Wedding Dress Designers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the designer wedding dresses and bridal couture they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Nicole L. says about Madi Lane Bridal @ Luv Bridal & Formal:

 10 Mar 2019

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Recent reviews

Amy W says:

10 Jan 2021

The girls at Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were amazing. I ended up with two dresses from here and both times the service was amazing. Melbourne was just coming out of lockdown at the time of my dress arriving and they were nice enough to post it to me, and I received it the very next day. When trying on dresses the girls made me feel comfortable and I didn't feel like I was being pushed to make any decisions.

Ella D says:

28 Oct 2020

My absolute dream dress. I felt so comfortable all day and like an absolutr princess. I got compliments off so many about just my dress. I will reccommend Madi Lane to any friends for their future weddings.

Vanessa H says:

17 Oct 2020

Indira is 'the dress' for me. It was honestly the first dress I tried on at Luv bridal, and after tried several other dresses I always came back to the first gown. It is beautiful, beautiful dress. Beautiful made and very comfortable to wear. Thank you Madi Lane.

Kathryn C says:

16 Oct 2020

From the time I was a little girl I can remember dreaming about my wedding day and drawing sketches of my dream wedding dress until my art book ran out of pages! Lets just say that by the time Patrick proposed, I already had my dream wedding all planned out and had saved hundreds of inspiration photos from Pinterest. By the time we decided that we were ready to start organising our wedding I knew exactly what style of dress I wanted and so the time had come for me to start shopping around to see if I could find "the one". The very first bridal store that I went into was LUV Bridal in Maroochydore and about 6 dresses later, I found "the one". Ladies I can confirm that it's true what they say... just like when you found your man, the same goes for your dress... "When you know, you know". From the moment I stepped into my Madi Lane gown and looked in the mirror I knew it was the one! I literally couldn't wipe the smile off my face the entire time I was wearing it. The lovely girls at LUV Bridal Maroochydore were so incredibly helpful and gave their honest opinions which I truly valued and it made me feel so confident in my final choice. Once I said "Yes to the dress" they made the entire process so easy for me in regards to ordering and recommending a seamstress for alterations. Thank you so much to the team at LUV Bridal Maroochydore, I cannot thank you ladies enough for helping me to find my dream wedding dress!!! Xx

Shefali S says:

05 Jan 2021

I was referred to Judith through D'Italia. I had 4.5 weeks until my wedding when I first met Judith and she worked with me to understand what I wanted. She arranged for weekly trials to ensure everything was going to plan and that I was happy. And boy did she deliver! I loved my final dress!