Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Service Area
Ballarat
Business Hours
All times - By appointment
All inquiries welcome
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ebony B.

25 Mar 2022

EVERYONE NEEDS A KATE RITCHIE-SEXTON TO OFFICIATE THEIR WEDDING!!! Kate was professional from beginning to end! She made us feel comfortable and relaxed with the whole process. Kate was super organised and always willing to answer any questions that we had. She captured our personalities and made a ceremony that showcased our love and our story perfectly. We could not have wished to have anyone else officiate our marriage. If you’re getting married in the Ballarat area, you seriously can’t look past Kate. 1000/10 stars! Most perfect day ever! Love, love, love!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Ebony thank you so much for your beautiful feedback, I appreciate it so much! It makes me incredibly happy to know you had a wonderful day. xx

Stephanie W.

29 Jan 2022

Kate was the perfect celebrant for our day. She understood exactly what we wanted and wrote a beautiful and funny ceremony! I’m so glad we went with Kate and if you choose her you won’t be disappointed!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Steph, so greatly appreciated xx

Kaitlyn

26 Jun 2021

We were married by Kate in June 2021 in the midst of the pandemic. I can honestly say our wedding was saved by Kate and her willingness to go above and beyond for her clients. From our first meeting we knew we had hit the jackpot with Kate, she was professional and took the time to understand our love story. We noticed her attention to detail straight away when she noted and remembered family members’ names and significant events to incorporate into our highly personalised ceremony. We could not have asked for a more relaxed and intimate ceremony. Just one week out from the wedding we were forced to move venues, Kate proactively sought available options for us which meant we could quickly move to a new venue and still have the wedding of our dreams. We recommend Kate to everyone we speak to now. Thank you, Kate!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

What a whirlwind it all was Kaitlyn and so worth every minute! I was so privileged to be part of your big day, thank you for inviting me to do so, it was wonderful and a day to remember. xx

Jacob L.

25 Mar 2022

Kate was an absolute legend when it came to my wedding, I'm a very anxious person so naturally one of the biggest days of my life had a love anxiety involved, she rocked up and chatted with me and the bridal party and really helped calm my nerves, she was there every step of the way and I wouldn't have been able to be as calm and collected as I was without her! I highly highly recommend Kate! My wife and I have discussed when we renew our vows we will have Kate!

Jessie Z.

19 Mar 2022

Kate is amazing, she makes getting married less nerve racking. Having an celebrant that makes you comfortable on your special day was one most important jobs. Kate interacted with the guest wonderfully and made sure that our day was perfect. I’m glad we chose Kate.

Rebecca M.

26 Feb 2022

Kate is fantastic to work with, she's accommodating and flexible. She has great suggestions if your not quite sure or don't know where to start with your ceremony. Kate is easy to communication with and her response times are generally the same day. Wonderful, kind and generous

Ashleigh B.

12 Oct 2021

Kate was really good and she wanted to get to know us. She was fantastic on the day of the ceremony.

Chloe H.

26 May 2021

Kate was fantastic from the first moment I contacted her, she made the process so easy and absolutely wonderful. She went above and beyond when we got worried about a potential lockdown which was announced the next day. She contacted our photographer and our place where our ceremony took place.

Rhiannon W.

24 Apr 2021

Kate was an amazing and super organised celebrant! She told our story beautifully and our guests raved about our ceremony afterwards. Kate came out to our wedding venue and did a ceremony rehearsal with us the night before our wedding, so we knew exactly what to do on the day. Kate took care of all the admin sides of things and made the process super easy for us. Would recommend Kate!

Allison H.

7 Dec 2018

We loved Kate. She was funny and warm and professional. All ran smoothly and seamlessly thanks to Kate. We would absolutely recommend her to others!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Allison, wishing you both every happiness, the pleasure was all mine xo

Lisa H.

30 Dec 2017

Kate was amazing and created a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted - relaxed, fun and family orientated. She was professional, well organised and always very quick to respond to queries. Thanks Kate for being part of our special day!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

I'm very grateful Lisa, thank you for allowing me to be involved in such a special day for you both. Very best wishes. xo

Zoe R.

15 Apr 2017

Absolutely wonderful! The ceremony was personalised and exactly what we wanted. The guests even commented on how amazing Kate was.

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Oh Zoe thank you! A day to be remembered, thank you for having me as part of your special day.xo

Jessica T.

17 Mar 2017

Managed our day perfectly

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Jess, what a perfect day it was. It was such a pleasure. xo

Alexandra C.

3 Mar 2017

Kate was amazing, from the moment we met at our pre-wedding meeting to our wonderful wedding day. She is professional, light-hearted and makes you feel at ease. Kate can help you customise your ceremony or set you up with a traditional ceremony. We would highly recommend Kate to everyone.

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you both so much, it was such a pleasure to be able to help you with your unique ceremony, I loved working on it with you both. xo

Chad And Gayle H.

7 Jan 2017

Kate was the most beautiful person you will ever meet. She is awesome and it was the best day ever.

Kim D.

6 Jan 2017

Kate was organized, professional on target.

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Kim & Rob, everything about your special day was amazing, thank you both for giving me the opportunity to share it with you. xo

Rebecca M.

28 Oct 2016

Kate was amazing throughout the whole process

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Bec & Mick, everything was just gorgeous for your wedding, thank you both for letting me be part of it. xoxo

Heidi S.

16 Oct 2016

Kate was fantastic, was very professional and had great communication. It was also freezing and raining, Kate still delivered the ceremony.

Shona H.

30 Dec 2014

Kate did an amazing job. Very professional. We were very stress free on the day with her reassurance. Everything was well taken care of

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Shona & Matt, what an honour it was to officiate your ceremony! The setting was perfect and it was an absolute pleasure! xo

Richelle W.

1 Nov 2014

Highly recommend Kate!! She was fabulous!!! Very friendly, relaxed yet professional.

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Richelle, many thanks...I loved the vintage styling aspect of your ceremony, the garden looked nearly as beautiful as you did on the day!! Congratulations xo

Sylvia M.

17 Oct 2014

Kate went out of her way to make this intimate moment in our lives that little bit more special. Can't thank her enough for her patience and attention to detail!

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Sylvia & Brett, congratulations and Thank you! Sylvia you made a stunning bride and I wish you both every happiness.

Amanda T.

14 Oct 2014

Such a lovely lady. Kate did a wonderful job delivering a genuine ceremony. very professional, but also very easy to plan our special day with.

Kate Ritchie-Sexton Ballarat Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Amanda, dealing with fantastic people such as yourselves, makes what I do such an amazing expeience for me. Every happiness to you both. xo

Julia A.

21 Feb 2014

Loved the service very professional

L P.

3 Mar 2013

Kate is so warm and caring. We interviewed four other celebrants but we loved Kate the moment we met and knew she would make our day special. My cousin has been married by Kate this year too and yes another beautiful ceremony!

Miss Zoe C.

1 Mar 2013

Fantastic celebrant she really new how to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted, no question was to silly, would reccomend her to anyone.

Fiona F.

26 Nov 2011

Kate Leduc was the most wonderful celebrant, she put both of us at ease and helped calm our nerves. She bent over backwards to make sure our special day went perfectly.

Miss Sallie K.

1 Oct 2011

absolutly fantastic!

Miss Stacey A.

23 Oct 2010

FANTASTIC!!!! Kate did such an amazing job! Would recommend her to everyone! I was full of nerves, but she helped us both relax, and talked us through everything, not only at the rehearsal but on our wedding day as well!

Ms Jen S.

10 Oct 2010

Kate was lovely, very helpful when we had questions & took the difficulties of distance in her stride, we live in NSW & were getting married in Melbourne.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.