SkyHigh Mount Dandenong

Rating
1 5 4.9 (73 reviews) 
Location
PO Box 190, Kalorama, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9751 0937

Reviews

Jess N.

16 Dec 2016

We went with a cocktail package for our wedding as we wanted a relaxed, informal vibe. We ordered a few antipasto platters and nobody went hungry. They were good at communicating and were very accommodating. Highly recommended for value and service!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Hi Jess, thank you for the great review, cocktail packages are always fun with a good vibe. Glad to hear your day was everything you expected. Kind Regards - The SkyHigh Team

Alana J.

18 Nov 2016

The team at SkyHigh were a pleasure to deal with from day one. Their passion for the work that they do truly shines through-not a single detail was missed. A magical venue set the stage for a day/night we will treasure forever. Thanks guys!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

That is so awesome to hear, thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. Graham & Haylee are both passionate event planners and we are so glad your night was a treasure for you. Kind regards - The SkyHigh Team

Renan S.

14 Oct 2016

After looking for months to find the perfect wedding venue, we trekked up to SkyHigh for an appointment with Graham. After 10 minutes with him, we knew that we had to have our wedding here. The venue is absolutely stunning, but Graham is amazing. We loved dealing with Graham and he made all of the process easy and we immediately trusted him and knew he would be able to handle anything. Graham, we will always be so thankful for all of your help! You were perfect!! Also, thank you to Hayley who was so accommodating on the day and made sure we had everything we needed and everything went to plan!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much for your kind words - SkyHigh is very lucky to have Graham and Haylee as our Function & Events Managers. They are both so passionate about what they do. It is so lovely to hear that your wedding day went smoothly and that you thoroughly enjoyed your day. It makes such a difference when you have complete faith in who you are dealing with. Thanks again for your review it is fantastic.Kind regards - The SkyHigh Team

Ashleigh F.

26 Apr 2019

The team at SkyHigh Mount Dandenong made our special day one we will never forget. They assisted us with any queries we had whether big or small, allowed us to trial our menus, they ensured anything we wanted could be accommodated on the day with no fuss at all! The team are professional and friendly and ensured our day ran smoothly by confirming all suppliers arrival & set up times, sticking to a designated timeframe for major events through the night and looking after not only myself and new husband, but the entire bridal party and all guests through the night. The food was excellent on the night and we were lucky enough to have a spectacular view looking out to the city with no clouds. All guests have praised how fun and relaxed the night was, how organised the event was and how some of our engaged friends have alot to live up to for their coming weddings. A huge thank you to Graham and his team at SkyHigh for everything, it was an excellent day & night!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

WOW Ashleigh, thank you so much for your lovely words above, what a glowing recommendation - this is exactly what SkyHigh is striving towards and that is to make each and every Bride & Groom feel like their wedding day was the best. We are so pleased that you loved your day and evening. Thanks again for the wonderful review so lovely of you. Warmest regards "The SkyHigh Team".

Daniel W.

18 Oct 2018

Excellent Venue, with top service quality

Steve K.

23 Sep 2018

They went above and beyond for us and the day went off without a hitch!

Katrina K.

22 Sep 2018

Everything was perfect!! They made up the room more beautiful then i could had imagined. All staff were fantastic and great to deal with.

Meagan W.

31 Aug 2018

Great location and price. Love that everything you need in included in the price with option to upgrade. Everything went smoothly and food was great too!

Frank Z.

26 May 2018

Awesome venue, we had our ceremony at Shy high Mt Dandenong , spectacular view.

Tara G.

21 Mar 2018

They are great to work with and were amazing with kids. The food was great! The view was spectacular.

Deon S.

15 Dec 2017

We had the most amazing day at Skyhigh. The venue looked beautiful, the meals and service were fantastic. Graham and his team really looked after us. Just wish we could do it all over again, it was so much fun!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you Deon, we are so so pleased that you had a fantastic time at SkyHigh. Graham and the team really do try their best to make sure everyone is happy and that the bride and groom have an unforgettable day. Thanks again for taking the time out to write a lovely review for us. Kindest regards The SkyHigh Team

Jemima B.

8 Dec 2017

Went really smoothly, and they already had experience with our DJ, and were great at ensuring we had a program well-laid out and details of our other vendors. They did change event managers, however that went relatively smooth.

Jacqui A.

21 Oct 2017

Much thanks Haylee and the functions team for organizing the perfect memorable day of our lives! It was everything and more. The service, food and dedication was wonderful and we look forward to attending more future friends weddings at SkyHigh as they loved the venue as much as we did.

Raeza B.

6 Oct 2017

Day and night, absolutely breathtaking views! Food and staff were always on hand making my night so stress free and amazing. Thank you.

Stephanie B.

16 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue and the staff really help with the wedding planning . Only the food is the down part

Katie D.

7 Sep 2017

Staff very supportive with organising and late change plan b with weather- which worked out perfect for 4 season photographs!

Adrienne F.

28 Jul 2017

We loved having our wedding at SkyHigh! We had it in July so it was off-peak season- a winter wedding at SkyHigh was really fun and all of our guests really enjoyed the uniqueness of the venue and surrounding areas. Professional and friendly staff and great menu choices!!

Vanessa L.

17 Mar 2017

Graham and Haylee provided us with the perfect reception. They made the planning so easy and were very thorough with all the details. The actual day went smoothly, great service. Our guests had a fantastic time and we highly recommend Sky High!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Hi Vanessa, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Graham & Haylee do go above and beyond when it comes to their functions. We are so pleased that you and your guests had such a great time. That is what we aim to do. Thanks again. Kind Regards - The SkyHigh Team

Misia S.

12 Feb 2017

Perfect! Couldn't fault them. Such a beautiful venue with stunning views. Graham the Event Manager was wonderful to work with, he wasn't working on our wedding day but he came in just to congratulate us, which was lovely.

Krista W.

6 Jan 2017

Great venue. Graham was awesome and made my wedding as stress free as possible.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thanks Krista, Graham is very good at what he does, his attention to detail is always second to none. We at SkyHigh are so pleased your enjoyed your day. Kind Regards - The SkyHigh Team

Sanjaya J.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful location with a terrace overlooking the city. We chose the venue due to location, the food and set up was great. Simply and elegant.

Jessica T.

10 Nov 2016

Skyhigh was phenomenal!!! Graham was a life saver. He dealt with my many emails and questions and was so helpful as was Haylee. He is always so fabulous and friendly, coming over and saying hello, having a joke and a hug or handshake. Graham always went above and beyond for us, we always felt safe with things in his hands, he's a perfectionist like me!! We absolutely loved our experience with SkyHigh. They were really there to help us and make sure our wedding was perfect, and it was!! All of the staff were so professional and friendly and the food was amazing! I still have family and friends telling me how amazing the location, staff and food was at our wedding. Thank you so much Graham and the team at SkyHigh for making our day ao magically perfect. We look forward to seeing you up at SkyHigh for some more yummy food and an amazing view every now and then! Thank you, Yours Sincerely, Daniel and Jessica-Kate Fordham.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much Daniel & Jessica-Kate, what a fantastic review of our fantastic coordinators Graham & Haylee, they do go above and beyond when it comes to our Brides and Grooms, they are very passionate about what they do. Again thank you for your kind words - Graham, Haylee and The Team at SkyHigh sincerely appreciate them.

Despina B.

22 Oct 2016

Graham and the team at Sky High were perfect! We had a vegan wedding and their Head Chef worked with us to put together an incredible menu which all of our guests loved. Graham made the planning process very enjoyable and stress free. Love this venue and team.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much it means the world to us that your day was special and the food which is important to us was great ! Congratulations on your wedding and thanks again for your kind words. The SkyHigh Team

Valeriia & Edward G.

30 Sep 2016

Amazing wedding venue! Would highly recommend to anyone, can do indoor or outdoor wedding. Great views of the city, friendly staff and professional service.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Such lovely words Valeriia & Edward, thank you so much, we just love doing weddings here and Graham and Haylee are very passionate about them. We are so happy that you wedding was what you imagined. Kind regards The SkyHigh Team

Steven T.

3 Sep 2016

Best view in Melbourne! Highly recommended venue for a wedding or special event.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much Steven for your kind words, the view is stunning we are so glad you had a great time . The SkyHigh Team

Troy & Donna

20 May 2016

Everything was awesome. It was spectacular at night to a tee. They don't disappoint. Our guests were overwhelmed with the service and the food.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Hi Emma, Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so glad you thought your night was spectacular and that we didn't disappoint you. Very happy to hear that your guests were overwhelmed, we couldn't think of a more fitting outcome to your special day ! Kind regards - The SkyHigh Team

Emma C.

7 May 2016

They were fantastic! From the start, they were so good. Graham the manager was great, nothing was ever a problem for him. He made it all happen. Everyone was really happy with the food and the wait service.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much Emma for your lovely words, we are so happy that your day was fantastic, Graham and Haylee are so very passionate about their positions and really do their very best to make each wedding perfect and unique. Kind regards The SkyHigh Team

Tony Y.

1 Apr 2016

Very good view. They did very well.

Amy M.

23 Jan 2016

Had the ceremony here.

Sarah A.

5 Jan 2016

WOW, wow and WOW. Having our wedding at sky high was absolutely magical. The views were breath taking, the food was delicious and well presented and the staff were so friendly and professional especially Beau Cawse, everything was absolutely stunning. My husband and I highly recommend sky high mount Dandenong.

Bronwyn K.

28 Nov 2015

Roaming dessert plates are awesome and had great feedback from guests about canapés. Unfortunately feedback on allergy menu was not great, food was a bit bland. Otherwise, great night. Staff were quick, polite and ensured everyone had enough to eat and drink throughout the night.

Bronwyn K.

28 Nov 2015

What can I say?! Simply amazing! Graham is just a pleasure to work with, made us extremely relaxed and kept the night running smoothly. Very friendly and accommodating and us full of great ideas too! The grounds themselves are perfect and allowed for many amazing photos.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much Bronwyn for your amazing feedback. We really do appreciate it, we are so glad we helped make your special day a success... The SkyHigh Team

Stacey B.

26 Nov 2015

Graham was my angle, both leading up to the day as well as on it. His attention to detail and ensuring the day was exactly what we wanted (and more) was so greatly appreciated. I trusted him with every aspect of the day, can not thank him enough.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Hi Stacey and Adam, thank you so much for your glowing review. Graham is an awesome Functions & Events manager and it is proven time and time again when he receives such fantastic reviews. Thank you so much for taking the time out to put such a nice recommendation on here for him and SkyHigh. We hope married life is treating you both well. Regards The SkyHigh Team

Melinda T.

13 Nov 2015

Graham and the Sky High Team are AWESOME!!!! The service they provide made our wedding flow from start to finish with ease. Nothing was a drama and we felt the whole experience was enjoyable. The venue is amazing and the value for money even better. Thank you doesn't seem anywhere near enough to describe these wonderful people.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Wow Wow Wow, it is always so lovely to get wonderful feedback like we have above. Thank you so much Melinda for taking the time to put this feedback on here, it really makes our day. We hope married life is a blast ! The SkyHigh Team

Katie B.

1 Nov 2015

Stunning venue!!!!!! And the customer service from Graham and Beau is OUT OF THIS WORLD! From the day of enquiry until we left the reception Graham looked after everything - email and phone contact was so easy for the months leading up to the event. Graham just reads a bride's mind. Absolute Perfection! I Wouldn't change my venue for anything. All my guests LOVED the wedding food too. THANKYOU chiefs. THANKYOU Sly High. THANKYOU guys for a magic day.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Katie B. We always appreciate such wonderful wedding feedback. It is always a pleasure seeing weddings come to fruition over many months of planning and yes Graham & Beau are awesome ! Enjoy the next chapter of your lives together. The SkyHigh Team

K G.

23 Oct 2015

Skyhigh was a great venue choice for our wedding. We were very lucky with the weather and we enjoyed the best view as the sun set and into the evening. The staff were great on the night and so was the food. Beau was great to work with in the lead up to the event. Planning a wedding is hard, and Beau let us know clearly what we needed to have done and when, and he took care of the rest. Beau was really enthusiastic and was there on the day to make sure everything went to plan. Our guests had a great time and loved the venue. There are many great places on the grounds for photos, and our sunset balcony photos look great.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It is so pleasing to hear that your wedding was such a successful day for you. Beau is a great asset to SkyHigh and we are lucky to have him. We hope you enjoy your life together as a married couple. The SkyHigh Team

Danielle T.

23 Oct 2015

It was really good. I didn't have any problems and everything ran smoothly.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you Danielle, we really appreciate your feedback - Kind regards The SkyHigh Team

Christiine X.

30 Apr 2015

Everything went perfectly. I was a little bit disappointed with the food though due thinking the food would have been a higher quality than what we received. However, the venue itself beautiful and the maintenance on the grounds is impressive. The staff were great and obliging. The decorations were spot on.

Jodie L.

21 Mar 2015

Not only does this venue have awesome views, the service provided by Graham the events coordinator was professional, calm and very thoughtful. He truly is passionate about ensuring the day runs smoothly.

Emma A.

5 Mar 2015

We absolutely loved holding our wedding at Skyhigh! Graham was a dream to deal with and made the whole process easy and enjoyable! A big thank you to Graham and his team who helped to make our day perfect.

Deana G.

27 Feb 2015

AMAZING!! Graham and the team are truly unbelievable..the day was better than i could have ever imagined and more, everyone commented on the venue and food, was truly an unforgettable day. Thankyou so much =)

Liesl T.

8 Nov 2014

great venue and best views of melbourne

Lisa R.

3 Nov 2014

We went in expecting great things and were not disappointed. The staff, led by Graham were nothing less than professional and the food, views and the entire night just went as smooth as you could only imagine. There was no stress as every detail was discussed prior to our day and everything went to plan on the day.

Jesse S.

1 Nov 2014

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong was the only venue we looked into and were instantly pleased to book. The views are incredible. Our wedding was meant to be outdoor though it hailed on the day, the staff were really helpful with a plan b and everything worked out perfectly.

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thanks Jesse, it's wonderful to hear such great feedback, unfortunately if we could control the weather we would for our Bride & Grooms, it's is great to hear you still had a good time even though the weather wasn't kind to us that day. Kind regards - The SkyHigh Team

Jessica H.

11 Sep 2014

Everything about SkyHigh was perfect. Our ceremony was in The Secret Garden, with reception to follow in the function that has the spectacular views of Melbourne. Graham and the team were incredible. I cannot fault anything about the day/night. Even in the prep leading up to the day, I was allowed access to the room the day before to setup for our reception - which most places do not allow, so goes to show how accommodating and understanding the team are of what we want for our wedding, and allowing us to achieve it. Will always highly recommend SkyHigh!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much Jessica, we are so happy that your day was perfect for you. SkyHigh takes great pride in making sure it is an easy path for the future bride and groom. Again thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. Sincerest regards The SkyHigh Team

Leanne B.

26 Apr 2014

Amazing venue, excellent food and service. Can't speak more highly of Chris, Graham and Ang!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really do appreciate it at SkyHigh. Good luck to you both for your future. Warmest regards "The SkyHigh Team"

Natalie T.

11 Apr 2014

Skyhigh is an amazing, magical place to have a wedding. Thank you Graeme for making our day more perfect than I would ever imagine. Everything run so perfect on the day I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank you Graeme and his team for making this possible

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

Hi Natalie, thank you so much for your kind words about SkyHigh Mount Dandenong, we really do appreciate it. Good luck for your future as husband and wife... Warmest regards "The SkyHigh Team"

Michelle L.

4 Apr 2014

Graham was FANTASTIC. we had to cancel our previous venue at short notice as there were a lot of issue and didn't feel comfortable being there anymore. Graham put hope back into our wedding and made it the day to remember. Graham and his hard working team were wonderful. the views were beautiful! food was amazing as well! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!

SkyHigh Mount Dandenong  

SkyHigh are so so pleased that we could help you out on such short notice and that you enjoyed your day here at SkyHigh. Graham does a fantastic job and really cares about his bride and grooms to be.... Good luck for your future. Warmest regards "The SkyHigh Team"

Andrew S.

8 Mar 2014

AMAZING VENUE!! Graham was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish & made the entire process EASY. CANT THANK GRAHAM ENOUGH he was just so friendly and professional. Thanks to him and his team the night went above all expectations. Highly recommended !!!

Kim P.

16 Jan 2014

It was a brilliant night with Skyhigh. Graham was amazing and made our night just perfect. Thank you


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.