Wedding Dress Designers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the designer wedding dresses and bridal couture they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Leanne S. says about Kerry Armatas:

 21 Nov 2018

Kerry was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made me a silver wedding dress which I was thrilled with. Her skill and attention to detail exceed my expectations. It is very obvious that Kerry loves what she does and ensures you leave her shop feeling like a million dollars. Thank you Kerry for your hard work and dedication to making me the perfect dress!!

21 Nov 2018 Kerry Armatas says:

Hi Leanne thanks for the beautiful review that you gave for me it was my pleasure to be able to made your wedding gown that you look and fill so good i wishing you all the best for the feature

Lara P. says about Grace Loves Lace:

 17 Apr 2019

The entire experience with Grace Loves Lace was fault-less. Not only did I find the most comfortable and beautiful dress in the Emanuela, the experience in studio was the best I had, with champagne on arrival, a relaxed atmosphere and a very friendly and knowledgeable stylist. If you can make it in-studio, it's worth it, and if you can't, you still won't be disappointed because the online support is amazing!

09 Jan 2020 Grace Loves Lace says:

Hi Lara, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your experience with us. We absolutely loved being a part of this special time and helping you find your dream dress- the Emanuela is such a stunning choice! We hope you had a magical wedding day! Kindest regards, Kate xx

Mandy H. says about d'Italia:

 08 Jul 2018

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

13 Dec 2018 d'Italia says:

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Mollie C. says about Madi Lane Bridal @ Luv Bridal & Formal:

 16 Sep 2019

Beautiful dresses, so many compliments throughout the day

Recent reviews

Emily M says:

14 Jan 2020

I bought a dress online, which I brought to her and she pulled the whole dress apart and put it all back together, and did a really amazing job!!! It was so much better than when I first got it! So happy with her work.

Elysia M says:

10 Jan 2020

Kerry was amazing - I had bought a $100 dress online, and she turned this into the most beautiful dress that was absolutely perfect for my beach side wedding. I received so many compliments on my dress. Kerry was very professional and love her attention to detail for turning my dress into a one of a kind! She did multiple fittings and even helped create pocket squares for the groom and groomsmen of my wedding dress underlay material. Thank you so much!

Abbie M says:

10 Jan 2020

I am so grateful for Holly! She crafted the most incredible custom gown/ensemble for my big day and she alleviated so much of the stress that typically comes with picking a dress! She was also so flexible and easy to communicate with, couldn’t recommend Holly more highly.

sophie L says:

09 Jan 2020

After searching in most of the bridal stores in Melbourne, I found it overwhelming and difficult to find the right dress for me as I was liking elements from different dresses. I decided that I would need to design and get my dress made, that's when I found Holly. The whole process was stressfree and easy. We discussed designs and materials and came up with something amazing that fitted into my budget, which is important for most brides. Holly was incredibly patient, hardworking and had a great eye for detail! In the end I had an incredible couture dress and I received so many compliments on the day! Holly was an amazing person to work with, as well as being a genuinely beautiful person I highly recommend her. Thank you Holly!

Nikita J says:

11 Jan 2020

Every moment with HB was exciting! From the conception of the design to the fittings leading up to the big day. Holly was always attentive and insightful, which helped immensely during the initial design phase. If you're like me and require quite a lot of altering on off the rack dresses why not consider a custom designed gown which is not only affordable but made from the best fabrics that Holly herself picks out! TL;DR: Highly recommended - High quality and affordable couture gown + excellent customer interactions