White Runway

Rating
1 5 4.6 (178 reviews) 
Service Area
Nationwide  View Map
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
02 8399 2144 | 0438 192 676

Reviews

Taylor P.

13 Nov 2020

Very helpful and kind

Vicky L.

17 May 2020

So helpful & very professional. Wills end you any colour swatches you need.

Kimberlee A.

7 Sep 2019

Beautiful dresses - The Bridesmaids looked amazing on the day!

Marissa H.

31 Aug 2019

Thanks for the perfect bridesmaid dresses. My girls looked stunning. The quality of your dresses is perfect. Thanks again Marissa Howell

Katherine G.

12 Apr 2019

Nice range of dresses however we could only choose what was in the warehouse because the dresses would not have been made to order in time. The dresses came up quite nice and looked great in the photos. I like that you can have the same colour palate and different styles so that each bridesmaid could wear a dress that suited her particular body shape. There were a couple of issues with dresses and they needed to be made to order in the end due to one being faulty and the other size was out of stock when I went to do the online order even though it was available when we had our consultation. It was sorted in the end, however I had to follow up most of the time and didn't feel they were very good at providing updates and communicating information. Lastly, I was guaranteed that all the dresses we were choosing from were the same colour ivory even though they were different styles. One of the dresses was actually a different shade of white when it arrived which was really disappointing as we didn't have enough time to try and get a different dress before the wedding.

Michelle C.

7 Apr 2019

We got a few dresses from White Runway and went in-store to try them on before buying them online, which was really helpful in being able to make sure we got the right size for our girls.

Rachel G.

5 Apr 2019

Great company and great dresses. We found a dress that fit all of my 5 bridesmaids perfectly. The people that work here are so friendly and accomodating and they never said no, they would always try and help where they can, for example one of my lovely bridesmaids fell pregnant after i had bought the dresses and from the minute i contacted them they were trying to find ways to help to ensure the bridesmaid was comfortable in the dress

Julia G.

22 Mar 2019

Flawless fit I didn’t expect from an online dress! Soo many comments about it and for an absolutely steal of a price!

Kylie K.

17 Mar 2019

I've been in there for bridesmaids dresses before, and they were able to get a dress for me so quickly and calm me down and reassure me when I was getting a dress only a week before my wedding! They helped me get an amazing dress that I ended up loving. I only needed to alter it a little and it was perfect for what it was

Lori W.

9 Mar 2019

No one believed me when I say I purchased my wedding dress online for under $500. The quality was second to none (the dress maker taking up the hem didn’t believe I didn’t spend thousands!) and comments on the night – and in photos later – were endless. I purchased online however they do have premises you can book in and try dresses on.

Rebecca F.

1 Mar 2019

Dresses were beautiful. Maybe a change in staff attitude would of made the experience more pleasant at the Parhran store. Dresses were expensive and would of thought the staff would be nicer considering they are trying too get such a big $$ sale from customers

Stacey W.

17 Feb 2019

I've always loved the dresses from white Runway. They had these beautiful soft peachy colour dresses, which I ordered online. I bought 4 dresses from them.

Vivian F.

18 Jan 2019

Not a specialised wedding dress store, but has plenty of options for the budget conscious bride. I got my dress for under $450 and it was beautiful. Clean lines that looked very elegant on the day. Super happy.

Leeanne M.

28 Nov 2018

I just ordered it online at about 8 in the morning and it arrived on my doorstep at 9am the next morning. It was excellent.

Nataly M.

2 Nov 2018

Amazing dresses and excellent customer service. I was provided with champagne on arrival and created a girly and fun vibe whilst looking for dresses. Would highly recommend!

Thuy T.

27 Oct 2018

.

Shelley R.

19 Oct 2018

Poor customer service both whilst choosing a dress and after we purchased. We booked an hour appointment and sent through a list of dresses we wanted to see at the appointment as they suggested. Turned up to the appointment and nothing was ready. The girl then spent 20 minutes getting ready and then had the nerve to tell us 10 minutes before our appointment time was up, that we only had 10 minutes left! What about the 20 minutes you spent finding the dresses we had sent you in advance. Couldn't buy from the shop had to buy online ($350 each) and when delivered both were cut differently to the ones in the showroom which fitted perfectly. We were told by the staff that both bridesmaid must have changed body shape in the past 3 weeks. Neither had. We then had to pay to have both dresses altered.

Alison D.

29 Sep 2018

The dresses were perfect! We got a couple of alterations for some of the girls, but we were really happy with how they looked in the end!

Priyanka S.

4 Aug 2018

The team at White Runway were very accommodating of my non-traditional look, and helped me find a beautiful dress. The dress itself wasn't quite what I expected, as the layering was different between the colours they had available and the one I ordered, which was not a dealbreaker, but would have been nice to know!

Melissa W.

16 Jun 2018

Good! Very simple process, tried on minimal dresses and then ordered it online. Would have been good if they had more sizes to try on and took care of alterations.

Pattaya C.

10 Jun 2018

Really good! Loved my dress.

Amy G.

26 May 2018

I absolutely love my bridesmaid dresses! The provide excellent service and sizes fit perfectly with exception of needing to be taken up at the hem. Really happy with the service all round and I would highly recommend them.

Danica F.

6 May 2018

Good! Great service, found my ideal dress and not much alterations were required.

Susannah S.

5 May 2018

Bridesmaids all the same dress but with minor modifications and differing colours for the bridesmaids and groomsmaids.

Kimberly S.

27 Apr 2018

Dress cost me $400 and, the quality of the material and make of the dress was unbelievable. Boutique store situation in Prahan Melbourne. Lovely staff, very honest and helpful! Loved my dress!!

Elise P.

21 Apr 2018

While the dresses I ordered where what I wanted, I was reluctant due to the poor customer service. The dress I wanted, they only had a size 6 or 16 for the girls to try on. I was told that the measurements would provide exact sizes, however, body shapes are different and it would have been very helpful to have all the sizes in stock to try on.

Joanne F.

20 Apr 2018

As this was a second wedding, I opted for a bridesmaid's dress. They had a wide range of dresses available to try on, including in larger sizes. The assistants were incredibly helpful and found a dress I loved. It arrived in perfect condition - the fabric and colour were gorgeous.

Rebecca P.

23 Mar 2018

One of the hardest parts of the planning process for me was finding dresses for my 4 beautiful but very different bridesmaids. The studio is by appointment only so you get the full attention of the stylist assigned to you. They have a very large range of dresses by a variety of designers, and we were able to find the perfect dress that suited all 4 body types. The dresses are on the expensive end of the range, however the quality is great.

Candace N.

16 Mar 2018

50 words sadly isn't enough to share my dissatisfaction. I certainly wouldn't rave about the service we received at White Runway. Churn and burn really, just wanted our money. Save yourself the hassle and buy direct from the dress designer.

Laura B.

16 Mar 2018

We had the best experience with White Runway. They had the exact dresses we wanted and they looked amazing. Everything went so smoothly and we knew we made the right decision from the outset :)

Elisa A.

24 Feb 2018

The ladies were super lovely and very willing to help! It was our first store we visited and the beautiful dresses, the variety of styles and colours and the service had us booking them in no time! My Mum even found her evening dress on the same day!

Carmel G.

13 Jan 2018

Really good! However they get stuff made offshore, so the attention to detail wasn't always the best.

Larna P.

11 Jan 2018

The perfect bridesmaids dresses!!! So flattering and we couldn't have been happier.

Cassandra T.

7 Dec 2017

Lovely dress which range in every size you can imagine and affordable too.

Sofia M.

17 Nov 2017

Stunning dresses that are actually affordable! And the return policy and customer service is excellent. I could not have been happier with my wedding dress!

Tiffanie W.

10 Nov 2017

The dresses we bought were absolutely beautiful. We had a few shipping and sizing issues which was quite stressful. However, in the end it all worked out great and the girls looks gorgeous

Sonia G.

4 Nov 2017

This is a great boutique - book an appointment, take your bridesmaids to try on their wide range of dresses. Prices are actually reasonable, comparable to nice dresses in other retail stores. Great personalised service.

Evelyn P.

19 Oct 2017

Quality bridesmaids dresses

Tina P.

12 Oct 2017

Lovely to work with, offering many suggestions for what I was after. Thanks to the ladies there for their great service.

Trisha J.

30 Sep 2017

They were really good in terms of service. We viewed them online first and then went into the store and they were helpful. We had them within 24 hours of ordering and no alterations were required. We were happy with the quality. In store it would be better to have more colour options.

Alison O.

23 Sep 2017

Purchased my wedding dress from White Runway. I think it was actually meant to be a bridesmaid dress but I loved it! Great price.

Tiffany H.

23 Sep 2017

Very elegant and affordable

Rebecca X.

1 Sep 2017

Good range of reasonably priced gowns in lots of colours and styles to suit different body shapes.

Julie E.

19 Aug 2017

As the are an online store, I over-estimated and chose the wrong size dress so they promptly organised to send a different size to me. White Runway were very easy to deal with. Definitely 5 stars!

Louise R.

11 Aug 2017

Excellent value, great choice.

Jessica B.

10 Aug 2017

White runway is the place to go for bridesmaids dresses !!!! or for any dress for that matter

Renae C.

3 Aug 2017

When I decided to get my bridesmaid dresses from White Runway, I dragged myself and my 5 bridesmaids all the way into the city to try the dresses on in person to make sure they order their correct sizing. The lady at the store told us that because they were floor stock for people to try on they may have stretched a little bit so if they feel abit big then order the size down. E.g. If you are a size 10 and it's too big, still order a size 10 because the brand new one will be tighter because it hasn't been tried on a million times. BUT if it is way to big then order a size 10. So most of my girls ordered their normal sizes because the ones in the shop were almost perfect fits and we thought when they are brand new they will fit perfectly. This wasn't the case. When they arrive, 3 of the dresses were TWO sizes too big but the tag still said the correct sizing that we ordered. After many emails back and forth White Runway adviced us to send back to dresses that were too big and they will check the measurements and possibly send us out new ones, but they said because all of the dresses were custom made, if they have to replace these 3 dresses there is a chance that the shade of grey will be slightly different because they were not all died at the same time. In the end, I told White Runway that they will have to take all 5 dresses back, get the correct ones and guarantee they will all be the same colour. And they were happy to do that. The girls were extremely helpful when I told them my wedding was now 3 weeks away and I still don't have the correct bridesmaid dresses and luckily when they arrived two weeks before the wedding they all fit perfectly. It was just the stress of it all on the lead up. In saying this, the dresses were absolutely beautiful on the day and we received so many compliments. The only thing that was a let down was the added stress I had ontop of everything else you stress about before your wedding day.

Shamistha F.

23 Jun 2017

One of my bridesmaids lives in Korea and flew to Melbourne for my hen’s night in 2016 so we all went to White Runway. My bridesmaids are Irish, Korean and Italian-Australian origin with different body shapes so I encouraged them to pick a dress of their choice in the colours of the ocean so that they would feel beautiful and comfortable on the day and could reuse the dress after the wedding.

Monica R.

23 Jun 2017

Beautiful dresses but quite expensive

Christine H.

9 Jun 2017

Bridesmaids dresses, on point! Excellent customer service!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.