d'Italia

Rating
1 5 4.8 (89 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
OPEN 7 DAYS
10am - 5pm
After Hours Appointments Welcome
Phone
03 9509 4633

Reviews

Mandy H.

10 Mar 2019

I had a really lovely experience meeting with Shuchi at D’Italia. The staff were welcoming and patient which made me felt at ease. Not to mention the fabrics, there were so many options to choose from and the quality is a cut above the rest! Shuchi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to take the inspiration and my vision to guide me in the right direction. They were genuinely interested in getting to know the person I am and thought of ides to play to my strengths and comfort. Shuchi was honest and has an eye for detail, which made the dream of designing my dress stress free and fun.

d'Italia  

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Mandy!!

Hannah I.

25 Aug 2018

One of the best decisions I made for the big day was to go through d'Italia for my dress. I knew I wanted a long sleeve gown for my winter wedding but really couldn't find anything that used high quality lace that wasn't priced at an obscene amount. I went through and picked out a variety of lace options that was within my budget and at no time was I ever pressured into looking at the most expensive lace, it was all about what would look and work best with my design concept and body. Once the perfect fabric was found, I was assigned to a dressmaker that would be suited to carry out my idea. The entire process was easy, and I loved seeing my dream dress come to life. Dragana was incredible and made me my perfect dress. I personally think if you want genuine lace and not the overpriced polyester then look no further, their fabric is truly stunning and worth every dollar.

Melanie C.

31 Mar 2018

My beautiful material and french lace ordered!!! Now onto the fun designing part.. I can't wait! The best service from D'Italia who have made this enormous task so easy for me.. I am so relieved and comforted knowing my beautiful custom made dress in in the best of hands. Thank you, D'Italia, I couldn't be happier with your exceptional level of service and willingness to make my dream come true!

d'Italia  

Thanks heaps for leaving a review Melanie!!

Lucette B.

16 Oct 2019

My wedding dress was everything I had hoped for! It was next level amazing! They custom dyed the colour for me, listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered. It was my dream dress.

Samantha D.

17 Aug 2019

d'Italia Couture were amazing to deal with. I had such an amazing experience. I had an idea in mind for my dream dress and after months of trying on dresses and speaking to countless designers, I came across d'italia. From the moment i arrived I felt welcomed and the staff were so helpful and friendly and helped me source the most amazing fabric. My Couture designer Dragana was absolutely incredible and worked with me to create my perfect dress, making tweaks along the way to pull it all together. I highly recommend d'Italia and couldn't be happier with my experience

R & M K.

29 Jun 2019

The advisor/designer in the shop has not a clue. She does drawings as if she is a designer but did not know what kind of garment is required for a specific design. I wanted an A-line dress and she sold me the most expensive silk that showed every flaw in the petticoat. She should have known that the material was not appropriate for an A-Line. By the time we discovered it, the dress was made (few days before the wedding). The lace was delivered late to the tailer and the edges were damaged and wrinkled. The beadings were not symmetrical. The material cost over 4000. Another 3000 for the useless tailor (Eva Tomala) they referred us. Please do not waste your money here and cry on your wedding day!

Maddy S.

22 Jun 2019

What an amazing and personal experience. Being able to ask questions about not only my taste and thoughts and dreams, but being able to make decisions one at a time that speak to who I am as a person and what I love was so special. Pala was awesome in giving the right balance of advice and space to make my own mind up. And Mary was the most wonderful person in making both my and my mum's dress and is now a life-long friend. Thank you D'Italia, please keep blessing other brides in your service :D

Ebony W.

22 Mar 2019

The ladies at D'Italia were amazing and so helpful when choosing my dress fabric. They got me in touch with an amazing dress maker Eva who was able to make the perfect dress for my day.

Mel L.

16 Mar 2019

I had my dress custom made with them to suit the dress I had originally wanted which was $6000! They were very cost effective and I loved what they did for me, what I paid with them was about half the price of the other dress which was amazing!

Renae P.

2 Feb 2019

Suchie was so helpful in helping choose the materials to make my dress. And the budget options had such a variety that I didn’t have to spend more than I wanted or needed to have a dress I loved

Katheline D.

18 Jan 2019

I had a fantastic experience at D’Italia. Shuchi was able to understand my vision, though I couldn’t really collect my thoughts and ideas together. Her kind and welcoming personality put me at ease and she guided me throughout the process. She showed me a beautiful collection of material and quickly understood my likes and dislikes. Shuchi has exceptional attention to detail. At the end of the appointment, I felt relieved! I am so excited to see my Wedding dress come together!

Romina A.

5 Jan 2019

This place is perfect for brides who have been struggling to find a dress. The staff at Melbourne Wedding and Bride referred me to d'italia. I was able to find the exact fabrics I had in mind the very first time I walked into the store! I am beyond excited to see my dress in a few months time! Thanks to all the ladies who work at d'Italia, especially Shuchi

Taleah L.

13 Dec 2018

They were so easy to work with! I was nervous about the sizing but it fit incredibly straight away before alterations, everything was just perfect.

Elise M.

23 Nov 2018

Such a disappointing and devastating experience. D'Italia provided me with the fabric and dressmaker for my (first) wedding dress. The dress turned out nothing like the initial images, fitted poorly and was unwearable. After much discussion with D'Italia, I was unable to obtain any money back for the $4400 dress.

Mary C.

16 Nov 2018

They were incredible! The lady there was so helpful and the whole process from right at the beginning was so easy and lovely. They made sure they could make my dress in my tight time frame which was unbelievable, they just started straight away. My dressmaker Mary Andronis was a dream

Kestin B.

10 Nov 2018

The ladies at d'italia are so talented and experienced. They were so helpful with assisting me with sourcing the material for my dream dress. The fabric was high quality beaded lace, they had so many options to choose from. They also have experienced couture dress designers and were able to assist me with finding a fabulous dress maker who was able to put my dream dress together.

Ashlee D.

13 Oct 2018

I had the most amazing experience with them., I went to about 20 dress shops and the moment I walked into their store the made me so comfortable and at ease. I had the most beautiful dress and they just knew exactly what I wanted. I could not be happier with how it went. I have had body insecurities in the past but they made me feel so beautiful and comfortable. I felt incredible on my wedding day.

Julia M.

21 Sep 2018

I had the most amazing journey with D'Italia creating my custom dream wedding dress! From designing it myself, to getting expert advice on buying the appropriate fabric, the whole process was a very special and fun experience. From the beginning, everything was explained really well. I was taken through the beautiful silk fabrics and French lace and was given advice and guidance on what would work best for my dress. I was referred to an experienced dressmaker who understood my design. After a number of dressing fittings, my dress was ready and I was blown away by the end result – it fitted me perfectly and was exactly what I wanted for my destination wedding in Bali. I can't thank Shuchi and the team at D'Italia enough for their expert knowledge, the dress wouldn't have been what it was without the correct fabrics to start with! It was a lovely personal experience and I couldn't recommend them more! Thank you D'Italia xox

Carolyn B.

26 Jun 2018

Brilliant! My dress maker was amazing and so lovely. She took all my requirements into consideration and I felt so comfortable on the day.

Bronwyn C.

28 Apr 2018

Exquisite fabrics (Italian silk Georgette/silk Faille & French lace) used to make my stunning vintage inspired gown. Absolute showstopper. Best decision I ever made. I was recommended by a friend,

Ashleigh H.

8 Apr 2018

They were really good! They helped me design my dress and talked me through all the different samples that we could use which was really nice.

Clare M.

31 Mar 2018

Bought my fabric from D'Italia. Was a lovely experience, and no hassle to change the fabric over (on the recommendation of my dress maker). A litle on the expensive side. But I suppose you're really paying for their little black book of dress makers - and to be honest, it was worth it!

Rochelle I.

18 Nov 2017

I used fabric from D'Italia in Malvern as my wedding dress was handmade by a designed. The dress she designed was my dream dress

Laura F.

9 Sep 2017

The team in the store were beautiful and really helpful. There were no hidden costs. The only thing was the culture and good vibes I had from the girls in store were a bit different to the actual dress maker. But the job was still done well and happy overall.

Dianna G.

8 Sep 2017

Great! Beautiful dress.

Samantha V.

2 Jun 2017

D'Italia was the first place I went to once I was engaged. Ask my husband, the dress came first! I had a very in depth appointment and for someone who can't make decisions very easily it was so helpful to discuss the different dress styles and fabric options to suit my style and budget. I ended up choosing a silk tulle and french lace for the bodice of my dress. They have SO many beautiful fabrics to suit every style you can dream of. I loved their beaded fabrics but in the end I chose a scroll lace which suited my dress perfectly! I was so fortunate to be paired up with my dressmaker / designer Tania Stokes - without her I don't think I'd have had a dress!! She was the most understanding and calm person I have ever met, and created the dress of my dreams. So lucky to have stumbled across D'Italia and Tania, by creating the wedding dress of my dreams I was able to feel incredible on my big day! <3

Stacey Y.

12 May 2017

From start to finish everything was perfect. What an amazing experience. Thank you for helping me create the dress of my dreams. :)

Cerise C.

12 May 2017

Beautiful fabrics, and made all the arrangements to link us in with a designer.

Kate W.

29 Mar 2017

I purchased my wedding dress material from D'italia and it was stunning. They put me in touch with one of their dress makers and she created the most beautiful and perfect wedding dress for me. Highly recommend

Melissa C.

25 Feb 2017

The lady at the shop was very helpful and assisted me with designing the dress of my dreams. I liked that she was able to understand my requirements and she drew the design. The dressmaker was a really nice lady and easy to work with. Would highly recommend them.

Carla W.

17 Feb 2017

Thanks D'Italia for helping me select the most beautiful fabric for my stunning wedding dress. Thank you for comparing and showing me the difference the colour of the lining would impact on the lace for my dress. The lace was perfect. The design and outcome of the dress was amazing. I was so pleased you referred me to Eva Tomala. She was so lovely and so easy to work with. She did the most stunning job in making the beautiful material we picked into the most beautiful dress I will ever own. Thanks to you and to Eva for a wonderful job.

Jess A.

16 Dec 2016

After mocking up a design, helping me choose the georgette silk, chiffon and embellishments for my dress, they also arranged a designer to make my dress. It cost me less for my custom-made dress, than it would have to purchase an off-the-shelf gown from one of the wedding boutiques.

Cheryl C.

21 Nov 2016

D'italia were great with accommodating my needs with getting the right fabric for the design of my dress. Then referring me to the right dressmaker.

Jade S.

31 Oct 2016

D'italia have helped me created my dream dress. I knew what I was looking for but couldn't find it within my budget. From my first consult with Shuchi she knew what I wanted and when I saw the finished picture I cried with excitement. The dress is perfect and everything I've ever dreamed off. Thank you Shuchi.

d'Italia  

That's awesome Jade, very happy to hear your excitement.

Aleksandra N.

30 Oct 2016

Thank you to D’italia for helping me create my custom dream wedding dress. The whole process from start to finish was faultless. I highly recommend their service!

Lisa R.

28 Oct 2016

Brillant and stress free. The designer i was assigned was absolutely amazing and made my dress into everything i wanted and more!!

Erinn S.

28 Oct 2016

D'Italia paired me with the amazing Tania Stokes and I could not be happier with the beautiful gown she made from my own design. She was truly a pleasure to deal with, is extremely talented and very reasonably priced. She made a gorgeous veil to complement my dress and the whole experience was just amazing! I'd recommend her in a heartbeat. My connection with D'Italia themselves was only on my initial visit, where they placed me with Tania. Suzanna was extremely helpful in drawing my design and taking me through colours and fabrics. She made the perfect decision in pairing me with Tania and I would definitely recommend them in helping you to find the ideal dressmaker for your wedding dress.

Astrid R.

21 Oct 2016

Thankyou so much for my amazing wedding dress, the whole process from designing the dress to ordering the materials to fittings with my gorgeous dress maker Tania Stokes was just so stress-free and my dress was absolutely perfect. Highly recommend!

Lauren T.

16 Oct 2016

D'Italia had so much variety and fabrics to choose from. They were great

Ciara B.

30 Sep 2016

Very happy with my dress that was designed by Tania Stoke design. I purchased the fabric through D'italia

Wanlian O.

23 Sep 2016

Picking out the cloth and getting the first sketch was easy with d'Italia. They referred me to my dressmaker Dragana who helped me refine the design I had in mind and letting me know what would work well. I ended up with a dress that was perfect on me.

Sarah W.

9 Jul 2016

The ladies were extremely helpful, in one visit we had picked my fabric and they found me the most amazing dress maker. It was such a fun process having my dress made for me. The fabric quality is out of this world. I highly recommend D'Italia and Vicky

Phoebe And Tony Z.

9 Apr 2016

Amazing wedding dress! You have made my day even more special! Shuchi has assisted and recommended the best fabrics I could find for my big day ! I felt like I wasnt wearing anything because the fabric was so beautiful., elegant, light like feather, and just simply gorgeous. I have received so many compliments on the dress, it has been a few months since my big day and I am still receiving texts from friends and family asking for details of where did I get the dress from. Tania, you are such an amazing dress maker, I have had the best experience ever working with you, and you attention to details is spectacular, I love it when you give me ideas on the dress, and most IMPORTANTLY, you have created my dream dress for my big day, which I will remember and appreciate for the rest of my life :)

Macey Y.

1 Apr 2016

They are very helpful and professional in providing a perfect dress for my wedding day.

Donna E.

24 Mar 2016

Fantastic guidance from the girls. They passed me onto one of their dress makers Andrea Gorrie. Absolutely amazing! #olguinreyeswedding

Christina L.

11 Mar 2016

I wen't to D'italia on my own, not knowing what to expect, but the girls at the store were so helpful. Kay who ended up making my dress was fantastic the whole way through. Great way to get the wedding dress you really want without it costing a fortune compared to all the dresses I went to try on.

Grace K.

5 Mar 2016

Very happy with the quality of the dress. My dress was beautiful.

Karolina K.

12 Feb 2016

What a fantastic experience it was to have a dress made for me! After months of looking for a dress and not finding what I wanted, I took the plunge and made an appointment here. They made everything so easy and paired me with the most amazing dressmaker (Kay Elizabeth) who made my dream dress. One guest even said that it was "the best wedding dress they had ever seen" - you can't beat that!

Sandra P.

22 Jan 2016

The range and quality of fabric is just amazing. The store assistants know their stuff and are excited to show you what they have to offer. We ordered as advised and it was the just the right amount for my wedding dress maker - we even had some spare lace!

Ashley V.

18 Dec 2015

They supplied me my fabric and recommended me Kay Elizabeth.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.