Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct

Rating
(1096 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours

Reviews

Laura M.

18 Apr 2021

I bought my beautiful wedding dress from Luv Bridal Crows Nest and highly recommend starting your search with the lovely people who work there. They listen to what you are looking for and make personalised suggestions, they are also happy to let you roam and choose yourself. Felt very comfortable trying on the dresses with them, and still so in love with my dress!

Jenny P.

16 Apr 2021

Love at first sight once I entered inside the boutique! Best wedding dress boutique, professional staff and great services with the best variety of different wedding dresses to choose from! Definitely worth a visit and highly recommend to all the future brides!

Nicole L.

12 Dec 2020

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Irini T.

15 Apr 2020

Beautiful Service & Beautiful dress

Phoebe M.

1 Dec 2019

I loved loved loved my dress! Everyone commented on how beautiful the lace was and couldn't believe it was not a custom made dress. The girls at Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were so amazing and the after care service was impeccable!

Melissa F.

18 Oct 2019

I loved my Madi Lane dress! It looked beautiful in the photos and was so comfortable to wear all day and night! I have received so many compliments on how beautiful and unique it was. Thank you to Fiona at Luv Bridal for making me feel so special and for helping me choose the perfect dress.

Holly S.

21 Apr 2023

Beautiful dress. The quality control left a little to be desired. There were colourful threads all throughout the layers of organza that took my dress maker hours of painstaking work to remove.

Samantha K.

11 Jun 2022

I didn’t know what I was really looking for but they managed to find my perfect dress on the first one.

Carlie S.

4 Jun 2022

Definitely happy with their service.

Lisa R.

14 May 2022

The ladies were so lovely to deal with in the Brisbane area. My dress was perfect and good priced. I loved my dress and got a lot of compliments about it.

Ashlee T.

14 May 2022

I knew from the moment I saw some of the Madi Lane gowns available at Luv Bridal, that I would be purchasing one for my wedding - I ended up falling in love with the Harper gown, and I am so happy with the way I looked!

Michelle L.

1 May 2022

I purchased my beautiful Madi Lane wedding gown from the Crows Nest store. The ladies were so helpful and lovely. A really positive experience!

Michelle L.

1 May 2022

I purchased my beautiful Madi Lane dress from Luv Bridal in Crows Nest, Sydney. My dress was the perfect combination of girly, flirty and fun. The ladies at Luv Bridal were so helpful and lovely. An amazing experience!

Emily Z.

24 Apr 2022

My dress was beautiful, modern and unique. I received so many comments on all features. I loved that I could remove the sleeves, skirt and belt to show off many combinations. Luv Bridal had so many styles to choose from, and the ladies working in the Townsville and Sydney stores were so lovely and accommodating. I fortunately chose my dress in Townsville, but was able to work with the ladies in Sydney to finalise the process. A truly positive experience.

Rebekah S.

23 Apr 2022

Had an absolutely faultless experience with the girls here. One of a handful of shops we visited, but they were so kind with an incredible eye for style. My wedding dress was the first that the saleswoman recommended several moments after I walked into the store! She was so thoughtful and helpful at making suggestions and letting me have a look, but I went back to her original choice - so so happy with it!

Rebekah S.

23 Apr 2022

Had an absolutely faultless experience with the girls here. One of a handful of shops we visited, but they were so kind with an incredible eye for style. My wedding dress was the first that the saleswoman recommended several moments after I walked into the store! She was so thoughtful and helpful at making suggestions and letting me have a look, but I went back to her original choice - so so happy with it!

Karina H.

8 Apr 2022

I absolutely adored my Madi Lane gown. My consultant at Luv Bridal gave it to me to try during my very first wedding dress appointment and I fell in love. Luv Bridal were also great at ensuring I had my dress in time for my wedding - even though I only had a six month engagement.

Kayla F.

1 Apr 2022

Had the best time trying on dresses. They let me try on more dresses than usual. Put on a Madilane dress and instantly feel in love with it. Lovely ladies that work there.

Chelsea H.

18 Mar 2022

I purchased the Halani dress by Madi Lane at Luv Bridal. Our wonderful staff member made the appointment an absolute breeze. After trying 8 dresses on I was incredibly disheartened as the one i loved online didnt suit me at all and i was ready to walk out. I was told to try one more dress, that she recommended, and i fell in love right away! We paid the money and walked away and never checked another store. The dress came so quickly and was a perfect match for my size. Thank you Luv bridal Moonee Ponds!

Amelia H.

26 Feb 2022

I couldn't have dreamt of a more beautiful dress for my wedding. The lace was exquisitely designed. The dress was reasonably priced and fitted beautifully. I had to choose my dress during lockdown and Luv Bridal went above and beyond to make sure I had a special experience even via Zoom.

Freya M.

25 Feb 2022

Luv bridal provided the best wedding dress experience. They were friendly, efficient and create a lovely atmosphere to try on dresses. They are helpful and know their dresses!

Stephanie M.

29 Jan 2022

If I could wear my dress more, I honestly would! My Abigail dress from Madi Lane was breathtaking. I felt amazing in it and received so many compliments on the day about it.

Elisabeth R.

29 Dec 2021

Luv Bridal was the second shop I visited and it was such a positive experience . The customer service was second to none. I felt listened to and the dresses pre selected matched my body type. My wedding dress was the second one and I loved it from the start. I will totally recommend Luv Bridal.

Kerrie L.

5 Dec 2021

I loved my Misha dress by Madi Lane! Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were wonderful throughout the whole process, from caring consultants to alterations and fittings. It all went so smoothly and I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome! Thankyou and highly recommend!

Amy W.

1 Dec 2021

The girls at Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were amazing. I ended up with two dresses from here and both times the service was amazing. Melbourne was just coming out of lockdown at the time of my dress arriving and they were nice enough to post it to me, and I received it the very next day. When trying on dresses the girls made me feel comfortable and I didn't feel like I was being pushed to make any decisions.

Amy W.

1 Dec 2021

I got two dresses from Luv in Moonee Ponds and both times the girls in there were amazing. Never pressured to choose a style or even make a purchase. When my second dress arrived they were even kind enough to post it to me as travel restrictions were still in place. Amazing service.

Amy H.

20 Nov 2021

I found the Crows Nest store through LUV Bridal online after admiring all their beautiful dresses with incredible budgets! I knew my wedding dress was to be found within this store. Restrictions eased & I found a moment to go with my family. After admiring their HALANI dress for a couple of months, they made it such an experience for me. I love the TV show “Say Yes to the Dress” so they re-enacted that moment when I found the dress. Roll on further months after lockdown & restrictions, LUV Bridal we’re incredible. So thoughtful during a stressful time for all. When I picked my dress up finally in October Leila made such a wonderful fuss & I was finally wedding ready. So beautiful in detail but so practical for my wedding day. I felt like an absolute 10/10 on my wedding day. Thanks LUV BRIDAL Crows Nest!

Nicole A.

16 Oct 2021

I couldn’t have imagined finding such a perfect dress - especially in a totally different design than I imagined. The ladies at the Harbour Town store were so helpful and kind throughout my fitting. Thank you!

Shanee B.

9 Oct 2021

I had the most amazing experience at the luv bridal in Slacks creek. The dress I originally wanted had been discontinued so I went to my appointment nervous I wasn’t going to find anything I liked. Jada made my day by not only saying she had my dress, but it was brand new and in my size that she was able to source! I felt Jada went the extra mile to ensure I got the dress of my dreams and I could not recommend this amazing woman enough!

Erin F.

2 Oct 2021

Never in my life did I think that I would be able to fit into a sample gown, but I was proved wrong. I wear a street size 12, but I have an hourglass figure that means clothes don't like to fit me at all. Because of this, I assumed I'd have to be clipped into any bridal gowns and get a lot of alterations done. I was SO HAPPY when Luv had samples in multiple sizes, the staff were so nice, and I ended up walking away with a sample sale dress that fit me perfectly (what strange magic!!). This came in handy when lockdown hit and I wouldn't have been able to get it altered anyway. I would absolutely reccomend Luv to other brides, and I might just go back for a second dress for the "Big" post-covid wedding.

Madi S.

24 Sep 2021

My dress was stunning!! The team at Luv Bridal Maroochydore were beyond lovely! I referred my dress in March and it was here by July! It was the dress of my dreams

Brittany V.

15 Sep 2021

Buying through Luv Bridal was a lovely experience from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and knew what dress I was after before I even knew. Their communication and contact throughout COVID was very smooth. I bought Briar by Made Lane - beautiful lace gown with an open back. Absolutely stunning quality and I received so many compliments!

Rachelle M.

11 Jul 2021

The ladies at Luv Bridal Slacks Creek were fantastic in helping me find my perfect dress. I had tried on numerous dresses before going to this store, and once there I found that perfect gown.

Tamara B.

7 Jul 2021

My dress and bridesmaids dresses were absolutely amazing. My dress totally matched my theme for the day. And the girls looked absolutely beautiful in their dresses

Beth R.

21 May 2021

The best wedding dress shop in Sydney. All the wedding consultants are so friendly and really want to help you find your special dress! I'm so glad I found my beautiful Madi Lane dress here

Lauren H.

18 Apr 2021

Provided the most perfect wedding dress and veil for my day and the staff were so patient with me to try on about 20 dresses until I found the perfect one.

Aimee C.

10 Apr 2021

My dress was an absolute dream. I could not have asked for a more beautiful dress. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was and the service I received from Luv Bridal was exceptional.

Hannah R.

27 Mar 2021

Beautiful dress, i had raving reviews on it! It suited our ceremony so well and caught the confetti leaving a beautiful look. Thanks LUV bridal.

Techa M.

27 Mar 2021

Found my dream dress with the help of the ladies at luv bridal it was a dress I didn’t even pick and it was stunning! Great prices and lovely accessories make sure you put it on your dress shopping list

Nartahlee S.

27 Mar 2021

I was fortunate enough to find my perfect dress at Luv Bridal on the Sunshine Coast. My dress was absolutely beautiful quality and the staff were helpful.

Monique N.

26 Mar 2021

I went in with a limited and strict budget and found my dress on the third try on! I was only 3 months post partum but was made to feel so comfortable. Thank you

Alycia L.

21 Mar 2021

Brought my wedding dress from Luv Bridal, dress was from Madi Lane, if I could go direct to them I would have, customer service and communication not so great with Luv Bridal. Sadly probably wouldn't recommend :(

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We have passed your details on to our Customer Service Manager and she would be very interested to hear more about your experience. Could you please email your concerns to customercare@luvbridal.com?

Lauren B.

20 Mar 2021

Really good experience at the Sunshine Coast store and they were really helpful. Lisa was so helpful and I bought the first dress I bought. They had a wide range of affordable dresses.

Winnie W.

20 Mar 2021

Special thanks to the girls at Luv Bridal for assisting me to choose my wedding dresses. You girls do such a job. Highly recommended. xx

Holly N.

20 Mar 2021

I absolutely loved my dress from Luv Bridal, it was great value for money and was a great fit, i only needed limited alterations. Would highly recommend Luv Bridal

Lauren P.

20 Mar 2021

I bought a Madi Lane dress from Luv Bridal in Crowsnest. It was the most stunning dress, i recieved so many compliments from many people. The store made my try on appointments so enjoyable and comfortable and assited me in picking my dream dress.

Michael G.

20 Mar 2021

Nice shop front and dressing area. Beautiful dresses and a luxury Wedding Dress shopping experiance. My Wife bought her dress off the shelf and it was just what she wanted. If you want a custom made dress allow 6 months lead time.

Erini L.

13 Mar 2021

I was so lucky, I got the first dress I tried on there and the whole process afterwards was really easy!

Zoe S.

13 Mar 2021

Very extensive range of beautiful, modern gowns. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommend, even if you live on the other side of town like me

Jackie C.

6 Mar 2021

Fantastic dress range. Had the most amazing experience here because of the amount of amazing dresses and also because the staff were so helpful in you finding your dream dress.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.