City Beach Wedding & Events Venue

Rating
1 5 5.0 (43 reviews) 
Location
1 Marine Drive, Wollongong, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment - 7 days
Phone
02 4228 3188

Reviews

Kim K.

12 Jan 2019

They were brilliant! From the start they made everything so stress-free which was beautiful. We had our 6-week year old baby there and they were so accommodating to us and her which was excellent.

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks so much for your beautiful review Kim! Baby I was one of the cutest guests we've seen yet - she was a pleasure to accomodate <3


We had the most amazing experience with Citybeach right from the very beginning. Melissa is so helpful and was so quick to respond to all my emails/calls, which made us feel so relaxed knowing that everything was taken care of. We couldn't have asked for a better night. The staff were so amazing on the night as well. They checked in on us throughout the night and made sure we were well looked after. The inclusion of the MC and DJ were fantastic; Dave (Collins) is very charismatic and Chris played all our favourite requests. We had such a great time celebrating with our family and friends and will definitely be recommending Citybeach to everyone.

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks Louise, we loved reading this review and hope you and Christopher are enjoying married bliss <3

Sarah H.

3 Aug 2018

They were incredible, there was no need for a wedding planner because they included nearly everything. DJ, MC, Alcohol, Table Decorations, Lighting. All we had to do was buy a cake and even that they organised so well with the supplier.

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

We were more than happy to help you Sarah - thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback x

Monique K.

6 Oct 2019

City Beach was amazing! The value for money is awesome, and there are so many inclusions in their packages. We felt like we didn't have to do anything, so it was completely stress free. They also have a ceremony package where they completely set up the ceremony, so all you have to do is organise a celebrant. We couldn't recommend City Beach enough to anyone else getting married.

Melanie P.

24 Aug 2019

Amy was amazing and so supportive throughout the whole planning process, I could not have asked for anyone better to help me figure everything out, the food, venue and service were all fantastic.

Tegan & Rowan H.

9 Jun 2019

They had amazing service and included a great package with music and 3 course meal with canapes and drinks for us! They supplied most of the decorations which was really good and set everything up and packed it all for us.

Nicola ..

16 Mar 2019

The venue was very nicely renovated and there were views over the beach. They did the celebration and catering as well they had a large and small room which had a bar and grill next door. We had a package deal where they decorated everything, and helped out with the wedding celebration. A DJ and MC was also included, and the food was really good. We had both the cocktail as well as sit down food. Melissa who helped us out with the wedding and planning was amazing and so helpful. She gave us a selection of different colours for the lighting and decorations. We were so happy with what we got for the amount we paid.

Leanne W.

2 Mar 2019

Beautiful location.

Rebecca S.

16 Nov 2018

City Beach is such a fantastic venue to have your wedding. The rooms are well set up, the food amazing and the view exceptional. Melissa and her team are fantastic at their jobs, willing to go that extra mile to ensure the day is perfect. The wait staff were always attentive and quick with their service. I had a fantastic night thanks to City Beach Function Centre!

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks Rebecca <3

Sophie & Cody H.

26 Aug 2018

easy to deal with from start to finish! Communication couldn’t have been better and they were so organised. I didn’t have to worry about a thing and they were able to answer all questions I had.

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

<3

Jessica & Jack R.

30 Jun 2018

They were very accommodating. honest and easy to communicate with. The venue was really nice. The guests loved the venue and we got a great package with food and drinks. The food was amazing!

Brooke & Glen H.

1 Jun 2018

They were perfect!


Very professional and supportive. Everything went well on the day and 95% of everything was perfect. Beautiful venue and the room looked gorgeous.

Alyssa L.

12 Jan 2018

We held our wedding reception here and everything was really good. Food was delicious, staff was great, we had no issues.

Annette R.

29 Dec 2017

Pretty good, the food was beautiful.

Cara & Michael M.

15 Sep 2017

They were great! They couldn't have been more helpful. We live 2 hours away and were flexible during the organisation of the day. They were amazing on the night and couldn't fault them at all. Beautiful venue!

Jennifer K.

7 Sep 2017

I would like to thank you all for the beautiful setup for my wedding day. Im so happy with how it all panned out. The staff was lovely and friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious and more than enough.

Narelle M.

24 Mar 2017

Excellent location & views. Very professional and thorough in all aspects of the wedding reception process. Great value for money and inclusions.

Kristy B.

10 Feb 2017

Perfect venue !! Loved everything about this place ... the staff are amazing .. we delt with Amy and she made sure everything was perfect ... stress free and exactly what we asked for Food was perfect and the price is extremely reasonable for the quality and service they provide

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks Kristy for taking the time to leave this sensational review! We loved hosting your wedding.

Cara G.

28 Jan 2017

Everything was really good! Food and service great.

Craig Y.

9 Sep 2016

A wonderful venue in a perfect location right on the beach. The package was very reasonably priced and included everything we needed with bonus inclusions. We really were looked after by our wedding co-ordinator who made it so easy.

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks for rating us 5*'s Craig - we are thrilled that you had a wonderful day! No better spot to tie the knot.

Amia S.

12 Jan 2016

I did not have to worry about anything on the day. Very good organisation and they were on top of everything.

Stacy F.

24 Oct 2015

Very happy with their service. Everything was good.

Kristy B.

17 Oct 2015

They were very good.

Melissa D.

5 Sep 2015

City Beach is an amazing beach venue for a wedding with 5 star service and catering. The wedding packages are reasonably priced and our wedding co-ordinator was so amazing and helpful and gave 110% throughout the wedding planning process. I recommend City Beach for an amazing, magical, stress free wedding!

City Beach Wedding & Events Venue  

Thanks for the review, 5*'s and recommendation Melissa.

Hayley C.

28 Mar 2015

Everything was great! The food was amazing :) absolutely amazing. Everyone is still talking about the food now.

Stephanie G.

16 Jan 2015

It was perfect! The food was great.

Julie D.

14 Nov 2014

Wedding Co-ordinator Amy was fantastic! Our whole entire experience with the function centre was smooth and I could not have been happier. On the night the food was fantastic our MC Richard was a hoot and the service was impeccable! Thank you for everything City Beach a massive 5 stars!

Angela C.

17 Apr 2014

Very good to deal with, they were very happy to customise things so we could have it exactly how we wanted. Nice location. Got many compliments from our guests on how great the food tasted.

Amy L.

1 Mar 2014

Amazing staff who would do anything to help out and always around to attend to my guests needs. Im so glad we got to celebrate our wedding here and encourage many others to do so :)

Kylie B.

27 Oct 2013

Fantastic Venue. Cannot recommend highly enough. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing! Price perfect too.

Rachel G.

25 Oct 2013

Did an amazing Job. Very professional and helpful throughout the planning. The night was awesome. Thank you

Angela L.

19 Apr 2013

Were amazing, happy to help us with any questions we had and the night ran very smoothly.

Charla B.

24 Aug 2012

You cannot look past CBFC! Amy is the heart and soul of this place and every brides dream come true :) Hassle free wedding planning :) Guests still compliment us for it being the best wedding they've been to in every sense of the word food, venue, decor and atmosphere :)

Amy L.

4 May 2012

Great venue, fab location, food was plenty and actually good. Amy Whitehouse, Functions and Wedding Coordinator is the star here though, amazing to deal with, nothing was ever a problem, superb attention to detail.

Tarren D.

24 Mar 2012

Amazing wedding venue. Amy made sure our day went smoothly. Loved the view, food and service

Jodie D.

11 Nov 2011

So glad that we went with this venue! Beautiful food, lovely staff and they helped us have a perfect wedding!

Michelle W.

22 Oct 2011

Never in my life have I met a team of staff who love what they do as much as these guys. The absolute best service I have ever received! On top of that the packages are hard to beat and the location is magnificent!

Hoa V.

22 Oct 2010

A wonderful and romantic venue. City Beach is where we first met. It is also where we celebrated our wedding.

Miss Amanda R.

18 Sep 2010

city beach is very will orginised to make your day as specail as a fairy tail

Miss Laura R.

26 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Laura R.

26 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Clarissa N.

21 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.