Yarra Ranges Estate

Rating
(79 reviews)
 
Location
39 Coulson Road, Monbulk, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Available for Weddings 7 days a week
Lunches on Sundays with live music
Ring for appointment 0408 260 357
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren S.

12 Feb 2021

If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, look no further than Yarra Ranges Estate. The property is absolutely breathtaking and is a hidden gem in Monbulk Victoria. With stunning views and the opportunity to have your ceremony and reception in one place it won our hearts. From our first meeting with Anna and Anton, we felt appreciated and they took the time to understand what we were looking for and guided us through the planning of our day. Nothing was too much trouble and they were great with communication and in answering all our questions. On the day, everything ran so smoothly and all our guests had an incredible time. Everyone commented on how much food there was and how amazing it tasted. Our wedding day was perfect and we wouldn’t change a thing! We can’t wait to come back and visit soon!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Lauren! Your kind words absolutely fill our heart! We were so thankful that you chose us to be your venue for your gorgeous wedding day. We wish you and Damir all the greatest happiness in the world and hope to see you again soon for lunch! - Lots of love the YRE team xx

Brittany L.

28 Dec 2018

From the first meeting with Anna & Anton, you feel like you are at home. YRE is a family run business and the staff are so personable, genuine and warm. When we were looking for a venue, a couple of things were highly important to Anthony and I: the surrounds, the food, the service and value for money. Every single aspect of our hopes and expectations were met & exceeded with YRE. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. The restaurant has the most beautiful atmosphere with vaulted ceilings, fairy lights & panoramic views of the ranges. The restaurant looks over YRE's own stunning vineyard. The food is delicious with great presentation - and lots of it! The dessert bar was a massive hit. The staff are so flexible & accommodating. Even small things like Anna personally delivering Anthony and I a cocktails during our private photos. Best venue ever! Thank you guys!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you for your wonderful words Brittany! Hearing that our couples had the most amazing day is why we do what we do! You and Anthony are always welcome back to the estate anytime for lunch or even just to reminisce xo - The Yarra Ranges Estate Team!

Ling S.

9 Nov 2018

Perfect venue run by the most amazing team!!!! Once we stepped into Yarra Ranges Estate, we were taken away by the views. The interior of the venue was just the right mix of rustic and modern, and with ample daylight pouring through the windows. Anna, Anton and Abbey were a godsend - so easy to work with, so accommodating to all our requests, and just so genuine and lovely the whole way through! They made everything run so seamlessly from day one, keeping us on track and also giving us lots of suggestions on how to make things run more smoothly. Anna did such a beautiful job with the flowers - the decor of the space was beautiful on its own and we barely added anything to it! James’ food was to die for! I couldn’t recommend YRE more highly to all future brides and grooms! :)

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you Ling, we had such a wonderful day hosting your incredible wedding! We wish you both all the best! Always feel free to drop in for a spritzig anytime xoxo - The Yarra Ranges Estate Team

Melanie J.

1 Apr 2021

Thank you so much for the everything you did to ensure our wedding was the most special day of our lives. You helped a dream become real and we along with our guests felt so relaxed and happy. Anton is amazing, the Lamb was just to die for.

Michael M.

20 Feb 2021

Anna, Abbey and the whole team at the Yarra Ranges Estate are amazing. They where a pleasure to work with in the planning stages and really understanding with the short notice COVID changes to both numbers and dates (we had to reschedule our wedding with one day notice due to the lockdown). On the day, their team and service was perfect! Both my wife and I are really impressed and so happy we chose to have our wedding with them. It's a family business where they care about you and your day, and that really comes across.

Laura W.

12 Jan 2021

Anna, Anton and Abbey from YRE were incredible! We were originally scheduled to have our wedding in March 2020, but due to the pandemic, we were forced to reschedule. YRE were nothing but gracious and understanding, and worked with us every step of the way to rebook a new date and all the time in between leading up to the new date. When we finally got to the big day, we were so well looked after and the guests had a blast! The food was amazing and got great reviews from everyone as well. We could not recommend them more!

Jacinta C.

9 Jan 2021

This venue could not have been better. The owners and wedding planner are so friendly, accommodating and helpful. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and perfect for if you want a rustic feel wedding. The food is amazing too. Very highly recommend!

Min Yi W.

13 Mar 2020

I definitely will recommend this venue to anyone planning for a wedding, there's nothing not to love about it! Anna & Anton have been great hosts from the start of our tour to the end of the wedding day. My husband & I are foodies, and we were completely sold by the large drinks selection & food options. They were very well looked after throughout the wedding, and the view was absolutely stunning! We received so many praises from our guests that night. Definitely a must check-out!

Jenny J.

6 Mar 2020

Anna and Anton proved to be the most amazing hosts and accommodated us well at Yarra Ranges Estate. We couldn't have imagined a better venue for our wedding. Unfortunately it rained but Anna found an under cover.back up plan for our wedding We just made it in time for our wedding in 2020 so I'm ever so grateful to this venue for fitting us in. We also had a vegan cocktail style wedding and everybody loved the food. Love, love, love this venue. I wish we could do it over again.

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you for your kind words Jenny! - We know how nerve racking it can be watching the weather, we are so glad that we were able to still give you the day of your dreams despite the rain! We wish you all the best of luck in the future and hope to see you around for lunch again soon! - The YRE Team xx

Jessica S.

8 Feb 2020

Beautiful venue with fantastic food and extensive drinks menu.

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thanks Jessica! We love the food and our delicious wines too! - the YRE team!

Kelly F.

7 Feb 2020

Anna and the team were absolutely amazing!!! They made our wedding day so special and the venue is so gorgeous everyone was absolutely blown away! Thank you so much for making our special day unforgettable :)

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you Kelly, we are so glad to have been a part of your special day! - Lots of love the YRE team xx

Meg Y.

7 Dec 2019

A massive thank you to Anna, Anton & the team from Yarra Ranges Estate. You made our day so special & memorable. Could not have asked for a better day. It was everything we wished for & more. The venue is absolutely stunning, as is the food & service. Would highly recommend Yarra Ranges Estate.

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thanks so much Meg! We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful day! Always feel free to drop in again for lunch or some wine! - Love The Yarra Ranges Estate Team!

Will L.

15 Nov 2019

Anna and Anton were fantastic from Day 1, accommodating all of individual requests and requirements. The venue is stunning, the vineyards and roses had bloomed in time for our big day. The drinks list was thorough - no getting stooged with basic beers unless we upgraded, everything was available. And the food was phenomenal. Everybody was raving about the smoked brisket and the extravagant dessert buffet. All the staff were super attentive on the day, and helped to make the day run smoothly, and enjoyable for everybody. We can very highly recommend Yarra Ranges Estate for any wedding or function. And we'll be coming back again for lunch!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you so much for your lovely words Will! We so loved having you here for you most magical day! - We wish you all the best of luck for the future and please come back soon! - Love Anna & Anton!

Stephenie C.

27 Apr 2019

Great! Really lovely to deal with. Anton and Anna were amazing and so accommodating. We love the venue and all our guests are still raving about our wedding. The food and service was incredible!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you for your kind words Stephenie! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding here and we are so glad to hear you and your guests had such a wonderful time! Please feel free to come back anytime xoxo - Love Anna, Anton & Abbey

Rebecca R.

8 Feb 2019

We were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of food, atmosphere, scenery and overall experience. Anton and Anna and the rest of the staff were nothing but helpful in the lead up and during the course of our day-we couldn't praise them enough. As a wedding venue we cannot fault anything. The food was amazing and all of our guests commented on the quality of food on offer. The venue played a huge part in the success of our weekend and the amount of our guests who are still talking about the venue is testament to that. Thank you for being creating the most perfect day for us! Rebecca

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you Rebecca! It warms our hearts to hear such lovely things said about our venue and the service we provide! Please come back for lunch and we can sit down with a glass of wine and catch up! xo - The Yarra Ranges Estate Team!

Brittany S.

16 Nov 2018

Anna and Anton were absolutely amazing! They did everything they could to make our day so special and to make it ours. The food was fantastic and the venue and the view looked incredible. I cannot recommend this venue enough!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you for such kind words Brittany! We love hearing from our happy couples, especially when they had an amazing day! We wish you all the best for the future, feel free to pop by for lunch anytime! - The Yarra Ranges Estate Team!

Chloe J.

27 Oct 2018

What a place! The perfect combination of relaxed yet elegant!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you Chloe! We love that we have such a relaxed atmosphere whilst maintaining the professional and elegant edge! - The Yarra Ranges Estate Team!

Bec W.

8 Sep 2018

AMAZING venue! Anna and Anton are wonderful owners and really go over and above! Such good value for money, no hidden costs, and our guests raved about how beautiful it was and how delicious the food was! Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Thank you Bec! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing day, your wedding was absolutely wonderful to host and your guests were such a lovely group of people! We wish you and Daniel all the best of luck for the future xo - Anna & Anton

Lisa B.

1 Sep 2018

This venue was perfect! Anna and Anton made everything so easy. They were very accommodating and helpful and went above and beyond. The venue is absolutely stunning and the food is mouthwatering. HIGHLY recommend this venue.

Taryn M.

27 Apr 2018

Yarra Ranges Estate is an amazing venue run by the most lovely family. We loved every aspect of our venue and felt so at ease in the lead up to the wedding. If you are looking for a winery venue, with amazing food and atmosphere, look no further!

Sacha B.

14 Apr 2018

We had our wedding at Yarra Ranges Estate on the 14th April 2018. We were drawn to this venue because of the brilliant food and beautiful gardens and vineyard. The staff were amazingly attentive on the day. We'd hoped for an outside ceremony, and on the day it was pouring - however we lucked out with the clouds clearing, and the sun coming out, ten minutes before the ceremony. Anna and Anton arranged to move the whole wedding outside, and we were thrilled with their efforts.

Mel B.

22 Mar 2018

From the first sight we fell in love with the Venue and the amazing team just made our choice of location even easier. I cannot recommend the Yarra Ranges Estate more highly. Food, atmosphere, staff and location are all a 10/10. Anna and her staff made this so easy.

Rochelle D.

9 Mar 2018

The owners Anna and Anton were simply amazing. Throughout the whole process Anna was available to discuss our questions and put our minds at ease. The venue was beautiful and we'll looked after. The staff were very accommodating! There was nothing too difficult. Especially on our wedding day! We were met with such warmth and professionalism. I would highly recommend this venue for any function that is looking for that rustic charm or winery. It is absolutely worth the random drive out the back of Monbulk!

Kaela C.

15 Feb 2018

Held our wedding here on 16.2.18- JUST AMAZING! everyone raved about the food, and the beautiful venue- and such incredible value for money!! An added bonus is the stunning surrounds of the venue- which made our photographer very happy with all the amazing backgrounds for shots! If youre looking for a wedding venue, you couldnt do better- or deal with more wonderful people

Eliza F.

19 Jan 2018

YRE is a hidden gem - incredible views of the vineyard, beautiful gardens and plenty of photo opportunities. Anna and Anton are great to deal with, food and wine spot on! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Carrie M.

24 Nov 2017

Anna and Anton and the rest of the team at Yarra Ranges Estate made our wedding the best day of our lives. It is the most beautiful venue with the rolling hills and natural beauty of the green grass and vines. Anna and Anton went above and beyond with their help in making our special day so incredible. Everyone raved about the food it was so delicious and very generous portions, and the dessert buffet was a huge hit. I couldn't have asked for a better day and would 100% recommend having a wedding at Yarra Ranges Estate. Thanks again to the team

Amanda B.

2 Nov 2017

Anna, Anton and the whole team made the day simply unforgettable! Everybody raved about the food and the location and the best part was, they took care of everything for us. It was magic and we couldn't have asked for more!

Shaminka M.

28 Oct 2017

Our dinner at YRE was my favourite part of the day. Anna & Anton made sure everything was just right and in the lead up they were flexible and personal. Our guests commented on how lovely the venue and food was and the wait staff were attentive and helpful.

Jasmine B.

28 Jul 2017

Beautiful location, romantic while still being laid back. Food and alchole was incredible. I did have a few issues with communication to get. Larificstion from the owners, and often the puckered with each other, including on our wedding day. However this venue is amazing and I would have it there again.

Rebecca A.

20 May 2017

We cannot put into words how excellent a job Anna, Anton, James and the team at Yarra Ranges Estate did. We would give them 6 stars if we could! Anna made the whole process easy and straightforward. The venue is both stunning and great value with no hidden costs.

Stephanie H.

20 Jan 2017

Food was beautiful and generous portion sizes

Stephanie H.

20 Jan 2017

Beautiful lawn and arch ceremony with an amazing views. Looked amazing and so relaxed.

Erin D.

10 Dec 2016

They were amazing. We couldn't fault them at all.

Kyah H.

4 Nov 2016

Yarra Ranges Estate were good but found hard to get in contact with. The food was amazing and the service was running behind.

Naomi M.

30 Oct 2016

I couldn't love this venue anymore! It is absolutely stunning. Tucked away off the beaten track, the vineyard is so beautiful and the rustic style reception space absolutely captures a relaxed vibe. Hosts Anna and Anton are delightful, flexible and welcoming. The food is delicious and the wines are great.

Meiling C.

23 Apr 2016

Always friendly and easy to deal with. The day was very well coordinated. All the guests were very happy and we had a beautiful wedding.

Renee B.

8 Apr 2016

We both fell in love with Yarra ranges estate from the minute we walked in. Anna, Anton and James all ensured that the day was exactly how we wanted and were always willing to help out with anything. The food is AMAZING and the dessert buffet is so good! They don't treat you like your 'another wedding'.

Bianca F.

26 Feb 2016

Thank you Anton & Anna for having our wedding at your beautiful estate in the yarra valley! Such a beautiful rustic feel to your property. Especially love the concrete floors, wood beams along the ceilings and the roll-up windows along 2 full sides of the room giving us the feel of almost being outside as the sunset behind us. A family run business means a son who's a chef creating incredible meals! People raved about the dessert buffets. When it came to the personalised touches such as table layouts and decorations, anna took my instructions with ease and placed everything as I had asked and envisioned. If you take anything away from this review it has to be how truly beautiful this place is and how easy the owners were to deal with. Plus their wine is delicious! Our wedding day was perfect all thanks to everyone at Yarra Ranges Estate!

Danielle E.

16 Jan 2016

They were lovely to deal with. Amazing on the day, nothing was too hard for them. The food was AMAZING. All my guests rave about it.

Keryn S.

15 Jan 2016

Anna and Anton maintain their venue to absolute perfection! Constantly upgrading their venue and keeping the vines neat and tidy ensures for stunning wedding photos. They are inundated with bookings due to their beautiful venue, great food and amazing cost. We couldn't have picked a better venue. Anna and Anton are very laid back but welcome you from the very beginning and the initial meeting and are willing to go the extra mile. They are so flexible and are willing ton change anything to make the coouple happy. We couldn't fault Yarra Ranges Estate and highly recommend the venue!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Hi Keryn, Thank you kindly for such a beautiful and thoughtful review. We pride ourselves on our personable customer service and attention to detail, its so lovely to have that recognised. We are delighted you were pleased with your wedding experience here at the Estate and very much look forward to welcoming you back, maybe for a Sunday lunch? :) Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, Anna Yarra Ranges Estate

Hayley S.

7 Nov 2015

Anton and Anna and the staff at Yarra Ranges really go out of their way to make your day as special as you want it to be. The property is stunning and the food, staff and ceremony/reception options make this an amazing venue. We would highly recommend it!

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Dear Hayley, Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your wedding here at the Estate, our aim is to please our beautiful couples and it's lovely to hear we've done our job well. We do hope you'll visit soon, Kindest Regards, Anna and Anton Yarra Ranges Estate

Jessy M.

9 Oct 2015

Yarra Ranges Estate is the best place to get marry. Its a 45 to 1 hour drive from city. However the place is amazing and the owners are very kind and nice. The caterers are themselves as their son is the Chef and food is amazing. Must try the pork belly with tamarind sauce, it is to die for.

Bronwyn M.

19 Sep 2015

They were great on the day. Anna was great. The weather was perfect!

Vera F.

18 Apr 2015

We wanted a winery wedding. It was only the second place we looked at and we fell in love with it. We booked a date and that was it. They did everything. I was pedantic and I wanted certain things a certain way. They even changed the menu for us to suit our needs. More than I expected. No mark-ups for dietary requirements.

Vera C.

17 Apr 2015

What an amazing venue! All our guests were so impressed with absolutely everything! Anna was so incredible flexible and accommodating to our requests. Food was sensational and the desert buffet was a definite winner!! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a winery wedding.

Sabina M.

4 Apr 2015

What a wonderful wedding venue, Anton and Anna displayed Yarra Ranges Estate in pristine condition - the vineyards were at their best, with the autumn colours our daughter dearly wanted. Guests are still contacting us raving about the day, especially the quality and quantity of good provided. Highly recomend Yarra Ranges Estate.

Yarra Ranges Estate  

Hello Sabina, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Estate, we are delighted your daughters wedding day exceeded guests expectations, this is what we set out to do! We do hope to see you all again soon, Kindest Regards, Anna and Anton Yarra Ranges Estate

David M.

20 Feb 2015

Beautiful venue. Awesome friendly hosts. Delicious food. Cold beer and wine. What else do you want? Venue is set in a vine yard. It has a beautiful view of vine yards and yarra ranges. The owners and hosts are fantastic and make you feel so welcome

Ashley B.

27 Nov 2014

This venue is well worth the drive! Beautiful venue, Spectacular views, truly delicious food and everything was so easy. Highly recommended!

Stephanie R.

7 Nov 2014

Gorgeous venue, still getting so many compliments about the amazing scenery!

Sera M.

7 Nov 2014

First of all if you are looking for the perfect venue to get married than stop cause you have found it ! Rodney, Anton , Anna and James are amazing !! We had the most beautiful perfect day, the venue is absolutely picturesque the staff are so professional, fun and friendly completely on top of everything to making you and your guests accommodated. The food YUM YUM YUM and lots of it, James is an amazing chef you won't be disappointed at all. You must opt for the dessert buffet it was worth it !!! Anton and Anna are so beautiful we have definitely made some amazing friends :) Rodney i absolutely love he is an amazing wedding co-ordinator always there when i had a question, query or just needed to vent or needed a laugh . Thank you again i can't thank you guys enough our guests can't stop talking about the whole venue, food etc !! Thank you Sera and Nick Mifsud xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.