Peter Shearer Menswear & Suit Hire

Rating
1 5 4.6 (168 reviews) 
Service Area
South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
08 8317 0739

Reviews

Alicia W.

24 Oct 2020

peter shearer made the groom and the groomsmen look stunning! thanks guys

John L.

16 Nov 2019

We were very happy with what we got, it was really affordable and looked great. We just hired the suits.

Monique P.

26 Oct 2019

My husband looked online for suit Inspo and found the suit he wanted at Peter Shearer! We decided to hire the suits to better fit in our budget. We visited the Glenelg store with the groomsmen and they all tried on the suits and got their measurements. We had no idea about which tie to pick, so we showed the bridesmaid dress colour swatch to the tailor and he suggested some for us! The process was so easy and quick!

Stacey V.

25 Oct 2019

Mount Barker store - did an excellent job on a short time frame! Everything looked perfect!

Dylan S.

10 May 2019

We went to Peter Shearer Glenelg to hire our suits and they where awesome. we went with the vest option aswell as our wedding day was in the middle of may so just to keep us a bit warmer. we hired the Gibson Dublin and we couldnt have been happier.

Chris G.

27 Apr 2019

They were so good with the measurements, very quick on the day! My groomsmen were in and out, everything was easy.

Aliisa A.

1 Dec 2018

The suits were perfect on final fitting, beautiful and easy to deal with. As our suits were worn on women wearing makeup, there were some makeup marks on the collars of the shirts, however they weren’t fussed about it on return. Very helpful, very patient and organised.

Kate H.

24 Nov 2018

Great Suits! Great service. We bought a beautiful suit, including vest with shirt, tie ad pocket square. All are great quality. The groomsmen hired there suits to match groom at a very reasonable price.

Taylah T.

3 Nov 2018

They spent about an hour with us, and did all the measurements and looked through all the suits with my husband. I took my dad and brother back to them after, and they were really great and understanding of my brother who is really shy, and tried to warm him up by making jokes and talking with him during the fittings so that he felt comfortable!

Diana S.

1 Sep 2018

Anything your man desires

George & Rebecca T.

17 Aug 2018

Unfortunately this company nearly derailed our entire wedding day. My husband went for final fitting two days prior to our wedding, only to be told they didn’t have a suit for him. The groomsmen and page boy suits didn’t fit properly and it was a big stress on the day.

Juanita M.

24 Jul 2018

The initial visit to the store in Rundle Mall was positive however, our second visit to arrange alterations was a little stressful with several people trying to assist us and varying opinions.

Matthew T.

10 Jul 2018

We tried a few items for our nephew - service was good

James S.

6 Jul 2018

Classic wedding suits that weren't too much trouble to obtain. We were a little put off by the fact they charged us $5 for missing 1 coat hanger after hiring 5 suits plus purchasing a full suit and shoes.

Bianca A.

12 May 2018

We got black tuxedos for the groomsmen and a navy tuxedo for the groom. Everyone looked very handsome and the fittings were made easy by the friendly and attentive staff at Peter Shearer.

Greg M.

7 Apr 2018

Good quality suits and expert fitting

Ellie A.

23 Mar 2018

Marty was fantastic to work with. He gave us lots of options with colours, styles & accessories. The Groom and groomsmens entire outfits were from Peter Sheerer & they looked great. Fantastic prices for great quality.

Jessica O.

15 Mar 2018

The boys looked a million bucks!

Iestyn B.

2 Feb 2018

Really good service and quality.

Kate K.

5 Jan 2018

My husband, our three groomsmen and our two boys got all their formal wear from Peter Shearer. It was awesome! They had everything ready for us. They were just accommodating and were happy to deliver the suits to our local store after the fittings. They all looked so cute on the day, so lovely! We knew it was going to be a hot day but they were really happy with their formal wear.

Lisa M.

14 Dec 2017

The boys hired their suits. Both looked great although we did buy a new whit shirt for the groom which dressed the suit right up and gave him that James Bond look :)

Nicole P.

3 Nov 2017

great service and fitting with the suits altered perfectly and clearly labled for each member of the grooms party.

Raf J.

13 Oct 2017

We ended up buying the suits as we felt it was better value. The staff understood exactly what we were looking for. Nice and easy experience. They took care of our alterations as well.

Samantha G.

16 Sep 2017

Suits looked amazing on the day and tailoring was great!

Lauren M.

12 May 2017

Peter and all the boys at Peter Shearer were amazingly helpful in helping my husband pick his wedding suit & alter it also. Peter listened to what we wanted & he knew his stuff! Sizing was a breeze - which Ash normally finds hard. We purchased a shirt & even thought he tried one on in-store, when we got home was the wrong size. Swapping it over was not a problem & we were well looked after. Our groomsmen hired their suits here also at a very competitive price. They looked so smart and were comfortable all day. Thanks to all the team who were so helpful, friendly and professional - we will be back!

Hendra L.

6 May 2017

We hired the grooms tuxedo from Peter Shearer and really happy with the service. We went for fitting and the attendant was so helpful and help us to pick the right suit for the occasion. The suit was flawless and we were really happy with the service. We highly recommend them for anyone looking for suit for their wedding.

Colleen C.

21 Apr 2017

Suit hire was straightforward, although one pant suit was not cleaned properly on pick up with some rubbish still in the pockets. The supplier did however, provide some small reimbursement.

Emma N.

6 Apr 2017

Best service and such a great price I highly recommend!

Jessica N.

6 Apr 2017

We bought the grooms suits and hired the groomsmen's suits. The suits themselves were gorgeous and the men looked very elegant, however their customer service needs improvement. We had to prompt them quite a few times for all the items we needed and were not given much assistance

Samantha B.

16 Feb 2017

Purchased my husband's suit from here and they were very helpful and made the experience enjoyable.

Lisa And Taylor F.

10 Feb 2017

Glenelg store. Many problems arose with them not measuring the groomsmen and groom properly. Ended up with very incorrect sizes for at least three of the suits and lots of running around back and forth the day before the wedding. Highly stressful situation. In the end they gave us full refund so we appreciated that.

Mathew W.

4 Feb 2017

Peter Shearer Menswear were great, we hired 4 suits from them in total and were treated promptly and the staff gave plenty of help when it came to deciding on tie colours.

Kath & Nick M.

2 Dec 2016

So easy to deal with, helpful and friendly staff and great prices.

Danae C.

11 Nov 2016

My husband'ssuit looked amazing. He commented that the service was amazing. Thank you.

Samantha & Micheal B.

11 Nov 2016

Victor that helped my partner buy his suit and the 4 groomsmens suit hire was fantastic. He really knew what he was doing and was very friendly

Cris E.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful blue coloured suit for the wedding - VERY helpful staff and great value for suit, shirt, tie & shoe hire!

Anna M.

29 Oct 2016

Very quick and easy, great specials for group of 4 or more people and alterations done if needed on the day of pick up.

Lonetta L.

21 Oct 2016

Paul Gilligan couldn't be more helpful, all the guys looked great..

Amber G.

14 Oct 2016

Very impressed with the quality of our suits. And service was always great. Good pricing. was a bit disappointed on the day that the grooms suit had one arm significantly higher then the other. It was quite noticeable on the day and in photos.

Jake P.

30 Sep 2016

We got our suits from Peter Shearer and they did a one off fitting and everything was there and ready at pick up. Id use them again. Although one shirt was missing a button. Which was frustrating as it was a top button.

Margarita A.

9 Sep 2016

Great and easy stress free service from start to finish!

Sara G.

30 Jul 2016

They had a great range of suits at really reasonable prices, especially with the discount when hiring multiple suits. We were very happy with them and their alteration service and the suits fit the boys very well and looked great.

Sarah P.

27 May 2016

great suits, affordable highly recommended

Nick A.

20 May 2016

George was great, very helpful in helping suit up all the men.

Belinda S.

30 Apr 2016

Good Quality Suits

Karen O.

22 Apr 2016

The suit i was lucky enough to wear was very high quality

Krystle N.

15 Apr 2016

We purchased my husband's suit and hired the groomsmen. Our consultant Adam spent over an hour with us going through suits and suggesting what worked best. He was extremely helpful, never rushed us and was very honest. Infact all the staff were amazing and really know their menswear. Definitely recommend.

Amanda B.

19 Feb 2016

Excellent service.

Jessica B.

30 Jan 2016

All the boys looked very handsome, they all tried them on months prior and then had a refit a few days before the weeding and a jacket didn't fit due to weight change but they managed to track down another one within a day.

Ellen P.

19 Dec 2015

The guys at Peter Shearer Glenelg were so helpful the whole way through and really did a great job with the boys suits, they look fantastic!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.