Wandin Park Estate

Rating
(33 reviews)
 
Location
Wandin Park Estate, Wandin North, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ashlee S.

5 May 2018

These guys were out of this world amazing! Will and the crew went above and beyond to make our day perfect! Will kept us super calm the whole way through, let us visit the venue as much as we wanted, let us ask 5,000 questions and really made us feel at home. They crew at Wandin Park are the best and if we could do it all again, we’d do it all the same!!!

Sarah C.

23 Mar 2018

Picture Perfect! I had an image in my head about what I wanted for my wedding and this place was it. Rustic woolshed with an absolute gorgeous view, and a taste of what Australia has to offer. As nearly half our guests were from abroad they were pretty wowed. This was topped up with 20 kangaroos bouncing past in the late afternoon. William, John and co were great to deal with. Relaxed in their approach but very attentive too. Very happy with the venue.

Beth M.

28 Oct 2017

It was exceptional. They went above and beyond and did everything we asked and made everything happen. We had great communication and it more of DIY venue. Every request was met and they were so efficient. We also stayed there as well.

Wandin Park Estate  

Thank you Beth!! We love being able to make the couple's special day as easy as possible!!

Hannah G.

19 Feb 2022

I don't even know where to start...this venue was everything! From the moment we arrived we knew that this was the venue for our wedding. The view is spectacular! Being able to hire furniture and decorate the woolshed they way you'd like it makes it so unique for your special day! The Homestead and Ruby's cottage, wow! The most beautiful accommodation, a fancy, country vibe that has you relaxing in no time, with everything you could possibly need. The property owners are down to earth, lovely people. Working with William and Kristy to prepare for our day was so easy, they're open, welcoming, helpful and supportive. I cannot speak more highly of our experience. We'll be back for anniversaries and maybe just because we love everything about the place. Thank you so much Wandin Park Estate for giving us precious memories :)

Jess L.

28 Nov 2021

Having been able to enjoy the beautiful Wandin Park Estate for most of my life, it was only natural to get married here too. From the tours, all the emails, phone calls and the countless visits to look at different ceremony locations (and changing it a few times too) - William and Kristy took everything in their stride and made sure that everything was exactly as we wanted. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was, and we were so glad to be able to enjoy it with all of our family and friends 🥰 The homestead was perfect for our bridal party to relax with us the night before and get ready in on the big day. Being able to have everyone right there just made everything so much easier! We couldn’t have been happier with our wedding at Wandin Park Estate.

Gabby C.

10 Apr 2021

Beautiful location with amazing staff and facilities. We stayed at the homestead cottage the night before (bridal party) and had the best time. Venue was relaxed and allowed you to set up the venue the way you wanted

Jackie C.

6 Mar 2021

Spent two nights here, night before and night of the wedding. Honestly made the whole experience as it allowed us to drag out our wedding experience.

Jackie C.

6 Mar 2021

This was our very first venue we looked at and just knew it was the perfect one. Stunning venues from all over the venue. 100% would recommend

Vidi P.

20 Feb 2021

Wandin Park Estate is so beautiful. The owner Will does everything to make your dreams come true! Rebecca the admin person is so organised and responded to all my queries immediately. The homestead and the ruby cottage available as part of the wedding package were just perfect and exactly what we needed. This place is so beautiful and I am so lucky we got married there!

Daniella C.

6 Feb 2021

The most perfect wedding venue, The homestead and woolshed are just stunning. William and his family and their staff are just so helpful and easy going. We could not of asked for a better day.

Sarah W.

22 Mar 2020

Wandin Park Estate gave us the most beautiful wedding day we could ever ask for. The atmosphere was perfect and all of our guests were wowed with how stunning the venue is, both outside and inside the woodshed. Wandin Park staff were outstanding in their efforts and organisation, not to mention they went above and beyond to help us feel completely calm and comfortable for the big day. Can’t recommend this place highly enough, thank you Wandin Park! 10/10

Sofia F.

29 Feb 2020

Recently married at Wandin park estate and would highly recommend this venue John & William were amazing and catering to all our needs It is a truly magical venue with majestic views to take the perfect wedding photos Thank you for making our day so special

Nikki I.

25 Jan 2020

When my husband and I first saw Wandin Park we instantly fell in love. Everyone we dealt with was amazing - always going out of their way to help us with anything we needed. We got so many compliments on the day about the venue. All of us girls spent the night before at the Homestead and it was absolutely stunning. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a simply beautiful wedding venue.

Taylor M.

14 Dec 2019

Wandin Park Estate could not have been a more perfect venue for us to celebrate our wedding. The Woolshed and entire grounds are post card stunning and being able to set the venue up as we wished made the whole day just how we'd always pictured. The lead up and day itself were made stress free thanks to the amazing staff. Could not recommend Wandin Estate more highly. Wish we could do it all over again!

Sam S.

2 Nov 2019

We were married in November 2019 at Wandin Park Estate, and our choice of venue was one of the best parts of our day. We had 135 guests, and wanted to be able to avoid the rigid per head costs that are at a lot of venues, as well as have some flexibility with styling and setting things up ourselves. Will and the team were so helpful from day one, constantly in communication with us throughout the process, quick to answer any questions, offer us recommendations and more than happy to have us visit multiple times to check things at the venue. We were struck by how friendly, helpful and refreshingly honest Will was whenever we spoke to him. You can tell that the team at Wandin are always working to improve the venue and make it perfect for every event. We were drawn to the beautiful scenery around the

Madeleine E.

14 Sep 2019

We knew just walking around the grounds on our first tour of Wandin Park Estate that this was the place for us. It's secluded, surrounded by valleys and trees and has a beauty unparralelled by the six other venues we toured. The beauty of Wandin Park Estate is that you can do as little or as much with it as you like. In the end the way we set up the venue was so unique to who we are as a couple that I feel as if any other 'cookie cutter' venue would have fallen short. Felicity and William were friendly and approachable from day dot. They helped us through when our caterer liquidated 2 months before the wedding, which I cannot be more thankful for. They were both so supportive throughout the whole process and I cannot reccomend them and their beautiful venue enough.

Mike S.

10 May 2019

The venue also provides a cottage at the property which is absolutely perfect for the bridesmaids to get ready in and for the entire bridal party to stay the night. Taking photos around the fire inside with a few glasses of Sherry while we all waited to go into the reception was a highlight for me.

Mike S.

10 May 2019

What can we say?.... We booked Wandin Park Estate in January this year for a May 11 wedding. What could've been a stressful few months turned about to be the most relaxing and enjoyable lead ups to our special day thanks to William, Felicity and the entire crew at WPE. They were incredibly easy to deal with in all correspondence but they really out did themselves on the day by helping set up, checking on all parties involved and ensured that the entire event went off without any hiccups. The venue, the park itself and entire vibe of the property will blow you away! If you want a venue with enough flexibility to truly make your special night your own then you have to pick Wandin Park Estate.

Caroline B.

16 Mar 2019

They were always so accommodating to us and were always happy to do what we asked and be flexible with things. They were great with their correspondence; always responding quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend them :)

Caragh S.

2 Mar 2019

We loved this place. We couldn't recommend them highly enough. We hired props and chairs. Everyone raved about the views. We also had 2 nights of accommodation with them as well, which slept me and all my bridesmaids.

Cassandra M.

9 Feb 2019

They were really great and really helpful! They sent us a lot of photos of possible set-ups and what other couples had done for weddings to give us ideas which was great.

Adrian & Bec L.

29 Dec 2018

They were really professional and flexible and were able to work well with what we wanted. John the manager was running around the whole day for us and was a huge help for us. When it started raining he gave us so much advice about what we could do.

Sarah G.

19 May 2018

Great! We loved having the ability to do whatever we wanted to. A little bit pricey considering they only provide the space.

Breanna-Lee S.

3 Mar 2018

Great! Easy to organise and beautiful space.

Lorraine C.

10 Feb 2018

Perfect! Didn't have any issues at all, found them easy going and lovely work with.

Candice D.

11 Nov 2017

This is a self catering venue. Fantastic location and staff. Staff helped with set up of the ceremony and clean up of the actual reception as they live on the property. Believe prices have changed since our wedding but with a homestead for rent on the property we were able to get ready the and have photos there.

Wandin Park Estate  

Thank you for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your special day

Monique J.

25 Aug 2017

This was a very D.I.Y. venue so we were able to transform it into exactly what we wanted. The location was absolutely beautiful and we had a great time

Wandin Park Estate  

Thank you Monique. We love seeing the couples transform our venue into something so individual to them. No two weddings look the same here! We loved your set up and arrangement

Taya W.

5 May 2017

Wandin Park Estate is such a beautiful place and was perfect for our wedding. We loved that we could hire the space and make our wedding our very own. Will and Georgie were always highly responsive to emails/calls and did everything they could to help create our special day. Thank you!

Wandin Park Estate  

Thank you for those kind words. Your wedding was beautiful

Tanya Claire M.

6 Apr 2017

Same as the venue, we could stay on site and it was just lovely!

Tanya Claire M.

6 Apr 2017

Great relaxed venue, we could use our own suppliers.

Laura C.

31 Mar 2017

Venue was unbelievable. Such a unique beautiful location to share our special day. John & William & the team were fantastic to deal with. So much flexibility and could tailor it exactly how we wanted!

Wandin Park Estate  

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so glad you loved the property as much as we do

Jessica

29 Oct 2016

When we arrived at Wandin Park Estate, we knew immediately that this venue was the one for us. The beautiful driveway, a homestead that we wished was our actual home, the most beautiful courtyard and deck looking head on to an unforgettable view of rolling green hills and a forest. Everything was perfect already and we hadn’t even seen the woolshed yet! The woolshed provided an amazing space for our reception, where people could feel relaxed, watch the sunset on the deck, dance to the band and drink up at the gorgeous bar. Not to mention a very important aspect for us was the toilets, and they too did not disappoint!!! Another selling point to this venue was meeting Will, who greeted us in his RM William boots, cowboy hat and a border collie by his side. Not pant suits and pearls!! Thank goodness, was sick of visiting people and places that were too ‘fancy’ for our liking. Will and Felicity were brilliant and really took the anxiety away from having a DIY wedding. They provided us with great recommendations, let us check out the venue multiple times and responded to any emails or questions immediately. They were extremely reliable, genuine and truly cared about you and your wedding before and after the date. They also let you set up for your wedding two days before and pack up one day after the wedding so there was plenty of time to organise yourself. On the day itself too, it got chilly at night and Wills dad John set up fires for us in and outside of the reception area which I know the we and guests really appreciated. And last but not least, the homestead and the ruby home.... oh my goodness so so beautiful!!! Our bridal party (night before) and family (night of) loved the home. Everything you dream of in a country home was ours for two nights. It was a perfect way to spend time with your gang the night before with a bbq and fire.

Kylie B.

2 Apr 2016

Very easy to organise.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.