Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Location
The Esplanade, Scarborough, Western Australia
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Chris O.

8 Jul 2019

Fantastic venue, warm, accommodating staff, great food. This location can and will do almost anything to ensure your big day is as close to perfect as possible.

Christine N.

30 Jun 2018

Very good! The food tasted great and the staff were pretty helpful. The coordinator changed a few times but other than that it was good . Really beautiful venue and they set up everything for me also!

Yasasya K.

28 Apr 2018

We had an excellent experience planning our wedding with Rendezvous. The venue is very flexible and can accommodate many different requirements. We hired two function rooms for our ceremony and reception. They provided excellent service for us including wedding coordination, catering, waiters, audio/visual, security, valets, guest accommodation. Highly recommend.

Myah D.

22 Mar 2018

We had both our ceremony and reception at the Rendezvous. Our ceremony was poolside overlooking the ocean. It was a truly picturesque setting and the photographs afterwards by the pool and waterfall were magical!

Pascal J.

20 Jan 2018

Service was good. Everything was great!

Alisha C.

4 Jan 2018

The team at Rendezvous were incredible. Food was great, accommodation was good and the staff on the day were incredibly helpful throughout the process.

Alisha C.

4 Jan 2018

Our wedding venue was perfect. Throughout the entire process, the team at Rendezvous could not be faulted. I knew every single detail of our wedding, the girls were always on hand to clarify details and the day ran so smoothly. Couldn’t ask for anything more.

Sophie S.

24 Nov 2017

The staff at Rendezvous were absolutely brilliant, they were accommodating and helpful throughout the entire planning process. On the night, the wait staff that we were provided with were just as accommodating and fantastic service and personalities.

Sarah C.

10 Nov 2017

The location of this venue is perfect. Had our ceremony on the Observation Deck which gave perfect views over the ocean. The set up of the Mentelle Room was gorgeous and gave stunning views again over the water. The service on the night was impeccable.

Leanne D.

23 Sep 2017

Jordan the event manager was brilliant. Security could've been better as we had gate crashers on the night. Overall it was a great experience.

Lisa H.

22 Sep 2017

Jordan helped us a lot before and on the big date. She answered my thousands question immediately. I appreciated her patience. The staff helped a lot. Thank you.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough  

Hi Lisa, Congratulations once again on your big day and thank you for choosing the Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough to celebrate your wedding. We hope to see you again in the future.

Caroline C.

30 Jun 2017

Fantastic! Planning the wedding from interstate Jordan the wedding coordinator made it so easy and was always available to help in anyway. We had an amazing reception night here. Highly recommend it.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough  

Hi Caroline, I am so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic wedding day with us, we hope to see you again in the future.

Kylan O.

25 Mar 2017

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough the service was great and it was a beautiful honeymoon.

Amy B.

23 Mar 2017

We had the Observation deck for ceremony and mentelle room and deck for reception. Couldnt fault the venue it was beautiful and a great location. Jordan the coordinator was fantastic at organising the whole thing.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough  

Thanks for your kind words Amy, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Carly H.

4 Mar 2017

Amazing view from our suite

Julie H.

15 Oct 2016

Rendezvous was okay could use a bit of an update.

Emily F.

11 Sep 2016

They were great! Everything was really easy and ran smoothly. We had the event planner change over and that was seamless.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough  

Thanks Emily, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Belinda R.

2 Sep 2016

The team at the Rendezvous Hotel were a pleasure to deal with. All requests and emails were answered quickly and all the guests commented on how lovely the food and service was.

Stacey S.

19 Aug 2016

Mentelle Room was stunning. Jordan the coordinator made sure all the preparations ran smoothly and on the night, the floor manager and staff were very attentive.

Stacey S.

19 Aug 2016

Stayed in the honeymoon suite for the night before and the night of, plenty of room for make up, hair and all the family in and out in the morning. Very well presented and balcony running the whole way around the room with stunning ocean views.

Stacey S.

19 Aug 2016

All catering was completed in house, we chose the menu based on the menu tasting we did a few months before. Canapes were very well received and all meals were plated well.

Suzanne C.

2 Apr 2016

This was the perfect venue for our wedding. The suite they gave us was massive and so beautiful looking over the ocean. The ceremony and reception was so beautiful and everything ran like clockwork. Shauna and the food and beverage team did an amazing job giving us everything we wanted and more. Thanks rendezvous team!

Georgia L.

23 Mar 2016

Shauna was our wedding coordinator. This women i cannot even begin to thank her enough. Endless counts of emails and phone conversations, a fine eye for detail and a beautiful nature, she truly is a gem. I am so beyond pleased we were able to work with Shauna and the Rendezvous, The location was breath taking. The hotel staff did everything and anything they could to make our special day the most incredible ever. Our guests are still complementing me on the food and service a month later. It is the most beautiful location and I cannot recommend this venue and the staff enough!!

Graham C.

20 Nov 2015

This is the fourth time we've stayed at this hotel. Fantastic location, excellent service and almost every service you could wish for.

Kasy M.

14 Nov 2015

WOW. Stunning location and the best staff to deal with. Their food was awesome and service even better. The wedding coordinator there was very patient with me, being OCD about everything I knew it was in safe hands and wow did they impress.

Leah H.

25 Sep 2015

We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon. Unfortunately the toilet had a leak and it's not very romantic with liquid on the floor, walking it through the room. I reported this at the front desk (expecting it to be fixed or for us to get moved to another room) and someone looked at it and said they'd get a plumber in the next day. Nothing happened to change our circumstances though. I would expect better service at the prices we paid.

Inayah A.

21 Aug 2015

My husband chose the ocean facing room. Lovely view of the ocean and was perfect for a short getaway for our register marriage.

Bel B.

7 Aug 2015

We had our perfect all in one daytime winter wedding here. We were excited to have a balcony ceremony but we scored the rainiest day in August so we ended up with a foyer wedding which was still beautiful. The rain made for a spectacular view over the ocean from the reception room. The staff were wonderful and the wedding planner, Shauna, was amazing.

Faye S.

8 Apr 2015

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Rebecca H.

31 Dec 2014

We had our reception here. The staff were friendly, but the manager was not so much. After the amount of money we spent there I would have expected a bit better service. Lovely room and set up though.

Marina B.

26 Dec 2014

Our room was hugh and overlooked Scarborough Beach. Very comfortable.

Donna E.

28 Nov 2014

Great location to get ready in with fantastic light for photography and beautiful views. We had several rooms and were treated very well with many discounts as we booked so many rooms with all our family etc.

Jamie K.

3 Oct 2014

Bridal party and family accommodations were all booked at Rendezvous. Booking manager made it as simple as possible with various room requirements. Rooms were large & clean. Bridal suite was offered a complimentary bottle of champagne with breakfast which was a lovely touch.

Keith B.

25 Apr 2014

Present from friends, hotel delivered champagne to room after arrival which was a nice touch. Views from balcony were amazing.

Rachel G.

23 Feb 2014

We were disappointed with our whole stay. No one even said congratulations, the food was average and the whole thing was pricey

Daniel S.

7 Feb 2014

I stayed here after my Bucks Night and the night before the wedding. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were ample size as we had a few drinks before my bucks night and held all 8 of us well. Late check out was also much appreciated.

Adelaide G.

25 Jan 2014

View is absolutely stunning! Ceremony and reception views were perfect the food and the wait staff on the night were fantastic, however dealing with the hotel prior was quite stressful. Make sure you check the financials when dealing with this hotel as I constantly saw amounts changed and not adding up. No aircon in the room prior to the wedding and the day of the wedding the solution to fix this was very poor.

Jae H.

15 Nov 2013

The new renovations are fabulous! On the beach front & perfect for the few nights required pre & post wedding!

April R.

27 Oct 2013

Stayed here for the wedding night. Had a great view and the renovations were really nice. The only downfall was the price was quite steep, especially for a Sunday night. However the view on my first morning as a MRS was amazing!

Pauline W.

1 Dec 2012

Great accommodation , but breakfast was average.

Shannon J.

27 Oct 2012

lovely venue. will deff use in future

Ms Karen N.

14 Apr 2012

Great villas set in tropical surroundings. Ideally situated with relation to Pt Douglas centre and beach and attractions. Reasonably priced and so relaxing.

Neal N.

24 Sep 2011

really enjoyed our stay at hotel rendevouz .. Up graded to top floor and well looked after

Jennifer L.

25 Jun 2011

in scarborough Perth Chloe in events made the booking and day stress free

Ms Carmen R.

2 Apr 2011

Average - they upgraded us but were not ready for us so the room was locked - had to spend 45 minutes after the wedding sorting it out grr

Amy C.

9 Jan 2011

The worst experience ever. We paid for a deluxe spa room and we got a average room with a moldy bath instead. They haven't compensated us.

Jade S.

20 Nov 2010

We stayed at Rendevouz on our wedding night and they were great. With the lovely views and service, it was a great place to finish off our day. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place to stay on their big day.

Cassy

10 Apr 2010

Excellent view from the 23rd floor. Vanilla day spa was such a treat the next day

Miss Natasha M.

10 Apr 2010

Nice, clean , awesome beach view and breakfast to die for, champagne, danish, eggs benedict, advocado ham , strawberries and cream yum yum

Adrienne M.

17 Jan 2010

After wedding party was fantastic, & the view was spectacular from the top!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.