Chateau Yering Historic House Hotel

Rating
1 5 4.9 (39 reviews) 
Location
42 Melba Highway, Yering, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3677

Reviews

Samantha A.

20 Oct 2017

Everything was perfect for our wedding day nothing was too much trouble for Krista and the team. All requests were met and they went above and beyond, even when they didn't have to. The rooms and gardens are so grand and opulent. I highly recommend Chateau Yering

Chateau Yering Historic House Hotel  

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day. Wishing Keith & yourself a lifetime of happiness together! Krista & the team at Chateau Yering Hotel

Ashleigh G.

22 Sep 2017

Chateau Yering was very easy to work with and plan our special day in regards to our ceremony and our reception. They were very easy to contact and were quick and detailed with their responses. Fully supportive up until the day and even after, friendly and approachable staff, couldn't have asked for a better venue!

Chateau Yering Historic House Hotel  

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for choosing Chateau Yering as your wedding venue. It was so lovely to meet you and witness such a beautiful, heartfelt wedding. Your styling choices were just divine! Wishing you all the best. Krista & the team at Chateau Yering Hotel

Sally C.

18 Apr 2015

We were married at Chateau Yering in April 2015 and were so happy! This is such a stunning venue and I can't wait to stay there again for our anniversaries in years to come! Melissa and Lauren, the wedding event coordinators were fantastic. Professional, accommodating of all our requests and very prompt to reply to all our e-mails. We hired the hotel for our guests and every single one of them was just blown away by how beautiful it was (it is worth every cent I promise!). The food was exceptional and the quality wasn't compromised for our numerous guests with specific dietary requirements. The food and wine packages were also very reasonable for this area and the quality was far superior to the food we have had at other weddings in the Yarra Valley. I was never a mushy romantic kind of bride, but thinking of our time at this venue truly makes my heart sing. We honestly had the BEST day of our lives, and such a big part of that was due to this wonderful venue and all its staff. Thank you all again! Sally & Toby

Andre L.

1 Dec 2018

It is an absolutely beautiful venue. We found the staff to be really thoughtful, professional and easy to get along with too. The food was great!

Catherine E.

13 Oct 2018

This stunning hotel in a Victorian mansion is the most beautiful place. We had an intimate wedding there, private dinner in the Chinese room with absolutely exquisite food from Eleonore’s restaurant and then breakfast the next morning at the Sweetwater Café. Everything was perfect – from the initial booking through to on the day and evening, it was fabulous. All staff and service was excellent, the suites are beautiful, the gardens absolutely stunning – cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience.

Caitlin A.

21 Apr 2018

Everything went really well! Crystal was amazing. Food was really good even though we didn't have much time to sit down! The staff were awesome!

Mellisa S.

25 Mar 2017

Everything was really good!

Chris V.

7 Oct 2016

Incredible, felt like staying in Downton Abbey.

Chris V.

7 Oct 2016

Amazing place with wonderful staff. Felt like getting married at Downton Abbey.

Rebecca O.

20 Nov 2015

They were absolutely amazing!!

Sarah L.

13 Feb 2015

We had a beautiful cocktail wedding. There was plenty of food to go around and it was all very tasty. The menu was flexible for people with allergies and food intolerances. Highly recommend chateau yering. Beautiful location.

Sarah L.

13 Feb 2015

At chateau yering the staff are friendly and accommodating. All my requests were met and my wedding was beautiful. We had the use of the garden and the sweet water cafe. The food was cocktail style. It was very nice food and plenty to go around. No one left hungry. The building and gardens are stunning and provide numerous photo opportunities. We highly recommend Chateau Yering.

Sarah M.

30 Jan 2015

I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Chateau Yering and they were out of this world amazing! The food was sensational on the day, I had so many particular requests (vegan, pregnant, gluten free) but everyone loved their meals!

Chris And Sharon S.

19 Dec 2014

A beautiful venue, exquisite food, perfect and effortless preparation and planning for the reception. Lauren was truly wonderful. The staff and Chateau Bering were the perfect spot to have our wedding. we were thrilled. Sharon and Chris

Liang W.

21 May 2014

Good service. Food is nice!

Liang W.

21 May 2014

Good

Ruby B.

5 Apr 2014

Beautiful room complete with close attention to detail! Very helpful and friendly staff too.

Ruby B.

5 Apr 2014

Amazing food and even catered to a few crazy dietary requirements!

Ruby B.

5 Apr 2014

Amazing, everything went so smoothly and was so relaxed! Very happy bride here!

Victoria M.

29 Mar 2014

Spectacular rooms, amazing staff, fantastic bridal suite and great rates organised for our wedding guests.

Victoria M.

29 Mar 2014

Can't speak more highly of the food, wine and service. Everything I dreamed of for a wedding.

Victoria M.

29 Mar 2014

Can't recommend these guys enough. The setting is spectacular but the staff here are what makes it. The entire planning process, the execution and the day to day, they will never disappoint. 5 star service from start to finish. I would do it all again here and I wouldn't change a thing.

Shenai H.

16 Mar 2014

An absolutely beautiful place! We will be back for out 1 year anniversary.

Anita D.

13 Dec 2013

The Chateau Yering Historic House was the absolute perfect venue for my wedding and I highly recommend it to any bride considering having their wedding there. It is the most breathtaking place in the Yarra Valley and the decor throughout the hotel was simply stunning. The Oak Room is the perfect place to have a reception and was set up by the staff in a superb way. The gardens were also stunning and made such an impact on all the guests. The bridal suite is to-die-for with the most spectacular views I have ever seen. It truly was the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in. The staff at the hotel were so hospitable and made every effort to make my day run smoothly, especially the wedding coordinator, Melissa Batten. Thank you Chateau Yering for helping to make my day the most memorable I will ever have!

Lisa M.

7 Dec 2013

Amazing to deal with and day went off without a problem. Highly recommend. Beautiful venue inside and out :-)

Emma M.

2 Nov 2013

We had our wedding at Chateau Yering in November 2013. The staff went out of their way to set everything up for us so that we could relax on the day. Everything ran smoothly and our guests commented that the gardens and Oak Room looked amazing.

Nicole R.

17 Aug 2013

We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Chateau Yering in Spring 2013 and stayed there for 2 nights. In short the accommodation and staff were A1.

Nicole R.

17 Aug 2013

We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Chateau Yering in Spring 2013 and stayed there for 2 nights. In short the accommodation and staff were A1.

Erin H.

9 Mar 2013

Lovely location and wonderful staff. Elise the wedding coordinator was fantastic- she goes above and beyond to help you with everything

Tarryn B.

29 Dec 2012

The most BEAUTIFUL wedding venue in Australia

Jess

15 Dec 2012

Beautiful accommodation! Beautiful touches! Soooo spacious, luxurious and I love the molten brown amenities!

Jess

15 Dec 2012

Food was absolutely amazing! We were selective trying to find a venue as we are both foodies and can't stand the food they serve up at weddings! But Chateau Yering exceeded our expectations! Similar standard to Elenores! However, we chose a particular beer, but they served carlton which was disappointing!

Amy M.

1 Dec 2012

Elise and her team at Chateau Yering were absolutely perfect and exactly what I needed with all the planning! The staff were lovely, the grounds are exquisite and our whole day was literally perfect. Thank you Elise for all you did to make our day run so smoothly.

Ashleigh M.

10 Nov 2012

We had the best wedding. What a beautiful venue, and amazing service from functions manager Elise. We've had compliments from everyone about the room, the food, the wine, everything.

Emma H.

7 Jan 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. The Food was AMAZING, the grounds were perfect, the staff were so helpful and the Bridal Suite and breakfat the following morning topped off a perfect evening. If your after a dream venue, this place is it!!

Tatiana T.

10 Dec 2011

Thank you everyone at Chateau Yering for making our day so special. Venue is absolutely beautiful and elegant. We had a morning ceremony in the garden, and then lunch in the Eleonor restaurant. Everyone was so friendly and professional. I highly recommend this venue.

Caroline J.

26 Nov 2011

Great venue, professional service, worth the expense!

Ming G.

7 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Rebecca T.

26 Sep 2009

Magnificent venue - highly recommended.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.