Leanne Booker Celebrant

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane, Sunshine/Gold Coast, Northern NSW, Moreton Bay Islands No travel costs
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Christopher W.

19 Sep 2020

There are not enough words or thank you’s that can be said for the breathtaking ceremony Leanne did for our wedding. Thank you for being such a special person both personally and professionally. The level of impact that you have had on us will always be cherished with the beautiful memories you help create. Thank you so much for all your hard work in creating a wonderful ceremony for our special day. Our Wedding Day was perfect and we both feel fortunate that we could have you there as our Celebrant.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My darling Chris it was a highlight of my year, a true honour to be the one to declare you and Jonathon married. Such a stunning wedding and reception, so many wonderful memories of the day and evening but for me the most heartfelt and memorable moment was when you were standing next to me and you saw the love of your life walk up the aisle towards you to be your partner for life. It is a memory that I feel privileged to own. Love you both!!!

Katrina S.

5 Sep 2020

Leanne was incredible. After our original wedding was cancelled due to COVID, and trying to re-plan and un-plan with ongoing restrictions, we decided to elope at home with our immediate family. Leanne helped us get organised with a four week turnaround, and was there to provide advice every step of the way. On the day, Leanne made the day so special. She has a lovely warmth, which makes you feel so comfortable. The marriage certificate is also beautiful! Thanks so much, Leanne! We'll see you for our Part B celebrations :)

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous couple and now Husband and Wife. It was so much fun being your celebrant and a part of your very special day. It wasn't quite the wedding you planned, but in the end all your dreams were realised as you married each other's best friend with the most important people present - your family and of course the fur babies who even dressed for the occasion. So well behaved. Excited for the Vow Renewal and a huge wedding party in 2021!!!

Candice B.

18 Jul 2020

Leanne was everything we needed and more! We made the decision to elope and Leanne's elopement package was absolutely perfect for us. Everything was taken care of and really easy. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The day was flawless! We honestly laughed our way through the whole thing and Leanne's little touches made it that extra bit special. Her team of suppliers are all incredible and everyone went above and beyond our expectations. We could not be happier! Thank you so much for helping us start this new chapter of our lives.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

I don't think I have ever laughed so much at a wedding. There is something very special when its just the wedding couple, you the celebrant and two witnesses. I think the nerves drop away and there is room for much laughter and spontaneity. It certainly was a beautiful elopement and so sweet that you then shared your romantic picnic with Grandma at the nursing home. I loved her expression when she saw you guys turn up in wedding gear and picnic basket in hand. Have a wonderful life together and keep laughing!

Melody W.

10 Oct 2020

Leanne is just AMAZING and we feel that her energy matches us very well. Her wedding script for us especially our love story was very well written. She is just really lovely and easy to talk to, very organized.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Melody for your very kind words. Such a fun wedding, lots of laughter from your guests and it was evident you have some wonderful friends that truly embrace your marriage. So many special moments - the ocean backdrop, your furbaby Haru being the perfect ring bearer, you looking absolutely stunning but probably most memorable for me is when Darren saw you walking up the aisle. For someone so layback and chilled, he was certainly overcome by your presence (and yes there were tears). Have a wonderful life together and I hope you get to celebrate with your OS family as soon as possible.

Vincent K.

7 Aug 2020

Leanne we would like to thank you again for the time that you spent in helping to prepare us for our wedding ceremony which is the most thoughtful and genuine of occasions. Leanne Booker was very friendly and professional from the moment we had our first meeting. After meeting, she wrote our ceremony script which included the smallest but most meaningful details. She has a great way with words! We loved what she wrote for our ceremony! She made us feel comfortable and enjoy declaring our love for each other in front of our family and friends. Thank you, Leanne, without your help, this would not have been possible. I sincerely appreciate your generosity. Monica & Vincent

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you my lovelies. What a wonderful wedding and so much love and laughter present. Even though your families could not attend, it was great they were able to watch the ceremony through technology. I loved that your Mum (who was overseas) reminded you Monica you didn't have your bouquet but left it upstairs. Even many miles away, always a Mother. Take care of each other Monica and Vincent- love hard and hug even harder.

Josh K.

20 Jun 2020

Britt and I just wanted to say thankyou so very much for being our celebrant and for marrying us. We honestly couldn't have picked a better celebrant. You've been amazing for us for the entire journey and it's been an absolute pleasure working with you. You made it all so easy for us. Take care Leanne - kindest regards Britt and Josh Kennedy-Sutherland.

Catherine J.

18 Apr 2020

From the moment Warren and I first met Leanne we knew we had made the right decision. Leanne is the perfect balance of professional and personal. You feel completely confident that all the unromantic aspects ie the paperwork will be completed thoroughly and within the required timeframe. We were equally confident that Leanne was genuinely interested in us as a couple and loved being a celebrant. Leanne weaved our unique couple characteristics through a bespoke ceremony crafted through a enjoyable consultation process. Warren and I would highly recommend Leanne to everyone. We will be renewing our vows and Leanne will be the first to be called once we set a date! If i could rate her a 10 out of 5 i would, and we would have paid double for the quality service Leanne provided.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you my gorgeous couple. Such a difficult road you have travelled with the change from a huge wedding to the five only. But what a beautiful wedding it was, so intimate and romantic with the promise of a great party next year and a Vow Renewal. Cannot wait to see you both again for that second big day in your lives!!!

Canan E.

11 Apr 2020

I can’t begin to thank Leanne enough. As most brides my wedding was postponed due to COVID19. I didn’t want to put my life on hold with following the regulations Leanne did everything she could to make our day with honestly last minute planning and all the support from Leanne we got to say I DO ❤️ Leanne again I can not thank you enough for doing this for us and making our ceremony a memorable one ❤️ Highly recommend Leanne Booker as your celebrant! 😊

Jenny T.

11 Apr 2020

Leanne officiated our marriage on 11th April 2020 and we could not have asked for anyone better. She wrote such a beautiful ceremony that was the right amount of personal, serious and humorous and was so lovely to work with. We found her to be helpful, very well organised and patient (something we desperately needed) and responded promptly to our enquires throughout the planning. She was so flexible and generous with her time, we had originally planned a wedding in May with family and friends, when COVID-19 hit Leanne was more than helpful to wed us in our own backyard with very little notice. We’d highly recommend Leanne for anyone looking for a relaxed, friendly and lovely celebrant. We cannot wait to stand next to her again at our vow-renewal ceremony next year! Mr and Mrs Sommerfeld x

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you for those lovely kind words Mr & Mrs S. It was so wonderful being part of your wedding day, the look in your eyes when you said your beautiful personally written vows was memorable. So excited to be together again next year for the Vow Renewal and another glass of champagne.

Michael L.

10 Nov 2019

Leanne was referred by a family friend and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of celebrant. She was extremely organised and had all of the paperwork sorted so that we could concentrate on the other stuff. She was very personable and had a great sense of humour without being cheesy or awkward. She also provided us with plenty of examples and suggestions for readings and ceremony components . Her presentation on the day was impeccable and we both felt that she made such a nerve racking moment as comfortable as possible. We have already had friends asking for her details for their weddings.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Wow, what a wedding weekend we all had. It was so lovely of you to invite my husband/roadie and myself to your "Rehearsal Drinks" the night before the wedding. And what a stunning wedding it was at the beautiful Gabbinbar Homestead in Toowoomba. Thank you so much for your handwritten thank you card and the gorgeous photos you enclosed. Such a thoughtful act but not surprising from such a special couple.

Tara W.

17 Oct 2019

Leanne Booker was very friendly and professional from the moment we had our first meeting. Leanne was accommodating to all of our needs and was part of our preparations leading up to our special day. The ceremony was personalised to us and Leanne helped us with all the paperwork required to lodge our marriage. We couldn't ask for a more professional and prepared celebrant, we would highly recommend Leanne to anyone wanting a memorable ceremony.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Tara and Carlo for your very kind words. It was so lovely to share your journey of planning both your wedding and future as a married couple. I especially loved your unique story and sharing it with your guests. Have a wonderful life together and remember "“A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.”

Margerie L.

28 Sep 2019

We found Leanne Booker through easyweddings.com and having her as our marriage celebrant was one of the best decisions we've made for our wedding. From the moment we met Leanne (5 mos before our wedding), we knew we wanted her to officiate our ceremony. Leanne is super organised, detailed and professional. She listens very well and has a very warm personality. She made the whole planning process super simple and very easy on us. She gave plenty of helpful tips, drafts, poems, suggestions, songs, etc. Although we only met up thrice, we communicated through email and texts, and she would follow up on time when needed. Everything was well prepared and she's proactive. On the day, she made our wedding ceremony really special and memorable. Everything just went really well <3<3<3

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My dear Margerie & Zack I truly loved being your celebrant and getting to know you both. Your excitement at being married and spending your lives together as husband and wife was beautiful to witness. I especially loved the way your family and friends clapped throughout the ceremony showing their genuine love and support for you both. Remember that no relationship is all sunshine but two people can share one umbrella and survive the storm together!

Joshua M.

27 Sep 2019

Leanne, where to start? To begin I could only find a 5 star option, I was looking for at least another 6 on top of that, to take it to 11. It was absolutely magical to have you on board to help us with our next big step in our lives, we had been through one hell of a year already and you were so understanding and made everything stress free, simple and turned a great day into an amazing fantaberabulous day. Everything was customised to us, and perfectly matched us as a couple. We cant thank you enough for being part of our special day. 11 out of 5 stars.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Josh & Marie - where do I start? With everything life has thrown your way, you get back up every time and you do it always loving and supporting each other. Your relationship is inspiring and and I feel truly lucky to have been a part of such an amazing wedding. Lots of laughter and tears, sparklely runners worn by the Bride, surprise alpacas organised by the Groom and two matching kombis. WOW!!! “Let there be spaces in your togetherness, And let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: Let it be rather a moving sea between the shores of your souls.” Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet

Bree B.

26 Sep 2019

Leanne is truly amazing at what she does. After meeting only a handful of times and completing a questionnaire so she could get to know us, she wrote our ceremony script which included the smallest but most meaningful details. She has a great way with words! We just LOVED what she wrote for our ceremony! We also loved Leanne's calm yet bubbly nature. She made us feel comfortable and enjoy declaring our love for each other in front of our family and friends (which we thought we would find nerve racking!). We booked a wedding package with Leanne that included her services, flowers, hair, make up and photography. Having the option to purchase this package was just what I needed as I only had to communicate with Leanne instead of multiple people. We were blown away with the professionalism and the quality of the services provided!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you my gorgeous Bree and Aaron. I had so much fun being your celebrant and will miss our chats, emails and texts. Your wedding was so beautiful with the beach setting but what made it truly memorable was the smiles, the laughter and the love you obviously have for each other. Be happy and remember when life gets hard sometimes, hold on to each other even tighter.

Cindy C.

7 Sep 2019

A lot of people has said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The ceremony was the main highlight of our wedding as it wouldn't be made possible without our amazing celebrant officiating us. From the moment Leanne walked into the cafe to meet us for an obligation free meeting, we knew we had found our lady! Leanne was such a pleasure to work with-- Easy to talk to, very helpful and she has pointed us into the right direction where we would go with our wedding. She is very professional and very friendly. We would highly recommend!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My beautiful Brides. It was a wonderful experience meeting you and being part of your very memorable wedding day. I loved meeting your family and friends, what a gorgeous group of people and so loving and supportive of your marriage. May your love for each other only grow stronger as each day passes.

Stacey Z.

31 Aug 2019

It took Dylan and I exactly 5 minutes to decide that Leanne was the best person to marry us, because it was clear from the beginning that she is the perfect celebrant! We fell in love with Leanne the minute we met her. Leanne is a warm, kind and beautiful soul - her attention to detail is second to none. Even thinking of us on her days off, Leanne bought a starfish to personalise our signing table because I mentioned that I LOVE them! The level of support both Dylan and I received from Leanne was second to none - I've never worked with someone who is so unbelievably prompt and organised. Our ceremony was perfect, and we owe it all to Leanne. Thank you so much, we love you!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous Stacey and Dylan. The beauty of being a celebrant is that I get to meet amazing couples like yourselves and be part of the most unique and memorable day of their lives. The journey we travelled together from our first meeting to your wedding was an awesome experience and forever in my memories especially when Dylan saw his Bride for the first time. “Once upon a time there was a boy who loved a girl, and her laughter was a question he wanted to spend his whole life answering.” – Nicole Krauss, The History of Love

Penny M.

28 Jul 2019

A massive thank you to Leanne for making our wedding ceremony the most thoughtful and genuine of occasions. Leanne listened to our stories and with her pearls of wisdom created a beautiful service, making us feel so comfortable and calm. Thank you , Leanne, for your professionalism and generosity of spirit on our special day.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

It was such a delight to meet you both, hear your story, share lots of laughs and have the privilege of being your celebrant. Surrounded by your family and friends, it really was the perfect wedding day. "“A happy marriage is a long conversation which always seems too short.”

Lauren B.

25 Jul 2019

Leanne was absolutely amazing right from day one! She was always available to answer any questions we had and help in any way possible. Most importantly she really took the time to get to know my partner and I, delivering a ceremony that all our guests agreed was perfect for us as a couple. She told our love story just as well as any of our closest friends could! I would not hesitate to recommend Leanne to any of our family and friends.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My beautiful Bride. Thank you so much for your generous words. It was my absolute delight marrying you and I loved meeting your family and friends, especially your Mums. Together you and your gorgeous Groom have embarked on life's most rewarding of human relationships - Marriage. May your love and friendship for each other only grow stronger in the many years ahead.

Liz And Matt P.

20 Jul 2019

Leanne was amazing to work with – she completely put us at ease from our first meeting and delivered a highly personal, professional service. She took the time to get to know us and develop a relationship, which made our ceremony feel all the more intimate and special. Leanne was with us every step of the journey to answer our questions and offer advice, she organised all the legal paperwork for us and we knew we were in good hands! Thank you, Leanne for making our ceremony so wonderful.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous couple - it was such a wonderful experience to meet you, hear your story and declare you married at your beautiful wedding. The reaction of your family and friends when you walked up the aisle wearing that stunning gown, Liz was priceless. Always Remember "that being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” Lao Tzu

Tom H.

6 Jul 2019

Leanne was fantastic from the first time we met her to the day she married us. We had only 6 weeks to plan the wedding and Leanne was proactive in making it as stress-free for us as possible. It all worked out perfectly. Highly recommended.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Tom and Tammy, for your kind words. I so loved hearing your story and putting pen to paper to create a unique ceremony for you both. Your guests were so lovely and I think having your Mums witness your signing of the certificates was the icing on the cake for a truly memorable wedding. And Remember "a successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.” – Mignon McLaughlin

Alyssa P.

3 May 2019

Dear Leanne Mark and I just wanted to say a big thank you for all that you did in creating such a beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony for us. All of our guests commented on how lovely the ceremony was and we are really happy with how everything went on the day. Thank you so much for being part of our day and officiating the ceremony so professionally. It was fantastic having you as our celebrant!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Alyssa and Mark - it was such a delight meeting you, hearing your wonderful story, getting to know you and being your celebrant. A real honour for me. Have a wonderful time travelling the world together and may your love and friendship only grow stronger each day!

Clare T.

27 Apr 2019

Leanne we want to thank you again for the time that you spent in helping to prepare us for our special day. Most importantly you learnt our story and with this you created an amazing ceremony for us. Your words, guidance and love meant the world to us. You are a friend and a part of our family.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Clare and Leo, for asking me to celebrate your special day with you and helping you make it the most memorable day of your lives. I hope the next chapter of your lives together is full of happiness, laughter and contentment.

Tiffany R.

18 Apr 2019

Leanne spent time getting to know both of us before our special day. Leanne took our ideas, created a ceremony that was tailored to our individuality, memories from the past, as well as our new lives combining our blended families, future dreams and nothing was too much trouble. We choose a Kombi wedding, outside with close friends and family. Everyone that attended has commented about special moments and how the ceremony touched their hearts. We were presented with an original hand painted Kombi canvas, Leanne did herself as a personal gift, which now has pride of place in our collection. We thank Leanne for organising all the paperwork, getting to know us, becoming our friend and being the organised one in our busy lives. If you want the perfect celebrant, Leanne is the ONE she goes the extra mile to make your day a little more special.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous Tiffany and Paul. Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean the world to me. It was such an honour to be your celebrant and now your friend. The delight in your faces when you received my hand painted gift was priceless and a forever memory. Love you guys heaps and heaps XXX

Gill B.

13 Apr 2019

Leanne was so organised and caring and helped make our day really ours. We were able to edit the entire ceremony script and she had great suggestions when we were stuck on words or decisions (there are so many when you get married!). Leanne handled all the documentation from start to end and kept us informed all along the way. Leanne has a lovely presence and is a really considerate celebrant, even asking us which outfit we preferred she wore! Thanks Leanne for making our ceremony run smoothly and be totally us xo

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Gill and Steve for your beautiful words. It was so lovely meeting you both and your gorgeous family and being a part of such a unique and special moment in your lives. “A happy marriage is a long conversation which always seems too short.” – Andre Marois

Allana A.

6 Apr 2019

Leanne is so easy to deal with. She asks ad listens to what you want and expect from her for your special day and then she delivers such an amazing ceremony for you. Lovely words which helped to create such a lovely day for us. I highly recommend Leanne to any couple looking for a true professional that adapts to you and what you want.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Allana and Blake, your kind words mean the world to me. It truly was an honour to be your celebrant and be a part of the most important day in your lives. For a successful marriage, keep it simple - love, laugh and be each other's best friend!!!

Becky H.

15 Jan 2019

Leanne just recently officiated our wedding. From the very early planning stages right up until the end of the ceremony she was simply wonderful. The whole process could not have been easier or more stress free. She was so kind and thoughtful with many wonderful ideas and a calming presence. A beautiful attention to detail helped make our day truly special.

Chantelle W.

10 Dec 2018

She was great, she was really attentive to us and organised. She still keeps in touch with us to see how we're going. On the day she had everything ready and made everything feel really special to us.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Chantelle and Jason, it was my absolute delight to share your wedding day with you and your families. "May the love and happiness you felt on your wedding day shine throughout your years".

Jordan H.

30 Nov 2018

Absolutely brilliant. Went above and beyond to make sure the service was as much about us as possible. Made sure we were kept informed on all the progress. Perfect person for our special day. Highly recommend her. Just brilliant.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Your words mean so much to me, David and Jordan. I absolutely loved being your celebrant and sharing your journey from engagement to wedding. "May the love and happiness you felt on your Wedding Day grow stronger through the years ahead".

Janine B.

4 Oct 2018

Leanne went above and beyond to help us make our day magical. She has always made herself available for our questions. Can highly recommend her.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Janine and Michael, for sharing with me the first day of your married life together. "May your years ahead be filled with lasting love, friendship and laughter and always the element of surprise".

Maureen O.

9 Jun 2018

Better than fantastic! Incredibly friendly and you genuinely felt like you were being married by a friend as she goes to so much effort to get to know before the day.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Maureen and Tony, for asking me to be your celebrant and sharing such a unique and memorable day in your lives. You, your family and friends all made me so welcome even insisting I stay for the wedding cake and champagne (my favourite things). "Love like there’s no tomorrow, and if tomorrow comes, love again."

Brad P.

29 Apr 2018

Wonderful, family friendly and easy to approach. She was very accommodating!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thanks so much Brad and Fei. It was such a beautiful day and my privilege to marry you. "May your love continue to grow each and every year".

Jan C.

3 Mar 2018

As Leanne would say, we are not clients, we are just friends now. Leanne played a huge part in such a special day for us. As a same sex couple in our 70's we really appreciative of the service Leanne provided, we connected with her as soon as we met her and so glad that we did. She was very accommodating with a hand tying ritual we had requested. Thank you Leanne.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

How true. We were strangers before and now good friends. It was an honour to marry two people that were so obviously meant to be married but had to wait 40 years. "May your life together be full of love and your love be full of life".


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.