Swallowfield Vineyards

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Location
Swallowfield Road, Gembrook, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kc J.

23 Apr 2022

The best wedding venue, so chill and relaxed yet stunning and perfect. The owner phillip was an absolute legend and was extremely accommodating to the bride and groom as well as the bridal party and ensured everyone was looked after. he was there from start to finish. I highly reccomend!!

Collette A.

23 Apr 2022

what a venue! Phillip went above and beyond for us, was super helpful, accommodating, made us feel super comfortable and welcome. he made the day run so smoothly and stress free, and we can't thank him enough. the scenery is beautiful and the space for the ceremony and reception is breath taking. such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. highly recommended 💗 our day was stress free and perfect

Bianca B.

10 Mar 2022

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!. Couldn’t recommend Swallowfield’s enough. Phillip is so caring and helpful and made the whole day and the whole time leading up to the wedding such a breeze. We had to cancel and re booked our wedding about 4 times due to Covid and Phillip was nothing short of understanding and patient. I can’t recommend this place enough. As a couple who have been together since we were 14 and have always wanted/dreamed about nothing more than to have a relaxed wedding that was rustic we couldn’t have pick a better place. 10000000/10

Colette A.

24 Apr 2022

what a venue! Phillip went above and beyond for us, was super helpful, and accommodating, and made us feel super comfortable and welcome. he made the day run so smoothly and stress-free, and we can't thank him enough. the scenery is beautiful and the space for the ceremony and reception is breathtaking. such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. highly recommended 💗 our day was stress-free and perfect

Nelson W.

2 Apr 2022

We knew on our first visit that this was where we wanted to get married. So many amazing photo locations and they gave us free rein on how to do up the place and who to bring in (hello gelato cart!). This is the perfect venue to do it your way. Philip was great to work with, even when we needed to reschedule due to lockdowns. He shared many great stories and tips, and ensured the big day ran smoothly.

Aaron M.

12 Mar 2022

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of wedding venue, beautiful location and a great setup that worked out perfectly for our special day. Phil was a wonderful host, provided great advice ahead of time and was fantastic on the day as well. Highly recommend Swallowfield for a low-stress, relaxed wedding with stunning locations for photos. Thanks very much!

Nagma G.

8 Jan 2022

Swallowfield vineyards is one of the most amazing venues where you can make your lifetime memories. A special mention to Phillip who supported us in the successful execution of the event. One of the biggest perks is the beautiful tour of the vineyard by Phillip where you can take incredible pictures of your big day!! Thanks again swallowfield vineyards.

Rhys B.

4 Dec 2021

Absolutly stunning venue! Phil is a legend and makes it pleasurable to be getting married on his property. He helped get us around to photo destinations and even bought the drinks. He is Very laid back and easy going aswell as very helpful and clearly loves being apart of the wedding and greeting guests. Thanks heaps phil

Meyvin P.

1 Oct 2021

Philip the owner of Swallowfield is very friendly, professional and easy to work with. He has been great from the start to the end, providing us with great tips and always helpful when needed. He is flexible with the timeline, always happy to accommodate and most importantly, he understands brides! Haha he is always putting the couple first and everything on the day feels very personal and special. It was sad when we left the venue as we knew we never would be coming back to it and everything about it was very memorable! Thank you Philip, you are truly a wonderful host!

Connor M.

17 Apr 2021

An incredible venue. Phil was super responsive and very accommodating, yet very happy to provide his expertise on what would work and what wouldn't at the venue. The autumn colours just popped, and each location around the property we went to seemed like another world. It all made for an absolutely perfect day. Would highly recommend!

Carine W.

6 Apr 2021

Swallowfield Vineyards is such a beautiful venue and we could not have wished for a more perfect place to have our wedding! Phil provided invaluable advice and support to make our special day run as smoothly as possible, and was always available to answer any questions we had. We also got the venue two days beforehand to set everything up which made the actual day much less stressful.

Raff S.

27 Feb 2021

My daughter and son-in-law were married there yesterday! What an absolute gem of a place! Phil is so accommodating with everything you might want and is in his power to do! Everyone felt so at ease in this beautiful part of the world! Highly recommend to anyone for their wedding!

Carly W.

29 Feb 2020

Swallowfield Vineyards is everything you could ask for and then some. We got married there on 29th February 2020. Phillip's property is stunning. Located in Gembrook there are vineyards, forest, paddocks, old farm sheds, lily pad lakes, manicured lawns and more. It is an all in one venue. Ceremony, photo locations and reception. Phillip is an amazing host and truly does anything he can for you and your day. You can really tell he loves what he does and loves sharing his property. Family and friends alike have commented and continue to comment on the beauty of the location but also the feel of the venue its self. It truly set the scene for the relaxed, fun day we were hoping for. It was our perfect. Swallowfield Vineyards allows you to add any personal touch you could ever imagine. It is your wedding, the way you dreamt it would be.

Samantha H.

30 Nov 2019

We loved our venue choice for our wedding. It has everything you need to put together your own DIY wedding your way. Phil is there to help in the lead up and was there on the day to help us run things smoothly (and calm my nerves before I walked down the aisle!) We were very particular with how we wanted things so appreciated having the freedom to make our own choices for decorations, catering, order of events, etc. That being said there is a wedding planner available through this venue if you want more assistance. They also have a list of recommended suppliers with venue discounts to help get you started. There are plenty of great places for photos: forest, vineyard, two lakes, and more, so we did our ceremony/photos/reception all in the one place. Overall, we had a blast having our wedding here and would recommend to others.

Aisha P.

12 Oct 2019

My husband and I got married at Swallowfield on the 12th of October 2019 and it was the most perfect day. It was love at first sight with this venue. It is the most beautiful place with so many different places for stunning photos. Philip was the most amazing, kind and helpful person and made everything so easy. Having the whole of Thursday to set up (Saturday wedding) and the Friday in case we forgot anything, then the Sunday to packup made the whole process stress free. Philip’s recommendations were so helpful and everything on our day was perfection. If you are looking for a wedding with charm and elegance, go and have a look!

Inez G.

9 Mar 2019

My husband and i had our wedding reception at Swallowfield Vineyards in 2019. Phil is the sweetest man possible - he loves his land and he loves people and that’s probably the best combination possible - especially for a wedding. He very kindly recommended a lot of vendors we could work with to help ease the process. He also volunteers to drive the couple around the entire estate for a photoshoot (which really is breathtaking!!!). My husband and I are based overseas, so at times our comms were delayed, but Phil was very accommodating and patient with us. The estate is absolutely breathtaking, whether for your ceremony or photoshoot, and the barn is a beautifully rustic and cosy environment and we had a great time at a very affordable price.

Clare C.

3 Nov 2018

We were really happy with the venue, and the guy who owns it Phillip was amazing! He came out later and started serving drinks for us since he understood we had some issues with our caterer! He was really lovely, and very helpful. The venue itself was just beautiful as well.

Sally B.

13 Oct 2018

The opportunity to really make it your own is what we loved about this place. We got married here this weekend just gone (October 2018) and it was such a perfect day. With the help of the venues owner Phillip and Wild Heart Events, we were able to turn the space into something magical. We wanted the afternoon to feel like a fun, relaxed BBQ and between the venue, styling, great food (Diamond Blue Caterers), lawn games and family and friends the space was completely transformed and friends and family are raving about how beautiful the day was. The weather also put on a show and was gorgeous and sunny. Planning a wedding can be tough, but we were able to do it our way and there’s not a single thing we’d change. Thank you for being the perfect venue for us!

Christie H.

26 May 2018

Beautiful! DIY space, they provided us a lot of contacts which was really great, all suppliers recommended were really good.

Alicia B.

27 Apr 2018

We got married at Swallowfield on April 28 2018. We fell in love with Swallowfield as soon as we saw it, it was the first venue we went to and felt no need to keep looking afterwards. The grounds with the pine forest, lily pond, vineyard, barn and fields are stunning. Philip was very accomodating throughout the planning, answering any questions we had, as well as on the day when he drove us around to all the best photo locations. None of our vendors had been to Swallowfield before and they all loved how beautiful it was. Thank you Philip and Swallowfield for an amazing wedding day filled with so many special memories.

Anna R.

21 Apr 2018

Shaun and I had our wedding at Swallowfields on 21st April this year. Gembrook has a special place in our hearts so we felt like we hit jackpot when we stumbled across Swallowfields. On meeting Phillip, he was so friendly and helpful we knew we'd be in safe hands and this was where we wanted to get married. Leading up to the wedding, we visited the property a few times as we were getting things organised. Everything was seamless and easy. On the day of the wedding, Philip took great care of us, he drove us around the property for the photoshoot, mingled with guests and made sure I was always happy and had a glass of champers in my hand (very important! Haha). Our friends and family thought Phillip was a total legend. He made everyone feel welcome, and so many guests said this was the best wedding they had been to. Not to mention all the other important details such as the property looking absolutely incredible, with its beautifully kept gardens. There's a lot that goes on behind the scenes and Philip manages it perfectly. Philip was always so friendly, warm and accommodating. He really took care of us and made our day so special. Thank you so much Phillip, we are forever grateful.

Emma B.

6 Apr 2018

A simply stunning Venue! Lovely location and there are almost too many spots to take amazing photos! The freedom to do what you want with the venue to make the day truly your own!

Amy K.

24 Feb 2018

It was really easy to book, and he was really informative of everything. I loved that I could customise it myself, and everything was really flexible there. The owner was just really great as well.

Kathryn B.

18 Feb 2018

It's a really lovely place, and you just make it to what you want it to be. It was perfect! We got so many beautiful photos around the place, we loved it.

Kate C.

4 Feb 2018

My husband and I stumbled across Swallowfield Vineyards whilst looking for a wedding venue that we could hire, self-cater and personalise to suit US. If that too, is the type of venue you seek, you could honestly not ask for better than Swallowfields. Phil and Danielle were the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating individuals you could cross paths with and the property itself was not only stunning but was equipped with everything we could have needed to throw the most memorable party of our lives!

Kathryn S.

18 Nov 2017

We had so many compliments from our guests, and it was just a really amazing venue! The owner of the property just loves what he does and he's just really wonderful to work with! He really gives you full reign to do anything you want on the property, and he would even take us around the property to take photos with our photographer! He even took the time to organise some food and wine for the back of the car while we were driving around.

Timothy E.

17 Apr 2017

Wonderful venue with stunning views and a relaxed atmosphere. Phil, the owner, is a true character, full of warmth, humour and hospitality and is on call at any point to help with anything you could need. You could not find a better place to have a beautiful outdoor wedding. A personal recommendation would be for autumn where all the leaves of Swallowfield glow in gorgeous orange hues

Elizabeth K.

24 Feb 2017

Swallowfield was a dream location for our wedding. It allowed us to spend our special day in a relaxed and beyond beautiful location. Photo opportunities were endless and the host was extremely helpful in making the day go smoothly.

Chantelle P.

14 Jan 2017

It's a fantastic place, and the owner was just fantastic! There weren't any issues at all with coordinating anything.

Tania B.

28 Oct 2016

Swallowfield Vineyard is a stunning venue and we fell in love with it the very first time we saw it. It was perfect for our wedding celebration. There are so many gorgeous, picturesque spots for some amazing and original photos. The owner Phil is passionate, kind and generous with his help and time, which helped make our event even more enjoyable. Danielle was also an amazing support and I cannot recommend this venue highly enough! The costs were the most reasonable we found when searching for a venue, and it was the most gorgeous of all the venues we looked at. Out whole day was so relaxed and fun and our guests were full of compliments about Swallowfield. We would most definitely hold another function here!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.