Young Designers Gallery

Rating
1 5 4.6 (72 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday and Friday 10:30 - 5:00 By Appointment
Thursday 10:30 - 7:30 By Appointment
Saturday - 10:00 - 7:30 By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3752

Reviews

Philip L.

6 Sep 2019

Deb & I got married 06/09/19 and she got her wedding dress from Young Designers Gallery, I asked Deb if I could write this review to express how beautiful the dress was and it looked spectacular on her. Even though i never saw the dress before hand, all the discussions I had with her in the lead up was about how perfect they were in their support to ensure she ended up with her dream wedding dress. A big thanks to the team for working with her to get it exactly how she wanted it too look. We would recommend YDG for your wedding dress anytime.

Melanie K.

2 May 2019

BEAUTIFUL | STYLISH| GLAMOROUS Stunning dresses available in hundreds of style and colours. I first found the Young Designer Gallery in Ivanhoe when I was looking for my engagement party dress. I wore a sparkling rose gold sequined gown which made me feel like royalty. From that moment I knew I'd found my "Bridesmaid Dress" supplier. Adele and Jenny stock the highest quality designer dresses and offer a terrific altering service on premises. The ladies are delightful to deal with, taking the time to get to know myself and my bridesmaids. They helped us find the perfect style of dress to suit each bridesmaid while still matching the theme of our wedding. I chose a unique sage green which contrasted magnificently against the autumn leaves and deep greens of our venue's grounds. I recommend YDG not only for bridesmaid dresses but any formal event requiring that extra touch of class.

Amanda R.

19 Apr 2017

I loved my bridesmaids dresses, they were simply stunning. Adele was so helpful and accommodating, I couldn't fault her. I chose to have mismatched full length dresses to suit each bridesmaid and I couldn't have been happier. Alterations and adding sleeves were no issue for Adele. Highly recommend!

Miss Cassie M.

1 Nov 2019

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Liela B.

9 Aug 2019

I cannot rate Adele's store high enough. 100 Star rating! I had a surprise wedding and originally was going to wear an online store bought dress. I felt like I was missing out on the experience to go in and have fittings and originally didn't choose a traditional white wedding dress. As it was a surprise I didn't have bridesmaids to attend my fittings with me but none of that mattered as beautiful staff member Jen and Adele made me feel extra special. They went above and beyond to cater to what I was after, even though I had walked into their only weeks away from my wedding day. Last minute shopper and they still were able to help me find the perfect dress. I never felt rushed I never felt like I was being sold the most expensive dress just to make sales instead I felt comfortable and at ease. I tried many dresses on and even tried on the same dresses over and over again, neither were bothered and continued to zip me and unzip me over and over again. Anyone after formal wear or wedding dresses I highly recommend Young Designers. They will take the time to make sure you have the perfect dress and the perfect fit. My wedding experience was so much better and was glad I decided to go to Adele's store.

Lauren M.

13 Apr 2019

The dress we ended up getting from here was amazing. The staff were great to deal with and made the process easy. They even had the minor alterations we needed done such as cups etc done before we arrived to pick the dress up.

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2018

We looked for months for bridesmaids dresses! Im so happy we found this shop. The ladies were really helpful and made us feel confident. They were also down to earth (no mucking around) The dresses looked amazing on the day.

Rose H.

9 Jun 2018

We received good service here. We purchased two dresses and any alterations that needed to be done were completed in a timely manner.

Ms Masoma A.

24 Apr 2018

Very nice styles and efficient staff

Danielle U.

8 Mar 2018

We bought my MOH's dress from here and a sash for my flower girl's dress to match. YDG have an incredible range which is great for all shapes and sizes. I did find it to be pricey but we found the perfect dress for my MOH which was great quality

Nicole D.

6 Oct 2017

The girls looked amazing

Elissa B.

7 Apr 2017

Very helpful and lovely staff. Great selection of dresses. The bridesmaids looked amazing in their dresses.

Emma B.

24 Mar 2017

The team at Young Designers Gallery are wonderful. Not only do they have the best range of Bridesmaid dresses in Melbourne but they also offer them in ever colour and size imaginable. Alterations are seamless and done onsite. A must visit, you won't be disappointed!

Gretchen V.

3 Mar 2017

They were so good! They lady is so talented and they felt like friends doing stuff for us. The dresses were perfect. One of the dresses they altered within 2 hours, great service.

Celia P.

3 Mar 2017

We found the perfect dresses for my 2 sisters, who both wanted a different version of a similar dress - different lace bodices. The team were so accommodating, even staying back after hours to meet us one visit.

Nat W.

3 Mar 2017

Great range of formal dresses and colors .. Staff were very kind & helpful !

Natasha S.

24 Feb 2017

This place has every dress design in every colour known to humanity. They had some excellent designs that were a bit different from the usual. Even my mum was able to find a dress she liked here and she's usually quite fussy about these things. Very friendly and obliging staff.

Janet C.

26 Jan 2017

They were awesome! The process was so easy, choose a dress, choose a colour choose the sizes. They were ready very quickly. Would definitely recommend them

Kate M.

14 Oct 2016

Beautiful dresses and helpful staff.

Jacinta And Ross M.

16 Sep 2016

Jenny and Adele were absolutely amazing! They helped my mum and my bridesmaids find the perfect dress. They were incredibly accomodating and made the experience very personal and special. We all felt to comfortable with them! I cannot recommend them enough and have been telling everyone to pop in when needing a special dress.

Jen J.

3 Sep 2016

Wonderful service and very fair priced. The variety in store is huge but Adele is great in ensuring you don't get overwhelmed. Literally every style, fabric and colour you could ever want. Alterations were perfect and the girls loved their dresses, as did I and everyone else ! Highly recommend.

Ana B.

19 Aug 2016

Really lovely bridesmaids dresses, particularly for different shapes and sizes. They even made us handkerchiefs for the groomsmen out of the same material as the dresses so they would be matching.

Claire O.

19 Aug 2016

Highly recommend! A huge range or dresses, sizes and colours! It was a one stop shop for us, no need to go anywhere else. Alterations done on site as well. The girls looked stunning, thank you!!

Michelle B.

13 May 2016

Such a good range of styles and colours. Happy that we found dresses to suit all sizes and shapes. The ladies were very helpful too!

Maria M.

30 Apr 2016

Huge range, very experienced staff, will definetly find dresses to suit your bridesmaids and also matching jewellery.

Siobhan M.

15 Apr 2016

Very easy process. Great choice of dresses.

Taryn C.

7 Apr 2016

I travelled across Melbourne to get to this shop... and it was worth it... the ladies there were approachable, friendly and experienced. Thank you for helping me sort my bridesmaids' dresses out! Thank you!!!

Shereen A.

24 Jan 2016

This place is definitely the place to go! they have so many dresses in different colours, fabrics and combinations all made to order and then altered when received. i had 4 bridesmaids in all different shapes and looking for dresses was a nightmare! We finally found this store and it made my life a hell of a lot easier!! Definitely the one stop shop for bridesmaid dresses!

Amy P.

8 Jan 2016

So so so happy with the girls dresses! A great option particularly if your girls come in all shapes and sizes. So much variety with design, colour and fabric. Definitely check it out!

Ashlee E.

20 Nov 2015

Great range of dresses and attentive service from the girls at Young Designers Gallery. Would recommend booking an appointment as they are very popular on a Saturday!

Ashlee E.

20 Nov 2015

Gorgeous flower girl dresses - exactly what I was looking for.

Sarah C.

24 Oct 2015

Lots of different styles and sizes of dresses which made finding bridesmaids dresses so easy. They will also do alterations on site which was useful.

Jane G.

24 Sep 2015

They were great.

Shannon T.

11 Sep 2015

We had 3 dresses ordered. They came on time and in perfect condition. They were a little long and had to be altered but this was good as it allowed for different heights and also high heels. Highly recommend.

Kate M.

14 Aug 2015

We bought the bridesmaids dresses through young designers gallery in Ivanhoe. It was really easy to go there and choose a dress and a colour and get it sorted easily and quickly. The dresses were great quality and looked lovely.

Renee C.

1 May 2015

Unfortunately we had a little hiccup last minute with these guys - a dress that had been made incorrectly and a strap that was missing - we didn't realise until last minute and when we did, the shop were unhelpful. Disappointing as we had a good rapport prior to this.

Melissa J.

5 Apr 2015

Great range of dresses and sizes to choose from. Need to order well before wedding so they arrive in time. They also completed alterations which was great. Pleasure to deal with them and would recommend them.

Abbey C.

3 Apr 2015

Happy with the service. Ordered dresses. Dresses are great quality. Dresses arrived right on 4 months making time. All went smoothly.

Penelope L.

27 Mar 2015

The ladies at Young Designers Gallery were so helpful. They have the best range of bridesmaid dresses I have ever seen and in such a great range of colours to try on. Alterations were also done on site and were nice and quick. Thanks ladies!

Amanda-Jane K.

21 Mar 2015

Got two of the bridesmaids dresses at an absolute bargain. All three were perfectly matched to each other despite the different cuts. Also did a great job with adjustments for the dresses. Also got the Mother of the Bride a dress from here, and it looked amazing.

Jay L.

13 Mar 2015

They were the only ones who let me take photos of the dresses on the girls so I could go away and make the right decision. The staff were friendly and helpful and the dresses arrived early which for me was a big plus!!

Vanessa L.

3 Nov 2014

We were really happy with the service and so many dresses & colours to choose from. The ladies were really helpful. Thanks so much

Vanessa S.

1 Nov 2014

Every colour you could think of with so many different styles. There is something for everyone here.

Nadia M.

26 Sep 2014

Young designers was the only store I visited for my bridesmaid dresses - they had such a fantastic range of sizes, styles, colours etc that we found something for everyone! My bridesmaid dresses were beautiful & flattered all of my girls!

Andrea M.

22 Aug 2014

Dresses looked fabulous!! Great range of styles & colours to choose from. The 2 ladies who run the store were patient & helpful.

Adele I.

16 May 2014

This shop allowed me to choose different fabrics for the two components of the dresses and arranged for the gowns to be made specially. Very happy with everything, delivery prompt and Adele the owner was lovely.

Judy G.

10 May 2014

The dress I ordered for my bridesmaids fitted them perfect. I hadn't seen the exact colour I was ordering but they done their best to show me simular colours.

Laura L.

11 Apr 2014

One stop shop for bridemaids dresses. Great range, incredibly helpful staff and beautiful dresses. Couldn't have been happier!

Kate W.

15 Mar 2014

Happy!

Amanda M.

21 Feb 2014

The ladies at Young Designers are very professional and will give you all the time you need to make your decision.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.