Fergusson Winery

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Location
Wills Road, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
5 Days a week 8-4pm
Closed Monday & Tuesday
Exclusive wedding access available from 3pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kendall A.

28 Sep 2022

We had our wedding at Fergusson Winery on April 22, 2022. This winery is stunning - the gorgeous grounds that were amazing for wedding photos (a weatherboard chapel, gorgeous pond, old Melbourne tram, the vines, sandstone pavilion, etc.) as well as the fantastic interior that has been updated considerably over the past twelve months. The winery has a lodge on site with three queen sized bedrooms which was perfect for the bridal party to get ready in and created a great atmosphere the night prior and the day of the wedding. Sara, the wedding consultant at Fergusson, was attentive and flexible with our ideas, requests and vision. I cannot thank Fergusson enough for their attention to detail, help and advice along this journey and all of our guests commented on how amazing the staff were on the night and how delicious the food was!! Such great value!

Fergusson Winery  

Thanks so much for the review Kendall, you and Arthur were a dream team to work with, and honestly one of the most thoughtfully romantic couples I've seen :) We loved hosting your Wedding, and can't wait to see what the future holds for you!

Paula Gallacher G.

6 May 2022

Unbelievable! Sara, Elie and the whole team did an incredible job of making our wedding absolutely perfect. From the beginning they were all so easy to deal with and we have had so many guests contact to say that the food, wine and service was excellent. Lots of comments that it was the best wedding they have been to! We cannot recommend Fergussons enough for a high quality, intimate wedding filled with charm.

Flo C.

19 Feb 2022

I could not recommend Fergusson Winery more. Basically every request I put forward leading up to our wedding I got a resounding yes, and always a response within two business days. I took them through my copious little decor items the day before with my control freak instructions and was met with happy nods and the realisation that the staff had read through my very long run sheet/plan in detail already, so it came as no surprise that everything was set up perfectly and stunningly in the reception and ceremony areas on the day. The food was incredible, and they have all the facilities and multiple beautiful photo spots on site so that you don't need to go anywhere else on the day which really relieves stress. Sara, the coordinator there was also incredible and 110% on to it at all times. Thank you Fergusson for making our day PERFECT!

Fergusson Winery  

Flo, what can I say...THANK YOU :) Your creativity and attention to detail when it came to all your beautiful ideas paid off! The venue looked absolutely stunning with the combinations that you put together. It was such a pleasure to host your special day, your lil pooch was the cutest addition to the ceremony :) We wish you all the best for your future living interstate and hope to be able to welcome you back again at some stage! Thank you for choosing to host your Wedding with our team at Fergusson xoxo

Andrew Y.

23 Apr 2022

Amazing venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The current owners have done a great job bringing Fergusson to exceptional standard. Perfect size for 110 guests in the reception area with plenty of space for everyone. Sara the event and wedding specialist was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process from the first enquiry right through to the actual day. Elie, the venue manager ran the reception service exceptionally well. Staff set up the dining area fast and really well to how we planned it. The barrel room was fantastic for the actual ceremony. The wine barrels made a great back drop for the ceremony! There was a wonderful outside area with a decorative grape vine structure which was great for group photos. The food was a solid 8.5 for the reception dinner. Everyone commented that they have never had such good food at a wedding reception before. Portion

Maddy L.

13 Mar 2021

Teearn and the team at Fergusson we’re so wonderful to work with and we could not have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding. We had been to Fergusson a number of times for breakfast and wine tastings and always loved coming here prior to planning our wedding, so it felt right to choose Fergusson as our wedding venue. As someone with anxiety, I was very nervous about planning my wedding and expected to it be really stressful (especially during a pandemic!), but Teearn was so accommodating, flexible, calm and organised, she really made the whole process so simple. Teearn was an absolutely wonderful wedding coordinator, and Teearn, Lou and the team really went above and beyond to make our wedding so special and memorable. The food was wonderful, we even booked breakfast at Fergusson’s the next day as most of our guests were staying in the Yarra Valley.

Rachel K.

8 Mar 2021

We both just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work over the weekend. You were so helpful and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and we are very grateful for that. We had such an amazing night and so many people commented on how great the venue looked and how delicious the food was. Once again thanks so much for everything and we’ll definitely be back soon for a date.

Ada ..

6 Mar 2021

Honestly, you guys were amazing and we couldn't have asked anything more. Help us out with problem-solving of the sparkles to capture that moment in a small amount of window. You guys certainly went above and beyond! Definitely, be coming back a lot more even if it is just us.​

Hannah D.

12 Feb 2021

Sean and I originally booked our date with Fergusson Winery in May 2020 for a November wedding date. From the day we booked the staff at Fergusson's were amazing! I had monthly phone calls to check and see how we were doing with our planning and to see how we were going with COVID and answer any questions we may have. We ended up having to postpone our November date because of COVID and Fergusson were great about it, so understanding and helped us find a new date. We booked for February, leading up to the wedding we met with the team to finalise everything and they were just wonderful, helped in any way they could and made us feel really relaxed about everything. Unfortunately our new wedding date was during the most recent 5 day Victorian lockdown, when we got the news on the Friday we were absolutely devastated,

Cassa P.

12 Feb 2021

Fergusson Winery all I can say is wow... I can't recommend you guys enough... You guys all pulled off an incredible wedding last night under such short notice and what a wedding it was... All the staff were incredible, food was amazing... Teearn is worth her weight in gold along with Lou... Highly recommend and thank you for going above and beyond for the happy couple... nothing was too much absolutely amazing place and can't wait to come back soon.

Dana S.

12 Dec 2020

Thank you and the team for the amazing set up, service, attitude and everything. It was a success! We will make sure to come pass for lunches between now and then. Cheers.

Tim H.

22 Feb 2020

Thank you both for an excellent evening, we really appreciated your help in planning last night. Guests were raving about how perfect everything was and we couldn’t have done it without you! Thanks for going with the flow and helping us get through the slight hitches along the way. Amazing food, amazing venue and you two were both wonderful! We will be back to celebrate our anniversary, maybe even our 6 months if we can’t wait that long!

Jacinta T.

14 Apr 2018

The winery was a fantastic venue for both our ceremony and reception. Their staff were so friendly and helpful with all the preparations and helped to make our day perfect. Our guests all agreed that the food and wine were exceptional.

Fergusson Winery  

We are so pleased to hear everyone enjoyed themselves on your wedding day Jacinta. It was an exceptional day and a beautiful ceremony. Your attention to detail was suburb and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of such a special day! The Fergusson Team x

Melissa L.

6 Apr 2018

Words cannot describe how much I loved having my wedding here. All the staff were amazing on the day and leading up to the wedding.

Fergusson Winery  

Thank you Melissa, we are speechless after how effortlessly we were able to execute your wedding. You and all your guests were such a pleasure to host. Your clear requests and communication also made our job all the more wonderful. Thank you for a great wedding experience. The Fergusson Team

Sarah L.

21 Nov 2014

Thanks to Louise and Cath for assisting us with our wedding day. The food was fantastic and the venue and grounds were fabulous. People loved our wedding. We were so happy also. The girls made it so easy. High recommend them.

Fergusson Winery  

Thank you for your lovely review Sarah. It was our absolute pleasure hosting you and your family & friends to celebrate the big day. We hope to see you again one day to celebrate an anniversary! The Fergusson Team x

Sarah L.

21 Nov 2014

We stayed at our wedding venue in the guest house - lots of room for family and very comfortable.

Leanne R.

29 Mar 2014

Used their beautiful Barrel Room for our reception, and their tranquil garden for our ceremony. Everything was perfect. Great service, supportive, well maintained and beautiful grounds, and spectacular food. Really highly recommended for any occasion, but particularly a wedding!

Fergusson Winery  

Leanne your words are very touching! Your wedding in the Barrel room was simply stunning! You created an atmosphere we didn't even know we had! Thank you again for choosing us at Fergusson Winery and congratulations again on your marriage. The Fergusson Team x

Laurren P.

26 Oct 2013

From the moment we met Louise Fergusson and her staff we felt like part of the Fergusson family. Fergusson has a lovely little chapel, accommodation on site and food to die for! All our guests raved about how wonderful the venue and food was. You can't do better.

Fergusson Winery  

Your words are too kind Lauren! You most certainly were part of the family for the wedding day. :) Your chapel ceremony was picture perfect and we loved hosting you and all your loved ones in celebrating the big day. Thank you again for choosing us. The Fergusson Team x

Karina P.

10 Nov 2012

Beautiful venue, beautiful food and wine. Our wedding day was perfect and so glad that we picked a smaller winery for an unique day.

Fergusson Winery  

Thank you Karina, Congratulations again on your marriage. We loved celebrating with you and all your loved ones! We hope you can come back again one day soon for an anniversary lunch or getaway. The Fergusson Team x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.