SMC Studios

Rating
(57 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Paige C.

16 Feb 2022

Very helpful, friendly and high quality videographers

SMC Studios  

Thank you very much Paige, it was a pleasure to capture your special day.

Robyn C.

19 Oct 2018

Good! We just got our prints and album back and the quality is amazing! All correspondence over email was responded to straight away, never had an issue with them.

SMC Studios  

Thank you, Robyn! It was a pleasure working with you both. Wishing you two the very best!

Eliza C.

29 Jun 2018

Wow! Tim Buckland was amazing to work with! From the preview the footage looks awesome. Great price for people working on a budget. Was not sure about Videography to start with but am completely won over now. 100% recommend to future couples.

SMC Studios  

Thank you Eliza, it was a pleasure to capture your special day!

Alyssa L.

12 Jan 2018

Overall they were great and they made us feel comfortable on the day.

SMC Studios  

Thank you, Alyssa. Congratulations again to you both!

Angela M.

26 Aug 2017

They were fantastic! Our photos were so beautiful.

Amy B.

27 Jun 2017

We were so happy with the video package, they were so helpful with the editing the way we wanted it and the process was very easy and professional

SMC Studios  

Thank you Amy for the review. Congratulations to you both!

Natalie J.

19 Dec 2016

Sam did such an amazing job and eally captured the moments that could have easily been missed. SMC are great value for money, we were so grateful for having Sam as our photographer.

SMC Studios  

Thank you Natalie for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be part of your day.

Hayley E.

2 Oct 2015

Highly Recommended! Our photographer was a delight to deal with through out the day and made it an incredible experience!!! Thank You SMC :)

SMC Studios  

Thank you Hayley for your lovely review. Congratulations again to you both.

Gemma S.

29 Mar 2014

Fantastic, I forgot I had a videographer there on the day. Stayed out of people's way yet captured every moment. Would recommend.

SMC Studios  

Thanks Gemma for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your day!

Bernadette S.

23 Oct 2021

We got our photos and videos back and my word! We are so in love! The team were able to capture our day perfectly! The highlights video is a huge talking point and gets everyone crying. I’m a big photo person and was so happy with the quality. Ane our photographer was able to work with people and a dog who hates being in front of the camera and made us look natural and beautiful. And I don’t even remember seeing the videographer- he was like a ninja. Got all the great stuff. Honestly- for the price, I’m so happy and shocked with how affordable it was and the amazing products we got!

Annemaree F.

31 Jul 2021

I was in a domestic violence relationship and had to sadly call off my wedding. I gave the company plenty of notice and advised them of my circumstances. I had paid the full amount and I even said they could keep the deposit to compensate them for the inconvenience but they only offered me $1000 back and said that change of mind was not allowed. So they stole nearly $4000 from me, because apparently domestic violence is a change of mind situation! I’m appalled at the fact they get paid to do absolutely nothing while I’m nearly homeless and unable to pay my bills.

Johanna M.

23 Jul 2021

Just a warning to interested buyers* I saw the photos on this website and was very impressed, and jump in and paid my deposit in full. When I asked for photos and videos of the videographer we would have on the day in SA, I was devastated, they looked like something put together on iMovie and were outdated. The production quality was pretty bad considering the price was no less than any other photographer/videographer. The staff aren’t great at responding either. When I expressed my feelings I was completely shut down, and needless to say I didn’t receive my deposit back. My partner and I have booked with another company, same price, and their work is up to date, drone included, and they reply within a few hours. Learn from my mistake, and really do you research before jumping in. Look into the photographers available for your day!

Jade M.

29 May 2021

We have had nothing but great experiences with SMC. While it's still early days and we're yet to receive our wedding photos and video (the wedding was only a week ago!), I can say based on our engagement shoot that we have absolute confidence that Angie's shots will come out great! Angie (photographer) and Patrick (videographer) were great at keeping our wedding party relaxed even though everyone got hit by nerves as soon as they pulled up. I would 100% recommend these guys, they absolutely know what they are doing.

Michelle S.

31 Oct 2020

SMC did our photos and video. Pre photos prior to the ceremony were the highlight.

Sarah T.

8 Mar 2020

Richard and Emily were great to deal with. They made us feel comfortable with the whole process and it certainly didn't feel like the shots were staged. Communication from the time we booked has been fantastic and we'd highly recommend SMC Studios to everyone.

Sarah T.

8 Mar 2020

Richard and Emily were great to deal with. They made us feel comfortable with the whole process and it certainly didn't feel like the shots were staged. Communication from the time we booked has been fantastic and we'd highly recommend SMC Studios to everyone.

Kylie F.

1 Feb 2020

Michaela through SMC was amazing, she made us feel so comfortable during all the shoots but also managed to capture some truly candid moments between us and our guests. She was bubbly and happy and her execution of photos was amazing! The handover of photos is in the process of happening but seems to be easy.

Kylie F.

1 Feb 2020

John was always nearby to capture our moments on film. We are still awaiting the video but we are confident it will be amazing!

Katie C.

7 Dec 2019

Amazing team who made us feel very comfortable and captured the most amazing photos of our beach wedding aswell as an incredible video we will cherish for years to come.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

SMC Studios had a combined package with the Videography and this made our planning very easy as it was only one company that we had to correspond to. The staff were friendly and so patient. They took their time to ensure our needs were met and up to the high standards. They provided us advice on where we could have the best photos. They were all very enthusiastic and kept our expectations.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

SMC studios had a combined package with Photography at a reasonable price. They ensured our needs were met and they were friendly and patient.

Darryn T.

26 Oct 2019

We were very pleased with the efforts of Richard and Emily on our wedding day and were happy to follow their guidance and expertise. We had one face to face meeting, 30 minutes or so, very early to discuss broadly our plans for the day. We then had multiple email and phone follow ups to ensure our event planning was reasonable, timely etc. Richard and Emily were studious in photography and filming throughout our reception and I really look forward to seeing what moments they were able to capture. Overall very happy.

Alexandra M.

20 Oct 2019

SMC were great throughout the whole process. From booking, to filling out forms, answering emails with questions, pre wedding questionnaire and execution on the day. We obtained a great package that was flexible as we preferred more hours of video. We also paid a little extra for a drone option. On the day, the photographer and videographer were both great. I gave direct instructions, for them to be assertive and tell us what needed to be done as we had tight timeframes for photography. We were very trusting in our requirements, letting the professionals lead the way and we couldn't be more pleased. Their package is worth investing in.

Alexandra M.

20 Oct 2019

SMC were great throughout the whole process. From booking, to filling out forms, answering emails with questions, pre wedding questionnaire and execution on the day. We obtained a great package that was flexible as we preferred more hours of video. We also paid a little extra for a drone option. On the day, the photographer and videographer were both great. I gave direct instructions, for them to be assertive and tell us what needed to be done as we had tight timeframes for photography. We were very trusting in our requirements, letting the professionals lead the way and we couldn't be more pleased. Their package is worth investing in.

Eden T.

19 Oct 2019

I sent them everything that I wanted, and they rocked up on time, even brought a drone for the day! I had to contact them the week before though, as they didn't get back to me until a few days before where they got back to me. They were good on the day, but I felt like I had to tell them what to do a lot and it wasn't the experience I was expecting.

Nicole D.

12 Oct 2019

We got a great package with SMC Studios which included the photographer and videographer for 8 hours as well as our photobook, 10 enlargements, two brag books for our parents and thank you cards. Emily was our photographer and she was so fun to hang out with on the day, she was warm, friendly and professional and listened to all the suggestions I had wanted for poses as well as of course guiding us to get some great shots. Our photos are beautiful and we can't wait to see our video, Thanks to Emily and the team!

Georgie B.

17 Apr 2019

very professional and really listened to what we wanted in terms of mood and feel.

Lauren M.

12 Apr 2019

Very easy to deal with and Emily was loads of fun on the day!

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing photographer and videographer! Richard and Em were so perfect for us on our big day. They were incredibly patient with our wedding party in taking photos as various photo destinations and were able to accommodate my tight running sheet! I absolutely can not wait to see the final proofs and video! The price was also a huge aspect of choosing SMC Studios as many photo/video combinations go for much much more than we spent! Definitely recommend! Thank you Richard and Em for your incredibly talented shots on our big day. With love, Mr and Mrs Nguyen

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing photographer and videographer! Richard and Em were so perfect for us on our big day. They were incredibly patient with our wedding party in taking photos as various photo destinations and were able to accommodate my tight running sheet! I absolutely can not wait to see the final proofs and video! The price was also a huge aspect of choosing SMC Studios as many photo/video combinations go for much much more than we spent! Definitely recommend! Thank you Richard and Em for your incredibly talented shots on our big day. With love, Mr and Mrs Nguyen

Sasha S.

25 Nov 2018

Bruce was great, unintrusive and professional. Friendly and personable. We are thrilled to have booked SMC for our wedding day. Thank you!

Georgia O.

9 Nov 2018

John was an amazing videographer for our special day. He was very easy going, friendly and easy to talk to, he was always on time John was very knowledgeable, was able to work with our photographer and guests amazingly. We couldn't have been happier and we recommend him highly!

Apple S.

18 Aug 2018

The team is delightful to deal with and professional too. We all love the end products.

Stew F.

16 Mar 2018

Richard was fantastic on the day.He took care of us on the day. After the day we got the highlight and full video which was presented really nicely.

Laura H.

17 Jun 2017

Really good! Made the process on the day really easy.

Yolanda H.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Very professional, laid back and easy to work with. Beautiful photos and album.

Megan M.

24 Mar 2017

Found the whole process so easy from start to finish, with videographer being responsive and casual in his approach which suited us to a tee. Thanks so much Glenn and SMC Studios, we look forward to seeing our video soon.

Jamie-Lee M.

28 Oct 2016

The videographer we had for our wedding was awesome. He was professional and fun at the same time and also very friendly and approachable. Was very happy with our choice, can't wait to see the finished product.

Rhiannon D.

7 Oct 2016

We weren't going to get a videographer but glad we did. They did a great job on the day, didn't even know they were there! Worked really well with the photographer and covered everything we could of wished for. Quick turn around time as well.

Channy L.

23 Sep 2016

Loved SMC studios

Julia M.

10 Sep 2016

They were great! Very easy to deal with. Very professional. Great work!

Chloe H.

9 Sep 2016

Loved the video and Tim was a great videographer that had us all relaxed and had some great ideas

Alyssa M.

9 Sep 2016

Richard and Emily were amazing, cant wait to see the photographs and video!

Janett M.

19 Aug 2016

Smc studios were very professional and done such a great job. Price was great and alot cheaper than other companies. I was very happy with my video. Would highly recommend to any bride :)

Rebecca S.

19 Mar 2016

They were excellent! Really good service. They were so easy going and went with the flower. The video was excellent!!

Karyn S.

22 Nov 2015

Corey was so great to work with, very friendly, fun and professional. The editing of the actual DVDs were good but not great. I had to go back and forth a few times to delete double ups and blurry moments on the highlight film. Even though they were very quick in fixing the issues, I believe these could have been avoided if they spent more time editing.

Ally M.

24 Oct 2015

Trudy and Troy were great - easy to work with and you'd barely know they were there. They were very flexible, and allowed me to add an extra hour to the package two weeks before the wedding. It's too early to see the film yet but I'm looking forward to it!

Rochelle W.

18 Oct 2015

SMC Studios were brilliant. I can't wait for our photos to come back. Richard made our day fun and he was easy to work with

Vikkie F.

11 Oct 2015

We had Richard at our wedding filming the whole event. He was there all day I didnt even notice him most of the time. (This is a good thing) I cannot wait to see the final product :)

Caterina S.

22 Aug 2015

They were good. Can't complain about their service. Followed up the next day with an email.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.