Lavan Photography & Videography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (51 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0426 051 600

Reviews

Hannah T.

9 Jan 2016

Wow! We are in love with our photos. Brendan was excellent throughout the entire process, making it easy and fun. We received our wonderful photos and everyone has commented how amazing they look. Do yourself a favour and book Lavan Photography for your wedding!

Kay M.

10 Oct 2015

Choosing my photographer was probably the hardest decision for me, and I couldn't have chosen better. Brendan was fantastic. He consistently produced the style that I just loved from his website. He had a very prompt turn around time for the photos. Always a pleasure to deal with, having such a lovely character. It was a pleasure having him surround us on our wedding day.

Lavan Photography & Videography  

Thank you Kay. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and Sergio!

Priscilla B.

29 May 2015

Brendan from Lavan Photography was absolutely incredible. He has amazing skills behind the camera, showing beauty through every photo. He was very professional and easy to work with, so thankful we chose him. Everyone who has seen the photos has commented on how amazing they are! Thank you Brendan!!!

Lavan Photography & Videography  

Thank you Priscilla. You and Josh are an amazing couple! It was an amazing experience for me :)

Kaia L.

26 Oct 2019

Brendan and the team at Lavan are just the best! We had photography and videography services and on the day they were so lovely, so easy to work with, made us feel very comfortable and just got about doing their thing in a way that was unobtrusive but ever professional. We've received out Sneak Peek photos back so far and they have exceeded all of our expectations! They're gorgeous and are exactly what we were after so we absolutely cannot wait for the rest now!

Kristina K.

13 Apr 2019

Look no further than Lavan Photography. Brendan and his team are extremely friendly and easy to work with. The experience is all about you and what you want to get out of your event. Nothing was too hard, Brendan only aimed to please. He went above and beyond to accommodate before, during and after our wedding day. The package was very reasonably priced and included absolutely everything (low resolution photos for social media, high resolution photos, a highlight video reel and extended video footage of the day). Brendan captured every moment beautifully. The photos and video were absolutely stunning. Our guests made an effort to commend Brendan and his team for how friendly, approachable and professional they were throughout our day and night. Thank you Brendan and team!

Holly & Matthew B.

14 Jan 2019

Brendan was incredible to work with, he made our day so fun and easy and created beautiful images that captured all the special moments of our day. He clearly has an eye for wedding photography and is able to create unique and personalised photos for each couple he works with. On the day he made everyone comfortable and at ease and kept my husband and I as his main focus ensuring we were always happy and on time. Thank you Brendan for being a part of our big day, we will treasure these photos forever.

Christine O.

28 Dec 2018

We love our photos, they were really artistic and it felt very personable to us.

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

Brendan was really easy to work with, and the photos were beautiful! Also Lavan Photography's services are very reasonably priced.

Laura V.

16 Nov 2018

Thank you Brendan for capturing such amazing images of our wedding day. Brendan's style is natural and romantic and he really captured beautiful moments throughout our day. Brendan was friendly and professional in the lead up and on the wedding day.

Tynelle F.

20 Apr 2018

Lavan were amazing to deal with. They captured our day beautifully and were just so friendly and professional. Would highly recommend them.

Isabella F.

17 Mar 2018

Amazing service and amazing work

Isabella F.

17 Mar 2018

Amazing service and amazing work

Amanda W.

10 Mar 2018

Brendan and the team were awesome! Capturing the most natural and beautiful side of everything at the wedding. Even though we have only seen the sneak peek photos but so many has complimented already. Can’t wait for the finals!

Mimma P.

4 Mar 2018

Brendan’s photo are stunning, he is very easy going and easy to work with, he listened to everything we wanted and he produced the most beautiful photos!

Sengul K.

4 Mar 2018

From start to finish Lavan Photography went above and beyond to ensure they got the most amazing shots from our wedding day. We wanted natural and candid "in the moment" shots, which Lavan Photography captured perfectly. Our photographer, Winny was extremely calming and has an incredible eye for detail. She captured candid moments and her photos are a beautiful representation of the amazing day we had. My husband and I cannot thank Lavan Photography enough for their incredible work.

Caitlyn E.

30 Nov 2017

Brendan was amazing to deal with. His photos are stunning, he is a pleasure to work with and he fit in with us and our guests and has us all laughing all day! I would recommend Brendan to anyone!

Caitlyn E.

30 Nov 2017

Jason was fantastic. He and Brendan work together doing the photography and videography and they are a wonderful team. We felt relaxed and at ease around Jason and loved sharing our wedding day with him!

Danielle B.

24 Nov 2017

Brendan is an absolute gem of a photographer who is so very talented, calm and professional. We barely noticed he was there - he just slipped into the background and captured those ver rare moments that we'll now never forget. Thank you Brendan!

Tyson R.

26 Oct 2017

Brendan was fantastic and the photos are absolutely exquisite!

Emily F.

26 May 2017

Thank you Lavan Photography for capturing our special day. Not only were our photographs beautiful, Brendan and the team suggested the most gorgeous locations and made us feel very relaxed and truly special. I would highly recommend Lavan Photography to all.

Emily F.

26 May 2017

Thank you Lavan Photography for capturing our special day. Not only was our wedding video beautiful, Brendan and the team suggested the most gorgeous locations and made us feel very relaxed and truly special. They were so discreet filming that I honestly did not notice the cameras. We decided to add the videography package last minute (we had already organised Lavan for our Photography, but are both quite shy people) and we are so glad we did. Our wedding video is already so cherished by us and our family. To relive your wedding day is so special and the highlight reel was edited to perfection. I would highly recommend Lavan Photography to all.

Lucy L.

6 May 2017

I cannot recommend this photographer enough. Our photos and video are both amazing.

Beth Lee A.

3 Mar 2017

Brendan Le is a gifted photographer. We were presented with stunning photos for our day. Each time we look at them they get more beatifiul. Brendan has a gift for capturing natural photos and utilises light and his surrounds so effortlessly. You can't go wrong with Brendan (or his team) Thankyou so much! Beth & Dan x

Rachael V.

19 Jan 2017

Brendan was able to capture some beautiful candid photos which highlighted the happiness and love that was evident throughout the entire day. We are so impressed with our professional photos and cannot wait to display them in our house.

Nicole B.

18 Dec 2016

Incredible!! Brendan and Faz were extremely friendly and professional. They were happy to accommodate everything we wanted, including late night meetings! Both are very talented, with excellent creative vision. 100% recommend!!

Sewa R.

7 Dec 2016

Fantastic!

Sewa R.

7 Dec 2016

Amazing videos, exactly like I wanted.

Kathryn B.

23 Nov 2016

Brendan is an absolute delight! So chilled and so incredibly talented - we even got a selfie together at the end of the night! His also a great sport, communication is excellent!

Tori D.

21 Oct 2016

'A picture is worth a thousand words' Brendan and Faz captured every single moment. We were so thankful and overwhelmed by the results. They were more than happy to edit according to our ideas and were so creative! Their relaxed and positive personality made them so enjoyable to work with. Wouldn't have had anyone else capturing our special day. All shots were natural and organic and that is what we loved the most.

Deborah I.

20 Oct 2016

Such nice and professional guys! Brendan and Faz's natural and vintage style was exactly what we wanted, definitely recommend them!

Paulina L.

16 Sep 2016

Thank you so much Brendan for making our wedding photos lookig so natural, delicate and romantic. We will be highly recommending to our friends and family. Your photos are amazing & you have a real talent. We felt super comfortable with you. Thanks millions for all your hard work! Can't wait for the rest of the photos :)

Courtney S.

2 Sep 2016

Brendan and Faz captured our day perfectly. They were really chilled and easy going on the day and the photos and videos they produced were amazing. We would highly recommend them. Thanks for everything guys!

Linda S.

13 Aug 2016

He was really fun! Brendan was really good to work with and he tried to get as many photos as possible in the time frame as we were on a budget. Beautiful photos!

Cassandra M.

29 Jul 2016

Brendan was an absolutely pleasure to work with. His style of photography was perfect for our wedding and the photos turned out even better than we'd hoped for. I would recommend him to anyone and would use him again and again!

Anna H.

7 May 2016

We just got our photos back. Exceptionally professional. He was great!!

Bree G.

4 May 2016

A massive THANK YOU to Brendan and his team. They all did an amazing job. Thank you for capturing out magical day. Would definitely recommend !!

Steven W.

29 Mar 2016

Brendan at Lavan is one of a kind. His instinct for framing natural photos and capturing light and emotion is simply amazing. We were so happy with our wedding photos, they really tell a story and take us back to the day whenever we see them. Very highly recommended.

Megan L.

18 Mar 2016

Brendan is a fantastic photographer! We are so happy we chose him to capture our wedding. All of our friends and family have said what wonderful photos they are and how natural they turned out. He was also willing to travel interstate. I would definitely recommend Lavan Photography.

Melanie M.

17 Mar 2016

Brendan was truly amazing to deal with. The whole process was so simple and really affordable for the quality of work done. We were so thrilled with the end result and would highly recommend his service to anyone. Thank you again!!!!

Rachelle S.

27 Feb 2016

He was fantastic!! I wanted all natural photos and what he captured was amazing. He gave us unlimited photos and gave us everything on the day. He used the lighting so well!

Megan T.

19 Feb 2016

We had Brendan photograph our wedding day, and he was extremely professional and very easy to deal with. He worked quickly but also very attentive to getting lots of different shots. We absolutely loved his candid and romantic style of photography, it is very unique to a lot of other wedding photographs I have seen. Lavan photography was perfect for us, and affordable compared to other photographers we received quotes from. We received our online photos within 6 weeks of our wedding - very fast turnaround!

Natalie W.

8 Jan 2016

Seeing the pictures is like getting married again and reliving those beautiful, unforgettable and fun moments! Thank you so much for your eye, art&work! Highly recommended

Ian J.

20 Nov 2015

Could not ask for a more amazing photographer, worked so hard all day taking photos of our special day, was not intrusive at all and got the shots we wanted most

Ian J.

20 Nov 2015

Ask for the videography package if you can afford it, you wont regret it

Kate A.

1 Nov 2015

Brendan gave us exactly what we wanted - candid shots of everyone having a great time. He was very quick to respond when we had questions and is extremely reasonably priced.

Lavan Photography & Videography  

Thank you Kate! It was definitely one of the most amazing and touching weddings for me to capture!

Casey R.

12 Apr 2015

Brendan did such a great job on our wedding day. He was so hard working and I was so impressed with his hard work and dedication to his job. I can't wait to see the photos. Thanks Brendan.

Danielle H.

28 Dec 2014

Brendan did a fantastic job. Unlike other photographers he was very unobtrusive. The only evidence of his presence were the beautiful photos of a couple who don't normally like getting our photos taken. The only bad thing is we now have too many amazing photos to choose from. Highly recommended!

Diana M.

21 Nov 2014

Great Photographers and easy to work with.

Kate V.

13 Sep 2014

Brendan was a fanastic wedding photographer - he kept it relaxed and light throughout so that all our photos are of people smiling, laughing and enjoying themselves - no awkwardness in sight! The photos themselves are absolutely gorgeous - he totally captured the feel of the day and his talent for finding just the right light, colour and staging is amazing. I loved his portfolio online and felt sure we could trust him to make the photos perfect, and he absolutely delivered. Can't recommend highly enough.

Natasha J.

11 Apr 2014

We could not be happier with the services provided by Brendan from LaVan. Brendan did a fantastic job, he has a particular style which we loved from his website and that is exactly what we got but above our expectations. He was also a lovely guy and it was a pleasure to have around. His prices are much lower than most, I have seen other friends pay alot more for photos which i dont think matched Brendans. Thanks Brendan!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.