Aphrodite Anderson Adelaide Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(38 reviews)
 
Service Area
Adelaide & surrounding areas | McLaren Vale | Barossa Valley | Clare Valley | Adelaide Hills  View Map
Business Hours
9am to 8pm every day
Average Pricing
$800
Phone
Click to show

I deliver an engaging and heartfelt ceremony that will leave you with treasured memories and a huge smile in your heart!

My genuine warmth, friendliness and attention to detail,  will ensure your ceremony is a beautiful, fun and memorable celebration of love. For the past 13 years I have shared in the joy and romance of over 800 ceremonies and love being a part of such a joyous occasion!

I offer you:
*A welcoming, friendly and professional service

*Personalized ceremony to reflect your love & commitment

*Keepsake copy and ceremonial certificate
*Confidence as a public speaker to deliver engaging ceremony
*Happy to coordinate with colour scheme of bridal party
*A light hearted ceremony to be enjoyed by all
*Ability to perform ceremonies in Greek or French & phonetically in other languages


Photos



Easy Weddings Special Offer

Elopement Package $600 within CBD





My services to you include:

  • Preparation and Submission of legal documentation to BDM
  • Provision of extensive Ceremony Resource Folder
  • Pre-ceremony meeting for final legalities
  • Ceremonial Certificate & bound copy of Ceremony as keepsake
  • Beautifully presented signing table, pearl ring tray & signing pen
  • Portable sound dock for wedding music
  • Chilled Bottle of Sparkling & glass flutes  for toasting

       

      



Reviews

(38 reviews)
Review this supplier
29 Feb 2020

Aphrodite was amazing, both on the day and in the lead up to the wedding. As we live Sydney, she was a great help in organising our wedding via email and was extremely flexible in meeting with us when we had a short amount of time in Adelaide. As both my partner and I have a mixed background (he's part Greek, part Austrian; and I'm part English, part Filipino), she was able to incorporate lines of Greek, German, and Filipino into her speech at our ceremony. Overall, Aphrodite was great at tailoring our wedding to reflect us as a couple.

Aphrodite Anderson Adelaide Marriage Celebrant  

Dearest Erika and Michael thank you for your lovely review of my services and I personally found it so rewarding to be able to welcome your guests in Greek, German and Filipino. Your day was perfect in every way and I am happy to know your wedding was a happy and memorable celebration. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!

14 Feb 2020

We were lucky enough to have the beautiful Aphrodite marry us in a relaxed and intimate ceremony on Valentines Day in 2020. Aphrodite is a bubbly and vibrant marriage celebrant and her personalisation of our ceremony helped to bring so much love, happiness and laughter to our day. The whole experience was an absolute dream and she made such an important moment in our lives one that we will cherish forever. We could not be more thankful for the wonderful service she has provided and feel so lucky that we found such a wonderful celebrant to help make it all official. We can honestly not recommend Aphrodite enough, if you are searching for someone to celebrate your day who is incredibly charming and warm but also oozes style and sophistication then you need look no further. Thankyou Aphrodite for helping making our day so perfect!!

7 Dec 2019

Aphrodite was absolutely wonderful to work with and we were so grateful to have her as our celebrant. From the very start, she was very friendly, genuine and approachable yet maintained a high level of professionalism. She created a ceremony which was perfectly balanced and filled with love and just a touch of laughter. Her attention to detail was exemplary which included asking the colour we prefer she wore so as to compliment our bridal theme. Taking out a tissue from her reader to wipe away my tears showed just how thoughtful she was about every aspect of our ceremony. A huge thank you to our beautiful celebrant for a most memorable day.

Aphrodite Anderson Adelaide Marriage Celebrant  

Your happiness on the day brought a smile to my heart and I thank you for your warmth and friendliness too. It always makes my job so rewarding knowing I have made your day exactly as you wanted, one with lots of love, laughter and happy tears!

26 Oct 2020

Aphrodite was a dream - professional throughout the entire process. We felt we were in good hands from the initial consult throughout. Aphrodite will work with you to ensure your ceremony suits you as a couple, as well as to ensure the visuals of your wedding party work.

30 Nov 2019

Aphrodite was fantastic! She was warm, friendly, professional, organised, had a high level of attention to detail and really understood what my husband and I wanted for our ceremony. She helped us feel at ease and made it the fun and relaxed ceremony we wanted. We would highly recommend Aphrodite!

Aphrodite Anderson Adelaide Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Anna, thank you for taking the time to send this lovely review, always makes my day to know that I have made another couple happy and delivered a memorable ceremony. It was a pleasure being your celebrant and your two step sons really helped make the day!

30 Nov 2019

We were so happy to have had our lovely Celebrant Aphrodite by our side on our wedding day. From our very first meeting she made us feel very comfortable and knew all would go smoothly with her guidance. On the day, Aphrodite’s calm, loving and nurturing nature made us so relaxed that we actually had a few laughs along the way. So many of our guests commented on our beautiful ceremony which truly reflected who we were as a couple. A true professional who clearly loves her profession and ensures absolute perfection on your day.

6 Oct 2019

She was really great, very efficient, on the ball and did everything we wanted and had some little touches as well.

20 Sep 2019

Aphrodite was absolutely brilliant, she made us feel such ease on our wedding day. She prepped us, answered all our questions no matter how silly. The venue host even commented on our professional Aphrodite was and how refreshing it was to see someone take charge and make sure everything is in order including the audience. I felt so confident on my wedding day knowing Aphrodite was by my side. I would absolutely recommend Aphrodite to anyone whom is getting married.

Aphrodite Anderson Adelaide Marriage Celebrant  

Sweet Emily, you and Aiden were so warm and friendly it made it more fun for me to conduct your ceremony. The highlight for me of course was having your fur babies in your arms at the end when they couldn't bare being apart from you any longer. Just adorable! I wish you both a beautiful and loving journey together. xx

7 Sep 2019

After seeing Aphrodite officiate another friends wedding we knew we had found the one. From the very beginning Aphrodite was a pleasure to deal with. Making both my husband and I feel truly comfortable. Her light hearted humour, professionalism and immaculate presentation were all a part of what makes Aphrodite an exceptional celebrant. Warm, genuine and open, Aphrodite, you are AMAZING!

9 Aug 2019

Aphrodite was an incredibly important puzzle piece to our wedding, being a same-sex couple in Italian-Catholic families we were looking for someone who could conduct a ceremony that was both full of love, but also with a touch of light heartedness to break the ice. Aphrodite navigated all of this BEAUTIFULLY, and all of our guests raved about how heartfelt our ceremony was, how well structured it was etc etc. She even managed to recite a paragraph in Italian, and throw in a couple of french words here and there for our visitors from France. People laughed, and cried & rejoiced! What more can you want.. a true 5 star vendor! 🧡💛💚💙💜❤️

12 Apr 2019

Amazing, well spoken and helped us out so much!

17 Aug 2018

Aphrodite was the perfect celebrant for us. She ensured we were able to add in aspects of Greek culture into the ceremony, and gave us a lot of information to help us plan our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. We couldn’t have asked for better. We would highly recommend!

8 Jun 2018

Aphrodite was very professional from the outset and helped us organise our vows. Nothing was too much trouble, and we even included our own little flower ceremony which Aphrodite integrated seamlessly into the ceremony, which flowed smoothly from start to finish.

2 Jun 2018

Aphrodite was recommended to us by friends and did not disappoint - so professional and joyful and made us feel more relaxed for the ceremony. Aphrodite went above and beyond for us to make our day special, we cannot thank her enough! The ceremony was personal and beautiful.

14 Apr 2018

As a same sex couple not really in sync with wedding ceremony protocols and procedures, Aphrodite helped us make sense of it all. We live overseas and had organized our ceremony to be in Adelaide with family and friends and even with those logistics (bad internet connections, Skype calls and lots of emailing) we felt comfortable Aphrodite had it all under control. Sensitive to our wish to include special traditions from our different cultures she brought it all together which meant we and our guests had a memorable and yet a truly meaningful ceremony. Aphrodite’s energy, humour and encouragement didn’t stop throughout the ceremony and on the day she continued to guide us into the proper positions and encouraged interaction with our guests. Her confidence and ease with which she delivered the necessary legal parts but seamlessly blended them with into the whole ceremony was appreciated. We really did not need to worry about anything. It was so rewarding that so many of our guests commented on how professional - and classy - our celebrant was. We were honored and proud to have Aphrodite navigate us through this milestone and experience this day with us.

Location

Service Area
Adelaide & surrounding areas | McLaren Vale | Barossa Valley | Clare Valley | Adelaide Hills

Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.