Wedding Dress Designers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the designer wedding dresses and bridal couture they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Leanne S. says about Kerry Armatas:

 21 Nov 2018

Kerry was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made me a silver wedding dress which I was thrilled with. Her skill and attention to detail exceed my expectations. It is very obvious that Kerry loves what she does and ensures you leave her shop feeling like a million dollars. Thank you Kerry for your hard work and dedication to making me the perfect dress!!

21 Nov 2018 Kerry Armatas says:

Hi Leanne thanks for the beautiful review that you gave for me it was my pleasure to be able to made your wedding gown that you look and fill so good i wishing you all the best for the feature

Lara P. says about Grace Loves Lace:

 17 Apr 2019

The entire experience with Grace Loves Lace was fault-less. Not only did I find the most comfortable and beautiful dress in the Emanuela, the experience in studio was the best I had, with champagne on arrival, a relaxed atmosphere and a very friendly and knowledgeable stylist. If you can make it in-studio, it's worth it, and if you can't, you still won't be disappointed because the online support is amazing!

09 Jan 2020 Grace Loves Lace says:

Hi Lara, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your experience with us. We absolutely loved being a part of this special time and helping you find your dream dress- the Emanuela is such a stunning choice! We hope you had a magical wedding day! Kindest regards, Kate xx

Nicole L. says about Madi Lane Bridal @ Luv Bridal & Formal:

 10 Mar 2019

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Recent reviews

Rachel R says:

28 Mar 2020

Wow my dress was amazing. I chose my dress over a year ago before the wedding as I was 4 months pregnant. It was also part of their road show so it wasn’t in stores yet which made it hard because I couldn’t keep looking at it. But when I went to my dress fitting I fell in love with it all over again. It was everything I wanted . The staff were very helpful I had tried on 2 dresses and they got an idea of what I wanted and they wanted me to try on a dress as they thought it would suit me and was soon as I put it on I knew it was the one.

Silvia M says:

12 Apr 2020

Amazing dress, perfect shape and held through a wedding on the beach with a big hike on the way. Love it!

Janine M says:

13 May 2020

After trying on a number of dresses in bridal stores that were just "not quite right” and the addition of government restrictions, I thought finding my dream wedding was going to be impossible! However, from the moment I first spoke to Joanne, I was instantly reassured that she could transform my vision into reality. Joanne has established a highly professional online service, where she easily established the style of dress I wanted and then seamlessly worked with me to transform this into a perfectly curated design. By doing design appointments via Zoom, Joanne could link presentations to our consult to show me different designs , fabrics and quotes. The video enabled her to walk me through her studio to show me styles and materials "live". Her online service lends itself to being incredibly personal and professional whereby you don't have to leave home to feel like you're in her studio

Cassandra says:

06 May 2020

Thoa was a dream to work with from the moment I contacted her. I saw that she offered alterations and custom design for wedding dresses and enquired if she would be able to alter my engagement dress. At the first fitting Thoa went above and beyond to fit and sculpt my dress to emphasize my features. She was a wealth of knowledge, shared her insights and is so good at what she does. I walked away from the appointment feeling confident and with the biggest smile and gratitude that I had stumbled across her business. The dress was ready within a few weeks and fit perfectly on the first go. Her attention to detail was very impressive. She fixed the zipper that wasn't sitting straight, altered the length, took in the arms and bodice, added extra cups for the bust and added boning to enhance the shape. All on a full length gown that was fully sequenced and patterned. The pattern on the dress was matched so perfectly that you couldn't tell it had been altered. Even though we didn't need it, I was so pleased that she generously offers unlimited fittings and revisions until you are fully satisfied with the dress- at no extra cost. After trying to find the perfect wedding dress without success, I have decided to trust in Thoa's expertise to design and make my own couture style custom wedding dress. So far, this process has been extremely easy with Thoa's wealth of experience, knowledge and insights. Her customer service is fantastic (she is so incredibly kind and goes out of her way to help you!), very well priced and I am so excited to see how my dream wedding dress turns out. I will also be using her services for my bridesmaid's dresses!

J. D says:

28 Apr 2020

Thi was extremely knowledgeable and had utmost attention to detail when designing and creating dresses for me. She was careful, attentive and always put her customers first. She uses her creativity and years of experience and her designs and workmanship is nothing short of impressive. Her customer service is brilliant and i would highly recommend her to all the brides out there. Her prices are also very reasonable. Thi worked on multiple outfits for me as well as my bridesmaids / bridal party. There will not be a seamstress out there who is willing to go above and beyond for her clients the way that Thi has for us. I would encourage you to give Thi a visit as you will not be disappointed! She made an extremely satisfied & happy bride xox