Red Door Studios

Rating
(16 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane and surrounding areas
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Veronica E.

27 Mar 2021

Phil was one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and we’re so glad we did. Not only did we love the final product (he captured all the special moments of our wedding day). But he was also a great person to have around and worked easily with our photographer. Not only that he thought to have gum boots in the car for me because it had been raining a lot in the lead up to our wedding! So if you’re after someone talented, reliable and easygoing - book Red Door Studios.

Red Door Studios  

Really appreciated the review Veronica, Thank you so much all the best

Alice H.

20 Mar 2021

We have very lucky to have Phil and Murray to take our special moments, while our parents couldn't come from overseas due to covid, but they took it as very special to us. They are very easy going and really fun to work with. All their work is sensational. It's really beyond our expectation. We have shared our videos and photos with our family and friends overseas and they are all in tears.. So good!! Thank you very much Red Door Studios, Phil and Murray!!

Red Door Studios  

Thank for having us Alice it was a pleasure to be there and create such great memories. Cheers Phil

Shannon S.

24 Sep 2020

We would highly recommend hiring Phil from Red Door Studios to film your event, after having him do our wedding at Novotel, Sunshine Coast. He was professional, helpful, friendly and fun to 'work' with - answering our questions and taking the time to get to know us. He suggested many tips and ideas when it came to our day, such as writing letters to each other and capturing us reading them, making our day more personal. Phil's full-day filming with various cameras and own editing was impeccable and reflected our day beautifully. We loved every clip he created for us, from the teaser of the teaser, to the teaser trailer itself, the highlight film (-all shared on social media) and the 2hr 15min full day feature film. Downloading the films through online platform, we will treasure them long into the future and can't thank Phil enough. Would definitely recommend!

Red Door Studios  

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely words, It was a pleasure to be there Cheers Phil

Chloe L.

22 Oct 2021

Amazing! Got everything we wanted and more! Everything was so clear so we understood what to do and even came up with some great ideas to get great shots!

Red Door Studios  

Thanks Chloe, really appreciate the review!

Ange O.

13 Jun 2021

Phil filmed for our wedding day at Gabbinbar Homestead, we highly recommend his videography skills. We were so impressed with how he took control in every shot to ensure he’s getting the best content. But he was also more than happy to let us have our own requests and freedom. Phil is also a very easy person to chat with, this made us feel very comfortable throughout the process.

Inez H.

17 Oct 2020

Phil was the ultimate professional from the moment we first made contact with him. Because the wedding was in October 2020 and COVID had interrupted our wedding planning, we booked Phil relatively late and he was more than accommodating. He took the time to meet with us at his studio before the wedding and was friendly, patient and understanding throughout our discussions. Communication was excellent throughout the process. It was a genuine pleasure to have Phil with us on the big day – he put us at complete ease and somehow managed to be discreet while still capturing all of our precious moments on film. Films were delivered in a timely fashion. For a couple who were originally questioning whether to even have a videographer, we are so glad we decided to go ahead and that we found Phil – highly recommended in all regards!

Red Door Studios  

thank you so much for the kind words really appreciated

Lita W.

5 Sep 2020

We booked Red Door Studios for our wedding videography in September 2020. Phil was such a pleasure to work with leading up to the day and was so easy to talk with. He was so prompt with communication and he never made me feel bad for asking questions - also we had so many changes due to COVID restrictions and he just went with the flow every time I sent through another change. He just made everything so easy! On the day, Phil was amazing to work with as was his secondary videographer Bruno. They both had such a chilled out vibe which was perfect for us. Phil put up our wedding teaser and we are already so impressed with his work. We cannot wait to see the final result which we know will be amazing. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Red Door Studios to anyone looking for videography.

Nina C.

10 Jan 2020

We were desperate to have videography for our wedding but were struggling to fit it in the budget. Thank goodness we found Phil at Red Door! Before the big day he checked in to make sure that we were happy with the plan. On the day itself he was so relaxed and unobtrusive that we hardly noticed he was there, but he managed to capture some amazing moments that you wouldn’t see from photos alone. We are so glad that we have memories of our ceremony and reception to keep forever. Plus our beautiful highlight video which we’re thrilled with and makes everyone cry. Thanks Phil!

Dana C.

3 Aug 2019

There aren't enough words to describe just how phenomenal and impressive Phil's videography work is. For all that have viewed the footage from our wedding, tears have been shed reliving the happiness and emotion on the day that he so successfully captured. In addition to Phil's videography work, the lead up to the day, as well as his company, support and presence at the wedding are added happy memories for us. When you look back on such an event, you want only happy thoughts, and Phil did everything right every step of the way to trigger a smile when we think of our wedding. Dealing with Phil was like dealing with a supportive, caring friend who knew exactly what to do. Our sincerest thanks to him for everything.

Red Door Studios  

Thank you so much for writing this review Dana, So happy the day was so memorable!!

Laura M.

1 Aug 2019

Cannot recommend Phil and red door studios more! Phil created the most amazing teaser and wedding film for us and we are so happy with the final results. If your looking for a reliable, talented and down right nice guy, definitely book Phil in to video your special day!

Red Door Studios  

Thanks Laura for the review, much appreciated

Mikhailla G.

4 May 2019

Really good and easy to work with! We got a sneak within 24 hours and we loved it!

Nicole E.

2 Mar 2019

Phil is so easy going and great to work with! He makes you forget your even being filmed! So happy with our video it was worth every cent and it’s something we will cherish forever. Thanks Phil!

Red Door Studios  

Thanks for the review Nicole, it was a real pleasure to be there and film your special day!

Ryan W.

25 Jul 2017

Excellent value for money. Phil is a true artist.

Claire B.

11 Sep 2016

So far we have received some sneak peek photos & our wedding video - the wedding video is perfect & brought tears to our eyes, & the 3 photos we've received are beautiful. Phil & Nicole made everyone feel comfortable & did a beautiful job.

Emma S.

8 May 2015

Awesome bloke! We had fun with him during our wedding and also with our engagement shoot. Worked with us for our budget and we got some great shots!

Samantha S.

4 Apr 2015

Phil was extremely professional and patient, it made the whole day easier. The photos are amazing and better than I imagined. We were never rushed and always felt like everything was under control. I can not thank Phil enough for creating beautiful photos of my wedding day.

Red Door Studios  

Thank you so much for your kind words You & Dale were totally fantastic, I've never seen such a relax bride. I truly feel honored that you picked me to document your special day..


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.