Black Tie Classic

Rating
1 5 4.8 (54 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
Monday- Wednesday 10:00 to 5:00 pm
Thursday & Friday 10:00 to 6:00 pm then 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm by appointment
Saturday 10:00 to 3:00 pm
Phone
03 9498 3703

Reviews

Elisa A.

24 Feb 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

Black Tie Classic  

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Ashley M.

9 Feb 2018

Black Tie Classic were very easy to work with and accommodating. Very easy to make fitting appointments and were also flexible with the pickup and drop off times. Suits looked great, and couldn't be happier!

Robert K.

15 Dec 2017

Professional, mature, great service. Easy and pleasant to deal with. We hired 4 suits and the price was better than others we looked at. The quality of the suits was of a high standard too. I would definitely use them again. Thank you

Lisa E.

22 Sep 2019

They gave the option of hiring as well as buying, which was a good thing. We ended up buying, which was good so he could wear it again.

Amy W.

7 Sep 2019

Gave the wrong size suits day before the wedding to 2 groomsmens!

Daleah B.

17 May 2019

Three piece suit for $170 plus a $20 refundable bond. Great deal. Very easy to work with with a great range of wedding suits for hire. Zoren (not sure of the spelling) was very happy for me to come in and try on different outfits to find what felt best. And then a later visit once I decided on my shirt and tie to make sure the selection all worked together, I was able to pick up on Thursday and return on Tuesday as the wedding was out of town all for no extra charge. Great business, and I will go back there next time I need to hire a suit.

Peter W.

30 Mar 2019

Zoran has been amazing from start to picking up our suits, super helpful and puts your mind at ease as he has it all in hand, Black Tie Classic is just tha Classic. Highly recommended.

Rebecca H.

7 Dec 2018

Easy to work with, had just what we wanted.

Emily F.

23 Nov 2018

Wonderful service and the suits looked very sharp!

Jaida And Paul P.

20 Oct 2018

The guy here was really helpful! We hired the boys their suits, and the quality was just great.

Grace C.

19 Oct 2018

We gave them very short notice and they rented us gorgeous suits. Better three piece blues than we saw anywhere else. Great customer service. Only issue was the shirts they provided on the day were different to those at fitting and were too small.

Samantha A.

20 Apr 2018

Mitch’s groomsman came from all over; flying in to Melbourne at all different times. Black Tie was able to accommodate for each of them, the boys all getting matching suits, and there were a few suits needed.


Great service. Exactly what was needed. Very accomodating in extending return window.

Laura W.

17 Mar 2018

The guys suits were great. We bought my husbands and hired 3 for the groomsmen, such a great option as suits can be very expensive. My dad also hired his suit as they can tailor hired suits. Very happy, highly recommend!

Michael T.

9 Mar 2018

Great suits for hire

Sophie A.

27 Oct 2017

The suits fitted our groomsmen perfectly!

Jo K.

6 Oct 2017

The groomsmen suits were hired from Black Tie Classic and I would definitely recommend them. Zoran was great and he made everything so easy.

Kayla F.

30 Jun 2017

We decided to hire our suits and it was the best decision we made. The boys looked amazing!! Black Tie Classic were super professional and so easy to deal with especially seeing as though we headed away the day after our wedding. Thank you!!

Black Tie Classic  

Hi Kayla, Thanks for your positive feedback , Hope you all had a fantastic day & it was our pleasure suiting up the guys. Regards Zoran

Amy Z.

1 Oct 2016

Nice suit with high quality

Black Tie Classic  

Hi Amy, Thank you for your great feedback , much appreciated . Regards Zoran

Vamina G.

27 Aug 2016

Black Tie Classic were awesome, the service was great. The guy helping was flexible and the quality was great. Very happy

Black Tie Classic  

Hi Vamina, Thanks and hope you both enjoyed your special day , glad that we were able to help with Groom's & Groomsmen suits. Regards Zoran

Lulu Z.

19 Aug 2016

Okay

Nathan S.

29 May 2015

Great service, fantastic suits, easy to deal with

Jess M.

9 May 2015

My partner has said that his experience with Black Tie Classic was seamless, easy and stree-free. He loved working with them and felt like they took amazing care of him and his groomsmen.

Black Tie Classic  

Hi Jess, Very happy to hear that your experience dealing with us was a excellent one , we aim to please all our clients. Once again thanks for your feedback. Regards Zoran

Melanie B.

2 May 2015

Good service

Suzanne A.

9 Apr 2015

Had exactly what we were looking for. At the time, tails were had to come by in the style we were after and we found them here. Staff were very helpful and the quality and the suits for hire was amazing!

Sophie D.

5 Apr 2015

Easy to work with. Took only a few minutes to measure-up the groomsmen. Easy pick-up and drop-of suits around the big day. Very accommodating, letting me drop off the suits a day later. Thank you.

Leanne T.

7 Feb 2015

Great range of suit hire - plenty of styles, colours and choices available. The boys just rocked up 2 days before the wedding to get suited up and all sizes were available - no issues with height!

Alex E.

24 Jan 2015

Big thanks to Zorren and Bettie @ Black Tie Classic. Great suits at very competitive price! Also have the option to buy.

Lili L.

10 Jan 2015

Good

Stephanie W.

12 Dec 2014

Great price, great suits! Easy to deal with even after the best man went up in flames...literally! :-P

Andrew M.

21 Nov 2014

Very happy with the service provided by this company

Simone E.

7 Nov 2014

They were really helpful and competitive and the suits fitted great on everyone. They have a huge range of sizes.

Natalie T.

10 Oct 2014

Amazing quality suits, however customer service was poor. Wasn't a fun experience it was very formal and sometimes they were quite rude.

Dave N.

20 Sep 2014

Plenty of options and great to work with. I was a little confused on what I wanted until I spoke to the staff here. They give you enough information to provide perspective so you can make a decision. Very professional people and all their suits look great.

Melinda P.

20 Sep 2014

Hubby fell in love with the range of suits here for himself and his groomsmen. Very competitive pricing, we happened to go in while they were having a sale on suit hire so that was even better! Highly recommended. Melinda Lakic-married 20.09.14

Mandy C.

7 Aug 2014

Perfect.

Emmalene S.

3 Apr 2014

This company was great help to the groom and groomsmen, everything was made to fit properly and the staff were very friendly and easy to work with.

Renae D.

30 Nov 2013

Great value for money and fantastic service

Bvm M.

30 Oct 2013

Zoran did a great job in helping us get together the groomsmen looks for the big day. Great business to work with, and the guys looked swish.

Sandra O.

14 Sep 2013

Friendly and helpful team, so easy to try on and order suits for hire.

Ben S.

7 Sep 2013

Fantastic suits, professional tailor, good price.

Ben S.

7 Sep 2013

Fantastic suits, professional tailor, good price.

Gabrielle C.

24 Aug 2013

Had to organise four suits for my husband, two groomsmen and my dad. Service was great and Zoran was more than helpful. The suits were beautiful and really well priced.

Lauren Z.

18 May 2013

Had exactly what we wanted. And the cheapest for a large amount of suits.

Miss Sarah R.

13 Apr 2013

Zoran was amazingly helpful, all our groomsmen were from out of town and he was more than happy to work around them for appt times and made special effort to make sure everything was done in time and to the utmost quality. Everyone's suits fitted them like they were made for them! Great quality, Great price and great customer service!

Leonie S.

16 Mar 2013

The suits we had (1 bought, 7 hired) were all top quality, and the staff were friendly and helpful, even when dealing with three young boys! The advice they gave us was great, would strongly recommend them as value for money.

Eliza B.

26 Oct 2012

Great suits, service and were very understanding when we accidently dropped off the wrong suit after the weeding :/ Very professional - they fit the boys perfectly.

Jana K.

3 Mar 2012

Zoran was great in suiting up the boys to perfection! They all looked great, especially the groom ;)

Bianca L.

10 Feb 2012

Great selection and Zoran so friendly and helpful.

Lucy B.

11 Nov 2011

Suits looked amazing, were very reasonably priced. Ties didnt come in time but he sorted somehting out for us and the guys luckily had ties even if they were different to the ones originally wanted.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.