Castaways Resort & Spa

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Location
2 Pacific Parade, Mission Beach, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - Tuesday to Saturday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Celeste C.

15 Sep 2018

Perfect! they were very helpful and every issue we had they work with you to resolve it and their staff are so easy going. The venue is perfect and exactly what we wanted and needed.

Alex B.

26 Oct 2017

Beautiful setting, friendly and professional staff, great value for money, great food, venue was very flexible to accomodate things for us. look no further for your venue!

Carly L.

18 Sep 2015

Castaways Resort and Spa (Mission Beach, Queensland) is the perfect location for a beach wedding!!! Set amongst the palm trees with Dunk Island in the background, it was the ideal setting for us to say our vows. Apart from being picturesque, the location was easily enough accessible for family from Victoria to fly into either Cairns or Townsville and drive to Mission Beach. We had the entire wedding at the resort: Ceremony, reception and accommodation (where the majority of our guests also stayed). Staff at the resort were very accommodating over the three days, including their wedding and events manager Ellen Rail. Communication leading up to the wedding via e-mail was excellent. It felt like everything was done and ready and we had nothing to stress about. The wait staff throughout the reception were great, knowing when you needed a drink and what you were drinking. The three course alternate drop was also amazing with one guest saying it was the best food she has ever had at a wedding! The cost to hold the wedding at Castaways including food, alcohol, bride / groom accommodation, ceremony / reception set up etc etc was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Castaways Resort and Spa as a destination wedding venue / location!!! All of our guests had an amazing time and we would not have changed a thing :)

Castaways Resort & Spa  

Carly, Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to make your day as best it could be. If only all wedding had that playlist! ROCK ON.

Bethany L.

1 May 2020

Very unorganised, very poor communication, poor service. Guests all had problems with their rooms. Only thing we loved was the location that sells itself otherwise very disappointing

Kim M.

7 Jun 2017

Our room was quite expensive for what we go to but it was still a beautiful room.

Tammy G.

29 Nov 2016

Couldn't fault this destination. They welcomed everybody in like we were their family and nothing was too much to accommodate. Great place for a wedding.

Tammy G.

29 Nov 2016

Was all done by castaways resort.

Wyland P.

9 Sep 2016

We had all wedding events on site and a majority of our guests stayed at the resort, which was great as we got to see everyone around pre and post. They were very accommodating and really looked after us and our guests.

Wyland P.

9 Sep 2016

I love that the resort it right on the beach and Mission Beach is such a cute little town. The rooms were quite nice too.

Wyland P.

9 Sep 2016

After our ceremony our we had canapes served to our guests. They were so fresh and delicious. We chose the happily ever after package for our reception which is alternate drop entree and main. The food and service was great.

Erin S.

3 Sep 2016

It was such a family feel to work with this venue. It is just beside the beach, elegant. A perfect space to have photos done.

Christine O.

26 Aug 2016

Price pp was awesome weekend food was delicious and service from the camping site Bucks just stayed at home

Kirby S.

31 Jul 2015

Great venue!

Castaways Resort & Spa  

Cheers Kirby!

Kirby S.

31 Jul 2015

accomodations was great.

Kirby S.

31 Jul 2015

Guests could not stop talking about the food, it was excellent.

Castaways Resort & Spa  

I am so glad your guests enjoyed there experience. It was a great night enjoyed by all- we had a blast! Come and visit us again soon :)

Sandra D.

4 Jun 2015

We had an intimate wedding at Castaways, and it was amazing. Our ceremony was held under the arbor, and our reception dinner was in a private dining room at the restaurant. It was lovely, the food was great and the service was good too.

Castaways Resort & Spa  

Thank you kindly Sandra, we are so glad you enjoyed your special day!

Sandra D.

4 Jun 2015

Great place to stay, we were there for 4 nights and held our wedding here. Great food and service. Would recommend!

Castaways Resort & Spa  

Again, thank you. You are welcome back any time!

Carla G.

13 Mar 2015

BEAUTIFUL location, nice food, average service

Melanie G.

26 Sep 2014

This venue is so, so pretty!! We had a gorgeous ceremony on the grass, right near the beach and surrounded by palm trees - our guests couldn't stop saying how pretty it was! Our reception was a canape reception on the open-air Palms deck and it is so pretty at night! The food was great, the staff are so easy to work with and it was really reasonably priced. If you've decided to get married at Mission Beach, you need to do yourself a favour and google it now!!!! You definitely won't regret it!

Melanie G.

26 Sep 2014

The location is devine!!! Our wedding night suite was so cute, it had a loft with a huge spa and balcony overlooking the beach. Lots of room for hair and makeup!!

Alle P.

30 Aug 2014

Gemma was quick to reply and helpful. Although we where meant to have fish and beef we got chicken and beef but was still nice. Plenty of food.

Amy M.

23 Aug 2014

The ultimate wedding venue in North Queensland. Ceremony, reception, catering and accommodation are all provided for in their wedding packages, making it easy for out of town guests with everything in one place. They were very accommodating and were able to meet my specific wedding requirements.

Amy M.

23 Aug 2014

The accommodation at Castaways is perfectly suited to a beachside wedding. All rooms have uninterrupted views of the ocean, and the honeymoon suites are very romantic and luxurious.

Sarah S.

15 Aug 2014

My husband and I had our hearts set on getting married here. Castaways provided the most stunning backdrop for our I do's and all of our guests got to have a mini holiday too. Our wedding coordinator Gemma was super organised, nothing was too much hassle and everything flowed perfectly on the day. It was so convenient to have our ceremony, reception and accommodation all in the one spot.

Kate P.

26 Jul 2014

What a venue. You have beach, rainforest and farming. Then you have the gorgeous grass in front of the beach. And the staff that are so easy to get along with. Such a great place in a unique location. Absolutely loved our wedding here!

Kate P.

26 Jul 2014

The accommodation that we had for our wedding was absolutely perfect and so relaxing!

Maddison V.

18 Jul 2014

Was lots of help during planning and made for a fantastic night

Tracey B.

28 Apr 2014

Their outdoor marquee The Palms was the perfect location for our reception. Fantastic views. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Food was great and provided a lot of options.

Tracey B.

28 Apr 2014

Lovely location in Mission beach. Restraunt, pool and facilities were great. A bit disappointed with the rooms. Bride and Groom were placed in one of the older rooms and the day after the wedding they were renovating the room next door at 7am with a jackhammer. Little disappointed.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.