Bendooley Estate

Rating
(39 reviews)
 
Location
3020 Old Hume Highway, Berrima, New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Courtnay S.

10 Jan 2018

This venue was AMAZING. Every single one of our guests was blown away - the food was absolutely delicious, the venue (especially for the ceremony by the lake) was breathtaking and our wedding coordinator on the day, Mark, was out of this world. His energy radiated on the day and made us feel even more excited and special. I couldn't fault a thing to be completely honest

Bendooley Estate  

Hi Courtnay, thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. We are so happy you were thrilled with everything on your special day, it means so much to us that every bride has the best experience possible. All the best for the years to come!

Lishien N.

3 Mar 2017

I highly recommend Bendooley Estate as a wedding venue. It has an amazing contingency plan if it rains, the staff are extremely attentive and detail oriented, the support provided during the planning is first class, the scenery is beautiful and picturesque and the food is amazing! You definitely get what you pay for.

Bendooley Estate  

Hello Lishien, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's always great to know that you were happy with your experience on your special day! We hope to see you again soon for lunch or even a night away in the cottages!

Anne K.

5 Nov 2016

If you are after an elegant and rustic wedding location with outstanding food and the perfect scenery than look no further - Bendooley Estate in Berrima has it all and i'd chose it again in a heartbeat!!! so so so perfect!

Bendooley Estate  

Hi Anne, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Bendooley. All the best for the years to come!

Joey C.

12 Mar 2021

Bendooley is a premium wedding venue. The staff are so lovely, organized and helpful. They assist you in every way possible from pre-wedding prep to helping moving the guest from one location to another. The location itself is like a dream, lake, trees, mountains and a of course the bookbarn. What more can you want? Daylight, sunset and evening all has its special charm. And the food... YUM, beautifully crafted and cooked to perfection!!

Sarah K.

27 Feb 2021

Bendooley estate was great to work with. Great communication in the lead up and on the day were amazing! Everything was perfect and nothing was too much of a hassle for the team. It was our dream venue at the stables!!

Talia S.

17 Jan 2021

Bendooley Estate was incredible. We had to move our wedding from our original venue just 2 weeks out and Mark from Bendooley literally bent over backwards to make our very last minute change of plans work. Cannot rate them highly enough! Beautiful people, food, wine and views. What more could you ask for!? Mark - seriously thank you thank you thank you. You're an absolute gem!

Valentina N.

14 Jan 2021

Bendooley is such a beautiful place, the food is great, and it is pet friendly!!!! But what made Bendooley even better is the most helpful staff. From our first enquiry, to the communication coordinating the wedding, to the day itself, all of the staff made it so easy, they were so helpful, so accommodating! I cannot thank them enough (special thanks to Kelly and Mark). The food is amazing, and the space (we got married in the Book Barn) is gorgeous! I would highly recommend Bendooley to all the engaged couples.

Tara R.

3 Dec 2020

Absolutely gorgeous venue. We were married at The Stables in December 2020 and people were blown away with how breathtaking the venue was. We didn’t have to over style as the venue it’s self boosted enough WOW factor. The staff were incredible on the day I didn’t even notice them and it ran seamlessly Thank you for creating my magical day perfectly as I had imagined

Violet I.

30 Oct 2020

Perfection, from the food to the service to the communication right from the start. It’s not a cheap choice but you will be guaranteed value, no stress or fuss

Beatriz G.

11 Oct 2020

Gorgeous venue and amazing service. The staff were so helpful throughout the planning and the food was delicious. The bridal room was so handy For us and so were the other facilities. Thank you so much!

Liz A.

4 Sep 2020

Bendooley is an absolutely beautiful venue! From the awesome staff, to the breathtaking views, to the amazing food and wine. Even with everything going on, our day could not have gone smoother or have been more perfect. Thank you Bendooley, we will never forget our special day.

Rachel P.

10 May 2019

Every single communication with Bendooley leading up to the wedding was such a pleasure and we're so grateful to have not only had such an absolutely gorgeous venue, but also to have had contacts there that are clearly so passionate and enthusiastic about weddings in general. The Bendooley team really blew us away with how amazing they made the entire planning experience for us. The night itself was absolutely perfect! It honestly couldn't have been better, we were so thrilled with everything and the book barn looked incredible!

Morgan O.

23 Apr 2019

We recently got married in the Berkelouw Book Barn and the Bendooley Estate team were an absolute dream to work with! Obviously the location is gorgeous, it is exceptionally maintained and the lake is stunning, but the real reason we picked Bendooley is the people. From our first meeting with Mark we knew we loved it. Nothing was too much of a hassle for Kelly, our Wedding Coordinator, who put together a whole new menu to suit our dietary requirements, gave us ideas for styling and recommended amazing vendors. On one of our many trips there to ‘sample the wine’ we meet Charles who was just like everyone else we dealt with – exceptionally friendly, fun and knowledgeable. We booked back into the beautiful accommodation for our 1 year anniversary the day after our wedding – we can’t get enough! Thank you everyone we had the BEST day and are so gratefully for all the effort you go to!

Theodora C.

6 Apr 2019

The entire team at Bendooley was an absolute dream to work with. Huge thanks to Kelly, Mark, Charles, Charlotte, Alison and the rest of the team for all of their hard work, passion and planning. We had an amazing day and are so glad we chose to share it with you!

Nikolina K.

2 Feb 2019

Amazing experience and such an incredible venue overall. It is beautiful and soon as we went there we couldn't not book them! It was stunning and the food was exceptional. We only wish they had more flexibility for the package that we went with in regards to if you don't have your ceremony there you are still charged the same price. All our guests had incredible things to say as well! They went above and beyond for us on the day. Well organised!

Cherie K.

23 Dec 2018

Bendooley Estate was our perfect venue. The atmosphere was calming surrounded by the greenery. And everything about it was beautiful. Thank you also for sending down some canapés while we were taking photos, much appreciated!! Our whole bridal party was tired and hungry and that just lifted us before the reception!

Alex K.

29 Apr 2018

Stunning location, amazing staff. Can't imagine how we would have topped it.

Florence H.

10 Feb 2018

Really great, the venue coordinator was really helpful and on the night everything was taken care off. The food was amazing, definitely a highlight, everything was perfect.

Common T.

10 Nov 2017

10/10! Wedding coordinator was amazing. Food service was spectacular.

Bendooley Estate  

Thanks so much for the wonderful review and we are so pleased everything went well for you!

Carrie J.

26 Sep 2017

Our dream wedding venue ! great hospitality service! friendly staff ! high recommended !!

Samara & Brayden K.

25 Aug 2017

We loved our wedding at Bendooley. The staff were helpful and really efficient. There was so messing around and everything ran smoothly. The venue looked beautiful. The only negative is that they don't do setup of the room. I had to pay an external contact to decorate for us.

Bendooley Estate  

Hi Samara, thanks so much for taking the time to review Bendooley Estate. We are so pleased to hear everything went well on the day for you.

Deahne S.

20 Apr 2017

Amazing! All the staff were fantastic, the venue is 11 out of 10 and the food is beautiful, could not rave enough about them.

Amy H.

15 Dec 2016

Bendooley estate is the most stunning ceremony and reception venue. Everyone commented on how good the food was, and all staff were helpful in making the day run smoothly. Only thing, is it was very expensive and hard to do own setup as they are open for lunch everyday

Cat D.

7 Oct 2016

Fantastic! Service was incredible and the food was to die for, we had sharing platters and our guests loved it, plenty of food for everyone.

Katie L.

20 May 2016

Bendooley were fantastic to work with. The venue is beautiful and they have everything you need there. We had a wonderful wedding which our friends and family still talk about 2 years later.

Lauren O.

13 May 2016

Thank you so much Bendooley Estate for a lovely wedding and a spectacular venue! We have not stopped hearing about the amazing food, wine and atmosphere since our wedding there in May! And super special thanks to Kelly and Mark who simply made the day for us both!

Dale A.

16 Apr 2016

It was phenomenal. Everything was excellent. The food was wonderful!

Daryl W.

2 Apr 2016

beautiful grounds

Jes P.

27 Mar 2016

It was beautiful. we had the ceremony and reception there. It was gorgeous by the lake and the food was amazing. Really professional.

Amy O.

18 Mar 2016

WOW what a venue!!! i'm so happy we picked this venue to use for our wedding. Everything was perfect. The whole process leading up to the big day was so seamless and easy. Mark who was our coordinator on the day was the BEST! Made me so relaxed! LOVED BENDOOLEY!

Sarah D.

18 Mar 2016

A beautiful venue and amazing staff with impeccable service. From our first visit we were made to feel so welcome and we will definitely be returning to visit regularly.

Jennifer A.

12 Mar 2016

What a gorgeous venue! So unique and classy! Only down side is the very short time between when the reception space can be set up and when the ceremony starts, makes it difficult if you want your family ir guests to decorate.

Amanda D.

24 Jul 2015

Great venue with good food.

Siobhan R.

1 May 2015

This was our first choice for a wedding venue! We were so lucky to get into the very popular Bendooley Estate. I now know why its so popular, not only is it a stunning venue with sprawling grounds with a lake, vineyard and beautiful deciduous trees, and a book barn with wall to wall books, amazing food and wine but it has the absolute best wedding co-ordinators Kelly & Mark! Kelly was a godsend when wedding planning I had no idea about anything wedding related and asked ridiculous questions she always responded quickly and pointed me in the right direction if it was a question for a priest etc! Mark was also fantastic on the day. It rained and they moved our canapés indoors to the bar area, organised champagne and nibbles in the bridal room for after photos when were hungry I felt so well looked after - we had the perfect Autumnal wedding at Bendooley.

Siobhan R.

1 May 2015

My husband and I are not cake lovers but we are cheese lovers!! Bendooley put together a beautiful tiered cheese wheel cake for us with figs and lavosh bread. It was a guest highlight! many guests took photos as it looked spectacular with a great 'Mr & Mrs Rayner' sign on the cake. After the cutting of the cake they took it away and prepared on cheese boards with quince paste, dried figs and apricots, lavosh etc! there was a queue at some parts of the night for the dessert station.

Amy H.

10 Apr 2015

That was very good. All ran pretty smoothly.

Melissa L.

5 Sep 2014

What a unique venue - set in an old book barn on a beautiful farm. The owners really knew how to look after us and ensure our day was memorable.

Emma S.

22 Aug 2014

A beautiful venue, with amazing staff!

Renee D.

19 Jul 2005

Mark was outstanding, the food was outstanding and the venue (The Stables) was perfectly suited to our vibe!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.