Perth City Farm

Rating
(35 reviews)
 
Location
1 City Farm Place, East Perth, Western Australia
Business Hours
9am - 3pm Monday through Friday
Viewings by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Imogen K.

5 Dec 2020

Perth City Farm is really a hidden gem in Perth City. A beautiful and unique location to hold a wedding! Communication and planning with Perth City Farm in the lead up to our big day was great. On our wedding day we had a slight issue with lighting in the toilets and as there was no one there to help sort it out we had to have candle lit toilets for the night. But when brought to their attention the next day they were completely apologetic and understanding and gave us a discount off our hire fee.

Jen M.

5 May 2018

We absolutely fell in love with this venue and for us it was the perfect choice! The freedom of BYO allowed to us to get creative & put together our perfect wedding. The team here are super helpful & made the whole booking/set up very easy. And the coffee at their wonderful cafe will help keep you going on set up day! Dean

Tuan N.

29 Apr 2018

Great location for a wedding especially when you want to do many things yourself. A great canvas for your own style of decoration. Beautiful garden at the backdrop and outside the verandah. 2 large fridge is available for rent.

Ivy

23 Apr 2022

Perth city farm was the perfect venue for us. It was very affordable and had both indoor and outdoor options so we were able to have both our ceremony and reception in one place. The admin ladies (Paula and Pheobe) response time was within the day which was so helpful while planning a wedding. We had the farms security check in to see if everything was ok throughout the night (without) any additional cost. Last but not least the curphew was 2am, which suited my guests perfectly. I can’t recommend Perth Cuty Farm enough

Elizabeth S.

19 Mar 2022

The team at Peth City Farm was incredibly helpful and answered all of my questions throughout the process incredibly quickly. The venue is a blank canvas to do with what you like - including self catering and BYO drinks which helps to keep costs low.

Tess T.

26 Feb 2022

An absolutely beautiful venue. For someone looking for a farm/barn vibe right in Perth centre. Such a large usable space for indoor and outdoor. We had our ceremony and reception both at Perth City Farm and it worked out incredibly well for what we were after. Would not hesitate to recommend, the staff were fantastic to deal with and we loved supporting

Patrick S.

24 Feb 2022

Perth City Farm was such a great location for our wedding. All the staff were great, they were really helpful with us changing the date due to Covid issues. The space was easy to decorate, the kitchen for our caterers was excellent and the space was green, comfortable and we would recommend it highly to other couples.

Elisabeth R.

29 Dec 2021

We chose Perth City Farm for our wedding venue and we were not disappointed. We wanted the flexibility to choose our vendors and suppliers to not only reduce the cost but also build a team of people who understand our vision. PCF was very responsive and accommodating, particularly with Covid restriction changes. A number of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and the great vibe it creates. I will totally recommend PCF for anyone wanting an affordable venue for a large number of guests and for the flexibility it brings but please, get a wedding coordinator / planner!

Darren P.

21 Dec 2021

Great space good venue easy to use clean ect and very secure no trouble throughout the night thank you and we will definitely be back cheers

Montana H.

9 Dec 2021

We hosted our corporate Christmas party in Perth City Farm's ART ROOM. The venue was in great condition and the whole process and service were very streamlined and supportive. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time at the venue and complimented it on its uniqueness and beauty. The venue is so flexible and can cater to any type or theme of event. I am definitely keeping this venue under consideration for future personal and/or business events. I would also recommend making use of the abundance of recommended vendors that PCF uses.

Chelsea R.

8 Aug 2021

We recently had our engagement party in the Art Room at Perth City Farm. If you're looking for a cute, accessible and easy DIY venue then this is the one! We were given plenty of time to set up and pack down the space for our event and were met with help and recommendations from Paula and the team. This space is definitely a blank canvas to dress up the way you want, but also boasts it's own certain charm that we and our guests loved. Our event was also BYO, which helped a lot to keep costs down. We would 110% recommend PCF for an engagement part space!

Bel P.

26 Jun 2021

Beautiful venue that was able to accommodate our ceremony and reception in the one location and offered both an outdoor/indoor option in case the weather turned bad. Great communication from staff. Loved the flexibility of a DIY venue which meant we were able to design the day and cater to what was most important to us. Unfortunate that the disabled toilet was out of order for our event (no fault of the venue) which meant we chose to hire additional toilets. PCF were very flexible and accommodating with our request to do so. Wonderful that they offer a 3 day package so we were able to bump in the day before the wedding and not only did we have the venue until 2am the night of the wedding but we had until 11am the following day to allow vendors to bump out which was great. Highly recommend this beautiful venue.

Chelsea L.

24 Apr 2021

The space was absolutely beautiful with various functional spaces for hire. We hired the barn for the reception and courtyard for ceremony but we left it open and guests just wandered in an out as they pleased. The venue looks so nice and doesn’t need a lot to make it feel magical. We also did our wedding photos at the venue and didn’t even need to leave the party as there were so many nice backdrop for photos!

Stephanie G.

17 Jan 2021

An amazingly beautiful venue! Perth City Farm (PCF) is a unique, hidden gem in the Perth CBD. It’s an excellent location for guests to access and very convenient. We fell in love with it straight away and it was the perfect choice to be creative and flexible with its BYO and 2am curfew policy. The friends of the farm were incredible and highly recommended for any event held at PCF. The team at PCF were proactive, very punctual with communication and flexible for our suppliers to access the areas in the lead up to our Summer wedding. We would strongly recommend hiring air-conditioning in the event of hot weather. Our wedding day was 36˚C. We encountered a minor issue on the night but was rectified with prompt security response and additional walkarounds throughout the night. Thank you PCF for helping make our wedding the best day ever!

Jessie N.

31 Dec 2020

Honestly such an amazing venue tucked away in East Perth! The blank space nature of the space, allowed us to create the wedding of our dreams! Communication with the venue was an absolute breeze, and they were so accomodating with bump ins and outs.. and were very understanding with unexpected wedding surprises! The venue has so much personality and charm, and it resonated with us the moment we stepped foot on the property!

Lauren Q.

14 Nov 2020

With a last minute venue change 4 days before the wedding - these guys were AMAZING!! Couldn’t not thank them enough for helping us get everything organised! The venue was so beautiful and rustic and allowing access to the whole venue on the day for the ceremony including the gardens for our images between the rain showers. It made it a one stop location for everything and it was BEAUTIFUL.

Zac H.

16 Oct 2020

Awesome venue, we absolutely love the idea of Perth city farm and it made for a fantastic wedding 😍 The mix of nature and industrialism gives this place so much charm!

Stacey S.

3 Oct 2020

Amazing venue! We were able to bring our visions alive. All our guests were loving it. Thank you so much for having such an amazing venue!

Grace H.

31 Dec 2019

A beautiful versatile venue, we were so happy we could do pretty much anything we liked with the set up and decorations, and that we could stay past midnight. Really easy to deal with in the lead up.

Kristen G.

31 Aug 2019

Our wedding ceremony was held in the Art room on the 31/08/19. Perth City Farm have been amazing to liaise with in arranging our ceremony and was the perfect venue. We also linked in with Heart and Soul Events Co. for their ceremony package at the farm which really made the process of BYO for our ceremony really easy. Thank you for being a part of our day :) Kristen and Kye

Lilly K.

30 May 2019

Great DIY venue! The Art Room was perfect for our cocktail style wedding.

Jess S.

10 Mar 2018

This venue was absolutely perfect for our big day. We wanted a relaxed, boho, party atmosphere and Perth City Farm was everything we dreamed of. Being able to bring in our own food, drinks, furniture, decor etc was great as we could make it uniquely ours. Highly recommend!

Megan D.

4 Mar 2018

Beautiful location, very relaxed feel. good photo options without having to leave the party

Elaine C.

4 Nov 2017

beautiful venue, easy access and great amenities.

Neil V.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing service. Very attentive and friendly. Car was amazing, so comfy and classy. Well worth the money.

Candice P.

29 Apr 2017

The venue was extremely important, as we wanted an outdoor and indoor area, and a community feel. Perth City Farm was ideal as it has a big community garden, outdoor area and indoor barn set up which we could decorate as we liked!

Emma H.

24 Mar 2017

Great venue, perfect space! Good kitchen facilities! Easy to deal with, easy to book and always available to answer questions.

Ellen P.

9 Feb 2017

Fantastic DIY venue!

Lauren S.

6 Jan 2017

What an exceptional wedding venue. Booking staff very pleasant and helpful. Photos look amazing. Ps. Perth City Farm cafe have the best scrambled in Perth.

Samuel O.

14 Oct 2016

An incredible wedding venue. A truly blank canvas upon which you can make your vision and dreams become reality. A very welcoming and supportive venue that allowed our wedding planner and bridal party team plenty of time to bring everything in and arrange set-up over the weekend before our Saturday afternoon ceremony. The open courtyard was a picturesque setting for the ceremony, and for a fantastic, unique dancefloor. The barn looked incredible with long tables and floral arrangements. We’re also very supportive of the social enterprises they support and the beauty between the graffiti walls, trees, gardens, chickens.

Sarah B.

29 Apr 2016

As we were planning a fairly laid-back, cocktail style wedding, City Farm was perfect for us in so many ways. The barn is massive and a complete blank canvas, so were were able to decorate it exactly the way we wanted. The price was insanely affordable considering the venue was ours for a full 2 and a half days, so we had the entire day before the wedding to set up, then all of Sunday morning to pack up. The outdoor area is really versatile with a huge paved area and lush walled garden beds. The only decoration we needed was some benches and festoon lights and it looked beautiful. Paula was so easy to deal with and was very trusting and laid back. She ran through the venue rules with us on the weekend and left us to it which made it so much easier to relax and enjoy the day. They let us use their furniture and move pot plants around, as long as we put them back. We were able to have the venue till late on the Saturday and security personnel came and locked up for us at the end of the night. Our guests were blown away with how beautiful the venue was and we couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to have our wedding.

Kate S.

4 Mar 2016

A bank canvas that lets you make it your own for the evening

Lauren W.

14 Nov 2015

It was a blank canvas for us. The owners were very easy going!

Chloe S.

30 Oct 2015

Perth City Farm was an excellent venue for our style of wedding. They offered a great deal of flexibility, we didn't have to worry about too many rules and were allowed to string up our own lights, light candles and take charge of the keys from Friday to Sunday.

Jasmine R.

26 Apr 2015

It was great there. We had the ceremony and reception in the one place!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.