Rydges Southbank Townsville

Rating
(14 reviews)
 
Location
23 - 29 Palmer Street, Townsville, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 8:30am - 5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Julia H.

1 Jun 2017

Rydges team were incredible, the extras that we got to make our day special, the professionalism from start to finish I cannot fault, they had everything under control and I put 100% faith in them. They made the day stress free and ran like clockwork. highly recommend

Rydges Southbank Townsville  

Hi Julia, congratulations on your special day, and thank you for sharing it with us at Rydges Southbank Townsville. We are so happy that your day was everything you dreamed.

Rebecca E.

9 Sep 2016

Simply beautiful

Rydges Southbank Townsville  

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your lovely review, and we are so happy to have been part of such a beautiful wedding.

Demetra K.

28 May 2016

Hayley was great, very easy to contact and very responsive. The set up & the food was exactly how we wanted.

Rydges Southbank Townsville  

Hi Demetra, congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to have been part of your special day.

Lenore S.

7 Oct 2016

Lovely venue. Was disappointed the groom and groomsmen missed out on champagne for the speeches, and we were missing a dance floor, other than that everything else was great. All the food was lovely and guests commented they enjoyed the meal.

Rydges Southbank Townsville  

Hi Lenore, Congratulations on your wedding! and we are so glad your guests enjoyed their meal and that your wedding was great. We are looking into you concerns and steps are being put in place to ensure this doesn't arise again.

Dimi & Tom B.

17 Oct 2015

Everything was perfect!!

Rydges Southbank Townsville  

Hi Dimi & Tom, Congratulations on your beautiful wedding! we are so thrilled that everything was perfect and thank you for sharing your special day with us.

Michelle B.

5 May 2015

Amazing help from start to finish, we had a few hiccups but overall we couldnt be happier with our day. Thank you to all the staff!

Andy C.

21 Mar 2015

Excellent accommodation in Brisbane's Southbank. The staff are awesome and the rooms are superb! They have great food to top it off.

Sally S.

24 May 2014

What can I say except but this venue is the best we have ever been to! And we are not being biased. Kelsie smith is in charge and her dedication and service was exceptional. I cannot thank her enough. All the staff on the night were awesome too.

Sue B.

6 Oct 2013

Great place to get ready with super friendly staff - just be careful when trying to get wedding cars out of valet.. they can get backed up a little

Karen M.

24 May 2013

Our venue was held on the top floor of Rydges Southbank Brisbane. It was beautifully decorated just as we wanted. The food was excellent quality and the decorations were just as we ordered. A very well run and amazing venue for any wedding. I would definitely recommend Rydges Southbank in Brisbane.

Trish R.

26 Apr 2013

Amazing service by all staff involved, beautiful view from the 12th floor for our reception, great accommodation for all of our guests, wonderful wedding coordinator

Trish R.

26 Apr 2013

All of our wedding guests including ourselves were from out of state so we all stayed at Rydges Southbank Brisbane. The price was very reasonable and the staff and rooms were amazing!

Marianna B.

23 Jun 2012

Difficult in the lead up but was amazing on the Night. We booked our wedding and in 6 months had 3 different people handle us. Things in the paperwork weren't explained properly or we were told different things by different people. We got passed around alot.

Shanna O.

10 Oct 2010

Did an excellent job, had so much food left over!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.