mentoring and just being a straight up awesome guy! Made the ceremony so personal. want to get married again just to have him do it!

Vanessa B.

8 Sep 2018

Awesome! He was brilliant and I would highly recommend him to everyone.

Matt T.

17 Aug 2018

We were fortunate enough to have Pete as our celebrant, and we couldn't have asked for anything more! He did an amazing job and crafted a ceremony that reflected everything thats important us. He is an incredibly genuine and professional celebrant that went above and beyond for us! Thanks mate!

Kate B.

19 May 2018

Pete's enthusiasm and support from our first meeting through to our wedding day went above and beyond what we expected from our celebrant. The planning process was not only stress-free but enjoyable. Peter got to know us and it shown through in our personalised ceremony. We couldn't ask for more!

Peter Willington Weddings  

Thanks Kate! You and Sean were such an awesome couple to work with and such an inspiration to all of us. I'm so thrilled your wedding day was as perfect as it was!

Sean H.

5 May 2018

Peter was outstanding. He was so personable and we caught up with him a few times prior to the day. He has such a personal touch which was perfect for us!

Tiffany D.

5 May 2018

Pete was great to work with. He was helpful in the lead up to the wedding and was still on hand to provide us with assistance following the wedding. Despite becoming a first time dad, Pete pulled through for us. He gave us a wedding which was authentic and raw, something only a celebrant who took the time to get to know us could do.

Naomi G.

27 Apr 2018

The most important part of our wedding ceremony (besides getting hitched) was to feel comfortable... Peter achieved that without a doubt. Peter answered out email saying we wanted someone to hear our ideas and take it to another level... Peter jumped at the chance, proving to us that we made the best decision choosing him. We wanted different, we wanted unique, we wanted short and sweet. We were aiming for no yawning with our guests but instead we made everyone cry (yes even the big burly men). He truly made our experience memorable and we can't thanks him enough.

Shaminka K.

21 Apr 2018

Great! Very welcoming, we felt comfortable talking to him about us and our life. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted.

Holly S.

17 Mar 2018

Peter made us feel comfortable and relaxed from the very beginning. He took the time to get to know us as a couple which shone through on our wedding day. Friends and family members assumed we had known him for years as he made the ceremony feel very personal. It was definitely not a 'cookie cut' ceremony. He is warm and friendly and so easy to talk to - definitely important when you're struggling to articulate your feelings and turn them into wedding vows. We would recommend Peter to anyone wanting a relaxed, easy going ceremony infused with a little humour.

Peter Willington Weddings  

Thanks Holly, What an amazing review! With words like that, you should go into PR :P What a beautiful wedding and I'm so happy that your day was so amazing amongst the baby moo cows!

Odette T.

16 Sep 2017

Peter was excellent. The best thing about him was how thorough he was! He organised all of our paperwork for us. 5 stars

Peter Willington Weddings  

Thanks Odette, I hope you and Garreth are enjoying married life so far and I can't wait to catch up when I'm next up your way!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.