Leanne Booker Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane, Sunshine/Gold Coast, Northern NSW, Moreton Bay Islands No travel costs
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
0447 660 424

Reviews

Margerie L.

28 Sep 2019

We found Leanne Booker through easyweddings.com and having her as our marriage celebrant was one of the best decisions we've made for our wedding. From the moment we met Leanne (5 mos before our wedding), we knew we wanted her to officiate our ceremony. Leanne is super organised, detailed and professional. She listens very well and has a very warm personality. She made the whole planning process super simple and very easy on us. She gave plenty of helpful tips, drafts, poems, suggestions, songs, etc. Although we only met up thrice, we communicated through email and texts, and she would follow up on time when needed. Everything was well prepared and she's proactive. On the day, she made our wedding ceremony really special and memorable. Everything just went really well <3<3<3

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My dear Margerie & Zack I truly loved being your celebrant and getting to know you both. Your excitement at being married and spending your lives together as husband and wife was beautiful to witness. I especially loved the way your family and friends clapped throughout the ceremony showing their genuine love and support for you both. Remember that no relationship is all sunshine but two people can share one umbrella and survive the storm together!

Joshua M.

27 Sep 2019

Leanne, where to start? To begin I could only find a 5 star option, I was looking for at least another 6 on top of that, to take it to 11. It was absolutely magical to have you on board to help us with our next big step in our lives, we had been through one hell of a year already and you were so understanding and made everything stress free, simple and turned a great day into an amazing fantaberabulous day. Everything was customised to us, and perfectly matched us as a couple. We cant thank you enough for being part of our special day. 11 out of 5 stars.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Josh & Marie - where do I start? With everything life has thrown your way, you get back up every time and you do it always loving and supporting each other. Your relationship is inspiring and and I feel truly lucky to have been a part of such an amazing wedding. Lots of laughter and tears, sparklely runners worn by the Bride, surprise alpacas organised by the Groom and two matching kombis. WOW!!! “Let there be spaces in your togetherness, And let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: Let it be rather a moving sea between the shores of your souls.” Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet

Stacey Z.

31 Aug 2019

It took Dylan and I exactly 5 minutes to decide that Leanne was the best person to marry us, because it was clear from the beginning that she is the perfect celebrant! We fell in love with Leanne the minute we met her. Leanne is a warm, kind and beautiful soul - her attention to detail is second to none. Even thinking of us on her days off, Leanne bought a starfish to personalise our signing table because I mentioned that I LOVE them! The level of support both Dylan and I received from Leanne was second to none - I've never worked with someone who is so unbelievably prompt and organised. Our ceremony was perfect, and we owe it all to Leanne. Thank you so much, we love you!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous Stacey and Dylan. The beauty of being a celebrant is that I get to meet amazing couples like yourselves and be part of the most unique and memorable day of their lives. The journey we travelled together from our first meeting to your wedding was an awesome experience and forever in my memories especially when Dylan saw his Bride for the first time. “Once upon a time there was a boy who loved a girl, and her laughter was a question he wanted to spend his whole life answering.” – Nicole Krauss, The History of Love

Michael L.

10 Nov 2019

Leanne was referred by a family friend and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of celebrant. She was extremely organised and had all of the paperwork sorted so that we could concentrate on the other stuff. She was very personable and had a great sense of humour without being cheesy or awkward. She also provided us with plenty of examples and suggestions for readings and ceremony components . Her presentation on the day was impeccable and we both felt that she made such a nerve racking moment as comfortable as possible. We have already had friends asking for her details for their weddings.

Tara W.

17 Oct 2019

Leanne Booker was very friendly and professional from the moment we had our first meeting. Leanne was accommodating to all of our needs and was part of our preparations leading up to our special day. The ceremony was personalised to us and Leanne helped us with all the paperwork required to lodge our marriage. We couldn't ask for a more professional and prepared celebrant, we would highly recommend Leanne to anyone wanting a memorable ceremony.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Tara and Carlo for your very kind words. It was so lovely to share your journey of planning both your wedding and future as a married couple. I especially loved your unique story and sharing it with your guests. Have a wonderful life together and remember "“A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.”

Bree B.

26 Sep 2019

Leanne is truly amazing at what she does. After meeting only a handful of times and completing a questionnaire so she could get to know us, she wrote our ceremony script which included the smallest but most meaningful details. She has a great way with words! We just LOVED what she wrote for our ceremony! We also loved Leanne's calm yet bubbly nature. She made us feel comfortable and enjoy declaring our love for each other in front of our family and friends (which we thought we would find nerve racking!). We booked a wedding package with Leanne that included her services, flowers, hair, make up and photography. Having the option to purchase this package was just what I needed as I only had to communicate with Leanne instead of multiple people. We were blown away with the professionalism and the quality of the services provided!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you my gorgeous Bree and Aaron. I had so much fun being your celebrant and will miss our chats, emails and texts. Your wedding was so beautiful with the beach setting but what made it truly memorable was the smiles, the laughter and the love you obviously have for each other. Be happy and remember when life gets hard sometimes, hold on to each other even tighter.

Cindy C.

7 Sep 2019

A lot of people has said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The ceremony was the main highlight of our wedding as it wouldn't be made possible without our amazing celebrant officiating us. From the moment Leanne walked into the cafe to meet us for an obligation free meeting, we knew we had found our lady! Leanne was such a pleasure to work with-- Easy to talk to, very helpful and she has pointed us into the right direction where we would go with our wedding. She is very professional and very friendly. We would highly recommend!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My beautiful Brides. It was a wonderful experience meeting you and being part of your very memorable wedding day. I loved meeting your family and friends, what a gorgeous group of people and so loving and supportive of your marriage. May your love for each other only grow stronger as each day passes.

Penny M.

28 Jul 2019

A massive thank you to Leanne for making our wedding ceremony the most thoughtful and genuine of occasions. Leanne listened to our stories and with her pearls of wisdom created a beautiful service, making us feel so comfortable and calm. Thank you , Leanne, for your professionalism and generosity of spirit on our special day.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

It was such a delight to meet you both, hear your story, share lots of laughs and have the privilege of being your celebrant. Surrounded by your family and friends, it really was the perfect wedding day. "“A happy marriage is a long conversation which always seems too short.”

Lauren B.

25 Jul 2019

Leanne was absolutely amazing right from day one! She was always available to answer any questions we had and help in any way possible. Most importantly she really took the time to get to know my partner and I, delivering a ceremony that all our guests agreed was perfect for us as a couple. She told our love story just as well as any of our closest friends could! I would not hesitate to recommend Leanne to any of our family and friends.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My beautiful Bride. Thank you so much for your generous words. It was my absolute delight marrying you and I loved meeting your family and friends, especially your Mums. Together you and your gorgeous Groom have embarked on life's most rewarding of human relationships - Marriage. May your love and friendship for each other only grow stronger in the many years ahead.

Liz And Matt P.

20 Jul 2019

Leanne was amazing to work with – she completely put us at ease from our first meeting and delivered a highly personal, professional service. She took the time to get to know us and develop a relationship, which made our ceremony feel all the more intimate and special. Leanne was with us every step of the journey to answer our questions and offer advice, she organised all the legal paperwork for us and we knew we were in good hands! Thank you, Leanne for making our ceremony so wonderful.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous couple - it was such a wonderful experience to meet you, hear your story and declare you married at your beautiful wedding. The reaction of your family and friends when you walked up the aisle wearing that stunning gown, Liz was priceless. Always Remember "that being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” Lao Tzu

Tom H.

6 Jul 2019

Leanne was fantastic from the first time we met her to the day she married us. We had only 6 weeks to plan the wedding and Leanne was proactive in making it as stress-free for us as possible. It all worked out perfectly. Highly recommended.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Tom and Tammy, for your kind words. I so loved hearing your story and putting pen to paper to create a unique ceremony for you both. Your guests were so lovely and I think having your Mums witness your signing of the certificates was the icing on the cake for a truly memorable wedding. And Remember "a successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.” – Mignon McLaughlin

Alyssa P.

3 May 2019

Dear Leanne Mark and I just wanted to say a big thank you for all that you did in creating such a beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony for us. All of our guests commented on how lovely the ceremony was and we are really happy with how everything went on the day. Thank you so much for being part of our day and officiating the ceremony so professionally. It was fantastic having you as our celebrant!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Alyssa and Mark - it was such a delight meeting you, hearing your wonderful story, getting to know you and being your celebrant. A real honour for me. Have a wonderful time travelling the world together and may your love and friendship only grow stronger each day!

Clare T.

27 Apr 2019

Leanne we want to thank you again for the time that you spent in helping to prepare us for our special day. Most importantly you learnt our story and with this you created an amazing ceremony for us. Your words, guidance and love meant the world to us. You are a friend and a part of our family.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Clare and Leo, for asking me to celebrate your special day with you and helping you make it the most memorable day of your lives. I hope the next chapter of your lives together is full of happiness, laughter and contentment.

Tiffany R.

18 Apr 2019

Leanne spent time getting to know both of us before our special day. Leanne took our ideas, created a ceremony that was tailored to our individuality, memories from the past, as well as our new lives combining our blended families, future dreams and nothing was too much trouble. We choose a Kombi wedding, outside with close friends and family. Everyone that attended has commented about special moments and how the ceremony touched their hearts. We were presented with an original hand painted Kombi canvas, Leanne did herself as a personal gift, which now has pride of place in our collection. We thank Leanne for organising all the paperwork, getting to know us, becoming our friend and being the organised one in our busy lives. If you want the perfect celebrant, Leanne is the ONE she goes the extra mile to make your day a little more special.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

My gorgeous Tiffany and Paul. Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean the world to me. It was such an honour to be your celebrant and now your friend. The delight in your faces when you received my hand painted gift was priceless and a forever memory. Love you guys heaps and heaps XXX

Gill B.

13 Apr 2019

Leanne was so organised and caring and helped make our day really ours. We were able to edit the entire ceremony script and she had great suggestions when we were stuck on words or decisions (there are so many when you get married!). Leanne handled all the documentation from start to end and kept us informed all along the way. Leanne has a lovely presence and is a really considerate celebrant, even asking us which outfit we preferred she wore! Thanks Leanne for making our ceremony run smoothly and be totally us xo

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Gill and Steve for your beautiful words. It was so lovely meeting you both and your gorgeous family and being a part of such a unique and special moment in your lives. “A happy marriage is a long conversation which always seems too short.” – Andre Marois

Allana A.

6 Apr 2019

Leanne is so easy to deal with. She asks ad listens to what you want and expect from her for your special day and then she delivers such an amazing ceremony for you. Lovely words which helped to create such a lovely day for us. I highly recommend Leanne to any couple looking for a true professional that adapts to you and what you want.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Allana and Blake, your kind words mean the world to me. It truly was an honour to be your celebrant and be a part of the most important day in your lives. For a successful marriage, keep it simple - love, laugh and be each other's best friend!!!

Becky H.

15 Jan 2019

Leanne just recently officiated our wedding. From the very early planning stages right up until the end of the ceremony she was simply wonderful. The whole process could not have been easier or more stress free. She was so kind and thoughtful with many wonderful ideas and a calming presence. A beautiful attention to detail helped make our day truly special.

Chantelle W.

10 Dec 2018

She was great, she was really attentive to us and organised. She still keeps in touch with us to see how we're going. On the day she had everything ready and made everything feel really special to us.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you Chantelle and Jason, it was my absolute delight to share your wedding day with you and your families. "May the love and happiness you felt on your wedding day shine throughout your years".

Jordan H.

30 Nov 2018

Absolutely brilliant. Went above and beyond to make sure the service was as much about us as possible. Made sure we were kept informed on all the progress. Perfect person for our special day. Highly recommend her. Just brilliant.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Your words mean so much to me, David and Jordan. I absolutely loved being your celebrant and sharing your journey from engagement to wedding. "May the love and happiness you felt on your Wedding Day grow stronger through the years ahead".

Janine B.

4 Oct 2018

Leanne went above and beyond to help us make our day magical. She has always made herself available for our questions. Can highly recommend her.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Janine and Michael, for sharing with me the first day of your married life together. "May your years ahead be filled with lasting love, friendship and laughter and always the element of surprise".

Maureen O.

9 Jun 2018

Better than fantastic! Incredibly friendly and you genuinely felt like you were being married by a friend as she goes to so much effort to get to know before the day.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thank you, Maureen and Tony, for asking me to be your celebrant and sharing such a unique and memorable day in your lives. You, your family and friends all made me so welcome even insisting I stay for the wedding cake and champagne (my favourite things). "Love like there’s no tomorrow, and if tomorrow comes, love again."

Brad P.

29 Apr 2018

Wonderful, family friendly and easy to approach. She was very accommodating!

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

Thanks so much Brad and Fei. It was such a beautiful day and my privilege to marry you. "May your love continue to grow each and every year".

Jan C.

3 Mar 2018

As Leanne would say, we are not clients, we are just friends now. Leanne played a huge part in such a special day for us. As a same sex couple in our 70's we really appreciative of the service Leanne provided, we connected with her as soon as we met her and so glad that we did. She was very accommodating with a hand tying ritual we had requested. Thank you Leanne.

Leanne Booker Celebrant  

How true. We were strangers before and now good friends. It was an honour to marry two people that were so obviously meant to be married but had to wait 40 years. "May your life together be full of love and your love be full of life".


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.