Truly Yours

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and surrounds | Blue Mountains and surrounds
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Amalia D.

23 Jan 2022

Sue is beyond wonderful! I felt so calm and ready after speaking to her. My partner and I didn’t know what was ahead but after one rehearsal we were ready. Sue is so kind and patient as we had our 4 children as our bridal party, keep up the amazing work and thank you for making our ceremony run so smoothly!

Kirsty H.

11 Dec 2021

Sue Jack was absolutely amazing from start to finish and she made our ceremony so special, Sue Jack made our kids feel just as special which I really appreciate.

James M.

1 Apr 2021

Sue was an amazing celebrant. She was well organised and communicated regularly with us leading up to the big day. She provided great advice and accommodated all our wants and needs. We had a number of guest compliment her role in the ceremony in the days following our wedding day. We could not recommend her services enough.

Stephanie H.

11 Jun 2022

When my husband and I first spoke to Sue, we were amazed at her genuine excitement for our ceremony and how relaxed she had made us. Sue was very hands-on with the planning, provided us with samples of vows to help us with our own, and accommodated of all our requests. Our ceremony was filled with smiles, laughs, love, and despite the freezing conditions up there in the mountains, Sue made sure it was a smooth event filled with warmth. I highly recommend Sue to be your wedding celebrant!

Emily W.

29 May 2022

Sue was absolutely lovely, easy going and amazing to work with. We couldn't of asked for a better day. She was organised and on top of everything making it a smooth worry free process for us, giving us less to worry about! Thank you so much Sue ❤️

Sophie N.

11 Mar 2022

Sue was an absolutely fantastic celebrant and did the most amazing job at our wedding. Sue took the time to get to know us and to design a ceremony that captured us as a couple to a tee! I was blown away by the care and thought Sue put into the way the ceremony would run. Sue is extremely professional and organised and will help keep you on track with aspects of your wedding you hadn't thought about and make sure you feel calm and confident in the lead-up to the day. Her reassuring presence made us feel very relaxed and prepared going into the ceremony. I couldn't recommend Sue more! highly!

Aria

11 Mar 2022

Sue went above and beyond what you would ask of a celebrant. You can tell she has a passion for marrying people. She really gets to know the couples, their story and makes the ceremony meaningful and a celebration of love between two people. She also makes the ceremony more interesting and heartfelt. Her preparation was fantastic which helped our day to be that much smoother. I will recommend her to one of my friends who I think will get married soon. :)

Alexandra O.

6 Mar 2022

I highly recommend Sue from Truly Yours Ceremonies to be anyones Celebrant! She really is a joyful helping hand throughout the entire process, and was extremely flexible when we had to postpone our wedding twice due to COVID. We had many guests ask for Sue's details and complement us on our choice of celebrant. It was both professional, yet familiar. Sue included fun information and created a ceremony just for us. She also hopped out of the way for our first kiss even though she had broken her ankle! You won't find a more committed and lovely Celebrant that Sue.

Caitlin A.

11 Feb 2022

Sue was absolutely amazing! She was very helpful, well organized and communicated regular to ensure our day was perfect! She’s so personable and easy to work with. We couldn’t recommend her more highly.

Sylvia A.

9 Jan 2022

Sue brought a personalised touch to our wedding ceremony, and was approachable and helpful in filling out all the documentation needed. She also tailored her approach to the current COVID climate.

Karen K.

29 Dec 2021

Very lovely lady who made the whole process very easy. This was really appreciated as we were super busy leading up to ceremony. Would recommend Sue to other couples. Very happy!

Kel B.

1 May 2021

She was extremely welcoming. Our ceremony was customised exactly how we wished. I couldn’t be happier with how our ceremony went. Thank you so much Sue

Jonna W.

11 Apr 2021

Sue is the utmost professional with that unique blend of making you feel relaxed in her company from the first time we met her to the time we said I do. Thank you so much Sue! Warmest regards Jason and Jonna Ward

Ashley H.

27 Nov 2020

Sue was a wonderful celebrant. She made us feel at ease and was very confident and organised. I would recommend her for anyone that wants a relaxed vibe and non religious ceremony. My husband was her first participant that managed to say their own vows. Thank you Sue!($6[

Carly S.

14 Nov 2020

Sue was our first and only choice. We originally booked with Sue back in 2019 but only just tied the knot due to covid. With having to change our date 3 times Sue was so wonderful and supportive and never hesitated to keep in touch. Throughout our rehearsal and ceremony Sue was so professional and beautiful but felt more like a friend with which we enjoyed a few laughs together. I would not hesitate in recommending Sue to be apart of anyones special day!

Jade A.

24 Oct 2020

Our day was so beautiful! Sue was so prepared and calm that it made for such an easy relaxed ceremony. Even with pouring rain outside everything was perfect, Sue accommodated every request we had from music changes to helping with vows. I highly recommend Truly Yours Ceremonies for anyone's special day!

Kim F.

26 Jul 2020

Sue was amazing - from beginning to end - perfect - our ceremony was just what we wanted filled with love, laughter and fun. We are so grateful we chose Sue as our celebrant - truly a wonderful hassle free memorable experience. Thank you Sue for being part of our special day you are a gem a beautiful soul. Highly recommended - 10/10 from us

Taylor F.

30 Mar 2019

Sue was a fantastic celebrant for our wedding earlier this year, she helped us so much along the way and we felt she went a above and beyond to make our day as special as it was, she took care of everything and put so much thought and detail into our ceremony. She took control and everything ran smoothly thanks to sue! Highly recommend!

Maddy S.

24 Nov 2018

We are so happy with how our day turned out, thank you so much for play a big part in our day, it was truly an amazing ceremony!

Denise A.

17 Nov 2018

We had the absolute pleasure of working with Sue Jack recently. She conducted our wedding with the upmost professionalism, humour and passion. Sue became a friend through the process and she was there for us whenever we needed her. Sue made our day as special as we wished it would be. She worked with our adult children to include them and she encouraged their input with great patience and humour. We cant recommend her highly enough

Natalie C.

10 Nov 2018

Sue was our first choice to be our celebrant for our wedding in November 2018. Communication was easy, Sue was exceptionally organised and took away a lot of stress for us. She is bright and bubbly and made our ceremony everything we imagined. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have Sue conduct our wedding ceremony. Thanks again Sue!

Nicole T.

20 Oct 2018

Ben and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for being part of our big day! From the start, we knew you were the perfect fit for our relaxed, romantic and love filled day, and you were amazing from that first meeting till we got our marriage certificate. So warm and relaxed, yet extremely professional and we could ask for anything else! We hope you enjoyed your day just like we did :)

Molly C.

15 Sep 2018

Sue presented an organised and personalised service for our wedding. She took the time to get to know us and answered all of our many questions! We had a rehearsal the week before and we were made to feel familiar and comfortable with the proceedings for the actual day. Thanks Sue!

Renee J.

4 May 2018

One of the best decisions we made was choosing Sue Jack to officiate our marriage. Sue went above and beyond to help us plan and practice our ceremony, which ensured it ran smoothly and perfectly on the day. Sue’s warm, caring and compassionate personality made everything comfortable.

Felicity J.

4 May 2018

Leading up to our marriage, we met with several marriage celebrants. We were in the Blue Mountains district and read about Sue Jack in a Blue Mountains bridal magazine. Wanting to make the most out of our trip and meet with as many people as possible, we rang Sue in the hope that she might be able meet with us without notice. Sue was more than obliging and drove out of her way to meet with us. Upon Sue’s arrival at a bakery in Leura on a cold, wet day; we immediately felt comfortable. Sue is warm, genuine and professional, without being ‘ott’ that we felt other celebrants brought to the table. Sue’s packages were full, diverse and very reasonably priced. Sue went above and beyond with dress rehearsals to ensure the smooth running of our marriage on our day. We are sincerely grateful for Sue’s services and so pleased we chose Sue to officiate.

Renee J.

4 May 2018

One of the best decisions we made was choosing Sue Jack to officiate our marriage. Sue went above and beyond to help us plan and practice our ceremony, which ensured it ran smoothly and perfectly on the day. Sue’s warm, caring and compassionate personality made everything comfortable. It felt like she was a part of our family. Thank you Sue Jack! We are so happy to have met you and have you officiate our marriage. You truly were fantastic!!

Jessica W.

24 Mar 2018

We are beyond happy that we chose Sue as our celebrant. From start to finish she made the process so fun and easy, especially considering we lived out of the area. After getting to know us Sue took on board all of our ideas and crafted the perfect ceremony. We had so many people comment on how beautiful and personal our ceremony was. We could not recommend Sue more highly

Robyn M.

17 Mar 2018

Thank you so very much for being our celebrant, you were amazing to deal with and I’ll be recommending you to everyone! Xxx

Melissa L.

24 Feb 2018

As soon as we met Sue, we knew we were going to be in good hands. She made the whole process easy from the first meeting, until we had hold of our official marriage certificate. Sue was professional and very organised, however still was able to laugh and joke around with us. She was great in ensuring that the ceremony really captured our personalities and laid back style. She responded promptly to all my emails (even the silly ones) and was flexible with our requests. We would both highly recommend Sue.

Belinda S.

11 Mar 2017

We thought the ceremony was amazing and we were very impressed with Sue's attention to detail. We had so many compliments on how personal the service was and we both found that the introduction with personal stories made us more relaxed. Thank you for making our day extra special Sue. We would recommend you to everyone!

Joana M.

11 Mar 2017

Sue Jack was our celebrant for our wedding in October 2019. Throughout the whole planning process, Sue was incredibly helpful, prompt, kind and professional. She made the legal parts of marriage simple for us. Her personalised ceremony was beautiful, and we had great feedback from our guest about how lovely our ceremony was. During the ceremony Sue was well spoken, confident and pleased to be with us. We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant to officiate our marriage, and we are so glad we got in touch and found her.

Giuseppe A.

30 Jul 2016

She was very good, I was very happy with her. Everything went perfectly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.