Zonzo Estate

Rating
(104 reviews)
 
Location
957 Healesville - Yarra Glen Road, Yarra Glen, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday
9 am to 5 pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tenille O.

17 Apr 2019

Zonzo is an absolutely stunning venue with many options available to you. Reveals and Ceremonies possible in their architecturally designed chapel, in the barrel room or on the grass in front of the vines. Options for stand up cocktail or sit down dinner in various settings to suit your style. Their grounds and surroundings for photos are simply breathtaking and forever memorable. The Zonzo wedding coordinators are there to assist and support you right from when you first meet to the big day... they never rest! It is absolutely no wonder why they continuously win wedding venue of the year! Thank you for the most amazing and memorable day.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Tenille, Thank you for your beautiful review. We cannot wait to see you back here soon. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Maree P.

9 Mar 2019

Zonzo was absolutely incredible. The whole team there were so very organised and helpful, and made the entire process very easy and completely stress-free. The back-drop is just stunning and the spaces are amazing, not to mention how incredible the food and wine is. We were thrilled with how everything turned out and could not have been happier with our choice.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Maree, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing day, and we can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Gina A.

6 Jan 2019

As soon as we stepped foot onto this property, we both fell in love and knew we had to get married here. The staff were amazing and helped us through every step. For us, the most important thing was food, and the Italian share table went above and beyond. Everyone commented on how delicious it was and how much there was. Getting married here was the best decision we made.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Gina, Thank you for your beautiful feedback! We are so glad that you and your husband and your guests had such a wonderful evening. We look forward to having you back here soon. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Melanie T.

6 Jan 2022

Having a wedding in the time of omricon is tough - but Zonzo's were so great on the day. They helped us make sure it was as outdoors as possible, and put in touches to make sure the guests were happy, such as cold water at the ceremony. The wedding coordinator Sal was an absolute superstar! The main negative about Zonzo's is that once they had the sale, they were difficult to communicate with. In particular, for our final appointment, head wedding coordinator Brianna Lawson, made me feel like I was being an absolute burden for asking the appointment to be at a reasonable time which my partner could attend. She was rude and lacked empathy in her responses, which is really upsetting from a customer & gender balance perspective (it's not just a women's job to organise!)

Ryan L.

3 Jan 2022

Zonzo was great and made the wedding process really easy. They were responsive to our multiple queries up to the day prior! We along with our guests absolutely loved the venue and the surroundings which make for a picturesque wedding!

Danielle S.

26 Nov 2021

The most amazing wedding venue. We are so glad we chose Zonzo. The wedding coordinators are fantastic. They are so helpful and supportive from day dot. On the day itself there was absolutely nothing for us to worry about - Zonzo had it all covered. The food, service and entire reception was amazing. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Kim N.

24 Oct 2021

We had it on a Wednesday and it was amazing. Venue was very prepared and we had heaps of compliments on the food. Wine was another bonus … delicious!! Best venue to book at

Jacob G.

3 Jul 2021

We were married at Zonzo Estate in early July between lockdowns and I cannot possibly recommend Zonzo highly enough! Throughout the process of having to reschedule our date due to a snap lock down their team were extremely on the ball and so incredibly accomodating for changing of dates/guests etc. Everything on the day was exceptional and there was not one thing they could have done more to help us improve the day!

Georgia P.

21 May 2021

The Zonzo team have been a dream to deal with so far - the wedding pack they provide you with is so comprehensive. I have full faith in them to pull together a beautiful event.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Georgia, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very much looking forward to hosting your wedding with us. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Daniel F.

17 Apr 2021

Zonzo is out of this world! The space, the views, the food, the wine, the team. Just everything here is 110%! The staff there are incredible not just the wedding planners that we talked to before the wedding, but the manager for the night and the entire team working the day of the wedding.

Keelin B.

14 Mar 2021

We adore the venue, the food, the drinks and the staff! The overall Zonzo Estate experience is perfection! They made our wedding day super special and took care of us and our guests all night long!

Ebony B.

1 Mar 2021

We loved zonzo and were so happy with the attentiveness and our guests loved it, and went home full importantly! Would definitely recommend this venue

Stephanie D.

13 Feb 2021

Such a beautiful wedding venue! We had our reception here, and we couldn't ask for a better location. The food and wine was just perfect!

Maddie F.

29 Dec 2020

Zonzo was the perfect venue for our wedding. We really wanted a relaxed but still special vibe, and the ground and venues at Zonzo definitely delivers on this. Our guests were fed very well and all drinks were topped up at all times, they staff were excellent on the night and in the lead up!!

Lisa O.

8 Feb 2020

Zonzo was amazing to work with for our big day. Organising a wedding from another state has us seriously considering getting a wedding planner. Once we had our first meeting with Zonzo we new this wouldn’t be required. Each and every member of staff we worked with helped us know what to, and what not to spend money on for the day. Fast forward to the wedding day and Sal was amazing in running the event and had me and my husband completely stress free. The day ran smoothly and all the guests commented on how amazing the food and drinks were. Couldn’t rate this venue high enough for value for money, quality and service. Our day was better than we ever could have imagined!

Alice S.

10 Jan 2020

Zonzo is the venue that all your wedding dreams come true! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding and it all came down to the wonderful venue, food, drinks and staff. They were all so attentive, especially because we had torrential rain on our day; they ensured it didn't ruin our day and helped made it even more special!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Alice, Thank you for your wonderful review! All the best, Zonzo Estate Team

Melanie M.

2 Jan 2020

Our wedding day was the absolute best day of our lives, and we have no doubt that a large reason for this was the location. Zonzo Estate made our wedding dream come true. Everything went to plan and was honestly PERFECT. The staff are so professional and were always available for any random questions we had in the lead up to the big day. We will be forever thankful.

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Melanie, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing day, and we can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best, The Zonzo Estate Team

Alisha H.

13 Dec 2019

The best venue there is!! Could not be happier with the overall service. Zonzo took care of everything, they called our vendors, the set up and packed down on the wedding day and set up the styling exactly the way I requested. Our guests were always being offered drinks and the food is incredible.

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Alisha, Thank you for your beautiful feedback! We are so glad that you and your husband had a great day. All the best, The Zonzo Estate Team

Yolanda K.

7 Dec 2019

Took care of our every need and request, going above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect! So easy to communicate with in the month leading up to the wedding. Plus they served the most delicious food. Could not have imagined getting married anywhere else!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Yolanda, Thank you for your beautiful words. Wishing you all the best, The Zonzo Estate Team

Gemma S.

24 Nov 2019

Zonzo was such an amazing venue to have our wedding at. The venue itself is just beautiful and therefore lends itself to having AMAZING photos. The function coordinator they provide at Zonzo is fantastic. They were very attentive in providing information, listening to us and communicating with us leading up to and during the wedding. On the day of the wedding they could not have been better. Everyone at Zonzo was so on top of everything and everyone and everything was exactly where it needed to be at the right time! So so impressed with how Zonzo operates and would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Gemma, Thank you for your beautiful feedback! We are so glad that you and your husband and your guests had such a wonderful evening. We look forward to having you back here soon. All the best, The Zonzo Estate Team

Gabriella G.

23 Nov 2019

The experience at Zonzo was nothing short of amazing in both the lead up and preparation, and on our wedding day. Rodney and his staff looked after us so well and made the whole day run so comfortably and smoothly. I can not recommend the beautiful venue and staff highly enough!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Gabriella, Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. Wishing you all the best. The Zonzo Estate Team

Natalie N.

10 Oct 2019

We fell in love with Zonzo from our very first visit even before we got engaged so it just HAD to be our wedding venue. We loved that they offered an all-inclusive wedding package from having the ceremony on-site to partying on with excellent food & wine in their restaurant reception, and the exceptional service of their staff meant more time for us and our guests to relax and enjoy the day and take in the beautiful sights surrounding the estate. Zonzo were so well organised, friendly and professional the whole way through our planning process and knew exactly how to handle any mishaps on the day. Special shout-outs to Rodney who was our day-of coordinator, who looked after me, and even helped to fix the bustle on my dress! And to Salvatore for making sure everyone walking down the aisle knew what we were doing - haha! Thank you!!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Natalie, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing day, and we can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best, The Zonzo Estate Team

Samantha B.

24 Aug 2019

Zonzo was just beautiful and stunning as a wedding venue. Our guests were so complimentary of the venue, it was amazing!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your wonderful review! All the best, Zonzo Estate Team

Samantha D.

17 Aug 2019

Zonzo is the most incredible venue for a wedding. We fell in love with it the minute we arrived. The staff are wonderful and helpful, and the food is literally out of this world. Our day was perfect, everything ran smoothly and we did not have to worry about a thing. We highly highly recommend zonzo for any wedding

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful night! All the best. The Zonzo Estate Team.

Michael N.

13 Jun 2019

Zonzo wasn't actually on our list to visit as we had a few other venue appointments on that day but we stopped by for lunch but it was a bit too late as the kitchen has closed. We inquired about how to get an appointment for a wedding guide. He said give me 3 minutes I'll grab some keys and take you around and the rest was history. Brilliant from start to finish, all staff were professionals from the wedding coordinators to the front of house staff and everyone in between who made our night amazingly peaceful. They went above and beyond when our dessert caterers decided not to show up and swiftly told the kitchen to whip up some roaming desserts for our guest and literally saved our night!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Michael, Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. Wishing you all the best. Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Adena G.

6 May 2019

Nine years ago I first stepped into Zonzos. It was love at first sight. The combination of amazing food and wine coupled with a beautiful atmosphere, made this my ‘must have’ wedding destination. With only a few months to plan, the staff at Zonzo’s put my mind at ease. They coordinate everything so you can just enjoy your day. If you are a foodie who wants a relaxed, rustic vibe, look no further than Zonzos.

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Adena, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing day, and we can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best. The Zonzo Estate Team

Samantha W.

9 Mar 2019

They were so good! They were really organised, we didn't have to do anything other than rock up on the day. It was one less stress to deal with.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you were able to have such a relaxed, stress free wedding day. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Callum R.

1 Feb 2019

We used the chapel at the back of Zonzo Estate to hold our wedding ceremony. We wanted a 'chapel' style but also something that was modern. This place provided exactly that. There was also so many fantastic places to take photos. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Callum, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so grateful to have been apart of your special day. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Adam K.

1 Jun 2018

Perfect venue! The wedding coordinators were amazing and made our night perfect.

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your kind words! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Natasha R.

5 May 2018

Best decision we made to have our wedding here! Everything was perfect from start to finish! The wedding coordinators are incredible to work with and on the night everything came together wonderfully! Food and drinks abundant and the Capella and Vinyard grounds were incredible to photograph at!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your lovely review. We love that you chose to celebrate your special day with us, and are thrilled that you had such a great day. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team


The most amazing service every - they really set the bar high and keep their guests very happy.

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your kind words! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Gemma S.

8 Mar 2018

Exceptional food, wine and stunning views... what more could you want? The room was styled exactly how I had imagined and Lauren and her team kept the night on track so we didn't have to worry about anything other than enjoying ourselves!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Gemma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful night! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Talisa W.

1 Mar 2018

Absolutely amazing wedding venue!

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your kind words! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Emma R.

24 Feb 2018

AMAZING! We wish we could relive our wedding day every weekend. The food was amazing, the staff are always there to help. A++++ Cant wait to go back there and enjoy a wine and meal together as husband and wife!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing time. Looking forward to seeing you here again soon. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Thilini E.

23 Dec 2017

Beautiful location to get married, great wedding coordinators - everything was taken car of on the day and communication in the lead up was excellent!

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your lovely review! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Amy O.

25 Nov 2017

We knew the moment we walked into Zonzo that we had found our wedding venue, the feel and vibe of the place was amazing. Lauren, Brianna and the Zonzo team were amazing and made the entire process easy and stress free. The food was exceptional with many of our guests commenting it’s the best wedding food they have had. The staff were extremely attentive and amazing at catering for our many friends with dietary requirements. Thank you Zonos for making our day perfect!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful feedback. We are so glad to hear everyone had a wonderful night and enjoyed the feast :) All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Dale S.

17 Nov 2017

Great venue with beautiful views and great staff. Things were a big slow at times however Is my only complaint.

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Dale, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Lauren D.

5 Nov 2017

Beautiful venue and great food. Zonzo made the whole booking and arrangement processes very easy, and our wedding day went off without a glitch. Our guests had the best time, too!

Jessica R.

14 Oct 2017

Zonzo's estate is definitely the place to get married..... amazing food, great atmosphere and helpful staff. 100% the best venue :)

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Jessica, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to be a part of your big day. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Melanie L.

14 Oct 2017

They are really fantastic, you definitely get what you pay for. Everything was easy and a seamless production, so professionally from start to finish, they were wonderful!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Melanie, Thank you for your beautiful works! We are thrilled to have shared your special day with you. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Ebony G.

12 Oct 2017

Fantastic

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your review :)

Ebony G.

12 Oct 2017

Sensational food!

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Emma C.

6 Oct 2017

We chose to get married in the barn as this was the main attraction for us. It was the first place we went to our of list of venues and nothing else compared. Lauren and Brianna were always an email or phone call away. They made sure the lead up to our special day was smooth, they liaised with all suppliers to organise bump in and bump out times. Thank you for a fabulous night! Not only did we fall in love with the views of the vineyard, but also the food itself. It was great to have our family and friends sit along the shared tables and feast on the amazing food and wine. Staff were attentive to guests needs.

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Emma, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad to have been able to help create your special day and that all guests had a wonderful night. Wishing you all the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Teams

Christine H.

9 Jun 2017

Zonzo Estate, Yarra Valley! Best wedding venue in Melbourne- spectacular views, gorgeous grounds, food & wine were superb, excellent customer service. Special mention to Brianna & Lauren who made our dreams come true! Your one stop shop. Highly recommend!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Christine, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure working with you to create your special day. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Lauren C.

15 Apr 2017

We knew from the moment we walked into Zonzo that it was our wedding venue. The team at Zonzo are amazing (especially Lauren) and made the process so easy. The day was perfect. The venue, the food, the service, everything was exceptional! Highly recommended!!

Zonzo Estate  

Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful feedback. We are so happy to hear you had the perfect day :) All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Lee D.

5 Apr 2017

5*

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you :)

Andrew J.

24 Mar 2017

Amazing location, views, food, wine and staff. The space allows you to create your own desired wedding. Could not fault, everything was great.

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you for your positive feedback Andrew! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Erin P.

25 Feb 2017

This place is so amazing. I would recommend it to anyone!

Zonzo Estate  

Thank you so much Erin! All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Tash S.

26 Jan 2017

This venue is amazing. The food was delicious and a plenty!! The ceremony in the barn was nice a intimate yet enough room to fit 120 guest. The only thing i would say for improvement was the acoustics of the reception area, we had a band play and they had everything turned down to the lowest they could but it was still hard to hold a conversation over dinner. The sound had no where to escape so for the guests that weren't on the dancefloor, they sat outside - lucky the weather was beautiful!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Tash, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve so that we can continually strive to be better. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team

Zana V.

20 Jan 2017

The team at Zonzo are the best! Great food, great service and the most spectacular venue. Wedding coordinator Brianna will ensure everything runs smoothly, an absolute dream to help you plan the day!

Zonzo Estate  

Dear Zana, Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback. We are so happy to have been a part of your dream day. All the best, Zonzo Estate Weddings Team


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.