Bluewater Bistro

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Location
58 Duncraig Rd, Heathcote Reserve,, Applecross, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment only Monday to Friday
Restaurant Open to public from Tuesday to Sunday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kelly H.

27 Nov 2010

fantastic service in the lead up to our big day! and the food was OUSTANDING!

Bluewater Bistro  

Thank you Kelly, it was such a pleasure to assist you and be part of your special day!

Natasha G.

23 Oct 2010

Such an amazing venue with a brilliant view. In the lead up to the wedding I had full confidence that Blue Water Grill would deliver an amazing night for us. They accommodated some of my crazy ideas and their advice was always spot on. The room was perfect, the service attentive and the food simply superb. Everyone had such a great time and we were all so upset when it all finished. Thank you so much to the Blue Water Grill team for everything.

Bluewater Bistro  

Thank you so much Natasha for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Congratulations to you both!

Miss Kate S.

9 Apr 2010

Fantastic service, amazing food, perfect location

Bluewater Bistro  

Thanks Kate for your lovely review!

Krystal B.

4 Dec 2021

We could not have asked for a better venue! Natalie set the reception up perfectly and the food was amazing! Better than the tasting with was so yummy! Our reception was just perfect and everything went as planned

Christopher C.

1 Nov 2019

Booked the Bluewater Room and couldn't have been happier with the staff, food and room. The rain resulted in an indoor ceremony which the staff quickly arranged.

Lori M.

12 May 2018

They were very good! Service was excellent and food was okay.

Michelle V.

8 Sep 2017

Amazing venue, setting, food and service. Tanya was a pleasure to work with and all of our needs were accommodated without any issues. The night ran smoothly and everything was ultra professional. Food was exceptional. Highly recommend!

Claire S.

12 May 2017

Tanya was easy to work with and always able to find a solution to any issues we encountered. We had a few dietary requirements which they accommodated easily. Beautiful venue, just a shame the dance floor is a little cramped.

Lauren W.

4 May 2017

We had our ceremony and reception at The Bluewater Grill on Friday 5th May 2017. From the first point of contact, to being able to go into the venue anytime we needed for measurements etc, to the actual day, Tanya and the rest of the staff were nothing short of amazing and so accommodating to our needs and desires of how we wanted our wedding to go. I couldnt recommend them enough! We were completely relaxed the whole day and put our whole trust in them and the day/night went as smoothly as you could imagine. Thanks so much guys! Lauren & Steve Wells.

Dan E.

17 Mar 2017

The food stations and canapes were more than enough, tasty and everyone was pretty happy with the selection. The booze flowed all night long!!

Dan E.

17 Mar 2017

The venue was amazing , location wise couldn't ask for a better spot with the views of the swan river and city. Catering and food was spot on! Fun night had by all!!

Simone A.

10 Mar 2017

Perfect! Couldn't fault a thing, it was amazing! Everything was really great, I considered getting a wedding planner, however they managed everything so well I didn't need too.

Lara A.

4 Mar 2017

They were good. Service was great and all guests were happy.

Rita B.

3 Sep 2016

The staff were the friendliest that I have ever come across. Tania helped us along the way and bent over backwards for us with the menu. The view was overlooking the river. I couldn't fault them at all.

Elena G.

4 Mar 2016

Having the ceremony at Heathcote Reserve and then reception in the Wine Room at BWG was just perfect for us. We still talk about how memorable and beautiful our surroundings were on our special day! The function coordinator was so accommodating and organised and the staff were just brilliant and nothing too much trouble. Everything was just superb! El & Quentin ~4 March 2016~

Ruby S.

16 Jan 2016

Blue Water Grill in Applecross was our venue. The food was amazing, the service was excellent and they really looked after my husband and I. All of our guests absolutely loved the wedding and it is such a great location with the swan river and the Perth city sky line in the back drop.

Hazel L.

20 Dec 2015

Fantastic. Everything went really smoothly. We got raving reviews from guest. We really enjoyed it and the food was amazing!!!

Patsy H.

13 Dec 2015

The food was delightful and the view was amazing! They were marvelous!

Paul D.

15 Aug 2015

Beautiful location and our photos are gorgeous with their we and city as a backdrop. The wedding plannerwho works there is just amazing. Thanks gosha Paul and Kaylie

Pamela S.

10 Jun 2015

What can I say...... the perfect place. Staff were exceptional and happy to help with any request. The food was delicious and everyone is still talking about the dinner. Beautiful !!

Kristal O.

25 Oct 2014

I absolutely loved having our wedding reception here. The wedding planner there is so organised and thoughtful. The only downfall was that the music wasnt working throughout the night and the manager on duty blamed our ipod but it was clearly the speakers. They also put the wrong 'first dance' on! But otherwise, I couldnt speak more highly of the food, wine and ambience!

Emma D.

26 Sep 2014

Perfect venue, beautiful views, function manager was amazing in all our wedding preparation. Everything was done for us, including ceremony set up

Caroline R.

5 Sep 2014

Hannah and Sabrina did such a wonderful job on the day when the weather was so miserable. it was a real blessing. Thank you again for making it such a wonderful day.

Linda V.

13 Jun 2014

To Hannah and her team thank you for the personal service we received from the time I met you til our wedding day you we a pleasure to deal with and everything I had discussed and organised with you was put into place with care. We had the most amazing day and our guests are still talking about our wedding day! Thank you Linda and John

Nicole W.

8 Mar 2014

Bluewater Grill provided the most beautiful venue for our wedding day. The backdrop of the Perth Skyline and the Swan River is just magical. We hired the whole restaurant and chose a cocktail menu. My guests are still talking about the amount and quality of food that was served.

Liza G.

26 Jul 2013

We used the Private Wine Room for our very small and intimate wedding dinner...We had an idea in mind for what we wanted and when we walked in we were totally blown away...The room looked stunning and so much better than what we had imagined. The food and service were terrific, just like our total experience with Bluewater Grill...Highly recommended! Liza & Dan

Lili W.

30 Apr 2013

The service is very good and many of our guests gave compliments for the services and beautiful view as well.

Tarryn S.

12 Apr 2013

They were really good. Very accommodating and super helpful!

Mr Phillip G.

5 Jan 2013

Amazing!!! food was great, views were to die for and organising things with Natalie was so easy and stress free! Did I mention the food was awesome?

Andy K.

25 Nov 2012

Great service great meals could not have asked for better

Tracy P.

29 Sep 2012

Beautiful venue and great food

Karen W.

17 Dec 2011

Fantastic. Natalie who organises the functions at the Bluewater is the perfect person to help you organise your reception. She is full of ideas, enthusiastic and has a calming personality. The food was beautiful on the day, no-one was wanting for a drink as the service just kept coming and the view from there is just about the best in Perth. The only things they could have done better was the set up of my wishing well table and the flowers, they weren't how I wanted them but no far wrong. And as we had a day reception we could have had more umbrellas, 4 didn't cut it. If I was do it all again or have another big celebration I would go there for certain.

Andrew D.

27 Aug 2011

Great place for ceremony and reception. Food was really nice and the wedding organizer is really helpful. We had 60 guests but would be a bit crowded with many more but works well for a small reception. Is also good for the ceremony with great views and places for photos.

Claire U.

9 Jul 2011

There were a few problems on the night, but generally it was great. The room was set up beautifully. The service of the meals was perfect. The lighting and the sound was great.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.