Wedding Videography Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding videographers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jessica M. says about Dragonfly Productions:

 10 Jan 2021

Dragonfly Productions were fantastic! If i get married again (hahah) i'll book her again and recommend her to anyone. Laura was so easy to work with on the day and in the lead up to the wedding she took us through EVERYTHING so we knew exactly what we were getting and felt at ease on the day. She was professional throughout and not demanding at all. She knew all the right shots to get and instructed us how to position ourselves to get the best outcome. Thank you so much Laura!

11 Jan 2021 Dragonfly Productions says:

Hi Jessica! Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to look up to this and aim to leave up to it with every single couples. I love my job because I have the chance and privilege to make people smile in time. It feels me with joy knowing that is how you felt all the way. I can't wait for your next wedding (with Nick! ahaha). I hope it'll be as much fun as the first one! Love, Laura xx

Gemma L. says about Brisbane Video Company:

 01 Dec 2020

My husband and I can’t not recommend Tristan enough. He was super friendly and fit right in with our laid back wedding. He captured our day so perfectly. 10/10 service!

Veronica E. says about Red Door Studios:

 18 Jul 2021

Phil was one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and we’re so glad we did. Not only did we love the final product (he captured all the special moments of our wedding day). But he was also a great person to have around and worked easily with our photographer. Not only that he thought to have gum boots in the car for me because it had been raining a lot in the lead up to our wedding! So if you’re after someone talented, reliable and easygoing - book Red Door Studios.

04 Aug 2021 Red Door Studios says:

Really appreciated the review Veronica, Thank you so much all the best

Peter N. says about Fable Wedding Films:

 29 Sep 2021

Jonty and Sherman were absolutley amazing! On the day, they arrived on time, with great enthusiasm and were very easy to work with. They were patient with both us and the other vendors throughout the day, gave simple instructions and allowed us to feel natural the whole time. They were able to capture little moments without being invasive at all and acted as flies on the wall as they didn't take our attention away from our guests . The videos they made exceeded all our expectations, and we can't wait to see them continue to grow into a wedding film powerhouse. Overall, they are a fun, creative and professional team who will cater to all the needs of the bride and groom, and are able to capture the candid moments that we can look back on like it was yesterday. We highly recommend them!!!!

06 Oct 2021 Fable Wedding Films says:

Wow! Thank you so so much for the kind words Peter! We couldn't have asked for a better couple to film; you guys made it so easy for us to capture all the little candid moments of the day. Thank you again, and we're so happy that you and Julie loved your Fable Film :)))

Genevieve H. says about Be Mine Films:

 17 Aug 2021

We were fortunate enough to have Patrick and his team at Be Mine Films be apart of our special day this past March. We wanted real emotions and memories from our wedding video and oh boy did they deliver. Communication was always clear and concise and Patrick was always on top of absolutely everything. On our wedding day we almost forgot we were being filmed and not once felt like we were on display but there was Patrick, so inconspicuous and never pulling focus yet catching every moment! We were absolutely blown away by our short video reel it had us reliving all the special little moments of the day. All our footage is seriously incredible, every emotion, tear, laughter, smile and most importantly dance move was captured, candid and natural. The shots of the venue, scenery and harbour are incredible especially by the drone. Cannot recommend them highly Enough!!

24 Aug 2021 Be Mine Films says:

Thank you so much for your review Gen, We absolutely loved being a part of your day. We too love watching back your Wedding. So many moments still make us laugh and the love that you have for each other is infectious!!

Milly J. says about Fikri Films:

 14 Apr 2018

Don’t let the price fool you - he’s legit! No gimmicks or tricks that’s all he charges because as he said himself - he’d rather give his business and employers regular reliable income than wait for a big fish. I’m so happy we found Ozzie, he is so chill and calm. Happy to support local business and he’s the best!! Thanks Ozzie!!

24 Sep 2018 Fikri Films says:

Thanks for your lovely review Milly, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Elliott H. says about Le Birck Films:

 17 May 2021

Le, was awesome! Friendly from start to end, and was able to help us through our day, without the worry of seeming routine & robotic, from keeping us natural on the day and catching all our guest interactions, to putting together an amazing video to last us a lifetime, we couldn't be happier.

15 Jul 2021 Le Birck Films says:

We are so glad you had a great experience with us. I really appreciate your feedback! It was definitely a lovely day for us too!

Tessa S. says about Lacey Productions:

 07 Jan 2020

Dan was incredible! Didn't miss a beat all day! A few times I went to ask him to film something.. only to realise he was already capturing it! He was so creative in his video! Absolutely captured the best video of our wedding! I would 100 times hire him again and again! I cannot thank Dan enough! There is nothing I would have changed. He completely went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations!!

26 Apr 2021 Lacey Productions says:

Thank you Tessa, it was such a fun and magical wedding day, thanks for letting me share it with you.

Recent reviews

Aimee H says:

30 Nov 2021

These guys were wonderful. Everything to do with our shoot was organised for us and PJ our videography was fantastic and professional on the day.

Carolyn P says:

18 Nov 2021

There are no words to thank Laura enough for her services for our wedding. From our first meeting Laura made us feel comfortable and her warmth and professionalism was amazing. On the day, Laura made us at ease to be able to get the best out of her videography and we are so excited to see the finished product. We feel we have made a new friend in Laura. Much love Wayne & Carolyn Parsons

Vanessa M says:

11 Nov 2021

ue to the COVID situation it was impossible to bring our family and friends from overseas to our wedding, but we still wanted them to enjoy the ceremony and feel part of it, we didn’t want to do the livestream with the regular services because after watching a ceremony via one of those services we realize that the quality is not the best and we will need to put some of our friends to do the job. The venue recommended Dave and we couldn’t be more satisfied with the quality of the service, the video was perfect, good colors, quality, our family and friends enjoyed it so much and the best part, we have the video of the whole ceremony!! We can just say thank you for make our day more special

Barb M says:

18 Nov 2021

We contacted Dave the week of our micro-wedding, as we were having tech difficulties with our streaming set up, and he explained our copyright obligations and the options we had. We decided to go with his single camera option. On the day, we showed up to the venue and Dave was there ready to shoot the ceremony, after the event we said our hello's and introduced ourselves. Dave made the process simple and easy for us. The sound and visual quality of the video make it so worthwhile. If you are thinking of getting Dave and his team to stream your special event, I strongly recommend you stop contemplating the option and just book! Thank you for capturing it all for us and we now have it downloaded and ready to re-watch, in high quality, whenever we want!

Nicolas A says:

30 Nov 2021

Amazing service from end to end taking the time to understand the whole day and ensure all key moment were captured for the entire day . cannot recommend enough.