I Do Creative Ceremonies - Geoff Mazlin

Rating
1 5 4.9 (44 reviews) 
Service Area
Queensland
Business Hours
7am to late
Price Starting From
$620

Reviews

Ray C.

6 May 2017

Geoff is fantastic! The perfect celebrant for our wedding. We felt completely at ease with Geoff from the very first meeting. He is a really good guy and has a wealth of experience, knowledge, ideas and understanding which helped to make our wedding day so special.

I Do Creative Ceremonies - Geoff Mazlin  

Thanks Ray, It was an absolute pleasure to officiate on your special day, it was great working together to craft a very personal ceremony, all my very best for the future.

Tammy L.

7 Apr 2017

Geoff had the extra challenge to organise the ceremony with us from interstate. He was very clear and concise about what we need to do and the options we had. We met Geoff the morning of wedding and we knew we made the right decision. He provides access to a more services such as music etc. if required. He was very professional and made everyone feel relaxed and at home.

Alycia P.

18 Mar 2017

Geoff was absolutely brilliant and nothing was too much for him. He met with us a few times before the wedding. He was very personable and the ceremony was very personal. All our guests were super impressed, nothing was too much for Geoff and he went above and beyond. Geoff really took his time to get to know us which I really appreciated. I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant.

I Do Creative Ceremonies - Geoff Mazlin  

Hi Alycia and Adam, Likewise it was really great getting to know you both so well, your love of fishing was a highlight of your personal introduction and when you walked down the aisle to the theme song from 'Jaws' all your family and friends just laughed and laughed - certainly a marvellous day for all and one I was so proud to be a part of.

Anya M.

21 Oct 2018

Professional, easy going and super helpful from every aspect. Thoroughly thoughtful and made us enjoy the day! Thank you Geoff!

Theresa E.

13 Oct 2018

Geoff was an absolute pleasure and really added a personal touch to our ceremony. He went above and beyond to ensure that it was as personalised as possible and we received a lot of compliments from guests about how touching the ceremony was. We can't thank him enough for making our day as special as it was!

Lisa N.

18 Aug 2018

Geoff was great! He was very organised with everything including all of our paperwork. He took care of all the details which made it all very easy on us.

Megan M.

26 May 2018

Geoff was great and everything went perfectly to plan. We booked Geoff as he was a celebrant at another wedding we went to and he suited us as a couple. We met a few times before the day and communicated via email which he responded to promptly

Peta B.

22 May 2018

Geoff was very personable and interested in our needs and how we became to be a couple which helped him relate to our guests. Everything went really smoothly and it was nice he wanted to meet us before hand and he went the extra mile. He is a great guy!

Emily A.

19 May 2018

Geoff is absolutely amazing the time effort an outstanding performance He puts into his ceremony’s is beyond words. He ensured our day ran smoothly An catered to our individual needs an wants.

Michael E.

16 May 2018

We had a great positive experience. We met with Geoff once before the day and we customised the ceremony and we couldn't have asked for a nicer wedding.

David T.

6 May 2018

He was terrific! Very organised and proactive.

Kelly M.

3 May 2018

He made it very easy, we didn't have to worry about anything. He was very reliable and customised everything to suit what we wanted. I couldn't recommend him high enough.

Chantel C.

20 Apr 2018

Absolutely amazing! Everything he did was fantastic and the special touches he added were lovely.

Stacey B.

13 Apr 2018

Geoff was amazing to work with for our wedding. He took the time to get to know us and personalise our ceremony the whole way through. He was well versed, beautifully & clear spoken throughout the ceremony and had all the equipment required to ensure all our guests could hear. We had many compliments on the personalisation of our ceremony and how great Geoff was through it all. Thank you again Geoff.

Christine C.

16 Mar 2018

Our celebrant Geoff was very personable. Nice to deal with. Helped us out quite a bit and was also very reasonably priced.

Tawnee C.

1 Mar 2018

Working with Geoff was just great and he made things super easy for us getting married interstate. Geoff's service was beautiful - equal parts light-hearted romantic and serious. Many of our family members commented on how Geoff seemed to just fit in like family. Would 110% recommend him! Just fantastic!

Rachel S.

24 Feb 2018

You won't be disappointed if you ask Geoff Mazlin to be your marriage celebrant. Geoff has great attention to detail. Geoff gave us a ceremony which was personal and truly us. He took the stress out of organising the ceremony. Many thanks Geoff!

Narelle B.

27 Nov 2017

He listened to us and made some really good suggestions. He's just lovely and we couldn't ask for a better celebrant.

Emma S.

3 Nov 2017

Geoff was amazing through it all. Whenever we had questions about things he was just an email away. On the day he was so great and everything went smoothly. We can't thank him enough

Rosalie D.

28 Oct 2017

Lovely service on the day. He was very friendly and helpful.

Jas C.

20 Oct 2017

Geoff worked with us to create a special sweet and simple ceremony. Thanks Geoff!

Alex B.

1 Sep 2017

"He is the best celebrant I have ever seen", "How good was your celebrant, where did you find him?", It's fair to say that Geoff left an impression on our guests! I would highly recommend Geoff for his personalised and professional service from our first meeting to our big day!

Kirsty L.

18 Aug 2017

Geoff made our day even more special. He was attentive and made sure the ceremony captured our love and journey.

Peg W.

3 Jun 2017

Geoff made my ceremony so unique and so special. With Geoff I did not have worry about any single thing for the ceremony, he helped us through out even with venue selection. I am so thankful to have him as my wedding celebrant.

I Do Creative Ceremonies - Geoff Mazlin  

Thanks Peggy your ceremony was very special and your family and friends were a delight with their participation in the ceremony, all my best wishes for your future married life together.

Kaitlyn S.

27 May 2017

Perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything more! We met with him prior to the ceremony. We had such great positive response from all our guests!

Andrea G.

23 Apr 2017

Great! We had lots of comments from our guests saying how much they loved our ceremony. We met up with him a few times, he was always available via email or phone to finalise everything with us.

Yen K.

8 Apr 2017

Geoff was very helpful in all aspects of the ceremony. He wasn't too concerned about the ceremony but wanted to make sure that we got all the right photos during the ceremony. He met my dad on the actual day and he was able to explain what need to happen on the day. He is a great communicator as my dads English isn't that great.

I Do Creative Ceremonies - Geoff Mazlin  

Thanks Yen, Your ceremony at the Stamford Plaza was very special for you and Ben with the cultural aspects and all your family and friends many from overseas, there were many memorable moments for all which I know will be remembered fondly by all. All my best wishes for the future.

James B.

12 Nov 2016

Absolutely loved it! He went above and beyond. We had a few complications on the day with the venue and he helped out to make things easier for us. Ceremony was really personlised.

Alexandra C.

4 Nov 2016

Geoff Mazlin was absolutely wonderful! He was accommodating in every way possible. We wanted a non traditional Buddhist Wedding and Geoff made it all come together perfectly on our day.The ceremony he wrote reflected us both perfectly.

Kirsty T.

21 Oct 2016

I cannot speak more highly of Geoff. His professionalism and kind nature instantly made my husband and I at ease from our very first meeting. He stepped us through the entire planning process and provided lots of different ideas whilst allowing us to input our own ideas into the creation of the ceremony. The end result was an incredibly meaningful and personalised ceremony that was the highlight of our day.

Natalie L.

26 Aug 2016

A celebrant who provides a very personal ceremony.

Alice B.

3 Jun 2016

Geoff was amazing and put together the most heartfelt and beautifully personal ceremony we could have ever hoped for. Couldn't recommend him more! A truly wonderful celebrant

Daniel C.

22 Jan 2016

Geoff was the first to respond to our inquiries and we couldn't be happier with the ceremony he created with us. It was personal to our own story and short and sweet as requested. He was brilliant and brought our guests along with us through tears and laughter! Highly recommend

Sandra A.

18 Sep 2015

We would highly recommend Geoff to everyone! He provided an excellent service not only on our wedding day but leading up to it as well. He ensured a professional and stress free wedding. Sandy & Chris 19-09-15

Danielle F.

30 Jun 2015

So professional and caring. Beautifully written and performed ceremony. So willing to help us through some of the tricky parts of wedding planning. So many complements from guests about the ceremony. So reassuring to have someone so organised and calming as part of the day. Would recommend to anyone.

Donna ?.

14 Feb 2015

Please accept our sincere thanks for your exceptional service in conducting our wedding ceremony in February. Organising a wedding is a daunting task and we appreciated your experience and guidance in planning our ceremony. We began our day stressed out due to copious amounts of rain, but you took a last minute venue change and weather issues in your stride, being patient and helpful. We appreciate the lovely ceremony and vows you wrote for us, which captured our personalities and feelings well. Thank you for helping us to create a truly special, happy day.

Lidia R.

14 Feb 2014

Geoff takes the time to get to know you and tells your story on your wedding day. He makes everything fun while making the whole experience personal and about you. He was excellent.

Alana D.

8 Nov 2013

Geoff was very personable and provided us with an abundance of inspiration and guidance so we could develop a very personal ceremony. Very professional during the day and provided his own equipment. We would highly recommend him

Catherine W.

18 Oct 2013

Professional celebrant who tailor made our ceremony. Will make it as personal and/or traditional as you want. Easy to work with

Shannon P.

25 Aug 2012

Fantastic!! Received many compliments on the service

Ms Michelle C.

17 Aug 2012

Absolutely fantastic...very professional, wonderful service, extremely pleasant to work with...

Skye K.

28 Aug 2010

Geoff was brilliant throughout the entire process. Organising my wedding from interstate was hard and at times I was disorganised but Geoff never pressured me, he was very organised and it worked out beautifully.

Miss Alison H.

3 Apr 2010

Geoff was a wealth of information on everything we needed to make our day official and a day we'd never forget. He gave us a folder full of examples to help us plan our perfect ceremony. He was also very affordable and threw in heaps of extras for us. He had a great P.A system which ensured all our guests could hear our service. Geoff is a great guy who makes you feel comfortable at all times. A very approachable person.

David & Anthea W.

14 Feb 2010

Jeff was extremely helpful with no issues having as many meetings etc as needed.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.