Mali Brae Farm

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
562 Nowra Road, Moss Vale, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Mali Brae Farm
Inspections by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Claire E.

21 Nov 2020

If you want to plan a wedding without one worry about how our day will run, then this is most DEFINITELY the venue for you! From the very beginning, we fell in love with the venue and felt relaxed knowing that Shelley and Greg were going to give us the best day of our lives - and they did. They went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly. The property is the best location for photos - a one-stop-shop. The ceremony we had (under the willow tree) was like in a movie. The food was unbelievable and we had guests commenting on how perfect everything was all-day. Everyone question I had was meant with an easy answer or solution and I went into my day with 100% confidence that things would be perfect - and they were. Cannot recommend highly enough

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you Claire we are so glad your wedding was everything you hoped for and more! All our love, Mali Brae Farm

Rebecca L.

20 Nov 2020

We got married at Mali Brae Farm at the end of November and it was honestly the most amazing day of our lives. Greg, Shelly and Amelia went above and beyond to make sure our day was what we wanted and more. They were so accommodating and welcoming. And the venue.. absolutely stunning!! They organised the styling, the flowers which were just amazing they totally understood my vision. The food was delicious. We had compliments on all of the above and everyone just said there was just such a great vibe from the venue and the staff as well. Everyone was so helpful and absolutely lovely. We can’t thank the Mali Brae team enough!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you very much for your lovely review Bec. What a beautiful wedding you both has and we are so lucky to have been a part of it and help your vision come to life. All the best, Mali Brae Farm

Courtney V.

28 Aug 2020

We don’t know where to begin. Leading up to our wedding day COVID-19 altered our plans numerous times, but the Mali Brae Farm team went above and beyond to accomodate any changes that had to be made and suggested having a day time wedding. Looking back on the day we would never even consider doing anything other than a daytime wedding. Words can not describe the ambience created by the combination of the immaculately kept property with live acoustic music in the background. Our guests got to enjoy a relaxed picnic vibe and delicious food in the sun surrounded by breath taking views. Having most of our photos in the afternoon allowed us to be more present with our guests directly after the ceremony but also made for some incredible photo opportunities at sunset. A price can not be placed on the experience that Shell, Greg and Amelia have given

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Courtney. We are so incredibly happy that you and Jake still got the wedding you envisioned even in the midst of COVID and thank you for trusting us! All the best, Mali Brae Farm x

Karishma P.

24 Apr 2021

From the first meeting, it was like being welcomed by family. Greg and Shelley are very proud of Mali Brae Farm, the care and respect given to the gardens, sculptures and buildings are evident of this. Greg ensured guests were headed in the right direction and drove less mobile guests to and from the ceremony, making the gardens accessible to all our guests. Shelley and Amelia interpreted and produced the most stunning version of our dream wedding. We had an eclectic, Autumn theme, sprinkled with marigolds and apples. Shelley represented my Indian heritage with the most stunning marigold curtain, hanging over the Sweetheart Table. Shelley had also sourced ceramic llamas for table numbers, bringing in Tracey’s beloved animals (our first venue with llamas fell through). And the food, the food! Grace created a cute picnic, served during picnic hour (instead of cocktail hour). The reception service was the best family roast lunch bar none. Staying over in the beautifully restored accommodation was a great way to reflect on a fantastic day. Shelley, Greg, Amelia, Grace, and the Mali Brae Team, thank you for taking on our dream, reassuring us during stressful times, and ultimately sweeping everyone off their feet. Meg, Zac, Charlie, Bear, thank you for your doggo snuggles during free run time. x Tracey and Karishma

Chloe G.

5 Nov 2019

We picked Mali Brae before we even arrived, the prompt email correspondence and helpful manor is not something we had experienced with other venues. The venue is absolutely incredible, has such a homely feel while still being luxurious. You have multiple options of where to hold your ceremony and the most important thing, a wet weather option that is stunning! Amelia always answers whatever questions we have and nothing is too much to ask, they are even able to provide you with a styling package for the day which is beyond anything I have seen. Josh and I cannot wait to get married at Mali Brae Farm in November 2020!

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you so much for your kind words Chloe! We cannot wait for the 5th November 2020 :) xx

Lauren T.

27 Sep 2019

We knew Mali Brae was the right place as soon as we drove in the driveway. The expansive property with magnificent views and such scope for choice for ceremony locations was impressive. The owners, Greg and Shelley, are fabulous. We wanted a memorable celebration, and we were helped through the process by the whole team at Mali Brae - our email communication was always responded to quickly by Amelia and Shelley, during the reception (and at the menu tasting day) we always felt taken care of by Krystal, and the food by Grace was spectacular. We never felt like it was "just another wedding" for this team, it felt personal, and just for us, they went above and beyond - with Greg even having us jump in the ute to take us and our photographer to the back paddocks for some fabulous sunset photos - just brilliant. Thank you!

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you so much for this Lauren and Aaron! we absolutely loved getting to know you both over the year as we helped you plan your Wedding day. From our team to you we wish you all the very best for the future as Mr and Mrs Thorpe xx

Glen C.

4 Apr 2019

Shelley, Greg & Amelia were amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better team guiding us on our Wedding day. The venue is beautiful, and the stlying showcases the attention to detail, testament to their passion and hardwork.

Mali Brae Farm  

Thank you so much for your kind words Glen and Marnie :) We absolutely loved being apart of your wedding day and working closely with you through the months to make sure your day was everything you imagined it to be. Keep in touch! xx

Kelsey G.

29 Jun 2018

Shelley and Greg, Joshua and I cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make our wedding dream become a reality and the most important day of our lives as magical as it was. After the first time we visited the property we were driving out Josh looked over and saw myself crying and said ‘we just found were we are going to get married didn’t we’. From that moment onward we have never looked back and have always known we made the right decision. You both love what you do and show so much pride in your beautiful property. You have both worked so hard to make Mali Brae everything it has become and all it will be in the future. All our guests had so many compliments about everything to do with Mali Brae and were all blown away by how you both just made the whole day run so smoothly. We both just want to relive the whole day over and over again. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much again.

Bethany N.

17 Mar 2018

Mali Brae far exceeded our expectations. The venue was beautiful and our guests loved the ease of the day - being in one beautiful place from the ceremony to reception. Shelley and Greg are a dream to deal with as well. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Claire N.

24 Mar 2017

Mali Brae is an absolutely stunning venue with perfectly manicured gardens and many different spots for great photos. We planned on getting married at the beautiful ruins on site, but due to rain ended up in the indoor pavilion. This is one of the best indoor options that I'd seen as it's purpose built and we were not disappointed on the day. I think they are currently in a transition phase so there was some confusion when discussing styling in the lead up, however we were happy with the end result.

Samantha E.

9 Mar 2017

Amazing!! Incredibly reliable on the day, everything was taken care of, I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Amy C.

20 Jan 2017

Can't recommend them enough. Laid back but professional and efficient and provided a relaxed atmosphere on the day. Very helpful and gorgeous venue with cottages to stay on premises. Great wet weather option on premises which we ended up having to use. Cannot fault.

Jodie C.

11 Nov 2016

This is the perfect venue. Shelley and Greg are so accommodating; they want you to have the perfect wedding exactly as you have imagined it. The grounds are perfect for wedding photos. This was the prefect space for our wedding!

Sarah F.

4 Jun 2016

The venue was really nice and the food was really good. We had a big storm and lost power and they managed with that and it was great. The owner went above and beyond for us.

Kathryn S.

5 Oct 2015

They were great!!

Annika L.

20 Jun 2015

Excellent service. They were really great! I was really happy.

Elena D.

18 May 2014

Shelly from Malibrae was a great help. She helped coordinate what was a fun, relxed wedding in the middle of summer.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.