Intercontinental Hayman Island Resort

Rating
1 5 4.7 (31 reviews) 
Location
1 Raintree Ave, Hayman Island, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm

Reviews

Shivani M.

27 Jan 2017

Beautiful place to get away post-honeymoon and unwind! Service is next level.

Vanessa L.

3 Nov 2014

Enjoyed an idyllic honeymoon on Hayman island. Such a beautiful location to relax and enjoy. The restaurants and food were top so memorable also

Chris D.

21 Feb 2003

We had to cancel our honeymoon to Borneo last minute due to the unpredictable political climate at the time, however Hayman did not disappoint. Poolside room, amazing in room dining, poolside cocktails, fabulous service.... there was nothing negative about this honeymoon.

Amber G.

3 Aug 2019

Fantastic place, great for a relaxing honeymoon

Eliza M.

2 Dec 2016

expensive but amazing! if you can find a luxury escape deal then I would go for it. It is a beautiful part of the world and it definitely felt like a honeymoon!

James P.

2 Apr 2016

Perfect island for a honeymoon escape!

Ali R.

19 Feb 2016

Hayman Island was a beautiful place it was truly paradise. We had so much fun doing all the water sports activities which were complimentary, had a helicopter ride and we ate at almost every restaurant there and had drinks by each pool it was amazing. Cant wait to go back!

Teresa Z.

12 Sep 2015

Pure deluxe

Tionie G.

14 Mar 2015

If you need a quiet escape after a stressful wedding, this is definitely the place to go. We felt like it was only us and the staff on the island. The people were lovely, plenty of things to do if you if you are adventurous, or you can just chill at one of the 2 pools right near your rooms. It's not cheap but worth it.

Zana P.

22 Nov 2014

Very good. It was beautiful!

Mikarla L.

28 Aug 2014

Divine Divine Divine!!! So glad we spoiled ourselves and went for something very indulgent. Though costly the Whitsundays were the perfect mix of relaxation, sun and adventure for us. The One and Only Staff looked after our every need and the food was incredible.

Lilijana G.

4 Jan 2014

Totally AMAZING!!!

Kellie G.

25 Oct 2013

Beautiful! Absolutely stunning. The only problem was, there wasn't much variety for lunches. Perhaps this will be rectified with the takeover.

Laura H.

5 Oct 2013

Surprise honeymoon arranged by my husband. It was amazing. It's everything that you could dream of and do much more. Words can not express. You need to see to believe.

Amber A.

5 Oct 2013

This is a 5.5 star resort and there is no questions about it. From when you arrive to you depart you are treated like a celebrity and when they know it is your honeymoon you get very spoilt.

Michelle W.

30 Aug 2013

Amazing place so close to home very romantic! You could have picnic hampers made up for lunch and be taken to a private beach all to yourself to go snorkelling and relaxing. The water is pristine and the gardens OMG spectacular. Classy classy classy our room was a pool room and food and service 5 star!!!!

Melissa V.

13 Jul 2013

nice & relaxing atmosphere

Carly T.

4 May 2013

Totally indulgent and worth every penny - so romantic, a holiday to remember.

Anne H.

9 Dec 2012

Very nice destination, friendly helpful staff, quality food, lots to do and relax. Amazing buffet breakfast. We had a nice stay the 4 nights we were there. You get what you pay for.

Sara R.

21 Sep 2012

Lush!

Jenna F.

10 Jun 2012

Beautiful island.....very expensive

Tara J.

12 Jan 2012

Absolutely amazing

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

Abosultely beautiful. Expensive but wonderful service.

Miss Lisa C.

8 Oct 2011

Words cannot describe how amazing this place is as a honeymoon destination!!!

Tara S.

30 Sep 2011

Outstanding! Bliss! Paradise!

Tim P.

12 Feb 2011

Highly recommend-great

Erin W.

12 Dec 2010

Beautiful place, great food. Excellent staff.

Belinda W.

9 Oct 2010

A 5 star resort where everything is taken care of. From the time we arrived off the plane our luggage was taken off. The resort staff were experienced and arranged a romantic dinner for 2. The activities were very well organised and everything for a snorkelling tour was provided. the boat picked us up from the snorkel destination at the requested time. The food was excellent but limited in choices. The pool is divine.

Dena L.

17 Jun 2010

Wow. My new husband and I had the most romantic weekend possible. We were treated like royalty! I can't wait to return to Hayman Island for another holiday soon.

Megan B.

22 May 2010

Hayman Island was the perfect destination for our honeymoon. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities, service and surrounds blew us away! We enjoyed every minute so much - we just didn't want to leave!

Miss Kirsty C.

20 Mar 2010

No words can explain how amazing Hayman was. From the snorkling to the 5star meals. It was truely a honeymoon to remember.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.